Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Angmagssalik 3 stars

Po Box 117, 3913 Tasiilaq, Greenland

#1 of 2 hotels in Tasiilaq

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 22 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner Mike is so hospitable and friendly. Yew Lin was very kind carrying my bags to my room for me (I have a bad leg), and he was very knowledgeable about the area and very patient with all my questions about the area. Breakfast was really good, and the view unbeatable. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to visit again. Also the hotel picked me up from the airport, which was really helpful. The hotel picks up all guests that are flying in which is great. Finally the hotel can arrange trips around the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at both breakfast and dinner. Not much choice and not great quality; not nearly as good as the sister hotel in Kulusuk.

    Nice room with a great view. Good ground transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The boss owner seems to be not very hepful for those new comers.

    Location is a little bit good, because Tasiilaq is merely a small town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room standard. Odd smell in room. Poor service. Staff sometimes even rude.

    Great view. Lunch and dinner buffé ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People work there are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Feeling like end of season!!!...poor choice of activities around according to non available means of transport. WIFI not free! They should facilitate communications in such a remote place.

    Great setting and view. Good level of comfort and excellent quality and quantity of food. Willingness of staff to assist but poor available activities.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi is expensive. It should be offered free with the room.

    Good food, a fine native crafts shop and a very comfortable room in an off-the-beaten track place where luxuries are rare. This is definitely the best place to stay in Tasiilaq!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill, so coming back from the convenience store was a rigorous workout!

    I've visited other hotels in town and this is perhaps the biggest, cleanest, and most modern hotel in town.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice view, good food, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful common area and view over the town.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited choices of dinner options, but consider where we were at, it's ok.

    Overlooking the town of Tasiilaq, super helpful staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: