Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kulusuk 3 stars

Kulusuk Airport, 3915 Kulusuk, Greenland

#1 of 1 hotels in Kulusuk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is on a very beautiful location with a view over the fjord. It is in perfect condition and the atmosphere is relaxed. Everything is new and well maintained. A very good place to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is undependable. I asked them to pick me up from the airport, but they didn't come.I asked them to drop me off at the airport, but they was late.

    The room of sea side has good view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom light intermittent - reported but not fixed during my stay.

    Generally all good, and good value with meals + lodging. Walking distance to airport/village. Nice view of harbor/fjord. Laid-back atmosphere. Large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were gray, the curtains were falling off the windows, and the duvet cover had many little stains. I think everything was clean, but worn.

    The chef was great and the dining room had beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the price you pay to stay at this hotel, does not match the services or comfort provided. We stayed here for 4 consecutive nights in the Summer of 2016. I thought being peak season, the hotel would be full, but it was sparsely occupied, and people usually did not stay for more than 1 night. A few things to note: 1. No house keeping is provided. During our stay, not once was our room tendered to. By the end of our stay, our bins were overflowing onto the floor, and we were down to our last sheets of toilet paper. 2. We tried to contact the hotel twice before arriving to arrange a pick up as we had a lot of bulky sized luggage, but no one bothered to reply to us. We ended up walking and dragging all our bags. 3. The hotel is a ghost town. If you need reception, you'll end up having to walk all over the hotel to locate him/her. No one was ever around when we needed them, and they were not useful at all with information. In fact, when we went to book a tour, they sent us over to their sister hotel in Tasiilaq to book! When we arrived they were horrified as Hotel Kulusuk should have been able to book the tours themselves. 4. As Kulusuk is good for hiking and lots of people stay at the hotel to do so, we felt it was rather irresponsible of the hotel staff not to inform anyone about the real possibility of coming across a polar bear. Outside of the hotel, everyone you meet will tell you to be cautious, and we were even provided with flares and a gun by a local guide to go walking. 5. No block out blinds - with almost 24 hour sunlight in summer, this means sleepless nights. Everyone we met at the hotel said they hadn't slept properly because the curtains were threadbare. We ended up stringing our bedspreads across the windows. 6. To do a load of washing costs 150kr ($30 Aus)!! 7. The buffet meals are set prices at 200kr/pp ($40 Aus). The food was the redeeming feature of our stay, and had lots of variety. 8.

    The rooms were decent size and had Windows looking out to the beautiful outside. The meals were filling with lots of variety - although cost 200DK each!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pro-service spirit, lack of service mind. Hard to find out what to do, can see and do. A very torn beadspread, had been better with none.

    Sea view, beautiful sunset over the water and mountains. Performance during the evening, a local Drum Dancer. Whale meat, and whale-sushi at the dinner buffé.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfasts!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too simple, would prefer larger beds... manager indifferent.

    Hotel in that remote area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awesome view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything about it!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, good facility, very friendly staff, extremely fine cusine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room has weird smell, air very stuffy but we couldn't open window because many flies at this time of the year (early August). Pillow so small and flat, not comfortable at all. Quilt looked old & broken.

    We were given a room facing the beautiful lake & nice subset view. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very beautiful place even though there is nothing close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    comunication on reception

    food, room, position

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: