Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 75 Steps Apartments

Main Street, Mesongi, 49080, Greece

#1 of 21 hotels in Mesongi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was quite hard, shower not fully functional, complex shower equipment most was not working a simple shower would have been much better.

    Great food, amazing location lovely views, welcoming hosts and generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my girlfriend would like to review our stay from start to finish at the 75 steps apartments. Our arrival was met with a really warm and nice welcome. Tassos showed us the way to our room. When we enterd our room we were instantly stunned by the extrodanairy view. Hungry and exhausted from the trip we went up to the Taverna. The good food pared with the hospatality was really amazing! After having this amazing first impression we were curious how the rest of our holiday would be. We found out really quick our first impression was just a small taste. In the days that followed we got to know our hosts and we had so much fun the beauty of the island pared with the hospatality from the crew was out right amazing. A quick summery, the rooms were perfectly clean, amazing food, really generous hosts and a breath taking view. Groetjes van Rosalie en Dirk uit Nederland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's a mile from the beach and extremely hot in July if their was a swimming pool you would not be able to fault this place.

    Wonderfull place exceptionally clean and all staff were amazing they couldn't do enough to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Excellent value for money......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant works only in the evening.

    Staff was very friendly, warm welcome, helped with the bags on the way in. Complementary water, juice, vine and coffee was waiting in the room with a beautiful view. TV, Air con, Safe box (not that you need one) was available. Good Wi-Fi. Restaurant on the top has a beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    The owners Tasks and Effy.were fantastic hostsnothing is too much trouble for them.there apartments are spacious and well eqipt.and spotless clean the views are to die for a real gem of a place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing

    This was our time at the 75steps and our stay was as good as ever the accommodation is marvellous, as is the owner and his lovely family, they cannot do enough for you, I am sure there will be yet another visit next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't mind it, but it is about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach from here - we loved the location for the view, but be aware it is not on the sea.

    75 Steps is in a beautiful setting with an amazing view out over the sea and the mountains beyond. The apartments are large, clean and comfortable - easy to prepare a simple dinner at home if you want. We enjoyed eating on the terrace some evenings. The owners are very lovely and helped us with every thing we needed, including a lift to the bus station! The food at the hotel restaurant (and the view!!) were excellent and we enjoyed everything about our stay. Thank you 75 Steps!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What made our trip was Tassos and his family that own and run the 75 Steps, they have the perfect balance of hotel service while at the same time treating you like part of their extended family. a restaurant atop the hotel, serving authentic homemade Greek cuisine and breathtaking views. The same view from you balcony a mosquito screen, aircon and kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel , lovely views from the bed rooms and restaurant , You can't beat a family run hotel Food and staff excellent Will be returning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The host has extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful; the view from the taverna is stunning; the room was really big and comfortable; The elevator ( lift ) was really useful; The kitchenette was really practical; The staff was incredible - they brought us breakfast and dinner a couple of times in the room;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Breakfast should have some more variation, especially for people staying for longer time. A bit far from the beach, you have to drive down there.

    Staff was very friendly, view was very nice, breakfast was very good. Place is very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is somewhat commercial and not the best Greek food. Try Taverna Bachus instead, just down the hill. If you plan on walking to the beach, it's a 20 minute walk. We drove to different beaches every day so it wasn't inconvenient.

    The view is amazing. Some may find it difficult to access due to the many steps and the elevator being located on the second floor, but for us it was a pleasure to take the steps every day to our third floor room. The beds are not extremely comfortable, but the view makes up for any shortcomings. They come and clean the room every day, but they don't change sheets or towels so you may want to bring your own. Overall great value for the $$$ and I can't stress enough what an amazing view you will experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard for our taste.

    Free laundry machine to use on site. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fantastic views of Ionian Sea. Very peaceful. Great taverna restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is located on a mount so you can observe a magnificent view of Mesoggi from each room of the hotel. The apartments are equipped with everything which is necessary for living. Cleaning took place every two days. I definitely recommend to visit taverna which is situated on a top floor of the hotel. There are delicious Greek dishes, large portions and local vine for reasonable prices. Thanks Tassos (He is owner of "75 steps") for his hospitality and tenderness. Make sure that he always give you a hand with any problem. At the end of the holiday he even gave us a home olive oil as a gift. Rout to the beach takes about 15 minutes on foot. Corfu has a lot of beautiful beaches and bays I recommend to rent a car or bike.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Long walk to & from the beach in the hot sun. Car needed

    Spacious self-catering rooms with free wifi and stunning views of the Ionian Sea and mountains. Owner very friendly and helpful. Good food in the roof top restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was a bit patchy.

    Most friendly staff and a very comfortable room, with lots of facilities: they even have a laundry room with a washing machine and ironing board.. The views from the balcony are picture postcard perfect. There are wonderful beaches within a 20 minute radius by car. All in all, an excellent choice -and very good value for money- if you want to visit the centre/south of Corfu. We got the "VIP treatment" when having dinner at the restaurant on the upper floor. Here is a family business that regards their customers as real guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is very friendly and polite. View from the restaurant is beautiful and food is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice host!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I absolutelly recommend it, everything was OK, thank you Tassos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant and staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable chairs on balcony

    Delicious breakfast and amazing views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very good restaurant, nice and clean room. They just got best place on Corfu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything, the place is really fantastic. High end service, very good food, very good rooms, stunning panorama.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young staff The food at diner and at breakfast The owner The view from the Taverna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing that I did not like

    The view. The space. The air. The whole feeling of a lot of space and air.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to the beach

    The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't fault anything at all. just wished we'd stayed longer!

    Beautiful room with a high standard of furnishings. Extremely hardworking staff that could not do enough to help -amazing hospitality. Gorgeous food in a taverna with unrivalled views. View from the balcony - a wonderful place to sit, relax and unwind

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've been before, and were so impressed, we just had to have a return visit. Again, it was all as good as we remembered. The facilities are marvelous, and the owner and his staff are so accommodating that nothing is too much trouble. We look forward to a longer visit next year

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The family running the hotel was extremely nice and very helpful - The food at the tavern is really good and the view is just amazing - Rooms are spacious and the view is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The minuses would be the shower, which is a bit cramped but as I said insignificant.

    A few words about this place. From the beginning I want to say that we have felt very good in your apartments! And although the Corfu is a beautiful island, our greatest pleasure was to stay at 75 Steps Apartments. When we arrived we looked a little for reception :) (is on the last floor). We were welcomed with cold orange juice and warmth from the host! From the start we had a feeling of freedom and that you are welcome. The view from the room is very beauty, but the view from the terrace where we had breakfast and dinner is simply a dream! We felt like we were in a very expensive hotel with 5-star service. Our admiration for the staff, they try to make you remain satisfied, very careful permanently. If we were to goin again in Corfu sure we choose to stay at 75 Steps Apartments. Thanks again!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us, almost everything was perfect with the hotel. I would advise though that the hotel does not have its own swimming pool and is pretty far from the beach, so it is recommended to rent some sort of transportation during your stay (ask Mr.Tassos for help).

    First and foremost, the hosts- Mr. Tassos and his family are the nicest people you will meet, and they will help you with anything you could possibly want and with a big smile. Second, the beautiful view, which is visible from all the rooms balconies and from the taverna at the top of the building, simply stunning. Lastly, the food at the taverna is also very good and not expensive (with a small discount as well for the hotel guests). In short- if what you are looking for is a quiet place with an amazing view and even more amazing people- think no further.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This guest house is a hidden treasure, the view from our immaculate room and balcony was simply stunning, across the bays of Messonghi and Moraitika, up to Corfu Town and across to the the Greek mainland. Truly memorable. The fabulous rooftop restaurant has the same view, and does really good, and generous, Corfian food. Tassos the hotel owner doesn't make a big deal of it, but he makes his own olive oil and it is used in the hotel cooking. 75 Steps is 1.8km from Messonghi, up in the hills, which is what makes the fantastic view.This allows it to be both more peaceful and discreet than the accommodation directly on the coast. Local people seemed impressed that we were staying there as the restaurant (rightly) seems to have a strong local reputation. Both the accommodation and the restaurant are fantastic value for money. You don't need a car to stay at 75 Steps; we hired bicycles in Moraitika for 30 euros a week, speeding up our daily journey down to the coast in the morning, and back up the hill at night, and allowing us to explore the coastal area. The hotel is also walking distance from Chlomos, a non-touristic hill town. It has a taverna, again with a stunning view. Tassos and his team run the hotel immaculately, and couldn't do enough for us. We would stay there again like a shot. Give them your business if you like stunning views, great food, being a little outside 'tourist central' and enjoy getting great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely everything! Our host was so wonderful - kind and helpful and treated us so well. The room was spacious, very clean and with spectacular views. And the restaurant there is phenomenal! We changed our plans and ended up staying there for four nights instead of two! I was so sad to leave!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Best place on Corfu. Good is amazing. Views are breathtaking. The owner of the hotel is super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The welcome was warm and friendly, all staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchenette

    The view, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aircondition next room was very noisy.

    The location and the owner and his famile. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I recommend to rent bike or quadro.

    It's a perfect view. Staff is extremely friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dreamy view, very clean, the staff was very polite, excellent food. Couldn't imagine anything better for the money.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The steps :(

    The panorama on Messonghi bay was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good service and friendly people. Feeling like at home.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse 75 Steps Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: