Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Princess Sissy

Main Street, Ios Chora, 84001, Greece

#23 of 25 hotels in Ios Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Well located, friendly staff, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise in the morning (mostly due to the wind). Shower curtain too short, the floor flooded. Also the water temperature has free will. Asked for double bed in booking, got twin beds.

    Very well located (although it's in the middle of a steep hill). Beautiful view to the docks. Private balcony (we were expecting a shared balcony, it was a good surprise). Staff always very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The best option when staying in Ios for a chill vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is a very nice person. We felt at home our whole stay there. It was incredibly clean and the view of the sunset in our room was to die for. Very close to all places of intrest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The host I would like to say a big Thank You for everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host I would like to say a big Thank You for everything, very friendly and great service. The alcohol is cheap , the food is tasty and the location.. no words can describe. Just wowee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall great place to stay we had a wonderful time and will miss it all dearly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds do have springs that you can feel when you are sleeping. But it wasn't awful! Just slightly uncomfortable at times. But I asked for a blanket and they gave me a thick on which I laid on and that helped.

    Such lovely staff and family who run the place. Always cheerful and happy to help with things. Good value for money. The cleaners were so lovely and always cleaned the rooms nicely. Bins emptied everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Value for money with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be a bit cleaner, the shower especially. Also the shower head was partly broken and was falling of with the water pressure. There was no shower curtain as well. The fridge was unusable as it was not cooling.

    View and location. The towels were replaced daily. Transportation from the port upon arrival. The owner provided an iron upon request. Owners seem friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great. Staff were very friendly and accomodating, location was great, nice views, great value for money. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nikos, what a beautiful clean, friendly, welcoming place to stay, 2 thumbs up from 2 Kiwi girls!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For 2 50'ish, slightly unfit ladies we found the stairs a little difficult at times, but that was our problem, not the Hotels.

    We loved the friendly, family like atmosphere. Nikos and his staff went over the top to make us feel welcome. Beautiful views, great food and cheap drinks :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location with a friendly smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although Dario helped us carry our bags up the stairs to our room, lugging them back down was difficult!

    Niko and his family were all very friendly and accommodating. It didn't have that hotel feel - it was more like we were staying at their house. Although there is a bit of a hill to walk up to get to the town, the location is quite good. Air con in the room worked very quickly so the outside temp was not really a factor. The view from the balcony out the front of the room was great! Food and drinks at the bar were very well priced :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and convenient, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and convenient, great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and owner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    I liked the restaurant in the hotel and the staff were very...
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a pool and the lack of space in the rooms

    I liked the restaurant in the hotel and the staff were very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Was okay for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was quite rude and the food and drinks wasn’t great.

    The view from our room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, amazing views, the owner was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing views, the owner was lovely. Room was huge and well priced for the island. Easy walk from the port and to the main village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.9
    The room of Horror
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The view from the parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Thank you for a good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was slightly broken

    Great location, value for money and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    They came to port to pick me up even if I booked 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They came to port to pick me up even if I booked 5 minutes before from the boat. The position is really good between the port and the hora but far from the bars and clubs so you can have a quiet sleep. The view is incredible.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent position between the beach and the town (5 and 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi great in common areas, but not available in rooms

    Excellent position between the beach and the town (5 and 10 minutes walk respectively). Excellent pick up at the airport. Clean. Bar on site and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Part of the staff was waiting for us at the port and drove...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not clean enough bathroom.

    Part of the staff was waiting for us at the port and drove us to the hotel. They also drove us back to the port the last day. Good location(7 min. walk to the center)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    It was a pretty decent place considering what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was just a horrible human being. He cursed a lot, even to his poor employees. You don't want to go there if you don't speak Greek, trust me, he will take advantage of you ! And the service they offer to give you a ride from and to the port is just for mornings.

    It was a pretty decent place considering what we paid. It's a 5 minute walk to town, but it's uphill.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The owner/ manager was very helpful and kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner/ manager was very helpful and kind! You can tell he enjoys his job therefore making my stay comfortable and very welcoming, especially being by myself in a different country!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Nikos was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is up quite a few stairs which is tiring in the heat but you get used to it! Also the wifi often didn't work from the room.

    Nikos was very friendly and helpful. We had booked a basic room but when we arrived we were upgraded to a room with a balcony where we had a beautiful view of the port, beach and the sun setting into the mountains in the evening. The room was still fairly basic but catered to our requirements! Great location, 5 minutes down to the beach and port, 5 minutes up to the town.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    5.4
    Transfer from port to hotel, bargain price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelled bad, lights don't work, only toilet one does, hot water need a warm up for minutes..to work, no window only balcony door..,entry door barely close with effort, owner was aggressive at start then improved his corporation.

    Transfer from port to hotel, bargain price. Location good despite stairs exhaustion, 4 minute walk upward to the main square and night clubs.., 2 minutes down to the port area..

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The owner Niko is an awesome guy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner Niko is an awesome guy !

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    3.8
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom small and not so clean, staff with attitude, bed very uncomfortable, tv and fridge not working properly

    view

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful... Perfect location.. A very close walk to the beach and shops.. Not too touristy just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Loved the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the view. Loved the food. And loved the staff. Will deffinetly visit again if in ios

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and well service in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and well service in a good location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Location was excellent and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was excellent and great value for money. Room with balcony overlooking the port & bar downstairs. Highly recommended

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: