Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abc Hotel 3 stars

Angelaki 41, Thessaloníki, 54621, Greece

#50 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1191 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful time with great staff at a stone's throw to all touristics places in Thessalonik
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly noisy.

    Staff was extremely friendly. My room was very clean and comfy. You are at a stone's throw from everything, white tower, museums, departure of the boats to the beach, touristics bus to nearby cities (I went to Meteora, amazing!), 15 min by foot from Thessalonik's nightlife! Another nice feature is that you can got to the hotel by city bus for only 2€ from the airport with bus 01X (30-40min). The hotel is a 100m away from bus stop KAMAPA. The view from the room towards the Acropolis is just lovely (I was staying on the 7th floor). However, the downside of it, is that you are on a busy street; those who love extreme quiet should get a room on the other side of the building. I would definitly go again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Very good location but quality is lower than the pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room standard was much lower than what I was lead to believe on the photos. Furniture was old and used, sometimes hard to open, especially the safe as I always had to try a few times before succeeding, even knowing the system. And a big surprise for me was that there was no plug whatsoever in the bathroom. I actually had to shave in the bed zone with a towel under me. Not very enjoyable.

    The location is very good transportwise, as it is located next to Kamara. It's very easy to go around the city from there. The terrasse in my room was also enjoyable, be able to take some air in the morning felt great, even though it's on top of a very busy crossroad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money - need attention to corridor cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean but the carpets in the corridor (7th floor) looked dirty - perhaps the result of flooding?

    Excellent position, staff friendliness, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room didn’t work, rooms are tiny and far from the photos on website. Front desk staff rather indifferent but housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Very loud busy street even at night.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    That it was ver ok the staff was very polite and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window as well as the fact that widows were too low so i didn t feel secured to stand close to it

    The bed was ok but i don t how was the breakfast because i didn t eat in the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Perefect location, but check your room first!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the possibility of getting a non appropriate room. During my visit at the beginning of May there was a strong and strenge smell in the bathroom. I have been forced to change my room. I heard also from other guests that they have been forced to change the room because it was too hot in their rooms. Wi-FI Internet connection was available but not quite reliable. Do not try to look to the video on youtube. It was not possible to do this in my room in 6th floor. Food in the restaurant is quite expensive. I suggest to go over the corner of the hotel to look to the many non expensive restaurants in the short distance.

    I liked the location of the hotel very much. It is situated right near both universities and to the main museums and to the main sightseeing. It is also easy to reach directly from airport (around 25 minutes) for 20 EUR. I also like possibility to eat some of their national food during quite good breakfast. I liked the view from my room in the 6th floor to the mountains (north vieew)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable 4 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Big, confortable room for our family, good privacy, large terrace, great location close to downtown, good breakfast, nice bedsheets and comfortable pillows. Although there was a misunderstanding with the booking made by Booking, the receptionist was flexible enough to adjust our needs and preferences. Was a nice 4 days stay in Thessaloniki. 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Whole 7th floor with dirty stained carpets and smelling.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanness and look of the room and 7th floor

    Whole 7th floor with dirty stained carpets and smelling. Room not better. Bathroom with rusty, smelling shower cabin. Saw room on the 4th floor, more then decent. Staff pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Location is good for visits of the university, trade fair...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insulation of walls and windows is poor. The hotel is relatively old. Elevators are narrow and just fit 2 persons (although allowed to carry 4).

    Location is good for visits of the university, trade fair area or old city center which are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and sercice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the hardest bed I had ever slept on. Necertheless, the room was confortable and nice.

    Everthing elese was up to expectation for a city 3star hotel. Veryclean and and neat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    The room service was very good and the people really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the information you gave to me was inaccurate. You didn't clarify to me that the hotel has a non-smoking policy. You asked me if I want a smoker's room, though there is not such a thing.

    The room service was very good and the people really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and was not able to get a meal. They were advised that I would be late I booked a taxi for the next morning but it did arrive, the hotel then rang and it arrived within minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect central location for exploring the city - fuelled every day by an excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small lifts - difficult for moving large luggage. Air-conditioning ineffective for cooling the room at night - opening the window let in quite a lot of traffic noise (we were on the 2nd floor).

    Central location, all major tourist attractions easy to reach on foot, short walk to waterfront promenade. Breakfast was superb - a key reason we chose this hotel - wide range of tasty hot and cold options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    the builting does not protect us for the noise of the road...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the builting does not protect us for the noise of the road and the other people next rooms. also it seems to have some [roblems with the plumer. every time you use the shower you hear a terrible noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. Clean with a rich breakfast and warm room. The customer service was great i would recommend to anyone who want to travel to thesalloniki and get accomodated in the center of he city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    A perfect tourist and business person location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, but this is not a super fancy american style hotel. Everything was servicable and more than adequate, but it's not the Ritz (at which I have never been comfortable in any case).

    This is a small European hotel. The room was small by US standards, but very nice by European standards. The staff was very nice and very helpful. But the location is what gets such a hugh rating. This can be an expensive part of town, but, with a very reasonable price, everything was at your fingertips. Breakfast at the hotel was simple, but more than adequate. The cafe is nice, and some friends of mine introduced me to a genuinely wonderful little cafe just accross the street (to your right as you stand in front of the hotel facing the entrance). Home cooking in the best Greek style! The hotel internet works perfectly from my 7th floor room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too small, not enough space to move around the double bed. TV with only a few channels, no international News channell (CNN, BBC world news, Euronews, etc). Except for tomato slices, no other vegetables for the breakfast.

    Location close to the city center, sea front, restaurants and shops. Access to floor by 2 elevators. Cleanliness, bathroom amenities, fridge and minibar in the room. Breakfast, varied and plenty. Nice coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    An excellent location and very competent staff. Spotty wi-fi. Excellent value-for-money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotty wi-fi throughout the building. My particular (billed as single-bed) room had a very small but functional and very clean bathroom.

    Extremely central location, everything that matters in Thessaloniki is at walking distance. Very comfortable double bed. Excellent tv.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, great view from rooms facing North, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather pricey for local standards, and the quality of the facilities hardly lives up to the price. You do pay for location and scarcity of hotels around there.

    Excellent location, great view from rooms facing North, good facilities, satisfactory breakfast, very helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    It is worth living if you don't want to spend more money on accomodation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and the bed are too small, and it is a little bit noisy because my room faces to the road.

    The location is good, quite close to the coast and almost in the center of city. The cleaner tidied up the room every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location and ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very small, breakfast though cheap wasn't great and the shower in our bathroom leaked.

    Good Price and great location with friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    renovation works all over the hotel during our stay...It should have been compensated somehow

    excellent location. Top floors are quiet, but hot during summer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    For a 1 night stay it is manageable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, with old furnitures and facilities, the room was not very clean

    Great location, within a walking distance to the main street, easy access with car, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what we expected and not the one we saw in the photos .... the mattress was really bad! Now I have a pain in my back...😕Quite expensive for all these problems...

    The location! The hotel is in the center of Thessaloniki !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable and overcharged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were carrying out construction work on the lobby floor for five days during our stay, without any prior warning or any apology to the guests. Access to the elevators, stairs and lobby area were restricted during the works. The beds were too soft. The air conditioning was either blasting cold or none at all. No auto option or any way to set the room temperature to your preference. There is no parking offered and the area is extremely difficult to park your car unless you pay for private parking. No help provided from hotel staff with luggage etc.

    The location is very good and within walking distance from most landmarks, local market, cafes, restaurants and the amazing seafront.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    The location was amazing.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit on the pricey side, but if you are just staying for one night it's ok.

    The location was amazing. We only stayed for one night and it was very easy for us to get around. Also the room is bigger than it appear in the pictures

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be renovated. There was only one lift available since the other one was not in use. We were leaving at 6 o clock in the morning and there was no breakfast offered at that time or at least coffee in the room.

    The room was large and comfortable with magnificent view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wouldn't rate it as the best hotel ever but it's what it says in the can.

    Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast and location are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took our card for the garantie, but when we gave a number they took our money. They dont have a free parking, they lying about that, we have to pay in another street. We were reserved a room with one double bed and two seperate. They give us extra bed, smaller than otherwise. On site they dont have a pictures for this room. It was dirty, unpleasant smell,bathroom also. In other words, disgusting! You should remove this hotel from the site!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    A convenient stopover in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. The noise from the street traffic is a bit loud (we were on the 1t floor), but that comes with the prime location.

    We could only book 2 separate rooms for 4 of us (2 adults, 2 children) through Booking.com. The hotel receptionist was very kind to find us a 2 room suite during the check-in, which was perfect for our purposes. The staff were very courteous and helpful overall. We didn't get to have the breakfast because we had to leave for the airport before 6 am. But from my previous stay there a couple of months ago, I remember that the breakfast was excellent. Overall, this hotel seems like a very good deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Acceptable accomodation for transit and city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy crossroad, motorcycling running until late night. Old furniture, affected by humidity in the bathroom. Moving creaking bads. Hotel has no parking. If you are lucky you can find a place on the public parking from the nearby streets. Otherwise there is a private parking very close.

    Very good breakfast. Excelent 12 Euro lunch menu (soup/salad, main course, desert). Very efficient air conditioning (independently regulated). Very close to the White Tower and seafront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, near White Tower and st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in a 38°C day and the AC didn't manage so well room temperature. Also the mattress wasn't so good, but we stayed just one night.

    Good location, near White Tower and st. Nikis, and great view to Ano Poli into the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Good exercise/work balance in Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is a bit "old". Clean though, and the staff are very nice.

    great location, near the university and to the sea front. I run and it was excellent to run down to the sea-front. 7 km but also up to 10 km.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    The view from our balcony on the last floor was really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our balcony on the last floor was really nice - overlooking the University and the hill / castle area of Thessaloniki. It is in a great location, very close to the White Tower and the sea front, theatre places, as well as to Navarinou, the student - road full with coffee shops and small bars. Even its Retro furnitures were really nice, as they are kept in very good condition and give a special design to the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Location, the view from the balcony, personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, the view from the balcony, personnel. The wifi connectionwas is very good (I was on the 8th floor) and the tv set was new, in contrast to some earlier reviews.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful location but pretty ugly rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are small, out-dated and pretty ugly. Staff at the reception is not very "friendly" and not very incline to talk. Breakfasts offer a good selection of salty food, but sweet food options are quite limited. I am not sure I will come back again.

    The hotel is very close to the city center and to the sea (5 min walk from the White Tower). Some rooms have a stunning view over the Eptapyrgio Fortress and the Trigoniou Tower, which increases a lot the value of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, public parking just after the corner, very good breakfast. The triple room was large and comfortable for my family. I can recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.6
    Failing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds at windows. Room very small, defenitely different from how it seems on website pictures. Need to change the first I've been given because strong smell of cigarette. No care in refilling water in the fridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great location, not far from the White tower, shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hair conditioner and not comfortable hair dryer position

    Great location, not far from the White tower, shops and restaurants (around 10 min walking). Value for money. Its 3*, dont expect something more. Taxi to/from the airport around 20 Euros.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has been renovated recently. Although the frames of the windows and the doors have been changed the sound isolation is not good.

    The location was amazing. Hotel's staff was very pollite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel awomen staff and the best city in the world
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    My wife was sick when we arrived. I called them before and asked to heat up the room and for an extra blanked. They did everything and also helped me taking care of her when her fever was getting high. Everyone was really polite and friendly but through my experience that's a Greek behaviour:-) thanks for everything and see you soon in one of the world's best city's

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was unfriendly. I was even scared to ask him a question. He seemed very stressed. However the rest of the staff were friendly.

    Plenty choices at breakfast. Compfy bed room nice warm and sound proof. In overall clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    polite staff, central location right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel needs a refurbishment as its furniture and decoration are very old.

    polite staff, central location right next to kamara/rotunda/egnatia avenue, delicious & rich breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Just, its ok and thats all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, no late check out, small rooms & small bed( old and noisy) old technology equipments ( TV, SHOWER, redrigerator ), have payment even first water in room

    Good location and thats all nothing more

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi: to have internet at your room you have to pay for it. Price is Ok (3 euros for 2 days), but only one device is allowed to have access. This is kind of annoying is you are not travelling alone.

    The location was excellent. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Location-view-breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are small so there was a delay because there were many people waiting to use it, the room for one person had old furniture , old type tv, no slippers. The shower was tiny, I am not sure if everyone can fit in.... at check in I mentioned that I booked the room through booking.com, with my facebook profile account, which is different than my professional email. The man in the reception did ask me why I don't use my real name in facebook. I thought it was totally inappropriate to ask, I really didn't know what to say, like come on man, do I have to apologize for that? Jesus! It got only worse when I needed the wifi password in the room, that the same man informed me I had to pay 2 euros per day for that. O M G. This is the first time I am paying for internet in the room. Have I lost a decade? It sounded like 2006 , but I am pretty sure it is 2016 we live in. A bit later I made the mistake and went out for an hour, and when I came back I realized I needed to connect again to the room wifi. I phoned the reception, asked for the password again and my "friend " there told me "hm..let's see, if I haven't threw the paper away " , so I only felt lucky he repeated me the password which I had already payed for 24 hours. Anyway no more comments, I think I said enough.

    Perfect location if you are interested in university , hellexpo, or achepa hospital, literally 1 minute walk. If you are more interested in aristotelous square or laladika etc , it might take you 10-15 minutes walk.in general stuff was polite, safe neighborhood, comfy bed, very good breakfast. And the view from higher floors is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.8
    Not value for 85 euros per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos made the hotel look newer and more luxurious as it really was. The room and especially the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should be.

    Good location, friendly staff, rich breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    excellent short stay to meet all our needs for the purpose of the visit would certainly return
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows they were far too soft and some of them in our room where of very poor quality. Coffee i would have liked stronger or a better quality of brand.

    the linen was crisp and clean beds comfy water hot room small but had everything you needed. Breakfast area was clean and friendly staff welcomed us. the quality and quanity of breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    I found this hotel searching the hotels with the parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found this hotel searching the hotels with the parking. Unfortunately this hotel does not have the parking. But there is private parking garage very near (50 m) from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Shopping break after summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neon sign ouside the window disturbed me while sleeping, it was not very clean and the room was a bit stuffy.

    Excellent location, spacious room, nice bathroom and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.0
    Needs urgent renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really old and have a very bed smell. The carpets are old and in some places dirt. It gives the sensation you are ina place 20 years ago.

    The only positive aspect was the location that is within walking distance from the sea and the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Great overal stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blow dryer was very old.it took a while to do the job.

    Front desk receptionist was very helpful in giving us a wake-up call for morning. Also had a cab ready for us for the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator (however there are 2), no furniture in balcony, broken armchair & no coffee table, not comfortable mattress

    Great location, great breakfast, very helpful & polite staff, clean room, large wardrobe, big balcony, full day working a/c, high water pressure, shower door, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    Good choice for a night, I would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet and a few furniture were old, in need of replacement.

    Very central, clean sheets and bathroom, good insulation. They allowed me to keep the room until 13:00, though the check out time is 12:00, without any additional cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    4.6
    Good location but definitely no value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed a thorough cleaning, refurbishing and electricity system repaires. Elevators were really small. The hallways were dusty and smelly.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location, no parking place, no free internet in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is free just in restaurant, lobby and near reception. If you want internet access into your room you have to pay additional but that is not the end. If you want internet on each of your mobile phones, you have to pay for each. :-( NO PARKING PLACE AS IN DESCRIPTION OF HOTEL. Parking in front of hotel is just to take out your baggage. Parking place in private garage is 15 EUR per night.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    The location is great, just in the center of the city and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is free only on the ground floor, in the service areas...

    The location is great, just in the center of the city and 5 minutes walk from the sea. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Value for money. Keep it simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in main room had to be on all night to keep room comfortable was the only down side.

    Value for money for a family of 4. Neat, clean rooms. Breakfast fine. Car park close by $15 per day- closes overnight opens at 7am. Walking distance to shops, port & restaurants. Airport 20min drive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Near everything but not so noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a problem, the close by parking garage charges 15 euros per day with the ABC discount of 5 euros

    Near everything but not so noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.5
    It is my fourth stay at ABC and I should be returning in due course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise - had to keep balcony doors shut at all tomes.

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    The carpet in the corridors was disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and had bedbugs!

    Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition wasn't work well.

    Location and very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a nice location and has an air conditioning that is so important in hot Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has very convenient located, it is near the bus stop that takes you to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was too narrow

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated and not the cleanest

    Close to the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Personnel was very helpful, the location was good and room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bed was old and it was cracking, and there was no hairdryer in the room.

    Personnel was very helpful, the location was good and room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and need some upgrades.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bed

    panoramic view of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good spot to explore Thessaloniki
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, but very comfortable

    Nicely located, good price-quality relation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light coming in the room

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel, very centrally located. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amazing location and amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Abc Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: