Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Above Blue Suites

Off Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#1 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    the hotel met all my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Felicity Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator and all the luggage must be carryed in the stairscases

    The view from the swimming pool is marvelous. The breakfast is served in the morning outside de room, in front of the swimming pool, and it seems that we are in heaven. The staff was very polite and helpful, always ready to offer us the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Exceptionally beautiful hotel with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    We stayed in Above Blue Suites for 2 nights and it was too short time for us to enjoy all this beauty. Our Pearl Suite near to the pool was really cozy, luxurious and there was all we needed. The breakfast was really tasty and served to our terrace. The staff was really amazing and friendly. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! AND THE VIEWS, SUNSET... - something so wonderful we couldn't expect. We definitely would like to return and stay longer :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic time on Santorini, and couldn’t have picked a better place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Perfect view of the sunset. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed in 2 different suites over the 4 nights, both were beautiful. Breakfast on the balcony was lovely. Great restaurant, Avocado, nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Our holiday was spectacular and we have lots of special memories thanks to Above Blue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could not fault the hotel or the location.

    Staff excellent, location excellent, view from the hotel is breathtaking. The best place to stay in Imerovigli.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    If you go to Santorini, there is only one plaace to stay. Above Blue Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Siren Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Above Blue has Incredible viewe and impeccable service. Above Blue staff is very responsive and attentive, they go above and beyond to ensure your visit is an enjoyable one. The reception staff, cleaning staff, and wait staff provided top notch service during our stay. From the champagne breakfast to the nightly treats they provide the little extras that make a very memorable vacation. We will recommend this hotel to all of our friends and look forward to when we can visit them again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    An amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is gorgeous, the staff is amazingly helpful and polite. A great place for a beautiful time. Very romantic and peaceful. Thank you for the great memories!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect; in a quiet village but only 15 minutes from some lovely restaurants. View was fabulous and little extras in room on arrival was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel I ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everyone here stayed has recommended the place. The drink offered while checking-in is so tasty and I couldn't forget it till now. Every morning I could even get a glas of Champagne for breakfast. Fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We stayed at the Lagoon Suite and it was marvellous. Beautiful room, spacious terrace, amazing view and the best part, the indoor jacuzzi, We tried the private candle light dinner and it was perfect. Highly recommended. We will be back at Above Blue Suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Without exaggeration, the best hotel I 've ever experinced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion nothing to improve.

    Everything I experienced here is wonderful. The staff, the service, the breakfast, the room and the view are all above reproach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to Fira and Oia, Imerovigli is quieter and doesn't have as large a variety of food and shopping offerings, but what's available is decent. Sunset views from here are actually better since the area is not so packed with tourists (at least during non-peak seasons).

    The view was breathtaking and perfect for watching sunsets. Room was clean with comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful and full of useful information about the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    hope i could find one..but was none :) :)

    Supportign, proper guiding staff, location was very nice facing toward the ocean, this is bit far from airport but you need to take taxi in any case. Get the taxi from hotel it will be cheaper than online. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall the property and customer service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of the hotel room was a bit dirty. Everything else seemed very clean. The only other thing recommendation I’d have is to communicate the effects of the offseason. On our trip in November, the town of Imerovigli was completely closed. This was somewhat unforeseen, so a recommendation to have a rental car would’ve made the trip better.

    Overall the property and customer service was great. The views were spectacular.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly, forthcoming and helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly, forthcoming and helped us with arranging food and transport. They gave us good advice for planning the stay in Santorini. We were upgraded to a better room and the accomodation was fabulous. Amazing room, extremely clean, incredible breakfast and gorgeous views. We realised that the sunset from our balcony was far better than any other view point in Santorini. Most highly recommended. Get yourself a room with a jetted hot tub!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staffs first of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Felicity Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staffs first of all. They gave a lot of useful advices. Put in a lot of effort into setting up the breakfast in front of this amazing scenery. The pool is beautiful, especially at night with the decorations at the bottom of the pool. Super super soft beds. Super clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is good and close by to most places of interests by...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heaven Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good and close by to most places of interests by walking. Apartment is very clean, spacious and comfortable. Host is super friendly and nice!! Very prompt to reply your message whenever you text him!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Unbelivable and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed with Above Blue on the last leg of my trip and they made it extra memorable for me with the room upgrade. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and always smiling. The bed was very comfortable and the room was beyond words - beautiful. Beautiful views of the caldera, very quiet. Location was perfect. Not crowded. The sunset was amazing! I will definitely stay with them again. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Felicity Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel was a lovely location, breakfast was fine and the Service was excellent thank you George and your team. The 2 men who worked all day nonstop deserve great credit as to how hard they work well done and thank you also to the lady on reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent and I'll do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golden Echo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Candle lit dinner on the balcony was lovely and very well set up. The food was nice, however, there was too long a break between the courses being served.

    Simply stunning views and most attentive and helpful staff. Golden Echo is worth every penny!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel for honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to the hotel could be better as we could not find the hotel easily when we drove there

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff and their wonderful 24 hour service. The view was one of the best!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great experience in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I’ve been so far on holidays, everything was perfect from the very beginning, staff there does an outstanding job! And having breakfast every morning on your own terrace, with those beautiful views...! We would love to go back! Thanks to Giorgio, Eleftheria and all the staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Above Blue Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomadations and view from our room were spectacular. The hotel is in a great location and a short walk to Fira and "thankfully"closer to the longer hike to Oia. What makes Above Blue so special is the staff! George and Eleftheria and the rest of the staff are so attentive, always smiling and helped make our stay special. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful romantic boutique hotel with amazing views and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Felicity Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to fault but the only thing I can think of was the Pool was a little cool!

    We had the BEST time at Above Blue Suites. Everything was wonderful and as described. This is a true 'boutique' hotel which felt very intimate and special for our honeymoon. Owners and staff work extremely hard on a daily basis. The position is, in our opinion, the best on the island and we had a beautiful sunset every night for 7 nights. Breakfast is excellent and so generous and served on your own balcony. Food in the restaurant is wonderful and we booked a special candlelight dinner and watched the sun go down in style on our last night. Truly unforgettable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Amazing views and impeccable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about this place. The location was perfect for us. The view was breathtaking. The staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The food was excellent. Would definitely come back again. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The best, most romantic hotel for an amazing price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the smaller side but this isn't a big deal because you don't spend much time in there.

    The hotel is located in a part of the island that is the most private and beautiful, without feeling isolated in the least. It's easy to walk to several nearby restaurants that range from take-away to fine dining. The staff were tireless workers and attended to every detail. Polite, efficient. Such amazing personal attention. The location was spectacular

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    AMAZING EXPERIENCE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rose Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well, maybe more choices of breakfast? I mean, all the food is great but we was kind of don't know what to eat in the third day.

    Obviously my best part is watching sunset in the hot tub! BEST sunset view ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heaven Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from pool could see into our balcony. The shower was huge with a mosaic chair but as cold as ice to sit in.

    Amazing seaview and sunset view from Heaven suite, with lovely hottub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Incredible suite, immaculate service and stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heaven Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we even arrived, Eleftheria was exceptionally helpful. She helped arrange a candle-lit dinner for my partners birthday and our transfers, as well as some local knowledge to help plan our trip. George even surprised my partner with an absolutely lovely cake for his birthday after dinner. Such a thoughtful touch. Breakfast was served every morning on our balcony at the allocated time slot and the views over the caldera were stunning. The sunsets even more so. There is no need to watch the sunsets in Oia with the crowds, the view from Above blue is simply perfect. The Heaven suite was fantastic and true to the pictures. It made for a very relaxing few days. Great spot and just far enough away from the tourist path below to not be disturbed by people passing by. This was my third time to Santorini and by far the best place to stay with genuine, friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heaven Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We got woken at 5am on the final morning as they were draining our hot tub and replacing the water. Why not wait until later in the morning????

    What a great little place this is. The location is excellent for the sunset and for general peace, quiet and relaxation. The rooms are lovely and sitting in the hot tub in our room and watching the sun go down was a highlight of the trip. The staff are also very hardworking, attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and that only added to the nice fell the place has. The food in the restaurant is also really good but remember to book a day or two in advance, as they only have three tables! Highly recommended as a place to stay and to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic- I would love to go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the staff did not wait after knocking at the door to enter the suite, it can be sometimes embarrassing.

    The view is breathtaking. Breakfast was very good. Moonlite suite was beautiful and with a good privacy. Staff was really kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place, would definitely stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golden Echo Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much wasn't good, maybe just a few more channels on the TV to watch while falling asleep

    The room was fantistic, the view from the room was amazing, and the staff was incredibly helpful throughout the whole experience!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with stunning sea views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Above Blue was a wonderful retreat with amazing views, attentive staff and delicious breakfast served every morning on our private balcony! We couldn't have asked for more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    The best place you can choose in Santorini to get total relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Felicity Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a wonderful and unforgettable experience! The staff was taking care of us every second, the sight, pool, place, food was perfect! We will definitely come back to this place again and highly recommend for others! Thank you, Above Blue Suites!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    The Pearl Suite is very small and basic, the bed was a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Pearl Suite is very small and basic, the bed was a bit hard to sleep on, I recommend to book another (bigger) suite. Overall, it is one of the most beautiful hotels in Imerovigli. You wake up with the most beautiful view of Santorini. The champagne breakfast every morning is also a reason why you must book a stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel

    Amazing sunset view, very nice room with terrace and hot tub. Excellent service, great breakfast (they even had gluten free options). The staff is very helpful. Location is great. I preferred staying in this town than Oia. George and Eleftheria at reception are amazingly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golden Echo Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Unbeatable views from the room can enjoy the sunset every day. Very large and comfortable suite. The agus of both hot tubs always warm and clean. Bathroom with many amenities and clean. Personal execlente, attention, pick up, welcome !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    The reception made sure that we were attended to up to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception made sure that we were attended to up to our littlest need. The property is in a stunning location which is private. In Oia, hotels are pricey yet devoid of privacy as tourists walk on the streets in front of your window but in Imerovigli, there is a sense of privacy. The breakfast is also luxurious. Perfect is an understatement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Really perfect place for holidays
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain. Excellent place for holidays

    Very nice hotel,clean rooms, perfect views and very friendly and helpful staff . Definitely will go there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't think of any negative comments.

    The view from the balcony was spectacular and the room was elegant. The location is amazing and peaceful. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel! My stay was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the Heaven suite for 3 nights and it was HEAVEN! George was so helpful with giving us details of the island and making sure our stay was perfect. The location is amazing as you are between Fira and Oia on the Fira trail. I can honestly say we would not think of booking a different property when we return to Santorini! The views are breath-taking and the service is amazing. Breakfast served to your private balcony daily and sunsets in your private Jacuzzi, what more could you want?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    George and his Concierge were fantastic! My luggage did not make it to Santorini but with much help from everyone at Above Blue they located it and helped me retrieve it -what a great team effort! I stayed in the Pearl Suite which was just perfect for my needs--If I go back to Santorini I will definitely stay at Above Blue Suites!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Magical location with very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Moonlit suite and although it's listed as a "private balcony", it is visible from the right, above, and below so we never felt like we could have the windows open which was a bit of a bummer because the view is so spectacular. There was always someone at the hotel next door with a camera looking out at the view which included our room!!

    The view was absolutely breathtaking!! Very clean, everything was well kept and modern. Superb staff willing to help with any requests. Great location near some shops and eateries, but easily walkable to Fira for a bit of nightlife and a €1.80 bus ride to Oia. Only 10 suites so small enough for it to feel like you got to know the other couples staying and the staff. I did a lot of price searching (9 months in advance!!) and felt that we paid a decent price for what we got in comparison to other similar properties in Imerovigili.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Dreamy accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Golden Echo Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- this place a little piece of heaven!

    Incredible cave room with glorious views of sunset over calandra. Indoor spa and personal hot tub with breakfast on private balcony - amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    7 year vacation in the making - Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Above Blue Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was much too firm and pillows also needed upgrading. Had a hard time getting a comfortable position. Pool in Above Blue Villa was much, much to cold ( and we're Canadian!) So we didn't get to use it.

    Food was delicious. Staff was super friendly and efficient. George was awesome. View was unsurpassed. Perfect central island location. Clean and quiet. Right across street from Avocado - Islands best Resteraunt. George went out of his way to add some extra padding to firm bed to help with comfort!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heaven Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower in heaven suite was really bad, It would only let a small amount of water dribble out. When you bought a beer at the bar it was always warm like they had no fridge. Also private hot tub water was a little too hot. was near boiling point haha.

    The location and view where unreal. The room was very clean and bed was v comfy. Air Conditioning was really effective also. and pool was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Was better than all our expectations
    • Couple
    • Harmony Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The staff were out of this world, they really done every thing for us. Was the most amazing place me and my wife have ever been to. Really can't wait to go back there again, was so beautiful. Pictures really don't do it justice, the people the views the food is just amazing. When entering above the blue it really does take your breath away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    brilliant management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Siren Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked the siren suite on the wedding day for preparation. I emailed the reception in advance to check whether we could choose from the siren suite and rose suite on the day we arrive as we are notsure whether we should take siren suite with smaller room but better view or rose suite with bigger room but limited view from the private terrace. we were then upgraded to the Heaven room when we checked in! it has everything we need! really appreciate this as it made so much different for ourwedding preparation!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Simply WOW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to begin.. I can't say enough good things about Above Blue. The staff are truely above and beyond any other hotel we have experienced the past month on our trip in Europe. The location is simply stunning, the breakfast is heavenly and the staff well they are truely exceptional. Shout out to George who made our stay truely exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Flawless! - Excellent Value for Money! Fantastic Location! Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drinks were quite expensive.

    Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us - great restaurant recommendations, and very good concierge service. Small and very personal environment, yet at the same time easy to get away from other guests (if required). Amazing breakfasts and fantastic location (only 20 minutes (by scooter) from the beautiful yet sometimes crowded Oia). Would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    If you go, this the only place you should stay in Imerovigli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Felicity Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional views, friendly staff, very clean! This hotel is perfect in every way. I would recommend to anyone. It’s very romantic too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional at best. The exquisite amongst similar facilities. Its a class above the rest at above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...no negative words.

    This facility is heaven on earth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rose Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location and facilities were great and staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The most amazing place to stay, pure luxury with amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rose Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing, looking forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location, facilities and overall resort was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is simply amazing and I highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was excellent...the views are amazing and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend Above Blue to anyone travelling to Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlit Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George was excellent. Extremely attentive and helpful. Anything that we needed was taken care of promptly with the greatest care.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Probably one of the BEST vacation of my life!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    The location and view from the property was picturesque. Facing the Caldera was magnificent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Best view in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    View, room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, room and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    nice hotel, good services, beatiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    the view is really nice, services is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay at the Above Blue Suites! Excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The view was fantastic - The staff was excellent - Breakfast in the room was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Splendid panaroma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Felicity Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid panaroma. Good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A much needed luxury and relaxing vacation, best view ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rose Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can’t think of anything negative about this place

    Location of this place is perfect. Staff is unbelieveably friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Perrfect place for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The magnificent view from the private balcony and the privately served breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Best experience of our trip, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Siren Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic hotel, amazing views, great food and the most helpful and attentive staff I have come across.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location overlooking thr caldera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lagoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location overlooking thr caldera. Breathtaking views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous honeymoon at Above Blue. It ticked all the boxes for us, amazIng breakfast, stunning view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous honeymoon at Above Blue. It ticked all the boxes for us, amazIng breakfast, stunning view, and great staff also. 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Attention to details with best service ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to details with best service ever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfection from start to finish!! Our suite was called 'Heaven' and that's what it fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heaven Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are absolutely breath taking, staff are fantastic nothing a bother.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Location, view, atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heaven Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants were not fresh and we have problems with the tub, all the rest was very good

    Location, view, atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The French toast for breakfast was so yummy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The French toast for breakfast was so yummy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Simply wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view, the room, the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Stunning views and amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pearl Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views and amazing food.the staff are wonderful. The bed was 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: