Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Absolute Bliss

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#3 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The views are just fantastic and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony with a bottle of wine watching the sun go down. The food, both the breakfast and room service, were very good and we didn't find the prices to be too expensive. The service was also very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb- the staff were absolutely fantastic. They were really helpful and knowledgable of the island and recommended some brilliant places to eat and visit. I had a fantastic week here and would definitely come back. I would highly recommend Absolute Bliss to anyone travelling to Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Iur stay was perfect!!

    This place is perfect I every way! Everything from the delicious personalized breakfasts to the comfort of the room to the friendly & helpful staff to the outstanding location. It truly lives up to the name!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems trivial, but the towels were a little scratchy!

    Superb location. Fantastic caldera view. Beautiful private deck with caldera view and hot tub! Breakfast every morning in our room! Staff was second to none! Penny, Sophia, Alex were the best!!! Took such good care of us! Brought us a bottle of wine to our room so we could watch the sunset - we did not ask for it!! So thoughtful and kind! Could not recommend this place enough!!! We LOVED IT!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The best hotel we've ever stayed in!!! Comfort, luxury. Very romantic for couples... Staff does everything to make you feel at ease. Free juices and wine at the pool, great breakfast, served on your balcony. Restaurant has great food (and wine) at affordable prices, etc, etc... We were there for a week , but I wish we could have stayed a few days longer !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful accomodations toward to the north side of the caldera. Very peaceful and very little foot traffic on the path that runs through the middle of the resort (between Fira and Oia).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasr was cleaned too soon because we wanted to finish it later. Maybe next time we will let the staffs know that.

    The view is amazing! The staffs are wonderful and helpful! We enjoy our trip so much. There was welcome drinks and goodbye drinks and we did not to pay for drinks at all. The breakfast was fresh and carried to each room to be enjoyed with the view. The outside jacuzzi is perfect for the weather... and the pool is so sweet too. The location was perfect to go to Fira and Oia! We definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Everything was perfect. Cozy, delightful- quiet but also situated between Oia & Fira- so it was easy to get around. Everyone was friendly & welcoming, breakfast served to the room was such a great start to the day, and ending each night in the hot tub on our balcony was incredible. The staff was helpful in booking a sailing trip, and even accommodated is when we messed up our travel dates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was extraordinary and the hot tub to enjoy that was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is second to none. A perfect stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs ! Please be aware that this hotel is literally on the side of a cliff! There are a TON of stairs and no elevator. It is not for anyone who has difficulties with ambulating. Not necessarily a dislike, but something that we did not expect.

    The views from this hotel are OUT OF THIS WORLD! The staff was friendly and helpful, they provided us with amazing recommendations on things to do and even made arrangements for us with no problems. They greeted us everyday by name and even remembered what we had planned for each day. Exceptional staff, exceeded all of our expectations! Having a delicious breakfast brought to our room every morning was also such a plus !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be updated a little..but the reason you are there is the view!!

    Staff is amazing! Always ready to help and very friendly. We got upgraded for free upon arrival. Every day, they give you the breakfast menu and you can choose anything you like. They bring it directly to your room the next morning. The view is incredible and well worth it! Very well located and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I would suggest is providing a throw blanket to the room for those chilly nights out on the deck. But other than that there is nothing bad to say about Absolute Bliss.

    The service was exceptional. The staff helped out in every way from giving directions to setting up activities. They provided a great experience. When I go back I would definately use Absolute Bliss again. The food is really good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't allow more time in our schedule for this leg of the trip.

    Great location, wonderful breakfast included, pleasant check in with complimentary wine. Host and staff fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside is that it is a bit far from Oia, which is fanciest and nicest village. It’s 20 min drive from the hotel. On the plus side though, Imerovigli offers a lot more privacy than Oia which we enjoyed.

    It has the best view to the Caldera and the sunset is really beautiful and romantic. Breakfast is amazing with a variety of options to choose from. It’s served on your balcony every morning. We booked a double room with outdoor jacuzzi and we got a complimentary upgrade to the honeymoon suite which was beautiful in every detail. We used the jacuzzi every day, its temperature is maintained at 40 degrees, so you just jump into it any time. Service was exceptional, we were well looked-after and they have us great tips on things to do around the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not say a bad thing about it!

    Every part of the hotel was perfect. Best staff imaginable and the accomodation was amazing! The food was lovely and the location was perfect for privacy and access to fira and oia and airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    I would say it's a luxurious home away from home.As soon as we arrived at the hotel we where wellcomed with a great smile(which costs nothing!)and informed that we where being upgraded to a honeymoon suite free of charge(which costs a lot!!!).My wife and I have been to many 5star hotels so I believe I have a pretty good picture about an excellent hotel.Sofia and the rest of the staff are more than willing to make you feel comfortable with real professionalism.I could say so much more about this hotel but I will be brief,just go there and you will have the perfect hotel experience in the perfect island and finally the perfect vacation all of us are seeking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is simply amazing! The staff are very friendly and helpful.. Breakfast is great.. we booked a room with a hot tub in the balcony but was pleasantly surprised to find another hot tub in the room as well. I will definitely return back to this place if i'm ever going to Santorini again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was PERFECT. the staff PERFECT, honeymoon suite PERFECT, clean PERFECT, the view from our suite PERFECT, breakfast (and even the lunch and dinner we ordered to our room) was PERFECT. there are no words to describe how we enjoy our honeymoon in ABSOLUTE BLISS.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing major: TV only had a few channels available, a lot of condensation forms inside the windows in the morning (late November weather, at least), a little bit of mold was in the teakettle so it required a rinse before use.

    Breakfast was delicious and delivered to the room every morning. Staff was always available and helped with anything we asked for. View was great, hot tub was nice, and hotel is a perfect distance from Fia. Minibar had enough space to store our own wine/water bottles (most hotels stuff the thing full)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most amazing part about our stay was that the staff was amazing! very attentive and helpful & I've never had an experience like this ever! AMAZING place and view and overall great hotel! Thank YOU!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything not to like. It’s an unbelievable island, with very nice people.

    The place was absolutely beautiful, and situated perfectly for the sunset. Going in late November was probably the best! Not much opened, but no crowds and the island was wonderful to experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbeatable view. Location, location, location. Much, much better than Senses if you are considering that property. The hot tub on the balcony suite is way to go, especially in early November. It was clean with fresh water and helped restore me to optimal health after four days of travel getting to Santorini (weather delays). The hotel has incredible staff, so friendly and nice making sure everything is going well. I was also delighted to enjoy gluten and dairy free offerings on the menu daily. Breakfast was extremely generous and delicious as was dinner. Do not hesitate to book the caldera view hot tub suite. The privacy of the balcony, the shower with plenty of hot water, the comfortable bed, and the positive energy of this resort were just what I needed. Thank you, Absolute Bliss!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sofia was Ann amazing host from the beginning. She reached out as soon as I made the reservation and coordinated pick up and was accommodating to Munich wife’s birthday. We showed up early to the property around 9am and she fed us an amazing breakfast and coffee. Sofia ran us through everything we needed to see and how to get there. It was amazing experience and I would definitely recommend this property not only because of the service but also the view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views are breathtaking! The service could not be better, they provide excellent information and really make you feel great! Great breakfast and neatly cleaned room. We got an amazing complimentary upgrade, we felt in heaven. Thank you so much!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and nice, the view amazing, the stuff was friendly and the breakfast was served at the room. Very romantic place, ideal for couples. We would definately go back again next year!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the time of year most things in imirovegli were shut, good thing Fira was not too far.

    The staff were very accommodating and amazing! Breakfast was delicious and views were simply breath taking!! We will certainly be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, well-appointed, bright, cheerful rooms with a view to die for. Worth every penny and more. Phenomenal, friendly, attentive staff. Incredible breakfasts. Extremely comfortable beds. Excellent shower with plenty of hot water. Everything you need in one place. Solitude.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service and the attitude of everyone was exactly what one would expect. Extremely satisfied with the facilities and the personnel. We received an upgrade and we loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cliff-side pool is great, but it really should be heated. It was way too cold to indulge in early October.

    Lovely place with top-notch staff ready to help with anything. Perfect location away from noisy and crowded Oia, but close enough to make the walk along the cliffs to either Oia or Thira.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The accommodation was absolutely perfect with an amazing amount of privacy, and the service from Sofia and her team was superb. Would definitely make a return visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really like the Absolute Bliss. We spent 3 nights at this fantastic hotel. Firstly, they are located at quiet area but it is very convenient for walking to OIA or FIRA. Every room has very nice views and we really enjoyed our room. I was glad to booking a room with hot bath, it was a very remarkable experience. Their bed was very comfortable, it was one of the best bed I had experienced. Their stuff are very friendly and thoughtful, they provide efficient and excellent service. When you need anything / information, you just need to give them a call. We reached the hotel at morning around 9:00am, they served us a very nice breakfast and they even let us early checked-in. Ms Sophia was a very nice & professional lady, she noticed my husband's birthday was one night during our stay, she prepared the champagne for us and a birthday card. During our stay at Absolute Bliss, we missed our sailing timing because we were confused by the tickets timing. One of the receptionist help us called the sailing company and changed our sailing to another day, she was very thoughtful for us. We were really grateful for everything they have done for us during our first trip at Santorini. They are a very professional team, I noticed everytime they knock the door, they always look at the ground for protecting the privacy of their guest. I also noticed that they are very friendly & patient to all the travelers no matter where they are from or which hotel they stay and what kind of language they are speaking. I like their breakfast and we had many options for the breakfast, their croissants were really good. Little things make a big difference. I will definitely go back again to this hotel for my next trip at the Santorini.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small suggestions would be 1. The decor could be refreshed a little in the rooms but it's certainly not bad and 2. The suggestions in the hotel room guide for activities in Santorini includes going on a donkey ride which we feel shouldn't be encouraged given animal care/cruelty concerns.

    We went to Absolute Bliss for our honeymoon and had an amazing stay! The location is incredible with views overlooking the caldera towards Oia. The staff were incredibly helpful and Sofia ensured everything ran smoothly during our stay. Breakfast on the balcony each day was absolutely lovely too, as was both the indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi in the honeymoon suite. The hotel is located right on the path to either Oia or Fira which was also very handy. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only wish is that the bathroom had a bathtub but wasn't really a problem since we had a Jacuzzi on the balcony.

    The view of the Caldera was unbelievable and the room we stayed in, room 9, had the most privacy compared to other hotels where people could look down at you in the pool or sunbathing on your balcony. Beautiful hotel and I can't say enough about how great the hotel staff was.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had both breakfast and lunch and I would rank the food mediocre to bad. The indoor jacuzzi tub didn't work. The room and pool area was a bit dated for the high price you pay.

    The staff was absolutely amazing and very accommodating. The Honeymoon suite was very spacious, especially in comparison to everything else we looked at. Best sunset view on the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmmm.... The long stairway between reception and some of the rooms could be a problem for some people. However, there is also a nearby path back up to the main road that is more gradual and doesn't involve stairs.

    Having a nice breakfast delivered to our room was amazing. I have to eat gluten free and had lovely options. Breakfast on the balcony with an amazing caldera view was a relaxing way to start our day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the fact that the price of the hotel didn't include transfers to and from the port was a bit silly. As one of the more expensive options I would have thought they could arrange the transfers even if they bumped the price up by 25 Euro just to include it which would save the guests the hassle and seem like a better service.

    The privacy of the rooms are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The views from the balcony are amazing especially while able to enjoy them from the comfort of your own hot tub on the balcony. The breakfast is great and is delivered to your room each morning. There are a number of restaurants within close walking distance and the sunset from the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location with views to die for. The sunsets were fabulous. The room was prefect and the 39 degree Jacuzzi was fantastic to enjoy thee sunset. Sofia and the staff were excellent and provided great advice on what to do, to see and restaurants to eat at. They made our wedding anniversary memorable and Sofia gave a lovely complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about our stay! (A little too windy compared to what we are used to, but not the fault of the property at all).

    The location was amazing!! From our bed, we had a beautiful view of the Santorini landscape! The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful during our stay, they made it absolutely perfect! Absolute Bliss, it truly was!! I could not recommend this property highly enough! Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial room, a Junior Suite, was a bit kitschy for our tastes, with fake flowers and butterfly appliqués at every turn. On the plus, it was a very large room with a lovely ocean view. The hotel staff was very kind to offer us an upgrade to a newer suite after our first night: WOW! An upgrade indeed... the view was incredible, the hot tub and patio much enjoyed at sunset. In the end, we absolutely loved our three night stay.

    The staff was absolutely top notch! Above and beyond and friendly, kind, and helpful. They assisted us at every turn, from drinks upon arrival to helping us with restaurant reservations and other arrangements.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is located in between the two main towns of Oia and Fira, I actually appreciated staying in Imerovigli. The surrounding area was quiet and had significantly less foot traffic than Oia and Fira so you could peacefully enjoy the view on your balcony without worrying about a tourist snapping your picture or hearing children screaming. We booked the honeymoon suite, which came with an outdoor hot tub on our private balcony along with a jacuzzi inside. The room was spacious, beautiful and included toiletries as well as a mini fridge. Our room was cleaned and our towels along with the complimentary bottled water was replaced daily. The hotel also gave us a complimentary bottle of wine on our first night, which we happily enjoyed in the hot tub while we watched the sun set. The staff were all professional, friendly and accommodating. They helped to arrange all our transportation, were knowledgable about the island and were more than happy to help book activities and dining reservations. One of the best parts about the hotel is that even after you check out you are free to hang out in the pool or walk to Fira, then freshen up in the hotel bathroom next to the pool, before you head off to catch your ferry or flight. The bathroom includes a shower, towels and toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little hard to get to if you're not being dropped off by a taxi. We were fine as she arranged the taxi for us, but just something to be aware of for Imerovigli.

    My wife and I just stayed here for our honeymoon. Absolutely recommend this place to everyone. We arrived late (almost midnight) and Sofia was there to personally welcome us and made us a Pizza herself!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I lost our room twice!! This probably was due to Santorini wine!! Perhaps numbers on the doors? Also, if steps bother you, make sure you get a higher room, as the lower you go, the more steps!!

    Sofia & her team are fantastic. Very friendly & helpful. The room was a dream. Clean, newly decorated. I arrived with a cold. Without me knowing they went to the Pharmacy & bought me Medicine & a Throat spray. Delivered to my room within 30 mins of arriving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a la carte on our terrace overlooking the sunrise,Imerovigli is your choice away from the hustle and bustle of Thira and Oia, but with a splendid choice of dining options. The views over the caldera, the sunsets and Oia at night is breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimally the long stairs but stil it's cardiotonic 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

    The view was amazing, the staff are the best staff ever, they were very very cooperative and welcoming,the food very delicious , the hotel facilities were great I love ❤️ absolute bliss

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views, one of the best in Santorini for the sunset. Amazing hotel service, lovely food which is brought to your room and can be enjoyed on the balcony, huge room size and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    absolutely nothing!!

    The staff were superb right from arrival... We were offered cold drinks straight away and our luggage was taken down to our gorgeous spotless room which had a bottle of chilled Santorini wine and fresh fruit waiting for us. From the very beginning of arriving at this hotel we were in awe!!! The view!!! WOW!!! Many thanks to Sophia and a very special thanks to Penny and the boys, Alex, Freddie, these guys were amazing carrying the breakfasts up and down the steps... We really hope we can come and stay again!!! Please don't think about it, book it, you will not be disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Everything - an incredible place to stay and excellent service from Sophia and her staff. Breakfast served on the balcony is a real treat. If you can stretch to a hot tub on the balcony then do it. Do not hesitate to book!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service by every single memeber of the team we met! They were so friendly, cheery, helpful and made us feel spoilt! The accommodation is amazing and the views are spectacular! Perfect location! The food was the best we had during our stay, we gave up eating out! Highly recommend a stay here, worth every penny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it, Sofia and her team were so accommodating and attentive to our needs. The view of The sunset from the rooms is the nicest from all the hotels. Absolutely loved it and would definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Second time here. Just spent our honeymoon there. Everything from the view, to the staff, to the food is just incredible. I love it here. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very nice and tasty. It is possible to choose within a menu very long and completed (both sweet and salty). However the portions are small. For instance, the croissant are in truth "mini croissant" therefore I suggest to choose the ratio for two in order to eat 2 mini croissant that are the equivalent of one regular croissant.

    The stay has been amazing! We have been in the room called "Honeymoon suite". Everything was perfect. The room is beautiful and it has one internal jacuzzi and one external jacuzzi. The common swimming pool is quite big and it has many sunbed around. The sunset from the room was amazing and all the personal has been very kind and professional. We plan to come back, maybe to celebrate a wedding anniversary!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofia and her staff were incredibly helpful. They really made us feel welcome and as a result Absolute Bliss was the highlight of our holiday. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony and it was amazing. The staff was so so nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. So was the dinner we ordered through room service. We walked by several other hotels in the area and we felt like ours was definitely the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private balcony and the jacuzzi, the view, the complimentary wine and dessert, the common swimming pool, the breakfast... everything was great! The room was really nice and it had everything too, but we chose to enjoy the weather and spent most of our time in the balcony and the swimming pool. If you are thinking to visit Santorini, enjoy what this island is famous for, spend something more and choose to stay in places like Absolute Bliss that know how to pamper their customers and they offer to the maximum what this island is unique for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are second to none and nothing is too much trouble, from booking you trips/taxis to helping carry your cases up the steep steps! The honeymoon suite is amazing; super clean with lots of extras added daily like toiletries etc. The hot tub is a nice touch and the sunset views are out of this world! We really cannot fault a thing at Absolute Bliss and would definitely look to come back, maybe to celebrate our anniversary one year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is absolutely beautiful. The staff & the rooms meet all of our expectations. Words can't even come close to describing the views you'll have from this resort. If you ever have the chance to visit this spectacular island I would highly recommend it. It is with out a doubt one of the most beautiful places on the planet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Eveything in this Hotel is amazing! The location, the rooms, the pool, the staff is the most friendly I have ever met. Thank you Sofia for being so kind and generous and always present!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been softer, my personal preference and air conditioner in room rattled making it hard to fall asleep

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was amazing and extremely helpful and friendly. Great customer service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs!!! No handrails! The hard towels!

    Sophia was amazing! She got us taxis when we needed them and anything we needed she got for us! Very helpful and friendly staff. The carry your luggage up and down for you. The breakfast was amazing! You can order whatever you want from the menu which was very extensive. The view from our room was breathtaking! The pathway walk to Firâ was beautiful! I would definitely recommend staying at Absolute Bliss! If I ever return I would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The view was unbeatable. Breakfast served on the balcony every morning exceeded expectations. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff at Absolute Bliss were incredibly helpful, friendly and pleasant - they couldn't have been more helpful! Their recommendations to fill our brief itinerary were excellent. The hotel was beautiful with possibly the Santorini's best sunset views from our balcony (despite trying to find a better sunset from other places)! We had a personal jacuzzi. The hotel food was excellent: cheaper and better than fancy restaurants which had inferior sunset views. We LOVE ABSOLUTE BLISS with special thanks to Sofia and Dimitra!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to dislike. Just make sure you are reasonably fit to move around the place.

    A gorgeous establishment in a stunning location. The staff are very helpful and will attend to your every need. Breakfast on your own balcony is an experience in itself. The suites are beautifully appointed. The suites are built down the cliff face but there is no need to worry about getting your luggage up and down as their porters will look after that for you. Excellent location for a romantic break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can think of is that the hotel would benefit by developing the rooftop space into a lovely, intimate bar/ restaurant overlooking the caldera. Somewhere to sit and have a drink when you need a change from your beautiful balcony and you don't want to wander too far.

    We loved the peace and tranquility if the location. The views were breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit small but the spacious terrace made up for it.

    Location of the hotel was superb, absolutely amazing view from the terrace, close to Fira yet away from the noisy areas. Staff were very helpful, very welcoming and always ready to answer any question we had. We booked almost all trips/activities through the hotel and the experiences we had were amazing. Will definitely be the hotel of my choice if I ever decide to visit Santorini in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were beyond amazing, nothing was too much for them. They made us feel very comfortable and were really friendly. The men that brought us our breakfast and any room service were great. The cleaner was amazing and made the room spotless in a very short amount of time. The woman on the front desk was again very friendly and helpful, and helped us to book anything that we needed and sorted our transport to the airport. The facilities were great, and we loved the hot tub we had on our balcony. The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety and we enjoyed the ordering system. The view from our room was one of the best on the island, we hardly left the room as we didn't need or want to. We will definitely go back to this hotel when we return to Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are lots and lots of stairs. It creates beautiful individual views for each room but if you can't handle all the stairs or have asthma please be prepared. However if you limit your trips up and down it's well worth it.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast delivered to your room in the mornings is phenomenal! Nothing beats having it on your own balcony. We stayed in a honeymoon quite and the room cas very lovely. Huge king size bed with a canopy, seating area, jacuzzi tub for two inside with a view, plenty of personal care items, walk-in shower for two, and balcony with hot tub made this room more than comfortable. The hotel serves food so you could very well stay in if you wanted to without having to leave. The items we ordered were prepared well. Excellent service from staff here! Before we realized it our bags were down in the room for us and same thing at check out. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little small - but that's if I have to pick anything!

    The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you. The room was fab and the view of the sunset from the hot tub can't be beaten

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is amazing and the service is excellent. Love the experience and the view. The sunset from the room is as same good as in Oia. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, our room could have been bigger.

    The staff were absolutely amazing, they were so friendly and welcoming. We had lots of room service and always arrived at the exact time we asked. Price of food at the hotel we thought was really reasonable. Perfect location between Fira and Oia, walkable to Fira in about 30-40 minutes and to Oia in 1 hr 30 minutes. We liked the fact that Imerovigli was smaller and quieter then Fira and Oia. Our room had an amazingly view of the sunset and i think each room in the hotel shared the same view. It was a view that others would have to reserve tables for in restuarants to experience, and we had it from our room! It was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing for me was the amount of steps but thats not the fault of the hotel and didn't affect our holiday at all. It was just tough going in the heat. In hindsight I should have asked to be moved to a higher room but I believe that the hotel was fully booked

    The staff were amazingly friendly and could not do enough for you. The guys who deliver breakfast every day deserve a mention because there are 130+ steps from the reception to the bottom room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was perfect.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations with everything, service and hospitality was better then you could have imagined. The view over the caldera and sunset was jaw dropping and the rooms were spacious and had everything you needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room services food was just okay. But mostly everything was great. Depending where your room is, privacy on the balcony can be an issue. We weren't bothered by it, but it's a concern for some I would suspect.

    Everything was extra amazing!!! New robes and slippers every day, the breakfastvwas stellar. The view was amazing. We can't wait to come back. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The staff is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything at Absolute Bliss was perfect! We came here for our honeymoon and all of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The reception staff were so helpful with planning our trip/booking restaurants/calling taxis ect and the room staff worked tirelessly to make sure we never had to wait long for a drink/food to be delivered to our room/the pool area. The room was great and I would recommend opting for a room with a hot tub to really make your stay special. The views are unrivaled and a perfect place to enjoy the sunset. The location was perfect and was within walking distance of the excellent restaurants of Imerovigli and a bit further (25-30 mins) to Fira where there are countless bar and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel, excellent breakfast; staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. rooms have amazing views of the Caldera and sunsets and we'll positioned for charming walk along coastal path to Thira (Fira) or short drive to Oia and other parts of island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunset view. Your choice of Breakfast. Thumbs up for the very welcoming and accommodating staffs! I checked out n forgotten a small pack of stuffs at the hotel reception. Didn't realise it until I was at Fira and I'm about to leave to the port. Not enough time to get back to the hotel, was trying my luck and call the hotel up and they actually arrange a taxi to send me the stuffs! Appreciate lots for the excellent service

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: