Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acronafplia Pension B&D

6 Agiou Spyridon Str., Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#32 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly Staff / Good value for money / Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite old, but it is a very good value for money.

    I am pleased to review this hotel, It meets my expectation. The lighting in the room was great but the most important the balcony with the high street view I love it! Plenty of hot water nice comfy bed. I felt welcome for the reception team no fuss, check-in time 2 minutes. it is a safe place to stay with CCTV cameras. Special thanks to the housekeeper! Once again If you travel around Greece, choose a Hotels like this, as preferable accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was really friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small, and at the balcony there were two chairs but without a table, which was kind of awkward.

    The staff was really friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, excellent aesthetics at the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location, excellent aesthetics at the heart of charming town. Everything nearby within walking distance. Very nice breakfast, (we didn't need lunch after this hearty breakfast). I will stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was fine unless you have issues with bread; it was heavily white-bread based but with beautiful yoghurt and freshly-squeezed orange juice too.

    The location was very convenient to the bus station and the old town and harbour. The room was delightful with an excellent bathroom and balcony in a restored old building. Quite a few stairs to climb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay right in the middle of Nauplie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Check-in at a location different than lodging. Réception was not warm.

    Good location, right in the best district of the city. Room was well decorated, not spacious but all right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    One luxurious night in Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors and windows didn’t always fit the frames, so they occasionally stuck: a feature of the building, not something that can be helped. The hallway leading up to the bedroom smelt a little of cigarettes, but the smell didn’t get to the bedroom so we weren’t affected. Parking is available at the port, which is a 5-10minute walk, not directly outside. Feels longer with a suitcase but again, can’t be helped as there is limited road space in the old town.

    We booked the standard room of pension D, and it was beautiful! The bed was a large double, and the room felt spacious. They provided lovely soup and shampoo, the shower was good and powerful and everything was of an excellent standard. The pension is located literally in the middle of the old town, so you have only to step from your door to reach beautiful streets with interesting shops and plenty of restaurants. Having stayed in hotels and b&bs across South Greece and the Peloponnese for the last week, we were expecting more of the same. This place went the extra mile in terms of space and decor. That’s not normally what we look for, but we definitely appreciated it. Though they seemed a bit gruff when we arrived, the owner was polite and his son showed us to our room to practise his English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location as it is close to all the restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and rooms are old. Even though we asked for a quiet room the sound proofing was terrible. We were woken up several times by other residents. The room has no fridge there was only one fridge in the corridor which was full of jars so there was almost no space to place our stuff. There is no hairdryer in the room. The building was that old and badly furnished that the doors couldn't be shut properly. The whole building needs a renovation as soon as possible. The mattress was terrible! We woke up every morning with back pain. There is a noticeable lack of organization! Wouldn't recommend it for people who look for a quiet place. Would only recommend as a cheap option and nothing more than that.

    Excellent location as it is close to all the restaurants, shops, bars etc. Good wi-fi signal. The cleaning lady was very polite and smiley.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent, in the city center of Nafplio,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of tobacco in the corridor

    The location is excellent, in the city center of Nafplio, close to the beach and the fortresses. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Not at all what I expected and loved every minute. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned if you have a car there is no parking within a few hundred metres and that’s if you’re lucky. If you’re a bit tricky and park like a Greek you can get somewhere.

    Brilliantly quirky rooms in an old building in the Old Town. This is a place of pure character. If you like your lines straight and everything prime and proper this is not for you. If you want a clean fairly comfortable room with a sense of living right in the heart of an old city this is ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Had a lovely week in Nafplio once we were moved into decent accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be careful which house they put you in! On arrival at the check-in house the lobby stank of tom cat. We booked for one week without breakfast and when we arrived we were put in a room which was terrible. Broken shutters, windows that did not shut, a balcony that we did not dare stand out on, dirty cupboards with dead insects in, the shower was a hand held attachment over the bath (which had no plug) However, when we asked to be moved we were put into a lovely house. We had to pay for the breakfast which, actually was very nice, but it was well decorated, with a walk in shower and very comfortable.

    Well situated in the centre of town. The second building was well maintained, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Considering value to price it was one of the best places I have visited so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the toilet, shower was a little bit leaking(next to the outflow so it wasn't bothering me anyway).

    Acronafplia was indeed great place to stay for few days. Every breakfest consisted of bread, toasts/pizzas, fruit cup, freshly squeezed juice! Location was perfect(well whole Nafplio is small so it was easy to roam around it). The room was rather small but I was just sleeping there so it wasn't a problem at all. Considering value to price it was one of the best places I have visited so far. Surely can recommend it and I would like to get back there soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    very nice and cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was located in a very noisy street, just on top of a cafe/bar. We basically could not sleep until 2 in the morning.

    very nice and cosy room. friendly staff. in the very center of the village

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location and not very soundproofed rooms. My main problem is that they didn't accept debit card for the reservation and one week prior to arrival they canceled my reservation even though I had called and asked to be notified if there was a problem. When I called again to check what happened it was clear they didn't even heard of what I asked before. I had to make a new reservation with a friends credit card.

    Very central location. Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the pension needs renovation, especially the balcony, the shutters and the windows as well. It was quite a challenge to open them!

    Superb location very close to the old market and night life but quiet which is also very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    every time gets better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor soundproofing - but its an old building, perfectly remade!

    excellent romantic cosy room, at the best possible location withing the Old City of Nafplion. Great service, great people, great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Nafplio - beautiful seaside town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    It turned out the wife was the chef! She was very nice and accommodating. And a great baker too! The husband seemed a little non-chalant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful decorated room, with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hot, but tended to put a lot of water on the floor due to its design.

    A beautiful decorated room, with a great view. A good base to walk down stairs to explore Nafplio town. Breakfast delivered to the room was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Friendly owners, lovely modern clean room and ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little noisy early morning due to businesses opening etc but didn't spoil anything for us.

    Literally a one minute walk to absolutely everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing was the sound isolation between our room and the diner.We woke up from the noise of people having their breakfast...

    Very good clean hotel.Helpful staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Nafplio is just magical. Our 2 day stay was unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather a long walk from the car, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. The room was very small and basic but adequate and good value.

    An old building of character right in the heart of the most beautiful town in Greece, with a view onto historic Ag. Spyridon Square. You just had to walk out of the door to be in the thick of everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    clean and nicely decorated room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit difficult finding the hotel by GPS because the map location isn't accurate.

    clean and nicely decorated room, good internet connection, friendly and discreet staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Newly renovated rooms right in the center of the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has two separate buildings and my husband and I along with another couple stayed in two rooms in the new building which was really nice! Both were newly renovated rooms with great decor and interior design choices. The host and staff were very friendly and the location was right in the center of the old town in Nafplio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Stay away of Building B if you are a light sleeper, it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was right above a bar with loud music until late. Luckily we were too tired to care.

    Renovated room, nicely decorated. Breakfast was nice as well, it might seem that it had only a few options but really you don't need more than what was offered. The building (B) is location in the centre of the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a charming stay in here and would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needs to be renovated, but it was not a turn-off. The door was hard to close without the key, balcony may seem dangerous as the building is old.

    Location is awesome, we had a room on the corner, with a balcony and view over the one of the old-town streets. Room itself was very spacious, furnished with old-style furniture. There is a tv (no english channels) and small fridge. Place can be easily reached from the port or bus stop. Walking distance to all the town attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Great base in the first capital of modern Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints but there are a couple of things to think about when booking: 1) parking - there is no on site parking as the apartments are in a part of town that is largely pedestrianised. It's not hard to find parking but you have then to walk to the apartment and this might be off-putting if you have mobility issues. Also, there is no lift at the property so you need to be able to use the stairs; 2) it is a bit of a challenge to find but no a problem as long as you don't mind asking for directions; and 3) the modern part of the town is ugly - don't be put off the older part is truly lovely.

    Nafplio is a lovely town bustling with people and busy in the evenings. It has a magnificent bay and a hilly backdrop and the apartments are right in the middle of things. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bathrooms well-appointed. The rooms had private balconies great for sitting and watching the world go by. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like. Everything was exceptional.

    The breakfast was delicious. The staff was helpful. The location was good. Close to the bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    We were in the Deluxe Double Room in Building B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Friday and Saturday nights the bar below Building B was very noisy until at least 2am and attracted noisy cars and motorbikes cruising past. Marketing Buildings B and D together is misleading. Building D has the better views, more space and a quieter location. Building B is a bit more central but the views are restricted.

    We were in the Deluxe Double Room in Building B. The room is spacious and beautifully decorated and fitted out, although there is no safe. The breakfast room is small and dark but friendly. Building B is more central than Building D but in a noisier location at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and looked out on to a busy and noisy street. There seemed to be a noise restriction from midnight but if you're looking for a quiet night this place isn't for you.

    The hotel is in a very central location and has great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable location ,huge and really vintage style room ...I can't describe in words just amazing !!!! Can't wait to be back again The owner was very kind and help us on any information . Room the clean every day including the towels and more perfect it's that u have a frige and fix whatever u ll like for breakfeast !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Nafplio is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club downstairs- noise till 4 am. Watch where you park. There are no signs telling where you cannot. We got a 200 euro ticket!

    Nice location in the old section of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Nicely decorated, clean and central rooms with super breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too flat. Second bedroom very small (but was inexpensive)

    Breakfast was delicious and very generous. Short walk to beach. Next to many restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff. Decor was beautiful and recently renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Our beautiful honeymoon at Nafplio and Acronafplia Pension!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We went to Nafplio with my husband for our honeymoon.Acronafplia is very good place to stay for more days.We had very big room with vintage design ,quiet ,very clean and with comfortable bed. Staff is perfect ,very kindly. Eucharistoume polu!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a fantastic town! Balcony is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C in our room couldn't keep up with the heat wave.

    Amazing location! Owner accommodated our late checkin. Loved sitting on the balcony, watching the nightlife below and the moon and fortress above. Breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was meant to be a charming and characterful old house. Perhaps it once was, but it's now shabby: flimsy doors, an old coat rack for a wardrobe, and a shower room to die not so much For as In. The owner wasn't exactly surly, but he was a man of few words and no smiles. It did the job, though, as a place to sleep. Very close to the main square and the many side-street tavernas. Difficult to find on first arrival.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The yin and the yang hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed June 2017, I have a very mixed review of this hotel. We checked in late at night. The host was very rude over the phone to our Greek driver who was trying to ask about the best place to drop us off (the hotel is in a pedestrian only zone), but was tolerably nice to us when we checked in. He had agreed via email to take a credit card, but gave us a big story when we arrived and tried to guilt us into giving cash. We paid by credit card, after a long, mostly friendly, discussion about greek state of affairs and politics. The hotel has several locations, but our location was fabulous! right on the square with a view of the fort from the balcony and quaint rooms with a country decor, very clean, spacious, and airy. It included breakfast, which we were a little hesitant after our host check in, but the woman making breakfast was very friendly and gave us huge portions of homemade bread, grilled ham and cheese, and greek yogurt with honey! The best part...fresh squeezed orange juice! Yum! It was too much to eat and we took the sandwiches for lunch. Great hotel, just pay cash to avoid the hassles. I think there are other hotels in the town with better rates and are just as nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great variety in the daily breakfasts, fantastic view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great variety in the daily breakfasts, fantastic view of Palamidi castle from the balcony and the staff were all very kind. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great quality and value for money room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge hum was a bit noisy, but all fridges are and I was grateful of somewhere to chill my water bottle.

    Staff were friendly, location was great, room was lovely and balcony overlooked main street which is very attractive. Bathroom was spacious and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a visit to this lovely historical town that is full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided town maps and water in the room.

    Excellent location with free parking nearby. Breakfast was freshly prepared and wifi available. The room was small (as advised) but adequate and suited our purposes really well. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no screen and nothing to hold the shower head up whilst showering so you have to hold it and watch the floor get wet. Wifi was not so great. My partner found the neighbourhood a little noisy at night however if didn't worry me.

    The location is amazing. It is right in the beautiful old part of the city. Easy walking distance to so many restaurants, the harbour, bus station, sights, beach. The decor and cleanliness of the accomodation was lovely. Breakfast fab for an extra 5 euro each.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    An Amazing Residence with Incredible Views over Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not one thing could have been improved upon. Even the weather was perfect.

    Our hosts were very generous, helpful, friendly, warm, and gracious. This may be the best place that we have ever stayed in, and honestly, we were reluctant to leave. The best view in the city, near the castles, old town, transport, and the beaches. Breakfast was especially good, with many homemade dishes, fresh squeezed OJ, and great coffee, yogurt, and eggs. It was simply an outstanding experience to have resided there whilst in Nafplio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    DIrectly in the center of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night

    DIrectly in the center of old town. near everything and the bus station. They didn't have credit or debit at the time. Made thing a little complicated but not so bad. Place is old as was the furniture but room were cute and very spaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Big room in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite mouldy & breakfast was advertised but was not what we expected (doughnuts).

    Good location, well priced, big room & big bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly hosts, pretty house, excellent location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The B building is just above a bar and it was very noisy until late at night, difficult for the children.

    Very friendly hosts, pretty house, excellent location, delicious home made breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Visit with your other half ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small. The furniture took advantage of the space really well but it was still not enough

    We stayed in the economy double in building B. The apartment was centrally located. The city view from the balcony was very nice. The room was clean and cozy and the bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was excellent and homemade. Staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Amazing room,small but large bed, very stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe you need eardrops because it might be noisy outside.

    Amazing room,small but large bed, very stylish. Small balcony with the view to the Palamidi castle. Everything is so close.Tasty breakfast with good coffee and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.0
    The room were we stayed, is located in the city center, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The are also two other buildings in the city center of the same hotel line and we had initialy made a booking in one of the other buildings.However, when we arrived, the hotel manager told us that he had given our room to someone else and for that reason , he transferred us to another building, and to a smaller room.The room was very noisy and during the night, cigarete smoke was being recycled from the aircondition. This resulted in being unable to sleep. In the morning ,we realised that someone inside the hotel was smoking all night and the smoke was being recycled from the aircondition, which is unacceptable. We would never stay there again.

    The room were we stayed, is located in the city center, very close to the turistic attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    The pension is right in the middle of the old town;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room looked nice it was deficient in many ways. My room, number 2, was first up the wooden stairs. Every word that was spoken in 'reception' or on those stairs echoed up the flight of stairs and straight through my quaint, but ill fitting door. The same was true of every footstep on those wooden steps. The wooden floors above let me know exactly what time people went to bed and when they got up. The quaint windows and shutters were also ill fitting and let in everyone's conversation from the street, not to mention the cars, scooters and the occasional van/truck. It was not a quiet room. There could have been more attention to detail; no place to hang clothes except a hat stand in the corner with 1 plastic coat hanger hanging from it. Cupboard space consisted of two, tiny bedside cabinets. There was no kettle to make tea or coffee. They provided shampoo but no soap. When I stayed at the Hotel Byron a few days before all of these details were well catered for. The Byron, a couple of doors away, was also slightly cheaper.

    The pension is right in the middle of the old town; it is a very good location for that. The room looked nice and it was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend a stay there if you care for a clean and healthy place with polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unacceptably rude. The "reception" had a young boy that had to ask 5 times my name to add a "follow me" and had to RUN behind him with the suitcases to the other building that we had to go to sleep. He crossed roads we had to wait for the cars to pass while almost losing him because he wouldn't even look back if we were following. No elevator- partially narrow steps so currying suitcases may be difficult for some. Young boy was lost already somewhere without asking if we needed help. Extremely bad smell from the canalization of the bathroom. Horrible smell coming out from the air conditioning. The machine hasn't been cleaned for ever! Extremely loud late-night bar/cafe on the ground floor of the hotel. One has to close the balcony door to sleep (or have earplugs) and turn on the unhealthy stinky air condition. Hair, bread crumbs and fibrous material on the floor. Extremely small room. Two people can't pass through any place of the room at the same time; one at a time. There is smoking allowed in the breakfast room.

    The site where the hotel was, was close to the center and the sea. Reliable (middle-fast) WIFI.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than we expected and it was extremely noisy at night. But, that is what you might get, if you want to be in the centre of a town.

    The location is fantastic. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location, very central in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grumpy guy welcoming us. It was a bit weired to communicate with him, somehow, every question seemed a little too much.

    Good location, very central in the old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location when we eventually found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. As its so town central, it's a bit tricky getting a car too; don't bother. Park about 5 minutes away near the bottom of the hill that leads up to the palmidi fortress. Free, and less stress than driving through what basically seem like pedestrian streets!

    Good location when we eventually found it. Initially difficult finding it with our satnav until we gave up and used our phones to actually type the hotel name in!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    A good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some furniture and decorations are too old. Wifi is weak and sometimes disappears at all (3 floor)

    A good location. Close enough to the beach and right in the city centre. (D building) Nice style of the rooms. Very helpful and attentive cleaning woman.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    The buildings in which the hotel is located are amazing old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings in which the hotel is located are amazing old buildings, with plenty of old features like all doors and quirky floors and things like that. The room was adorable, bit on the small side, but at the most amazing location. Even though it was hot during the day in the city, the room was always nice and not to hot, even with the AC off.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Slightly difficult to find because there us more than one building. The room was cute and clean. I didn't like that we were encouraged not to pay with our credit card because it would be easier for the owner for us to go to a bank. We were able to in the end but didn't like the feeling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    Not suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Images are not meet the reality. This pension has 3 buildings and you cannot specify if what you see is what you are going to get.

    The bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to visit Napflio
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit small for 3 people.

    The location is perfect, just right in the centre. The room nice and breakfast very good. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold and dust in the a/c

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The host prepare very good breakfast, everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The host prepare very good breakfast, everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was great in the old part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great in the old part of town. Quirky rooms in a lovely old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    An old place which needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old place where you could smell mould when entering the place. The owner/ staff wasn’t friendly

    Location in the old city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold and draugty

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed with the condition of this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the property. Uncomfortable bed. Smoke smell.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely go and stay at the property again. It's very convenient and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably because it was not so busy - the breakfast was not on

    The bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. Shower was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    very nice room ,beautifully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely no soundproof,noisy area with a bar downstairs

    very nice room ,beautifully decorated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.5
    Not clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Seaside vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant downstairs can be noisy.

    A beautiful room in a great location. Good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, east parking, lovely hotel. Staff very helpful. Walking distance to all the major sightseeing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We had a lovely 2 nights stay in Acronafplia Pension B&D and we would really like to come back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great and fresh breakfasts. Very good location. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud outside of the property

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place and easy to discover the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View- Building B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to know where to park

    Very nice room Bathroom Super central Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Best place to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, room, breakfast and location. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    location was very good and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with City View - Building B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was too small

    location was very good and the room was clean. Bathroom was spacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Best Rate Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the old town , near to the port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Building D
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough in the bathroom

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Acronafplia Pension B&D traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: