Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acropole Hotel 2 stars

Gounari 7, Piraeus, 18531, Greece

#29 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was 2 minutes walk to the ferry port and was ideal if you had an early ferry as we did. Did not have time for breakfast but was offered free coffee to help us on our way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at 23:00, we needed a room for a few hours sleep before catching an early ferry - this place is ideal for this. Clean, 24 hour check-in, breakfast if you want it and helpful reception staff. It is only 200m from gates E7 & E8 in Piraeus port

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast in the hotel (too early in the season, but I hadn't done my home work properly...).

    Very helpful staff -- told me about local restaurants and got me a taxi when I left. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived late at night and the man at reception was great⭐️.Room was basic but clean and served it's purpose..... Close to the ferry and Porto Grill which we love! Checkout was great however, cash is the preferred currency👏👏👏

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for overnight stay before getting ferry. Clean, comfy, simple accommodation with a room rate to reflect this. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Piraeus is not somewhere you would stay unless ferry times made it essential. Hotel was in a good location for an overnight stay. Friendly staff. Room small but clean. Bed a little uncomfortable but ok for a few hours before an early morning ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grotty area. Evidence most doors on our floor (4) had been jemmied in past. Booked room in part because it described rooms as having a balcony. Didnt get one - only one room in hotel has one and already booked. Acknowledged they should change description but no price adjustment offered. Large Illuminated hotel sign but only thin curtain so room too bright. Bed not only hard but uncomfortable. Bathroom grubby shower small and water temperature fluctuated from cool to almost scalding, toilet seat crooked off porcelain tried to adjust but bathroom door then wouldn’t open/close. Seat also would not stay lifted. Electric jug nice idea but strong plastic smell and tainted water. breakfast poor. No cereal,one bowl of fruit in syrup (canned), stewed undrinkable coffee and no fresh milk, only one cold drink and was cordial. Sliced bread with 2 pressed meat choices and cheese,boiled egg. Jam and honey in packets. Packet toasted bread. Worst hotel by far of 12 so far in Greece. Only 60 euro but not worth it.

    Close to ferries. Had English language tv news channels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Staff were very welcoming and accommodating, particularly Anthi. Hotel was quaint and clean. The breakfast was delicious, had a good selection to choose from and plentiful. The location was very convenient. We would recommend this lovely little hotel to everyone and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle slightly small and not enough room to move

    Location is excellent, close to Piraeus station, friendly and helpful staff,good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly uncomfortable beds & the TV randomly turned on in the middle of the night.

    The location is excellent for those travelling onwards to the islands via ferry. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Port area a bit run down but Acropole clerk sent us to a fabulous local restaurant a couple blocks away that made us feel better about the surrounds.

    Perfect location for catching a ferry right around the corner! Comfy, clean room, hot shower & a lift!! Can’t complain about anything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny but workable for our two night stay.

    The location was brilliant. We only had to walk about 309 metres to the ferry for Hydra and not much further to get the one to Santorini. We caught a bus from there to the southern waterfront area and had an awesome dinner there. The staff were very helpful with directions. We would definitely stay there again to use the port. Also only a short walk from the Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to traveller who need to take a ferry to the islands in the early morning. Just a 5-min walk to entrance E7 where we took the ferry to Mykonos. The room is clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about for the price!

    Stayed here on two separate nights; once before boarding the ferry and once when coming back. Owner was friendly and remembered us from the previous stay which was nice. Room was nothing fanciful but it was clean and had everything you’ll need for a short overnight stay if heading to the port. For the location and price, this is not a bad place to stay at all. Only a few minutes’ walk to the gates to board blue star ferry or the airport bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very near from the port, it's a very good place to stay if you will continue travel by ship. Also near from bus station to the airport. Everything was good when I was there even the room size it's small but not really necessary if only stay a night or two night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, near the gates for ferries. Excelent personal! All of them speakimg english perfectly. Really helpful with everything. The place was clean, sufficent space. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor overall standards. No breakfast. Primitive beds. Noise from the street

    Nicely located just opposite ferry departure pier. Looks like cheep hostel, ugly building in semi-industrial zone. But it serves well it’s goal to provide overnight shelter to ferry passenger

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels and bathroom were not clean (we found hair in the bathroom). Air-condition not very efficient. Bed wasn't at its best. First receptionist was not very friendly. Expensive private parking.

    The location was convinient and the room was spacious. Easy to find free parking space after 20:00.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was what we booked and expected.

    This is a budget 21 room hotel. The staff were fantastic and extremely helpful. It is close to the ferry which is what we wanted. 2 minute walk in the morning. The room was exactly what we expected. A no frills basic room but very clean and fantastic mattress! The bathroom was very small, the door could just pass the toilet, the shower worked great! There is a lift, I would call it a one person lift. We fitted 2 people and 2 suitcases in. And it did the job, getting us to the 4th floor. For the price it was great. We would stay here again, but than again we like very simple. For us it was convenient. It was also super quiet, which was great, after the noise in the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, spotlessly clean, close to Piraeus Metro/Train station and the ferries - like 5min walk. A very pleasant stay. I would stay there again, when passing through Piraeus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what it cost, I can't find anything to complain about.

    This hotel is VERY convenient for the port. The room was clean and the staff were polite. It is NOT the Ritz but the room was clean and there was a kettle so we could make some coffee which was nice. The bathroom was small and it was difficult to close the door with out standing in the shower but the shower itself was excellent and there was plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken so you had to hold the shower head. The toilet paper roll holder was broken of and there was a large hole in the floor you had to be careful not to fall in and break your foot. The shower would overflow out the hole in the bathroom so the bathroom floor became soaking wet. The door handle for the door was breaking of to get back out of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice budget hotel in the center of the port. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to find the hotel and easy access to the port to catch the ferries. I would stay again in this hotel if in Piraeus area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small and inner doors don’t close properly.

    I think it’s excellent value for money . Good location for ferries , buses metro. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms need refurbishment, the toilet had a foul smell. The linens, bedsheets and blankets were dirty. Heater wasn’t working. Very old and tiny elevator made it very difficult to fit in 2 persons with luggage.

    Location was very accessible to all public transport and restaurants and it’s very close to the port which is very convenient for those who need to catch the ferry early in the morning. Easy to find. The staff at the reception was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy (busy street), oldish furniture and linen, mainly clean but not perfect.

    Cheap, good location metro / train / ferry connection, large room (but not 24 sqm as written), ok bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the ferry which is very convenient if you planning to take the ferry, the stuff are so nice and helpful, we will come back for sure, thanks a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convienient to the ferries - just around the corner. Also around the corner from some good department stores, coffee shops & grocery stores. Staff were very helpful, & pleasant. I felt comfortable in this hotel. Comfortable matress, hot shower. Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small the door hit the toilet when opening. There were hairs on floor and also found 2 in bed! The drains stank when you put the tap on.

    Was really easy to get to the port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convinient for people departing next day from the port, but if just looking for comfortably leisure in Piraeus surely you can find more cozy place.

    Economic nightsleep 2 minutes away from port, blue star ferry to Santorini was literally around the corner. Bus stop (karaiskaki square) of the airport X96 line are very close as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Spacious and clean rooms

    Location is perfect. It is near the port and near to the train station. Near the centre of Peiraius therefore plenty of shops, restaurants and cafeteria.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better to have more hooks to hang clothes and a safe.

    This was a surprisingly neat, functional and friendly place, walking distance from the ferry terminal, metro station, local fish market, currency exchange shop, Avis car rental shop and all sorts of restaurants. We could see boats moving from our window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greece has little tiny elevators.

    Close to the Port, lots of shopping and restaurants. Staff very kind and helpful. Good value. Would definitely stay there again. My first impression wasn't great, felt it lacked some type of curb appeal, but soon warmed up to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for the next day early morning departure on a ferry: across from piers. Very simple hotel, but comfortable enough. Inexpensive. The hotel is right next to the stop of the bus taking you there from the airport in about 1 hr for around $6 per person. It is also 5-7 min walk to the subway station, then 20 min ride to the center squire. Advice: in Greece one can get 50% discount on tickets for public transportation for seniors!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, staying at the street side. The bathroom had a strong sewage odour.

    Open 24h, central location two steps from the port. Kind staff. Low price. Good bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, very small room. It was hot - air conditioner did not work at all. Located on busy and nosy street.

    It is very closed to port. if you are going to islands by ferry or on cruise and prefer to be closed to port then it is right place. For very acceptable price. Clean and tidy with polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Walk to farries for Hydra and Santorini and more. It's on main road, some noise but for us perfectly fine. Had balcony to drink coffee and view of street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff person was a smoker and the place was very smokey, could even smell if thought the vents at times upstairs but the day staff had the lobby door wide open and the place was well aired out in the morning.

    no breakfast with the type of booking we made which we had not expected but there are cafes just around the corner. There is a chatty parrot in the foyer which was fun. Place is very well located if you need to staff in the port

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the bathroom blew and they could not fix it or move us to another room. They apologised but this was very inconvenient when using the bathroom in the night.

    The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport and they are super close to the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have lift, but to get to the lift, you need to take stairs - ridiculous. VERY NOISY in the hall. Doors in the room are not soundproof at all, you can see light under it. Housekeeping started at 7 o'clock - ladies were loud, talking and laughing, you can hear them even if they're one floor up or down. As well as all the hotel guests, who probably take their ferries at 5-6 am, and check out loudly with their luggage. Oh yes - blue light from TV annoys, better turn off tv before you go to sleep, cause it can also turn on by itself. tiny bathroom, very dark - not enough light. no safe in the room. overall - small room, but good for one night. Ferries to aegina just across the road.

    Proximity to port, close to bus stop from airport (x96), Goody's restaurant around the corner. 24h reception. A/C worked good, windows closing completely. quiet street. internet speed is ok, but could be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. It's very close to Pireaus Port, convinient for early ferry trip. Metro and railway stations, restaurants and bakeries are all within walking distance. Staff is friendly. Room is neat and tidy with street view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel basic but fine for an overnight stay. However we were kept awake by loud guitar and drums coming from within a block across the road. Bizarre all night rock rehearsal seemingly.

    Great location right across from the port and near the Metro station and airport bus stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was too tiny .

    I like that the Hotel was across the Harbor to catch our vessels to the Greek islands. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very polite . Our room was with a wonderful sea view of the harbor of Piraeus . A walking distance to some restaurants and a market shops . The taxis were available any time in front of the hotel , while the airport bus station is just around the corner. Very easy access to transportation, light snacks restaurants and the harbor docks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very scarce but as described.

    Location is very good just one minute away from bus stop and two minutes away from port. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy as had window open for some fresh air. Would have been fine if I had closed window.

    Dry helpful staff. Excellent basic hotel. Very close to ferry port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not very good isolated in terms of noise...especially in the early morning hours when people walked and talked outside our room it felt like there is no isolation at all. Also, we were missing a shower curtain in the hottub-like bathtub.

    This hotel has an excellent location at the harbour (1 min walk), from which you can fetch all the ferries to the Greek Islands. We were able to check in at 2am and the staff was very nice and helpful. Room is spacious with airco and beds are ok. A special thanks to the lady at the reception the next morning: Since we got in very late, we overslept breakfast time, but she served us breakfast anyways when we checked out (2 hours after normal breakfast time).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is usual in Europe, the rooms are small but the beds are great!

    Wonderful staff, close to the metro for visiting the Acropolis area, lots of dining options nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrician who wired the room must have been on drugs. A third of the switches didn't seem to go to anything, and another 2 didn't work. Odd, but everything else was fine.

    Totally perfect location for taking the Ferry, but not really for anything else, as you would expect. Pleasant staff, super clean hotel as long as your needs are simple, and they will give you breakfast with eggs at 6am if you have an early boat (but beware the '70s Orange Tang).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late Saturday night and we couldn't find anywhere to eat. The area is strictly commercial and has very few options, unless you are prepared to walk quite a distance towards the centre of Piraeus.

    Excellent value for money hotel. Clean and very comfortable, very close to the harbour (we needed to stay overnight to catch the ferry in the morning). Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent for a short stay! We didn't have time to try out the breakfast in the morning as we had to leave at 06:30, but apparently it starts early as other guests were already enjoying it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a big room on 4th floor Not sure if this was a standard room or an upgrade but we were very happy easy to find using Google map on streetview and short easy walk to port the next morning We loved having a kettle in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an earlier breakfast time, so could have had something to eat before catching 7.25am ferry,

    Excellent for catching ferry as only 5 minutes walk to terminal. Also 5 mins walk from Piraeus train station so easy to get to from Athens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit old. You can hear other people in their rooms. At 5.30 am someone knocked on our door claiming that we asked for a wake up call (but we never aksed for that).

    Very close to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were great. Amazing location. Nice room, nice bathroom, air conditioning. We booked our two nights separately and they ensured we could stay in the same room. Really lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and clean and so was the bathroom. The man at the reception was extremely nice and kind. He offered to look for ferry-boats on internet, was very helpful in showing us the way to the ferry-boat ticket office and giving advice about timing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better bed, way too soft

    Great & fast welcoming from staff, even at 1am. Very close to both Metro from Airport or Athens, and right in from from the boat terminals, hard to imagine better location. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels weren't great. Our room had one small window that faced the interior of the building.

    Clean, comfortable room. Coffee in room. Location was great to catch an early ferry!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It didn't bother us, but the street has lots of traffic in the early hours of the day, related, I think, with the boats that leave early in the morning. For us it was an interersting sight, but it may be a problem for those who may want to sleep late, at least in the rooms facing the street.

    Very nice hotel very close to the port. Not a luxury hotel, mind, but very clean and confortable (with a lift and a/c), with very friendly staff and a precious balcony to seat at night regarding the arrivals of the boats. Lots of cafes in the vicinity and some restaurants also. Located in a commercial zone very close to the market, so you can take a walk to get the feeling of a busy coatal town. Within walking distance (15 m aprox) are the old ports with lots of bars and restaurants and the more fashionable stores. Very close also to the public tansports (bus and metro) to Athens and to the airport. Ideal if you have to catch a boat - a 3 to 4 m walk and you'll be there! Fantastic relation quality/price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old/outdated and little bit smelly rooms.

    Location is great if you come at nighttime and need to take a early morning ferry. Easy to find when arriving by airport bus x96

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition did not work so it was very hot in the room.due to the noise outside we did not open the window so it was a bit uncomfortable night

    Portier was very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and for one night ok.it is a 5 minute walk from the port (ferries to the islands) and from the metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a jacuzzi in the bathroom, but it worked as a shower only.

    Everything was good, but nothing exceptional. Location is just perfect: 5 min walking from any of the sea port, metro station or airport bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smelly district ( as everywhere in harbour) very loud ( i spent maybe 1 hr in bed so I didnt care) but it could be very very bothering. So dont expect lovely evening there. Just sleep over and go.

    if you take a ferry next morning so its good adresse for it, the ferry terminal is just on the corner. so i did. bakery to grab some coffee and fresh sandwich at 5 am included:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No running water at this hotel. I checked in late due to many flight cancellations and needed to stay close to the port so I had no where else to go/stay for the night. The hotel staff did not inform me about the water situation until after I paid, checked in and went back down to ask them for a phone charger and her response was " oh by the way we don't have running water". Bed was hard as a rock and room had no air. I'm so glad I only stayed in this room for a few hours and woke up extra early to head to the port to get out of the room. Only perk is, the port is within walking distance No

    Only good thing was location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have had an upgrade

    Very close to the ferry terminals for an early morning departure. New fluffy towels and new cotton sheets. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value money. Great information By the desk clerk Anastasia. Very near the port, at walking distance. Good wifi, a few English speaking TV channel and TV5 French channel. Cleanliness. It was appropriate since it rained that day in Piraeus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is minutes from the port, so very convenient. I checked out, but my ferry was cancelled, and there was no problem for me to check back in again for the morning. The staff are very helpful. It is basic, but clean and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities, two single neds were provided instead of double bed.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you would like value for money accommodation, close to the port, this is very convenient. Walk 2 blocks to the port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard. Shower hose had to be held, no mounting.

    Great location. Nice and helpful reception staff. Cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Smell from bathroom. No window to outside from the room

    Position of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old n small

    Close to the ferry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't offer breakfast when we were there

    Excellent location for the ferry terminal. Basic but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me totally perfect. Near to all my small business

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room smelly tiny bathroom rude man on arrival

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piraeus Port is noisy but there isn't much the hotel can do about that

    Handy for the port and easy to locate . Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a terrible smell and the elevator is tiny and on a semi floor. Won't stay there again, that's for sure!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: