Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acropole Delphi Hotel 3 stars

13, Filellinon Str, Delfoi, 33054, Greece

#9 of 32 hotels in Delfoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 846 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location for visiting Delphi, with a very short walk to the site. The staff are always helpful and friendly (this was our second stay at the Acropole). The views from the "Gorge View" rooms are spectacular, with a lovely but tiny balcony for each room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and with a curtain that stuck to you when you moved and consequently the floor got very wet.

    The view was fabulous. The staff were great and the position was good. We had a triple room for 2 of us so there was plenty of room. Good to have a fridge in the room too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and gave us a great tip for an evening meal. The views from the room over the valley were quite literally fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture and amenities.

    Good staff, decent breakfast and excellent location - to visit Delphi archaeological sites as well as to the main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were a bit small compared to our other accommodations throughout our trip. They were a bit dated, but they still got the job done.

    The hotel is located on a quiet street, with exceptional views of the wide valley below. Upon arrival, we were greeted warming and welcomed into our accommodations. They even provided us with complementary wine and crackers in our room. The wifi was great, and the breakfast in the morning even better. So many options! Excellent location for visiting the sites and great recommendations for local restaurants too! A+

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly I found a hair in my muesli which stopped me giving an excellent score for cleanliness. Tour groups use the hotel and get up early so a bit noisy if you want a lie in.

    The view from our room was spectacular. Hotel is an easy walking distance to Delphi. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. Hotel has a homely Greek ambience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi could have been better.

    We really enjoyed the wonderful view from our little balcony. The staff was very helpful, including eggs cooked to order at breakfast! The hotel was located within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping, and the Delphi sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was noisy in the night (but our room was right next to it)

    Amazing views from balcony. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed during the Greek Easter holidays and consequently coach loads of students were in residence making a lot of noise. Basic breakfast included.

    The reception staff were very helpful. The location was nicely removed from the hustle and bustle of the main street whilst being a 2 minute walk away. Street parking was available. The view from the balcony was breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hoping to get a room that faced an open view of the incredible valley but got a room with a view of the street.

    It was really convenient to the historic site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was quite basic and the shower, only with a curtain, not very confortable.

    The room was nice, with an amazing view over the valley. Good location in the center of the town. Parking available in the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I moved from a different hotel after 1 night and the difference was overwhelming. Unlike my other hotel, the Acropole was very quiet, the room was comfortable, the service was outstanding and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I've stayed in 3 different hotels in Delphi and think the Acropole is the absolute best choice. Outstanding!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous view from the Bedroom of the Gorge (Gorge view Room). Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and easy walking distance to the Archaeological Museum / Site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very tiny and the hotel a bit outdated.

    We had the pleasure of watching the goats pass through the gorge as they migrated to their Spring grazing area. The views with the trees blossoming in the gorge was gorgeous. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single thing was bad there. Shower was so small that one can hardly stand inside . Blankets have stains kind of blood and room was filthy .only thing good was the view from back rooms. Lot of noises in the night coming from the next-door and walls are thin and not insulated .I would say for the same price one should go to Amalia hotel which is also not so good but compared to this hotel is like day and night I was there for two nights and checked out the next morning and they refused to give us any credit.I don’t know what kind of people give them any point and I was Fooled by 8+ rating on Booking.com

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like, however the only put down at times was a hint of cigarette smell through the bathroom ventilator. I assume some other guests were smoking in their room and the smell travelled through. Didn’t say anything to the hotel staff as it wasn’t really bad and was ok after shutting the bathroom door.

    Excellent location and view from our room. The room was very comfortable and warm. The hotel staff were very friendly and brilliant in offering suggestions regarding the area and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps another cooked option for breakfast in addition to boiled eggs for vegetarians, like me, for breakfast. Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was warm and comfortable with a wonderful view from the balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable. The reception staff were more than helpful and informative, with excellent English spoken. The hotel's position in Delphi could not have been better, within very close proximity to tavernas and shops, but on a quiet street. The view to the sea was breathtaking. The breakfast was good. I would recommend the hotel to all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small but adequate. There was water on the bathroom floor - coming from a small leak but it wasn't major.

    Amazing location with views for miles from the balcony. The sunset - and sunrise were great. Very close to the Delphi sites but quiet because it is off the main traffic routes. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom is very small.

    I've stayed here before. The view from the rooms across the valley is spectacular. It's very close to the site. It's on the lower road and very quiet. But five minutes from the restaurants. Very welcoming reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was quite small with just a little square of area to stand in.

    The breakfast was very good with lots of variety of food. It was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some inevitable noise from the breakfast room downstairs. But this is a small hotel of archeology-lovers and it was otherwise very quite. The air-conditioning was a bit noisy, from the room next door. To be honest, I can't see why they turned it on in the first place. The noise goes if you close the window.

    Ah! The view! Not only the sea of olive trees extending to the sea, but also the gardens around the hotel. And the village sounds. The clean air. The peace. What a place! I can still hear the guy next door opening his balcony window and saying "Magnifique! Magnifique! Magnifique!". It is indeed magnificent. The hotel is situated at the quietest spot of the village, very close to the centre. There is very good wifi coverage, breakfast is decent by Greek standards (Greeks never take breakfast), the personnel (owners?) very friendly and helpful, everyone spoke very good English. Don't miss having lunch or dinner at Bakchos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great staff and excellent location in the heart of Delphi. Not on the main street of Delphi so parking is easier to find and we parked right in front. Comfortable rooms - nice and quiet, clean and well equipped rooms. You even get a bathrobe. They gave us a room with a balcony viewing the mountains and gorge. We definitely recommend this hotel if in Delphi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, in all respects beyond reproach, located in the center of glorious and not less lovely little town, above the spectacular valley of olive trees. Really enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family who owns and runs the hotel expressed the famous Greek hospitality. The peace and quiet of the incomparable view from the balcony of the room was unforgettable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest shower in the bathroom, hard to use without getting water all over. Lobby are was nice but rooms could use with sprucing up.

    Good location in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Our room was spotlessly clean and quite comfortable. The view from the balcony was absolutely gorgeous - one of the best views we've ever had, and we've traveled extensively. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tween room was for us - two ladies with two suitcases plus two backpacks plus cameras - definetely to small, either the WC-room. The drain in the shower wasn't efficient enough: after taking shower a lot of water stood for a while on the floor.

    Great location, spectacular views of the valley. Interesting interiors of public spaces, friendly staff; Efi the receptionist is a virtuoso of communication and a fount of excellent recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff. Beautifully kept hotel in quiet street with fabulous views, only a few minutes walk from the Delphi ancient remains. Excellent breakfast with wide choice of Greek style and international.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a wonderful hotel and I loved the location. It looked out over the valley with completely unobstructed views. The sunsets were marvelous from our lovely balcony and we loved having a refrigerator. The access to tourist attractions, restaurants and shops was great, easy walking to wherever you wanted to go. Parking was iffy. We got lucky but we were afraid if we moved the car we wouldn't get another spot as good. The staff was friendly and even poured wine for us before the bar opened at 7:00 (who waits until 7:00 to enjoy wine on the balcony watching the sunset!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful woman on reception; comfortable bed; good air-conditioning; easy street parking; quiet location; good breakfast; walking distance from museum and site; tea and coffee supplies and short distance from the main street and lovely view from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit small.

    Great location. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and the archaeological site of Delphi. Our room had a great view over the valley.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really not so nice but it was okay. Depends on your arrival time if there is parking in the area or not. The showers are really small and the whole bathroom is under water after using it.

    It's looks better then it actually is. The rooms are a bit older then they look in the pictures. It's a good location if you go to the site of Delfoi. It's nearby and we went by footh. The staff is very friendly and give you a map of Delfoi. It's not that touristic as Olympia is for example. So it's much nicer. We had dinner in Café Agora which I really loved. The view is amazing from your hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a bit like cigarettes but once we opened the balcony door the smell dissipated completely.

    The location was ideal. View was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked this hotel. We could park at the door, and the staff was really nice. The room was very quiet and comfortable, and the views from it were stunning. The hotel is very well located to go walking to the archeological site, which was a plus for us since we spent so much time in the car before.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom, particularly the shower, was tiny.

    Wonderful hotel with beautiful view over the gorge and the seemingly endless olive groves. We had a lovely room with balcony. The bed was very comfortable and it was generally very quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect. Simple rooms but bed very comfortable and the views and staff make up for it.

    The staff, location, views and breakfast were all amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the terrace was breathtaking. Staff was nice and accomodating, giving us a map of the local archeological sites and advice on practical issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little lack lustre. Had a little trouble finding it. Also parking was lacking!

    The view was excellent and the staff super helpful and friendly. The view out the patio was incredible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the back has a stellar gorge view. The restaurant (Vakhias?) recommended by the hotel had very good food. The archeological sites and the museum are like ten minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't tell, nothing comes up to me.

    The friendliness, cultural and other advisory, breakfast. Quiet in a very comfortable way. Just a lovely place with lovely people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the coffee!

    The view from the balcony down the gorge to the Gulf was spectacular, and the balcony quite roomy, with table and chairs, very pleasant place to sit with a cool drink at the end of the day. Bed comfy, fridge, kettle and good toiletries. Breakfast ok, but not special. All staff we dealt with were cheerful, helpful and well-informed. And the location was perfect. Just a couple of minutes walk from the Main Street, but without the tourist bustle, quiet, and with the most amazing view. Well-run, and slightly old-style, but in a good way. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Was able to check in early, and despite being told the single rooms were not on the side with the good view, was directed to a room on the side with the good view. Outstanding view actually. Complimentary water and loukoumi too. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast had a good range of items. Was able to leave luggage after checkout while I finished my visit to the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds pushed together, very basic bathroom. The fruit juice was terrible and we reverted to water for breakfast

    The view of the gorge right down to the sea was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really : nothing.

    A must-stay in Delphi : easy to find, easy to park (in street, front of entry), easy to discover the village and the ruins by foot, easy to enjoy breakfast and view, easy to follow advises from staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description of the access to the hotel was a little unclear. It would have helped if the directions had explained that you must drive through the village to find the road that the hotel is on and that the parking near to the hotel in on the road, not in a car park. However, I was given clear directions once I phoned the hotel - so this was resolved.

    Great location with a view down the valley to the sea and in walking distance of the archaeological sites and restaurants. Comfortable room with helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small, but it worked out fine.

    The property was conveniently located for walking to sites, meals and shopping. Loved it there! Wished we had more time there. Breakfast was fantastic! Very good value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in all of Delfi, amazing location, amazing view over the valley and the sea, comfortable, away from all the movement and still walking distance from everything. Nicest staff you'll meet in Greece.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real parking spot

    Marvellous view, close to every site and in the city center, next to fantastic restaurants. All made of wood, free amenities and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showerspace very small. A lot of groups of students staying there, making a lot of noice, Breakfast was ok.

    Our room had the most beautiful view ever (Gorge view). It was really incredible. The hotel itself was good, the room nice en the bed also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, beautiful views of the canyon and sea (not all rooms have the view, request one if available), good breakfast, hotel about 100 meters from bus stop, walk down and to the left after leaving the bus, short walk to Delphi museum and ruins. Try to go early. The area is well worth more than a brief stay. Great walks if you have the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that has room of improvement in that excellent place is the breakfast.

    Excellent value for money, rooms clean-comfy-well equipped (hairdryer kettle slippers robes like everything!!!). View was astonishing!!! Delfi itself as a village was very quaint and the archaeological site breath-taking!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is functional, but rather basic.

    Absolutely the best view in town - go for the Gorge view, it is well worth it (other hotels from across the road have rooftops in front of the gorge view.) We spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the sunrises and sunsets looking out to the sea in the distance. Street parking can be found near the hotel, not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In early April (not even a weekend) I didn't expect to be surrounded by hordes of teenagers putting loud music, yelling, etc... It was quite annoying. The building is old and rooms were old fashioned and in need of renovation. Also afaik there is no parking and street can be crowded with cars making it difficult to find a place. Breakfast was a lot worse than all the others we had in Greece (but the others were exceptional so this one is just average). Buffet with cereals, chemical orange juice, not fresh pastries... Best part was when they offered us yoghurt.

    The views from the balcony to the valley were great. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor , not something special ... The light in the room was kind of depressing

    The room was very warm which was very good since it was really cold outside and also a big plus is that they ve cleaned the room even though we were there for 2 nights only . The staff was very kind . Good Wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast lacked freshness. Disgusting and inedible breads. Oily eggs. Paper-thin walls in the hotel made for difficulty sleeping. Rude and unhelpful staff (not all of them). Could barely be bothered to lift a finger for guests. Cable t.v.? Great if you are one of the few Greeks who stays at the hotel.

    Found parking near the hotel. Cotton sheets. Great view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    located in small path so it may little bit difficult to park but they will help you if they have a time.

    Awsome view at terrace and good service for parking. 8min walk to museum.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was minuscule ! Very awkward.

    Everything was great. Staff was very helpful!! View from the balcony was breathtaking. Too bad the shower was so small.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    The room had a balcony with a beautiful view. The staff were lovely, and the location was excellent. The room was very romantic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpfull and friendly...It is a very cozy hotel...The view on the valley when you wake up in the morning is marvelous!I wanted to stay for one more night there, but unfortunately the rooms were all booked...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    How helpful and friendly the staff was. I left my phone charger in my room and they sent it back to me in the U.S. They made good suggestions on eating and other needed info.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in the town of Delphi in walking distance to the archeological sites. The room was comfortable and clean, from our balcony we had a stunning view on the surrounding mountains, the sea and the gorge. The breakfast was good and sufficient. Nearby you can find several nice restaurants and tavernas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in Delphi surrounded by beautiful mountains and a short walk from the site and the museum. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bathtub in the room

    The beautiful view from the room, close to all the town attractions (the town is pretty small indeed). Fast wifi in rooms and lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    some plates of the breakfast should be served hotter.

    really well placed, on a road behind the main road of Delfi. It is near the archaeological site and it has a great view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is rather small and the shower curtain tends to cling to you. But that's a very minor issue especially as you usually don't stay more than a night or two in Delphi.

    The view from our room was outstanding. It was clean and the double bed was wide and comfortable. My partner was taken ill while we were there and the staff were very helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting to dislike whatsoever.

    Everything about it - cosy, great views, friendly family hosts, very clean and comfortable ŵith toiletries and even slippers provided, walking distance to ancient Delphi and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could use a little updating. FYI - parking is on the street and can be very limited.

    The staff were extremely helpful to make sure that your stay would be wonderful. Our room had the most amazing view of the valley. Their recommendation for dinner was excellent. Very hospitable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, about 10 min walk to the archeological site of Delphi. Nice taverna right on top of the hill (Vakkhos). Good beds. Super small but clean bathroom. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky to find a parking space directly in front of the hotel. There is no on-site parking, and you might have to park quite a distance away.

    The breakfast was great, a good selection of foods in a large, clean dining room. The room had a beautiful view of the valley below. It is a great location and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Acropol Delphi Hotel is a beautiful hotel. The staff is friendly, the place is clean and a few minutes from the down town's main street and around ten minutes walking from the site of Delphi. We highly recommend it!! The view is breathtaking.. You will remember it for decades!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit challenging in Delphi but we found a spot on the same street as the hotel.

    Great views. Room was spotless and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow, wonderful stay. Swiss chalet influenced decor. Magnificent view of endless olive groves and the valley overlooking the Bay of Itea. Quiet comfortable perfect. Breakfast included and good variety. Easy parking nearby. 10 minutes walk to the ancient site. Great restaurants for dinner one street away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in downtown Delphi town. Two minute walk to main shopping and eating streets. The sanctuary is 10 minute walk. Some rooms have views of the valley and the sea beyond. Decent small rooms with a balcony. Good staff, decent breakfast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a gorge view room as the view from the balcony is fantastic. Parking can be a problem in many town areas but here it was available fairly close by because the street was not the Main Street in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Gorge View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rather small .

    Lovely view over the gorge from our balcony. ( maybe not every room has this) . Central location, plentiful buffet breakfast and helpful reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75