Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Syggrou Ave. 48, Athens, 11742, Greece

#124 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean modern rooms, very good wi-fi signal, interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception ordered our taxi 15 minutes earlier than we had requested and put us under time pressure early in the morning.

    Clean modern rooms, very good wi-fi signal, interesting design, nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Elisa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard some noise from the lobby at evenings when I tried to get sleep. My room was on the first floor.

    Staff were nice and my room was a clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    nice location, would not stay here again for price and poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    receptionist was extremely rude for several days and felt very bothered by our inquiry when the water wasn't running in the sink or shower the first day we stayed with them, second day the a/c was out. The receptionist was not helpful to our needs.

    nice location, clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little bit of noise from the street.

    Great breakfast. Very clean rooms with beautiful decoration ! Nice staff. The location is very good. Beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Well worth it... would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and very helpful reception staff. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Excellent location for the main cultural sights (Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, Temple of Zeus etc.) and only a few minutes' walk from the Plaka. En route there were plenty of bars and Tavernas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Lady at the reception was very helpful when we were changing...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night we were in the room on the street level, it was so noisy almost like you are trying to sleep on the very busy street. We tried to change the room but receptionist said that all the rooms were ocuppied. Somehow we spent the night and in the morning very kind female receptionist told us that they prepared another room for us. The room was on the first floor, facing the yard so it was quiet.

    Lady at the reception was very helpful when we were changing room. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Not to recommend because on noisy street and in need of modernizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , noisy main road - dark drrab room in need of modernizing no day light in room - breakfast poor - coffee machine horrible - poor quality bread stuff - not what ad said

    Noisy location , needs renovation safe didn't work, tv also Breakfast not worth it - in general over rated by you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is a bit small and in bad condition. Breakfast selection was sufficient.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The location is perfect for all the main tourist sites. Rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Basic accommodation, nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what the hotel is really offering, basic facilities , slow wifi (on 3rd floor) and if the room is facing the street then you're about to have some trouble sleeping (ambulances, police sirens, racing cars etc)

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location, decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hidden gem awaits you here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is on a main street and can be hard to find. Maybe easy to walk right by it as I did. If you are familiar to Athens and the area it will be no problem. Keep a careful sharp eye out and you won't miss it.

    The poached eggs were nice and the potatoes were cooked just right. Plenty to choose from. The rooms are nice and the staff super friendly. It does have an antique feel to it and is so close to the Acropolis and the Acropolis museum. Lots of great cheap eateries around the surrounding area. Great quiet place to be based out of if you want to explore Athens. Not far from the Benaki museum or the Temple of Olympian Zeus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Good neighborhood - but very noisy becuase of the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the hotel is in the side of a big and crowded road; it was very noisy. You can always hear cars passing through the road. If possible; I would recommend you to stay in the inner hotels.

    It was in the good place of Athens; in a neat neighborhood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place for family and close to plaka and accropolis museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift

    The staff are very helpful and courteous The hotel is very cosy the bed is comfortable and the room is spacious. Really feel at home Staff willing to know about halal food Take care of us well and kept asking us are we comfortable and if everything is Ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Not enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible as it caved in when we sat and slept on it. The room was too small and only had one plug point. The showering area was incredibly small. There were too many drawers and nothing in them. Hated the big mirror infront of the bed. We did not like the breakfast and the sitting area was cramped. Service at the front desk was not too good as the man did not look too happy to help us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good for acropolis museum and the site and lots of eateries nearby as well.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small in size. TV location was unusable. Facilities decent but overpriced both for facilities and time of the year we visited.. Could be cheaper by 15-20 euros easily

    Breakfast was good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean Hotel at Athens
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very busy street, noisy. If you like to wake up early good for you. No filter coffe only instant coffe machine fot breakfast.

    Good location. Small and cosy. Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is adequete.The room size is good, shower is a bit tight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have had a bar in hotel, but really wasn't a big problem

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good communication before we arrived. Check in was so quick and easy. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was v good. Good location with most sights within good walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    I will go there again as it is very close to all the sights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise but the double glazed windows helped

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet with a wide variety of choice and the squeeze your own orange juice is a winner!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    The location and breakfast was good and the free use of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awkward and lift didn't go to the top floor and started from level 1 so you have to walk up stairs with luggage, was a bit tacky but all in all a good 3 star hotel.

    The location and breakfast was good and the free use of the phone and gps was great also the room we had was quite spacious and services daily

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has a perfect location very close to Plaka, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I liked a lot this hotel.

    The hotel has a perfect location very close to Plaka, the Acropolis and acropolis museum, hop in hop off buss stops and a metro station. I really enjoyed the breakfast (Fresh fruits, fresh orange juice, delicious pastries, eggs, bacon...) and my room decor was great. Regarding the personnel,my room was always clean and tidy. The lady in the morning at the front desk was also very friendly. She helped me to plan my 2 day visit in Athens and sold me tickets for the hop in hop off buss which was a really practical idea for such a short trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location close to the principal places in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a better service by the hotel according to the comments but when we arrived we received a quick check in with a lot of information of the city, the option to buy a touristic bus even though almost all of the most interesting places were closed to the hotel, but nothing clear about the hotel and our room and also a mobile which we did not use since it did not work with the wifi of the hotel. Also, we arrived there with our luggage but no assistance we received and also then we saw an elevator which help when they are heavy. Also the door of the room did not close without the key and the wi fi connection was awful. The breakfast enough to start the day and later eat something better. Probably for the price of the hotel you can compare this with other options.

    Good location close to the principal places in Athens. We walked to different places from the hotel without problems and many restaurant options. The room was cleaned, enough to sleep during our permanency.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfy bed, friendly welcome great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we were unhappy with Would certainly recommend it

    Intimate and friendly place. Laundromat very close, lots a great restaurants just a short walk away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall, a good stay, but the stairs were a problem for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing they can do about the number of stairs up to the reception area and from the reception area up to the lift, but it is something that people who aren't very sprightly on their feet need to consider.

    The orange-squeezing machine at breakfast was a great addition, even if the glasses to squeeze it into were cheap plastic. The interior of the hotel is very nicely done and I was very comfortable in my room, although the shower was one of the smallest I've ever seen!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    fine for a night or two but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have very high ceilings and the decoration is sparse so they feel quite cold and empty. The decor is not to a very high standard.

    The staff were friendly and changed our room when a buzzing noise started from the light switch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value, friendly staff, located close to acropolis plaza
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From around 7:30am you can hear other guests and housekeeping moving around and locking/unlocking the doors with the big traditional keys. Rooms at the front are noisy with traffic and sirens

    Location of the hotel, near Placa and acropolis, walking distance to museum and restaurants parade. Breakfast was a bit basic but it wasn't bad for an inclusive breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This was our last night in Athens and hands-down our worst night. No elecator, no air conditioning, horrible food and accommodations. Booking.com reported 8.3- what a hoax!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    If you want to sleep in a Sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner didn't work. The room was like a sauna. I woke up soaking wet in sweat every night. Tried to open the window for air but even at 4 in the morning the sound of traffic outside the room was extremely loud. The view from our balcony was sex toy shops. The shower was so tiny if you dropped the soap you could barely pick it up without hitting the shower wall. The shower faucet kept falling off the wall and hit me in the head twice. The cost of the hotel was almost $140 a night. Was no worth the money at all. Also when we checked in it took 10 minute for someone to come down to the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A friendly well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating. They arranged our airport pickup and also other transfers. When we returned from Hydra, they arranged the van to take 5 of us from the port to the airport. Lovely and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location for sightseeing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to metro station and acropolis hill was in walking distance. Also plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Breakfast also a good variety. Maybe just increase fresh juices available? But other than that it was a decent meal to start the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the top floor, wifi is a bit week up there, so I have to take my laptop down to ground floor to work.

    Nice modern room. Good location, not on the busiest tourist streets but close to public transport and Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Location versus expensive mediocrity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bathtub, dining room decoration and breakfast quality (lots can fruit and mediocre pastry)

    Good location and the overall size of the bedroom weas really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Yes, pick this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I missed having a folder with general info, like TV station numbers, why not throw toilet paper into toilet, how old the hotel was, its history. I actually read such folders.

    This hotel had the best bed (and sheets!) of our entire trip to France and Athens. Front desk people were very personable, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast, included in the price, had many options and was served buffet style. I learned only one Greek word, the word for 'thank you' and people seemed to appreciate that! The location is just a few streets down hill from the Acropolis and a few million cafes and restaurants. People, I beg you, if you visit in the summer, please go to the Acropolis at 8 A.M., not high noon!!! It is a HOT place. Leave your key with the front desk when you go out. The hotel has very efficient air conditioning that you control with a remote. As is common in Europe, no screens on windows, but you'll have the AC on most of the time. Our room was right above the front door where the balcony and flags are. I thought it was too noisy at first, but I got used to it and also had some of those little orange ear plugs which I didn't even bother with the last 2 nights. OH! There's a sign over the toilets that say no paper to be flushed down the toilets. That means, yes, the toilet paper you wipe your bum with. The pipes are narrow apparently. I usually did flush the paper (not much, I swear!) You're supposed to put it in the trash bin to avoid plumbing clogging. The hotel will arrange for taxi pickup at the airport, but I did some research and used WELCOMEPICKUPS.COM which met us at the airport with a placard with my name on it for the same flat rate (set by the government) of 38 Euros. The hotel would have charged something like 60 Euros. I used the welcomepickups.com for the trip back. Nikos was a great driver, spoke English very well. I highly recommend the service and Nikos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room tv on table not on wall at home I have bigger screen. There is only one socket available for charging 2 cell phones one I pad. My wife hurt her tow with screw coming out of floor and shower keeps falling off until I duct it with tape. Huge disappointment

    Location is good front desk mrs.dona was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Central hotel within walking distance of most sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't get room 101 which is a single next to the lift. Very noisy and tiny.

    The hotel was very central and comfortable for the larger rooms. Within walking distance to all of the main locations in Plaka

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little on the small side and no real views. We overlooked the busy street and it was quite noisy.

    Really good location, a short walk to the Plaka where there is an abundance of restaurants and cafes. The room itself was spacious but the bathroom not so much. Breakfast was included in our rate and was plentiful. A good mix of western along with traditional breads and pastries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was very close to the Acropolis and the Plaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room. We could however, go downstairs to the basement for a cup of tea. There was no lift to our level of the hotel.

    The hotel was very close to the Acropolis and the Plaka. Lots of great places near by to eat dinner. We felt safe walking around the streets near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice for a 3 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a main street, crowdy and full of cars. We asked to change the room to face the back of the hotel, and the persons at the reception were really helpfull.

    I enjoyed the breakfast and the atractions nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    Not in love with the Acropolis Museum Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that the elevator was up two flights of stairs. Carrying the luggage up these stairs is not easy. Elevator only goes up to floor 3 and our room was on the 4th floor, so again, we had to carry our heavy luggage up another flight of stairs.

    Room we stayed in was a very nice size and the bathroom was also a nice size in comparison to other hotels in Athens. Loved the balcony although it could have been better kept. Flower pots were empty and it was not very tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked the busy road so was a little noisy at times.

    The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, desk staff extremely obliging and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. For example better bread and better juices would be nice. Workers drilling in a nearby room early in the morning, but it was minor. Shared balcony, but had no problems. The safe was closed/locked in my room so it couldn't be used, but it wasn't a huge deal; I just didn't use it and didn't ask the staff about it. Minor issues with cleaning but otherwise great and very nice and clean, changed towels everyday and tidied up. Very clean and well kept hotel.

    Great beds. Nice room and bathroom. Very clean and well kept hotel. Light colors, positive feel (I think the rooms have different/varying designs and colors though). New windows/balcony doors that kept a lot of the streetnoise out when closed. Great! Kind staff. Good location in a good area. Free bottled water in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit old and in need of a refresh. Rooms facing the street can get quite loud.

    Good location. Good wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Walking distance from the Acropolis, quirky design, nice breakfast, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel. Walking distance from the Acropolis etc, an easy train from the airport to near the hotel, nice room, compact but you don't really need more space, very nice interesting shower, nice quirky design and features, good breakfast and a machine to make your own fresh orange juice. We liked it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    One of a kind! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is absolutely amazing, very friendly, helpful and always with a smile! The room was very beautiful and comfortable and perfectly cleaned every morning. The location is it's best point, walking distance to main touristic places, close to public transportation as well and you can inclusive buy tours and book taxis in reception. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    long weekend in athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room were great and a good size the breakfast was amazing and the staff were very helpful with things not concerning the hotel. I can not fault any part of the trip

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.8
    It's OK for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a taxi from the airport and I knew that it's flat rate from the airport to the city center in Athens. The taxi driver tried to rip us off by charging acccording to the meter. I called the hotel to help us since the driver was speaking very poor English. But the guy on the phone told me he can't do anything even though I told him we are by the hotel outside. Luckily the driver gave up and just took the flat rate price. Breakfast area is little random, it doesn't go with the hotel. The variety of food was OK.

    The location is good, it's only 15 min walking distance to all must see places. The price is good compared to the other hotels in the area so you should keep the expectations little low.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good location for tourist sites, restaurants, and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On a busy road - not that it affected me as my room was at the back of the hotel. A couple of unsavoury shops on the busy road, although mainly business and car hire shops etc. However 1 minute walk to a very nice part of Athens in the tourist area

    Very good location for tourist sites, restaurants, and metro. I had a quiet room; the breakfast selection was very good; good value for money in a nice hotel; plenty of Athens info to hand; the man on Reception in the afternoons/evenings was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean facilities, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for several days and breakfast could have offered more varieties, with different choices on alternating days.

    Excellent location, close to the metro and neighborhood bars, without heavy pedestrian traffic. Concierge staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast staff are attentive without being solicitous. Breakfast has healthy choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    I can only say nice things about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This has been great stay, I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    I can only say nice things about this hotel. First is the communication before we checked in, Mr Vassiliss answered all of my questions, and gave us helpful instructions how to arive to hotel from airport. Secondly, we came to the hotel at 5AM and we were given breakfast and hotel room even though check in is from 1PM which was great and very nice! Staff was very friendly, we had lots of valuable advices on sightseing and places to visit. Hotel is realy nice, breakfast is very good (better than breakfast in Holiday Inn London) and room was very clean and comfortable. Location is great as rooms are quiet, everything was really close (Acropolis, Plaka, Temple of Zeus, Old Stadion etc.)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    Not worth the price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no conditioner or body lotion in the bathroom , just a shampoo & shower gel . Size of the room and the bathroom could be bigger . Too compact . Everything is very old in the hotel including carpets and upholstery.

    Breakfast is very good . Better than many hotels that offer free breakfast! The fresh oranges with the orange juicer was the best part of breakfast .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.6
    Location, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not the best. Too expensive considering the the quality of the rooms (especially the bathroom)and that it was low season. Pictures doesn't respect the reality, rooms are smaller and a little bit older. We booked a double room and we stayed in a triple room.

    Location, Mr. Vassilis form the reception was very nice with us, the building is nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great little hotel in central Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Get a decent coffee machine - come on, this is Greece! A shame to see a Nescafe machine in the dining room.

    Really helpful staff and a great location for the Acropolis and Athens metro. Quiet, for the centre of a city! Comfy beds, good shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    All about location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You pay premium price for the superb location. Some refreshment of rooms would be a nice plus. Quality of breakfast could be improved.

    Super location for sightseeing, walking distance from all important spots. Staff was very kind & helpful with lots of information, tips.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location, great breakfast, nice staff and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not go to the restaurant which one of the staffs recommend. It seems he receives the kickback from that restaurant.

    Good location, great breakfast, nice staff and super comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Very central location near to Plaka and Acropolis. Excellent buffet breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location. Character 3 star with basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is not mobility friendly and can only be reached from 1st floor. No tea / coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Single bedroom was tiny with barely room enough to turn around and airconditioner directly above bed. Not many English channels to select on the tv. No room service.

    Location very close to Acropolis metro and historic buildings, makrigianni and Plaka. Character of the hotel and bedroom. Bathroom was modern. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    The location was perfect and the staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is truly "garni". Once breakfast is over, you can't even get a bottle of water in the hotel. It would have been really great to have at least a small bar or place to buy a drink inside the hotel.

    The location was perfect and the staff was extremely helpful. Internet is extremely fast and reliable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Unsure but location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure what this hotel does , two doors down from a sex shop , the first floor was painted red and all the others were brown? and the mirror above the bed was odd and the people at the reception exceedingly jarred by life. No one asked if I needed tourist help ?

    the room was great and close to the Acropolis and eating area and metro back to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel being on main busy street, even with Windows closed...was noisy. Granted we were in room that faced main street

    Great breakfast assortment, comfy bed, wonderful staff, pretty good location to get places

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building & small room. Nothing to be complained when considering its price though.

    Great location. Located in the town centre so we just walked to the Acropolis & streets. Ok for short stay visits.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Helpful staff in a well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel was very helpful and organised an early breakfast for me as I had to leave very early for the airport. The hotel has no restaurant but I was recommended a sister hotel having a top roof restaurant with a view over the Acropolis and with a simple but good menu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    A great hotel in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! The wifi in our room wasn't as strong as I would like. This hotel has the best location to the best tourist spots in Athens. And it's not noisy at all! Excellent hotel! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel in Athens!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes more stairs to reach the elevator.

    The room was cleaned, nice bathroom, not noisy, food was perfect. Staffs are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice people and a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No steps would have been better but not really a problem

    Breakfast was good plenty of ch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    If we can’t stay here, then we don’t come to Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay here when we come to Athens. It’s the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks great, decorated in really good taste. The bathroom is large, and you really have everything you need. Super comfy bed, I loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    A very useful trip, a very correct spot to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thge location was perfect. Very polite, helpful personel. A nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Short but pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space was limited.....

    Bed comfort: superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Loved it, great service, very helpful, comfy and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it, great service, very helpful, comfy and clean rooms. Loved Breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great location, staff very helpful, facilities excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff very helpful, facilities excellent and breakfast great. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Would've been better if complimentary water was provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been better if complimentary water was provided each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel, great location, comfortable bed, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely friendly hotel, great location, comfortable bed, nice room,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Like being at home
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will go back anytime im in athens again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great choice, great price for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, helpfull staff and very clean. Breakfast good choice but hot food on the cool side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Totally misleading if you compare the pics on the website to our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on website are misleading. Avoid room 10. Overpaid on booking . Com !!!!

    Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: