Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adonis 4 stars

Bida Str, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#19 of 67 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great family run hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much to like given its location to the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Old Mykonos Town and a great beach. But it’s the family and lovely staff that truly make your stay special.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful & luxurious old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive fare for Greece, but quite reasonable for Mykonos !

    Beautiful & luxurious old hotel. Our room was most comfortable, with seaview & sunset-view balcony and marble-covered(floor and walls) bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Hotels provide transfert to/from port/airport at reasonable price. 15 minutes walk to old port, 5 minutes to the windmills and little Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    Avoid, terrible breakfast and not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was full of hair and dust and ants. It was digusting for the money we were paying. We pointed out the floor issue when we arrived but the worst was the ants that went inside our clothes when we left our bags open!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Feels more like home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel makes you feel like you are coming home. The staff are wonderful, polite and very knowledgeable, the hotel itself is amazing, the location is perfect (only a short stroll to town) and the buffet breakfast is enjoyable too. Just around the corner is a local beach and if you are lucky enough to get a seaview room, the sunset is amazing! Wishing Roz and the staff allthe best and we hope to return next year xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Spacious clean and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally really good but if I had to fault it, I ordered a double bed and got 2 singles beds put together, the shower head was also quite low. Having to leave your key at reception every time you left was also a little annoying...

    The staff were really friendly. The room was very large and spacious with great bench room in the bathroom for toiletries etc. A nice breakfast was provided (something i missed when I went to my next hotel which didn't provide it)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok, staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a large amount of money in comparison to other islands we had visited (Santorini, Milos, Paros) and the accommodation was not as good as the previous places we stayed. The room was ok, the bed was not too comfortable. There was no pool which we were aware of but we paid less in other locations for greater amenities I.e pool. So we couldn't understand the inflated price. We were then charged 1.50 to take a towel to the beach which we have not witnessed at any of the other hotels and thought was a bit rich considering the room price.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Mykonos has beautiful beaches and exciting place it That's what your after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so close to town it was extremely noisey so make sure you ask for a room not along the road. You definiteky need a car to get around there is not much free parking as it is a hectic and extremely busy town. So make sure that your car comes with parking facilities included.

    Great location on edge of town close to all restaurants, shops and night life bars and clubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Stay here for Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Friendly and helpful staff. Just enough outside Mykonos to allow a good rest, but in a very short stroll you are in Mykonos town and if you go the other direction you arrive in a beach with a great taverna that you must go Joanna's Nikos taverna. The rooms with sea view are worth it. The breakfast is good and enough to get you going in the morning. Overall a great place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasant experience, from the very first moment we got there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking area (but there are 2 other parking areas next to it)

    Can't say anything about breakfast, as I left at 5:00 AM Super nice and friendly personnel Location is fantastic, right next to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice but too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ours was a budget room so we didn't expect much.... still, for a price of that range, at least we were hoping to have a decent window, not a small opening with a staircase view. Privacy was not an option if the "window" stayed open.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast good & varied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Well located budget hotel near the windmills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double bed but got given a twin. There wasn’t a table in the balcony and this was also very small. One member of staff on reception always seemed very put out (which is such a shame as everyone else was lovely!!).

    It was only a 5 min walk into Mykonos town and the windmills. Good views from the bar of sunset. Most staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we get to the hotel, it was 7am which means we cannot check in. I can understand it but the bald hair guy, that staff was terrible. when I wanted him to explain some sights we can see, he murmured and didn't explain. after all of these I get to know he is a part-timer. but since it was my first impression of this hotel, it was bad. but women staffs were very kind, and except the first moment, they were very kind. Even you can take bus right in front of the hotel, they never let us know the way because they want to get 20 euros for escort even it's 10 minutes from airport. that was such a bad experience. also whenever we open the window, there was outdoor fan. so the atmosphere was terrible. we cannot open the window

    good location some nice staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location but housekeeping needs to do a better job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping didn't do the cleaning thoroughly. We only left for 20 min and our room was already cleaned. Also, for sure she didn't touch our pillow because she didn't pick up the tips. At the end of our stay, front desk said we took a water and wanted to charge us. That water was never existed and I guess it was taken by the previous guest and no one check that before our stay. Good thing they don't insist on charging us (in fact I won't pay).

    Location is excellent. Very close to downtown and bus station and is very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend staying at Hotel Adonis to anyone visiting the island of Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with excellent breakfast. i would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mykonos. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Made our visit a memorable experience and exceeded our expectations. Thank you Adonis!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The location at the edge of town was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location at the edge of town was perfect!!! And the breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The hotel was extremely clean, and the staff was always friendly and willing to help and give guidance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly. We were collected/returned to/ from the ferry. They were able to supply me with Gluten Free bread for breakfast - greatly appreciated. Breakfast was buffet Hotel was within walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location & staff , very good shuttle to/from airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lower pillow

    Very good location, right 5 mins walk from old center. Hotel arrange shuttle to/from Airport for very good price. Nice rooms, restaurant area , no noise from outside during the night, just perfect. Hotel staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The room is clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean and comfy. Great location with short walking distance to Mykonos attractions such as the windmills and Little Venice. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing and perfect time of year very warm nice beaches tasty food and wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online experience was not a good thing. As I was filling out the form the room I selected went from available for $90 to unavailable then again available for $114. By the time I got the room I spent $260 instead of $180. Then the room was supposed to have a balcony but didn't. The staff was probably going to accommodate us but we were beat and then busy and they did however make it up with the transfer to the airport for no cost. Again Veseeli was so patient and explained everything. I felt bad that I forgot to tip them on the room as I usually do. So if they are reading this I apologize and I will let anyone else I know who will go there to stay there and I will send a tip lol.

    We were greeted by the driver who was very helpful and friendly. Then the hotel staff were incredibly attentive I really think Ibrahim deserves a raise as he was everywhere and helping at every stage of the stay. Veseeli was definitely in charge and very passionate about the hotel and how happy we were.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, Easy to access Mykonos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was cold. Airport shuttle is not complimentary service.

    Good location, Easy to access Mykonos town. Good hospitality. Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    It is excellent hotel with excellent view to the see and excellent decorations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transportation from airport to hotel (EUR20) is quite too expensive since it is only 3-5kms distance

    The owner (Rose) is quite hospitable and she gave us the feeling like stay at home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    good location, great service and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is great, easy to walk to little Venice, shopping area, near lot of restaurants and bus to Paradise Beach staff are very nice, friendly, willing to help, Van from port to hotel is cheap. Staff help to call taxi to airport in early morning and not far to airport. Breakfast's variety and more enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful stay in a beautiful old town of mykonos. Great memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Could have been a little better with a few more options

    Amazing view, spacious room , proximity to mykonos old town bus station, enough dining oprions close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Perfect! I will come back again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! The staff is amazing, the room exceptional and the view stunning. Every detail is really thought and cared so you have the felling to be in a 5star hotel. Everybody was really sympathic and gave us great tips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a semi busy street with no pedestrian lane. But only 1/2 block to get on pedestrian street.

    Staff was exceptional. €10 to pick up from port. Nice rooms, with actually English speaking news. The breakfast was fantastic! Beat eggs I’ve had in years. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. 6 minute walk to Windmills, 9 minutes to Little Venice. The views from the hotel were breath taking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Relax stay in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very near to town, staff are extremely friendly and helpful, good breakfast, good wifi connection, comfortable, nice hotel outdoor lobby with sofas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    We were disappointed the room was so run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looked tired and soiled. The bedspread had stains. The tap water had a bad taste so we went to a market nearby to purchase water to drink in the room for a fraction of the cost of the water in the minibar. You had to pay to take a towel to the beach.

    The breakfast was good and the staff who served us were cheerful. The shops and water were close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Enjoy my stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator on the hotel

    Very clean and comfortable bed with beautiful view from the hotel. The staffs were very nice to give us all of information on the map.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Location and charm of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom in need of update. Very limited information available on what to do in the Island, not easy to get information from staff

    Location and charm of the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent! Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Hotel Adonis was a great choice!! We spent four days there in September and loved it. First of all, the manager, Vasillis, is wonderful. Went above and beyond to be helpful. The location is excellent. Half a block to the city center and the views are breathtaking. The breakfast was well presented and good food. The waiter, Ibrahim, also went above and beyond to be helpful. I am a tea drinker and he remembered that, brought me tea without even asking. That is good service. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Great and comfy stay other than one really uncomfortable situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrongfully accused of breaking something in the room and was treated very disrespectfully by one of the staff members.

    The bed was very large and comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Confortable place in mikonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed some views from our (economic) room, we had just a couple of windows to the ground floor

    Big room in a quite place of the building. The breakfast has the right variety and all the products were superb. Great hospitality from the staff. Really close to a big connection point

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional. Professional and super friendly staff always willing to help and asking how we're doing. Hotel is very clean and beautiful. The accommodations are very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The location was great with fabulous views, short and easy walk to Mykonos Town sights & attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and in a perfect location for visiting Mykonos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Beautiful hotel close to town centre with very friendly helpful staff. We had an enormous bedroom which was perfect. We particulary like the breakfast and the friendly waiter who looked after us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with friendly staff on a very busy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy and noisy street. Pricey with no real ammenities. Smokers were smoking in non smoking areas

    Good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean property with nice grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is five minutes wak from the centre of Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is five minutes wak from the centre of Mykonos. the staff are really helpful. Rooms are spotless and cleaned and towels changed every day. Price is reasonable too. Breakfast was included which was good. Fruit cereal breads cakes and some hot food I would definitely stay here again if I visit Mykonos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel, great location staff views and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location if you are looking to stay close to the city town center, great staff, perfect breakfast. 100% recommended we will definitely stay at Adonis Hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Best host ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit farther from Ornod than expected

    Marios the host is great! So helpful and generous The hotel is comfortable and practical (right on the bus stop which is a great way to go around the island)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer to the airport seemed quite pricey for a short trip.

    Staff were really friendly. Very large room and bathroom. The bed was super comfortable. There was great variety at breakfast and it was situation very close to the main bus station for beach visits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The Staff is just indredible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Staff is just indredible !!! Vassilis you are the sweetest ever !!! The beds are so confortable, mostly of the rooms with private balcony, and the breakfast is just amazing, plus the location is unbeatable ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Sweet hotel - professional and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road can be a bit dangerous outside the hotel. Have to be careful when walking there as no pavements. 2 single beds pushed together to make a double.

    Loved eating breakfast in the conservatory looking at the sea. Surreal at times. Good enough selection for me. Hotel is clean and staff are professional. Even allowed us to store our luggage after we had checked and came back to Mykonos. Very close to the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a great location, with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not anything that I didn't like; however, the property could be more competitive if they had a pool or other amenities.

    Great service! The staff was incredibly friendly and reached out to us in advance of our trip to see if we needed any port or airport shuttles. We arrived before 2pm check-in, but they not only allowed us to check-in early but upgraded us to a larger room that was already ready. Also, great breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    I recomand the hotel for the location and the price. Also great complete breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was not one you would expect from a 4* hotel. We stayed at the ground floor but maybe the rooms in the upper floors are better.

    Very good breakfast, close to the city center and to the bus station. Staff was very nice and extremly helpfull answering to all of our questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Owner operated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say they have free parking. Front desk told me where the free "public" parking is. That is not free parking, it is no parking. Parking is very difficult in Mykonos and was one of the reasons I chose the hotel. It is very close to the free public parking, but the hotel has no parking at all for its guests.

    Owner operated hotel. The owner is there overseeing everything. Makes for a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Boutique hotel that feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about this hotel. Location is fantastic! We could walk to town or to Megali Amos beach. It is also a 2 minute walk to the bus stop and taxi rank. The room was on the larger side which is rare for Mykonos and it is spotlessly clean. The staff are amazing and made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we got there so a special thank you to Roz, Vasilli and the wonderful team at Adonis Hotel. We will definately be coming back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    The deluxe room was quite large with balcony and nice sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a queen bed and a sofa bed in the room. The hotel could not offer two single beds. At first the hotel did not respond to our request for expanding the sofa to a double bed until we asked for further ...

    The deluxe room was quite large with balcony and nice sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel could offer car pick-up from the airport and car...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard twin room was quite small. The level for the bathtub was uneven so that we were cautious of taking shower.

    The hotel could offer car pick-up from the airport and car transfer to the New Port at a reasonable price. The room had a balcony with nice sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Mykonos Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff and the hotel was great, the manger and every one is friendly and helpful. Next time 100% we will stay again at the same hotel and the same Room 402 😉👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family run hotel close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful little hotel just minutes from Mykonos town with plenty of dining options and shopping. Close to the windmills and little Venice, with a great view over the beach. Staff were excellent and more than accommodating for all our needs. We were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    lovely sunsets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite expensive for what it was (compared to accommodation in other countries), but then all accommodation in mykonos seems expensive.

    Friendly staff, great location - walkable to beach and old town, yet away from the hustle and bustle. our room had 2 balconies with lovely sea views. very spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are good but very tiny bathroom. Specially the tub is so small that if a fat person cannot fit.

    Its in the Center. Walkable distance to the little Venice. All restaurants and cafe nearby. Sea view from the room we stayed. Bus station in 5min walk. Very clean and nice hotel and well maintained. Bed comfortable. And all in white color. Really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an upgrade on our room which was a lovely surprise on arrival! Our room had the most beautiful view of the sunset from our balcony we watched it from here every evening of our stay! Convenient location very short walk to bus station and close to Venice beach. Great facilities in the room. Excellent staff so friendly! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A Friendly Welcome makes All the Difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meet & greet at the port went perfectly so no hanging around. The driver was friendly and assisted with our (heavy) luggage. The location of the hotel couldn't be better, about 50 m down a quiet road so no noisy traffic at night. However, it is also close to the bus station (for the beaches) as well as about 100m from Mykonos town proper so, you can be down on the waterfront in about 5-10 minutes. The famous Mykonos windmills are about 10 minutes walk and Little Venice is just around the corner. The hotel staff could not have been more welcoming. Always friendly, always helpful. The room was very clean and plenty of shower gel. Towels replaced as often as we needed them. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was superb - a marvelous choice to suit all tastes. Best croissants on our trip - light and fresh. I found this hotel by accident on a previous trip to Mykonos a few weeks earlier, when I was staying at another hotel, but I will definitely stay here again (subject to room availability). Our ferry from Mykonos back to Piraeus was delayed by over an hour but I hadn't realized it. Fortunately, the receptionist looked up the departure on his computer and let us know, so that we were able to stay in the hotel lobby rather than standing in the heat of the port. This was much appreciated as temperatures were hovering around 40C. Book your hotel car to the airport/sea port when you check in so that you don't have to worry about that. 5 minutes to the airport and 10 to the sea port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely nice and friendly and helped book accommodations during our stay such as a rental car. When we missed our ferry to santorini they were able to accommodate a second night for us on short notice. Room was large and cozy, bathroom also large and very clean. First room had a nice patio, and second room had a great view of the windmills. Location is perfect. Just outside downtown Mykonos so close to everything but quiet at night. Would stay again. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Short break at wonderful hotel with great location with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was stunning. The staff friendly and very helpful. Extremely convenient location to Mykonos town center. Breakfast was excellent. Decor very calming and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in Mykanos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little beach close to the hotel but there is no pool .

    Good location,close to restaurants, shops and bus station . Very helpful staff, especially Kalli who helped us with everything! Good breakfast and lovely area where it was served.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful view and great location, walking distance from the bus station and Mykonos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't the most accommodating at the beginning but improved during our stay. We were also under the impression that the sauna was free for hotel guests and then we were told that there was a fee, we felt as though it should've been included. There were a couple of dead bugs in our shower when we checked in but overall we were satisfied with our stay here.

    Location was great and view was stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one and only thing we did not enjoy about this hotel was the noise below our room every morning (quite early), at the same time. It sounded like heavy machinery coming from the hotel - maybe the laundry facilities, or something in the kitchen. Definitely something that could be fixed - would not refrain from booking this hotel because of the noise.

    The staff were so pleasant and helpful. They set up a pick up from port and drop off to the airport for us with the hotel's car... great service! They were great with recommending places to go for dinner. Everyone was friendly, and the breakfast was great. Our room had a beautiful sea view. Our beds were comfortable as well. This property was in walking distance to Mykonos town and beach. If you wanted to go to a bigger beach the bus service was just a quick walk down the street and the busses are a very reasonable price. We would definitely come back here if we find ourselves in Mykonos again. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Convenient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was fantastic with a great area facing the water. Other lounging areas were also well kept- we actually ate lunch on the front porch one day, The front desk staff were very helpful in giving us suggestions of places to eat and all were great restaurants. The hotel is exceptionally convenient to anything you want!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    The price was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little firm but this is literally the only thing that I think could improve about the property! Everything else was fantastic!

    The price was amazing! It is in walking distance to everything, we walked to the hotel with our luggage from old port and it took 10minutes. It was very clean and the room was made up every day. The room was large and very neat and tidy. Our breakfast was included in the price and it was delicious with lots of variety. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with anything that we needed, everyone always had a smile on their face. Wifi was free and worked well. We would definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The Greek hotel with lots of personality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Even the ocean views at breakfast were enough to make you want to linger. Definitely a place I would return to.

    This hotel is perfect for visiting Mykonos Town. It is simply a 5 minute walk around the corner from all the hustle and bustle without the noise. The breakfast was delicious and the owner Michael was delightful. He even gave us a couple of suggestions of what to do during a rainy day, Hotel will pick you up at the airport or drop you off for 7 euros- cheaper than some of the prearranged taxis. Do the trip to Delos- it was one of the highlights of the whole trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent, proximity to Mykonos Town, Bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent, proximity to Mykonos Town, Bus Station, Little Venice, everything within walking distance. The view from the lobby and breakfast area is amazing. Overall a good experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a place to stay in Mykonos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    It is only less than 10 mins walk to the town center, where most restaurants and shops were. It is also very close to the tourist sights like the windmill and the Little Venice. Roz, the lady owner and her team, always greeted us with a smile and was very helpful with recommendations of restaurants and places where we should visit. Coming from a ferry strike on the day of arrival, it was such a pleasant experience when we arrived. On the day of our departure, they opened the breakfast early by 15 mins so that we could finish our breakfast before taking us to the airport. Such a gesture really made a difference. Will definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Serenity in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms with large comfortable bathrooms, balconies with wonderful views and a friendly serenity on the edge of the hustle and bustle which is Mykonos. An elegant and lovely breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like more variety for breakfast.

    Very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Close to centre but away from crowds. Very clean. Breakfast is good. Loved the gym.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel Right Outside Town!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better fitness room and the wifi only worked consistently in the lobby. Wifi connection was not good in the room.

    Location - right outside town which allowed for going back when you wanted, Large room, Breakfast Buffett, Free Shuttle to and from ferry and airport, although my balcony faced the street when I closed te windows i could hear nothing which allowed for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in Mykonos- Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing,

    Excellent Friendly Staff, with a great welcome and information on what to do whilst on holiday. Central Location, with a great view. Breakfast was really nice, with helpful staff Housekeeping staff were really nice, and kept the place immaculate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    The place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi had some problems also the TV. The shower needs to be sorted, all the bathroom gets wet all the time we had shower.

    Breakfast, staff, location, bed/room, views!! Ibrahim is really sweet and helpful also the staff in the reception. They couldn't help us more. thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, good value for money and very centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room provided to us was termed "budget accommodation" which did not have a balcony or view. This was not mentioned when I booked the room through Booking.com. I would have rather paid a little more to get a nice room with sea view.

    The rooms were very neat and clean. The staff was very courteous and excellent. They were very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location was very ideal close to markets .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff always kind and helpfull, hotel close to Chora (the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little noisy inside the structure

    Staff always kind and helpfull, hotel close to Chora (the city center) and therefore to the buses station using to reach all the beaches, wide breakfast offering

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect so nothing we disliked

    Excellent staff, location. Hotel is right at the city center. Many restaurants nearby. Would recommend it to all travelers. Staffs helped a lot and provided free transportation to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Spacious but cozy, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arranged a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and it was a bit expensive for the short ride. It was about 2km away and it cost $15. We didn't ask around and it might be the standard price for taxis as well, but we needed something easy as we were traveling with a baby.

    The staff was very nice and the room was quite spacious! It was close to old town/little Venice. The hotel itself was quiet and cozy. We had a view of the windmills (part of them) from our room! The bed and pillows were nice and comfy. The price was a great deal for the location and quality!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    highly recommended if you ever go to Mykonos!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    computer set up for easy access instead of having to go ask for help at reception , password etc other hotels have that maybe some fresh fruits to take with

    owners were exceptional, very hospitable! staff were helpful and courteous clean and neat, ideal location, quiet yet within walking distance to heart of city!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    A friendly, well appointed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering would flood the floor of the shower room.

    The Adonis is very well situated, at the top of Mykonos town, with a view of the windmills and enjoyable walks into town - along the sea edge or down through the town - down to the old harbour. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and the facilities of the hotel are good and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    A memorable stay. Would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel for meals. You need your own vehicle to move around.

    Bed & linen was lovely floral prints & comfortable. Very friendly & helpful staff. Roz was very helpful with suggestions for meals outside. They arranged breakfast in the room for my elderly mum. Great views of the Aegean! Decent breakfast. Very clean . Good decor inside

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: