Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adonis Hotel 2 stars

Apollon Beach, Apollon, 84301, Greece

#1 of 2 hotels in Apollon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only Naxos had a better bus service

    The bed was very comfortable,the towels fluffy and changed daily. a beach towel was provided and the toiletries where good. The hotel itself was very quiet..couldn't hear the other rooms..wich makes a change. When I ended up stuck in a village in the hills status the owner came and found me. Absolutely charming place and delightfull peplr

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent above and beyond hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say about this place.

    Excellent above and beyond hospitality. Great location, great food. Good facilities, value for money couldn't recommend enough! Was sad to leave!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and relaxing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About an hour drive from the main port at Naxos town, so did wonder where we had booked to begin with! Not really a negative though, hotel did our transfers to and from the port, and the place was remote enough to really relax away from it all - but with everything you’d need.

    Wonderful local family hotel with friendly staff. Very accommodating with our young children. Family room was large with Panoramic views over the sea, and lovely private balcony overlooking mountains at the rear. Air con and fridge were a bonus. Locally some amazing restaurants and small beach with family friendly sized waves!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Adonis exceeded my expectations 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If I had to find anything negative, I would say that the shower could have been slightly bigger, with a wall mount.

    The location, although slightly more isolated than we had thought, was excellent. The staff were exceptional - very helpful, happy, and could not do enough for us during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is about as genuine an experience in Greece as it gets. A wonderful experience, one that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are going to venture to the less-travelled parts of Naxos (I highly recommend that you do), Apollon is a beautiful seaside village and the Adonis Hotel is an authentic, family-owned, family-run hotel. Stamatis and his family work tirelessly for their guests and the service they provide is first class. Our stay can included dinner and breakfast. The food is cooked by the family and the fruit and vegetables in the meal are grown from the family’s own garden. The quality of the food is excellent! The hotel itself is just about a stone’s throw from the beach. There are chairs and umbrellas for rent from Adonis hotel for 1-2 euro per day and beach towels are provided for free. The rooms are small but clean and have absolutely everything you need - who would want to stay inside in such a beautiful place anyway! Efharisto poli Stamatis! I promise I will send you a Sydney FC jersey to you in the mail!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Greek hospitality at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit spotty initially from my room- but it was fixed :-)

    Greek hospitality originated in Apollonas! I loved my stay here and would highly recommend hotel Adonis on every level. Stamatis has his eye on every detail and makes all the guests feel welcome. No problem is too big or too small for his attention. Rooms are basic; cleaned daily to a very good standard and towels are provided; including beach towels. The aircon works well and is quite welcome when it’s so hot. They make their own jams, preserved fruit and liquors; dishes have their own tomatoes from the garden added- which is a lovely touch. Be sure to have dinner at their restaurant- the food is excellent. They have chairs and umbrellas to rent daily; which is so handy! I made arrangements to be picked up from the ferry, at a cost. The trip from Naxos town is about an hour. Be sure you stock up on sunscreen and cash- there are no ATM’s in town and the little mini market don’t stock sunscreen. The town is small and fairly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I largely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent everything, it's worth a hundred percent staying at Adonis Hotel, not only accommodation, breakfast with home made products , dinner, optional, but better than home, with vegetables from the owner's land and very good cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    LOVE FOR ADONIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The hotel was adorable,and the staff was so nice,they made us feel like we were home . The Apollon is place with so nice people and beautiful food, energy and sea. This was one of the best vacations, and Adonis hotel deserves from us 10 stars if is it possible. Greetings from Serbia :) Nikola and Katarina :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, 2 mins to beach, having local produce...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a fixed showerhead in the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff, 2 mins to beach, having local produce at breakfast was nice. Apollon is great for people who want away from the crowds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in small village with an excellent beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, it met my expectations.

    This is an excellent place to stay if you are looking for a modest hotel in a beautiful place. The owner is charming, multilingual and very attentive to ensure everyone is happy. The food is cooked to order and comes mainly from the organic garden. The bedrooms are modest, but come with a comfy mattress and a fridge. Bathrooms are adequate, and overall the accommodation is excellent value for the cost. There are beach chairs and umbrellas to rent at a very low cost. The beach is excellent and was particularly popular with families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great family hotel that provides value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited public transportation to and from the village

    Wonderful hotel that provides the best value for money one can ask. Exceptional hospitality of Stemates and his team who were available 24/7 for questions and service. (This should not be taken for granted in a small family hotel.. ) The village of Apollonas is magical with several tavernas and a beautiful beach.. The hotel is highly recommended to anyone who wishes to have a relaxed vacation without the noisy and touristic atmosphere of Hora Naxos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    A real insider tip for Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the hotel, rspacially the owner, were absolutely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, had a nice balcony and was very quiet. The breakfast was homemade and tasteful, the coffee ☕ great. The location is ideal for trips around the island and there are authentic greece restaurants with fresh seafood in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Best accommodation in Apollonas, lovely sea views, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was perfect.

    Best accommodation in Apollonas, lovely sea views, great central and quiet location, very friendly owner. For adventurous visitors to town there are some great cliffs to jump from and blow hole/underwater cave on cliffs opposite main town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The food were made with local ingredients from the island or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food were made with local ingredients from the island or the local garden, the food tasted delicious and homemade. The owner and staff were very nice and service-minded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The ideal place to get away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds could be a touch softer.

    Stabatis, the owner, will go out of his way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is wonderful, much of the food they serve is grown in town at their own garden. It's sleepy and relaxing and sun drenched.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This one of my favourite places of all time. In Apollon, a quiet idyllic spot on the north of Naxos, away from the madding crowd frequented by proper travelers. Perfect for unwinding Stamatis and the family are perfect hosts and the hotel is clean, comfortable and atmospheric. it is wonderful - absolutely 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Greek hospitality at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint ,

    Great hospitality, we felt very welcomed and the owner Stamatis was so caring. He even cooked for us despite the Adonis Restaurant was still closed at that time of the year , the made wonderful Moussaka especially for the two of us. A great stay !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I was missing a light for reading in the bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was missing a light for reading in the bed. And maybe the breakfast should be more solid (especially for people travelling by bicycles and walking!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Authentic Seaside Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...all was perfect for my wife and I.

    This was our last location following our travels in Greece and one of our favourite thanks to the incredible service and wonderful atmosphere provided by the owner, Stamatis. A beautiful seaside village perfect for those who enjoy hiking, a quiet beach and an authentic village experience. If you come here be sure to visit Nikos Restaurant for a delicious Greek meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value back from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking inside the hotel. No parking in the streets till evening (although the owner let me block his driveway) A more flexible menu is needed for the restaurant; for example, fish and salad are separate plates (both very large, could be shared between 2). Better if they offered fish with salad on one plate

    A well run small hotel, 5 mins away from the beach and harbour restaurants. Friendly owners. 15 mins walk to the famous "kouros"; best visited in the early morning. The restaurant serves very large helpings. Breakfast is good. Large Greek coffee available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Restful enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am dreadfully tall and having a board at the bottom of the bed never really works for me!

    Lovely place, as a hotel it feels like an old style Greek hotel, nice people, dark wood, weird configuration in the bathroom, but actually that's part of its charm. The position with regard to beach and tavernas is great. Good breakfast, go you will enjoy it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing and a great way to end a holiday to greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This was the most beautiful hotel I stayed at. Not only was the location stunning, the hotel staff were warm and welcoming which made my stay amazing. The facilities were really nice and the hotel owner upgraded my room on arrival so I had a view of the ocean for no extra cost. When I got there, I was given a homemade delicacy, which was homegrown on the property and OMG it was amazing. I would stay here again a million times if it weren't so remote

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing beach holiday in unspoilt location with the kindest hotel owner/staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a charming hotel in a charming village. An oasis of tranquillity. Owners and staff exceptionally solicitous. The lovely beach ringed by cafes and tavernas is less than a 5 minute walk away. We hired a car but hardly used it. Couldnt tear ouselves away from Apollonas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a vacation in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (only suggested to have a rental car in Apollonas in order to visit the island and the other towns)

    Cleanliness, breakfast and dinner on the terrace, 100 meters from the beach, family-run with super customer orientation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Stamatis is a great host, makes everyone feel welcome and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stamatis is a great host, makes everyone feel welcome and at home. Stefanos is very kind and helpful. Apollonas is a peaceful and charming place. Greece is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great plae to stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apollon is a very small village and we did not know this. If you need a bit more action make sure you have a car to travel around.

    Stamatis must be the best host in Greece ! He is amazing and his staff is also great. I can advise anyone to go stay there, fantastic people and excellent service !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little dated but are clean and comfortable.

    The owner and his family are lovely people and couldn't have been more helpful. We only stayed the one night as we were touring the island on our scoot. Lots of bars /restaurants within a 5 minute walk and the village itself is quite lively during the day with it's small clean beach but is nice and quiet in the evenings. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Apollon is a great place and the Adonis is a great spot to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stamatis was an excellent host and showed us his organic garden and the aquaduct system. He told us about local points of interest and even helped us contact with family. Thank you Stamati!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Sublime Naxos location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were excellent, very helpful, attentive, and helped us to find a gas station on Easter Weekend. A wide variety of food for breakfast including homemade lemon marmalade, special Easter bread. The location was exactly what we had hoped for and interesting places to eat nearby. A wonderful way to finish our Greek Island vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Quiet and pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and pleasent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly,helpful stuff,cleaned rooms every day in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly,helpful stuff,cleaned rooms every day in a really nice village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Family hotel with friendly, kind and helpful owner and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family hotel with friendly, kind and helpful owner and staff, homemade and local products on breakfast and dinner, good position by the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good. No complaints.

    Hotel Adonis is a family run hotel which makes it very warm and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wonderful hotel. Every bit as good as I had expected. Authentic in a lovely village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location with very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved it

    Lovely setting only a minute walk to beach and taverna. Staff were lovely. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and heloful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and heloful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    fantastic hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic hosts. perfect hospitality. great breakfast. picturesque and quiet village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect hotel service, so familiar! Apollona is the perfect environment, if you look for a quiet place full of greek friendliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    A great hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel owner (Mr. Andris) and his wife are most accommodating. They strive to respond to any request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    The hotel owner, Stamatis, was extremely welcoming and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel owner, Stamatis, was extremely welcoming and made us feel at home at Adonis Hotel. The Hotel itself is a beautiful building located 5 steps away from the beach, in this little typical greek village. For a very affordable price, you can get delicious breakfast or dinner, prepared with fresh products from the hotel's garden.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    In this gorgeous little seaside village you'll be made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a single thing....

    In this gorgeous little seaside village you'll be made to feel like you've come home - by the most hospitable owner Stamatis and his gracious staff. With homemade jams, fresh produce from their organic garden breakfasts are a treat. Adonis also offers lunches and the best value and tasty dinners in Apollonas. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Adonis.We stayed for a week and by the time we left - reluctantly- we felt a part of this very special community. We'd go back in a heartbeat. In the words of Stamatis's happy daily greeting: "ENJOY!"

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    I liked most of all the genuine hospitality of the owner,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My overall experiences were only good!

    I liked most of all the genuine hospitality of the owner, Stamatis, and koula's! Of course the room had everything I needed and my needs were met before I even asked. The room was fully equipped with TV, fridge, air condition, individual hunger for wet clothes, great balcony with view to the sea and a nice bathroom! I had a very good sleep and the pillow was soft. The room was super clean! The location of the hotel in APollonas village is central and the great beach 2 min walk far. The location of the village is quite far from the main town of Naxos but it's worth it if you seek peacefulness combined with great nature and good food at hand! I strongly recommend this hotel for vacation and it's suitable for couples, families or loners as long as it' s calm what they re looking for!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Stamatis is an absolutely amazing host and bends over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stamatis is an absolutely amazing host and bends over backwards to accommodate his guests. Our stay at Adonis hotel was a highlight of our more than 2 months in Europe this summer.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful place and fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal was very poor which was disappointing :(

    Beautiful place and fantastic staff! So friendly and welcoming. The room and balocny are wonderful and clean. Cute little town with yummy places to eat and drink.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    We spent 3 relaxing days in the laid back village of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We spent 3 relaxing days in the laid back village of Appolonas. Stayed at Adonis hotel, most welcoming athmosphere! We enjoyed visiting their ecological fruit and vegetable garden, and have their home made marmelade at breakfast:) clean, quiet and very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    The food and drink comes from Naxos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food and drink comes from Naxos. the freshest seafood, home grown vegetables, they make there own wine, cheese, cured olives, yogurts, liqeuers. Terraced gardens and goats are everywhere in the mountains. Traditional sustainability meets modern sustainability. Spring time Botany and antiquities are also very interesting.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Hotel Adonis was the perfect getaway for my family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel Adonis was the perfect getaway for my family! Our host was so kind and helpful. The food was amazing, and so was the room. We are very glad that we stayed here :)

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Simply a lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Simply a lovely place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The staff was amazing and the location was charming
    • Couple

    The staff was amazing and the location was charming

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    V friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely need a hire car, but the hotel were incredibly helpful helping arrange everything

    V friendly and welcoming staff Great value

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, right by thr beach, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel, right by thr beach, lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    All.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    All.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    This little seaside village hotel was delightful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This little seaside village hotel was delightful with friendly and helpful host and staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly!
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly! The room had a TV, Wifi, and Air-Con.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: