Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adrian Hotel 3 stars

74 Adrianou Street, Athens, 105 56, Greece

#62 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1751 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very good quiet location though situated right under the Acropolis. Excellent quality restaurants around the small tree lined square. Thoroughly recommend a new seafood place called Blue Fish. Hotels own breakfast very good - on roof terrace. A totally enjoyable stay and I will make it the hotel of choice whenever we stay in Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely, friendly, family owned hotel in the heart of Monasteraki. We loved the balcony, wonderful shower and bathroom, and lovely rooftop breakfast open air room with stunning view of the Acropolis. This was our second stay at Hotel Adrian, and we will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows/ beds were very hard but doable for a short stay.

    Wonderful stay! Great location. Owner was very nice. Arranged for ya I to the port on out last day, complete with breakfast in a box!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we only had a short stay in Athens. The Adrian Hotel was in a great location and it was an easy walk to most of the ruins, the Plaka and top eating spots. The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but comfortable.

    It was very close to many attractions, it was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent ( in the roof garden with a view of the Parthenon). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not huge but you are in the centre of Athens where space is at a premium so realistically I don’t think there was really anything I could fault.

    Perfect location, could not have asked for a better equipped room and it was very clean. Staff were warm, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was yummy and served on a roof top bar that has to have one of the best views in the world. ( see photo ) I loved our stay. Great value for money and if I go back to Athens yes I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely perfect. The room had a very nice balcony, with wonderful view of Plaka. The staff are wonderful and the breakfast is served with a very nice view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a Gluten Free person it is difficult enough when your travelling. I feel the breakfast could at least include a small supply of some gluten free toast or rusks and some biscuits.

    So close to everything and lovely view of the Athena Temple. Very clean, nice staff and helpful. Breakfast had a lovely selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as a group of three and the room was very tight.

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Loved the roof top breakfast overlooking the Acropolis and city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at reception was not very friendly, I got the feeling I was interrupting his day!

    Room was nice and clean, location great, cleaning and waiting staff really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Great little hotel in a wonderful location. Breakfast on the terrace with a view of the Acropolis was fabulous, fresh fruit, Greek yoghurt and honey, eggs and bacon, coffee and biscuits. Room was clean and tidy with fluffy towels, dressing gowns and slippers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff. Perfect location within a stone's throw of all the major sites in Athens. Comfortable and well equipped room. Rooftop breakfast area gives you a great view of the Parthenon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the rooms are misleading. Our room was not updated but was comfortable enough.

    The location is so central and walking distance to everything. Breakfast on the roof is a highlight of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Dismissive staff - terrible breakfast and even charged us for the day we were not at the hotel - small uncomfortable beds - ants in the room - dirty coffee maker

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about

    Theodore was a wonderful host and his staff were really great......beds comfy towels fluffy shower great..... breakfast was delicious and plenty of it....view from rooftop garden was just wonderful having our breakfast with freshly squeezed oj every morning.....location right in the Plaka area .....we just loved our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Location was incredible with views of the Acropolis from the rooftop breakfast room. There were many thoughtful and comfortable amenities, and the location in the Plaka near restaurants and shops was fun. Also loved the small terrace off the bedroom, charming and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It turned out that there were more mosquitoes in the city than in the islands - my bad for not packing repellent, so my sleep was slightly disturbed by this...

    Great location, just on a quieter corner :-) The view from breakfast location at the rooftop was the crown! I was pleased as was my +70 mother.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed three times at the hotel on this trip and the third time they did not respect our request for a double room with Acropolis view, even though we booked it nearly three months before.

    They were very helpful as they allowed us to leave part of our luggage while we visited other parts of Greece. On the last day, as we had a late evening flight, they let us use a shower and changing room before travelling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Plaka, everything (Acropolis, restaurants, shops) in short walking distance. Rooms very clean and the ones with view on Akropolis are quiet as well. Breakfast on roof top terrace with perfect view on Acropolis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location was superb with the Roman and Ancient Agora within strolling distance.The rooms were comfortable, clean and well appointed. Breakfast overlooking the Acropolis with freshly squeezed O.J and a good variety.Small elevator was a bonus for Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel with very comfortable room. Helpful and welcoming staff. Hotel central but quiet. Great choice at breakfast. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall very small. I'm 5'1 and uncomfortable in that shower let alone the average American person.

    In the center of everything so very convenient. Had balcony view so enjoyed that very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic but ok, however the lady not particularly friendly (which was a huge contrast to all our other experiences of the Greek people). The bed was like a rock and the pillow almost non-existent. Both my husband and I slept so poorly both nights, even though we were exhausted from sightseeing all day.

    The location of the hotel was great. Walking distance to everything right in Plaka. Initial greeting was short but efficient. The room was small but adequate as we didn't intend spending much time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception could have been a little more welcoming.

    It was very convenient to get to all the sights, extremely comfortable, excellent breakfast area and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little better. Limited selection. Also the shower is little too small.

    The location is superb. The view from rooftop makes the stay worthwhile. It's situated by a busy square and very close to metro station. Rooms are clean and staff is also helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was only open for breakfast. It would have been a lovely location to sit and relax with a drink and a good book. The balcony to our room on the first floor was very small and had a very uninteresting view. Those higher up in the hotel may have had a better outlook.

    Big and very comfortable beds. Beautiful view of the acropolis from the roof top where breakfast was served. Good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Super friendly and attentive staff. Fresh orange juice every morning. Recently refurbished rooms. All amenities necessary and more. Totally exceeded my expectations, it offered more services and better quality than many higher category places were I have stayed. 10/10 would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Bars, restaurants and historical sights literally on the doorstep. Major shopping streets & transport hubs within 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for two people,bathroom was small. I could barely move in shower.elevator is small, breakfast was poor.

    Location of the hotel was easy to reach to requirements

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was right in the middle of everything! It was in between the two squares and also walking distance to the Parthenon! The hotel staff was amazing. The room was small, but perfect! The bathroom was so clean with an amazing shower! We had a balcony off our room which had an amazing view! It also included a free breakfast from 6am to 10 am each morning! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (excepting the bathroom) was a little dated, with carpeting. Noises carry from the hallway due to the thin doors.

    The location was excellent but quiet at the same time. Bathroom was recently refurnished and was extra comfortable and nice. Very friendly and good service from all the staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bathrobe and slippers, toiletries were excellent, the mini bar had a good choice of soft drinks and alcohol, great breakfast...and the view well...probably the greatest building in the world...the Acropolis

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was very basic but it was still okay.

    the hotel is very central and close to all the major sites. I loved the room with a view of Acropolis and the bathroom looked as if it had been refurbished which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are minor things and worth mentioning for the really picky people. Size of room was a bit small, but this didn't bother us too much since we were on a vacation exploring the city, not spending too much time in the hotel. A bit noisy in the morning and I would for sure look for a room with either front view or back view, not the side ones.

    The location is absolutely great, close to Acropolis and very good connection to metro. The hotel is nice and very clean, the staff is kind and helpful, the breakfast is fresh, but unfortunately with not so many options and the same each day. I would for sure stay there again, but choose another room, since the 1st floor one that we had was a bit noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Décor of the room a little bit tired (but not a problem). Double bed a little bit small (again not a problem). Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    We really enjoyed staying at the Adrian Hotel. Excellent location - you don't even need to get on the tour bus you can walk practically everywhere! We stayed in room 306 (double bed) with view of the Acropolis (the view was a little bit hidden by a Palm tree but not a problem). The room has tea/coffee facilities and mini bar. The double bed was quite comfortable. The aircon worked very well and not too loud. The chamber maid provided an excellent cleaning service. The bathroom is beautiful with toiletries, slippers and bath robes. The staff were all marvellous. Breakfast has hot eggs/bacon/sausages plus all the usual breads, jam, cheese and other delicious things. Freshly squeezed orange juice every day. Excellent value for a 3-start hotel - we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was a heavy shower and after, the rooms carpet felt moist, like there was some isolation problems in the floor. There was high humidity in the room but no bad smell. Overall nice room, much newer renovated bathroom.

    location 10/10! best option, view from the balcony, breakfast, staff communication,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    :Fantastic location in centre of Plaka . :A lovely restaurant next door . :Friendly welcome . :Lovely bathroom. :Delicious freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not that good. But for the price of the room, can't expect that much. Plus, there are many cafes nearby.

    The bathroom was new, clean, and had a great shower. Location was great, located in Plaka, near the restaurants. Our room had the Parthenon view, and it was just like the picture - a balcony that opened with the view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed some plumbing work!!! The shower overflows and water comes out onto the bathroom floor. The water didn’t drain properly. The bathroom then smelt musty and damp, there were flies in there because of the damp. Mound grew around the window and also in the bedroom on the ceiling near the air conditioning unit. We spoke with the hotel staff who originally told us “not to use to much water in the shower.” Then told us it had been sorted when it clearly hadn’t at all.

    The beds were comfy and the room was clean. The location is fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Hotel’s room does not look like as on the pictures. Room and pictures are totally different. No view from the windows as was said in the description. 2. Hotel didn’t mention all Information about the parking on the booking page: - that Parking is not free and the price is 10€ per night (night price) - that “night “ only till 7 am, after that time we have to move our car somewhere else - and the last one, but the worst : on the reception we have been told if we leave the car on that Parking, we have to give the Keyes to the receptionist without any confirmation letter from their side that Keys on their hold. The receptionist refused to give the confirmation. If we knew on that above we would not choose this hotel.

    We like location of the property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well organised hotel. The location was excellent, very near to metro and at the heart of the town. The breakfast was decent having all the necessary. The room was not large but convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless with clean towels every day. Breakfast very good with food replenished constantly. Location is perfect for touring round. Tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very good. Has all the necessary amenities, good breakfast, very friendly staff, clean rooms and extremely convenient location. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is facing to a wall that restricts my view but that doesnt affect my overall rating

    The place is just very close to everything shops, tourist area and spots.. clean and honest staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not expect 4 or 5 stars quality in 3 star hotel. The pics of rooms are far from reality - be ready :-)

    Location is perfect, fresh orange juice and fried eggs for breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sad to leave!

    Lovely, quiet room with beautiful view of Acropolis and the typical neighbourhood including an old church. The staff were friendly and responsive with any queries, the housekeeping lady warm and friendly. Breakfast was great - loved the Greek salad, Greek yogurt, variety of breads, the famous orange juice. Bathroom fantastic - powerful overhead shower but with additional handheld shower option. Having coffee machine (espresso or American type) in room was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were a family of four, including two adult children. We stayed in rooms 305 and 306 (top floor) and they both faced the Acropolis. Room 305 had a slightly better view and was a little larger. The rooms had private balconies and ample storage. The bathrooms were well equipped with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. The rooms were on the rear side of the hotel and though the hotel is near shops and restaurants, there was no problem of noise from the outside. The breakfast was downstairs in a small dining area (since we went in December), and was quite satisfying - good variety and to-die-for fresh orange juice. All in all, we really liked this hotel and we would not hesitate to book it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small Bathroom is small Shower is very small The walls are thin, so you hear EVERYTHING from other rooms The hotel is small, so the rooms are too close to each other- when u shower, u hear the next room shower etc. doors have a noisy shut/close mechanism- every time someone closes a door, it is heard in the entire hotel Cleaning starts 6 am and if room is near stairway, you hear it all - not fun to wake up early on vacation

    Great location- at the very center, near Monastiraki Very close to the metro Near all the restaurants & cafes clean comfy bed tv audio is limited Room has coffe/tea facilities and an excellent espresso coffee machine Bathroom has bathing facilities- washink kit, shampoo, toothbrushes, tissue, robe, shoes Great helpful staff- especially Lucy (Lucia) who was so kind and helped us with the noise problem by replacing our room! she was great! windows to street are sound proof and are very efficient- reduce all street noise extra pillow and blankets in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is an excellent little hotel for the price. It is very central but not noisy as we expected it might be. Staff were very friendly, breakfast included and rooms very clean and comfortable. The only minus was not having a bath in the room but we would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor, room 107 and the breakfast room is located just below. The staff started preparing it before 6 a.m. and we were waken up by the noise, people talking etc. We actually were ver much wanting to sleep till 9 or 10 a.m. but did not have any chance on both mornings of our stay. Overall the walls are very thin, so rely on good will of your neighbors.

    Room, price, location. Clean room and i would not call it out of date.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 105. The rooms are not nearly as modern as in the property's photos. The rooms are very dated and after seeing the booking.com photos, it leaves you feeling disappointed. Also, there was what appeared to be a blood stain on the bed comforter. Lastly, the breakfast was not served on the rooftop terrace even though weather was fantastic, I'm guessing it is done seasonally which should be stated on the property's listing.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, we walked to everything with small children in tow without any problems. Lots of great restaurants very close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room doors do not close quietly, so it can be easy to get woken by the neighbors.

    This is a small hotel so the rooms were compact but still comfortable. Nice location close to many restaurants, shops, ancient sites. Booked a room with the view of the Acropolis and it didn't disappoint. Nice to sit on the small balcony and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Adrian Hotel was wonderful. Walking distance to everything, I walked to every tourist attraction. The staff was very accommodating and nice! Breakfast was great, and the hotel was very clean. Bathroom was completely renovated which is always a plus. If I ever end up in Athens again I would absolutely choose to stay at the Adrian again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshly squeezed orange was served with each breakfast. Bathrooms are modern and clean and the staff is extremely polite. We really enjoyed staying there! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Great location near everything in Athens. Room was very big and had a nice balcony. Staff was very attentive. Strong wi-fi signal throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some issues. My wife became sick. We went to the Hospital and they told us the reason is an insect bite or the bed covers has been dirty. There was no insect bites. A second doctor proved that the hotel should have has some dirt bed covers. We left Athen earlier. There was no understanding for our situation. First all they, even wanted to charge the last night which we canceled one day before because of the dirt room. My wife had to stop breastfeeding because of all the medicaments. It was not a good stay at all. WIFI is also configured very bad. You can´t use a lot of Apps like Viber, Messenger,....

    the area. it is very central.nice coffee shops and restaurants around. good located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small especially with baby bed and staff was fine but not overly warm.

    We booked this hotel for the location and it was even better than expected. The room was clean and served our purpose. They even had a baby bed available in advance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay, but nothing special. It was too cold to sit on the terrace and the breakfast room is rather mediocre.

    Best location ever! The hotel is really in the heart of Athens. It’s only a short walk to all the main attractions and Monastiraki metro station where you can take the metro to the airport. During the day, the street is bustling. At night, the shops are closed and it’s completely quiet. We had a room on the first floor with a cute little balcony. The bathroom was brand new and very modern. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrace was a little bit to hard for me.

    The room was clean and the staff, including the maids, were very friendly. Perfect location for a city trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to complain. Just go and vist Athens.

    Not so big hotel in the centre of Athens. Metro station Monastiraki is just 3...4 minutes to walk. Shops, cafeterias and tavernas is are just few steps or minutes to walk. If you like to visit Acropolis you have to walk ca 15 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received the full consideration for the price

    Suitable for short stay, central place, accessible to transportation, clean, very accommodating ,hosts and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Roof terrace closed after breakfast. Would have been nice to be able to sit there and relax or chat in afternoon or evening.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed view of Acropolis from our balcony. Enjoyed breakfast on the roof terrace with views of the Acropolis and across Athens. Great location for sight-seeing; all the main sights are in walking distance, with the Roman Agora virtually on the doorstep. Also well situated for restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells every hour and barking dog(s) at night in the neighbourhood, which the hotel cannot help.

    Location at Plaka, only 5 minutes from Monasteraki metro station Very friendly and helpful staff Room with good bed, balcony, airco, flatscreen, safe, minibar and free coffee Excellent breakfast on rooftop with Acropolis view Free WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located right in the centre of the city and is walkable to almost all major locations! With only couple of days in our hands, this hotel was a perfect choice for us to visit all the major attractions in time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff. On checkout, we told the male receptionist that we were very happy with our stay but had two issues. Filter coffee at breakfast was in a jug - Lukewarm and stale on both mornings we were there and on our second morning, there was no hot water when we showered (there was an hour later). We made it clear we were just letting him know, not angling for a discount or anything. His response was rude bordering on agressive. His comment on the hot water, was “that is impossible” effectively calling us liars. On the coffee, he said he bought the “most expensive” coffee possible, but did not acknowledge the problem was in how they served it. A lovely hotel marred by his response to what was meant as constructive comments. We pass through Athens regularly and would have stayed here again, but will now go elsewhere.

    Location, very clean and comfortable. Female Receptionist on arrival very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite dated and needs renovation. The bathroom had been done, but the shower leaked all over the floor. All the bed/bathroom linen needs replacing

    The breakfast and location were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is on a lovely roof top with view the acropolis. Only in November it is a little chilly up there.

    Comfy bed and quality products in the bathroom. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room daily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have observed and smelled cigarette smoke through bathroom vents in several hotels. This was one of them. Despite requesting non smoking room, which we had, room smelled nice, people do sneak and smoke cigarettes in bathrooms. I don't fault the hotel.

    It ;had a very nice view. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel Adrian was ideal...convenient to major sights, restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful and cordial. The breakfast served on the roof garden was very special and provided a great view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The image shown on website showed bathtub and facility on booking.com showed bathtub mark but they said that there was no room with a bathtub which was hard to believe. It would have been better if they said the truth. They should correct the information and should not use the misleading photos.

    It was quite central and main sightseeing sites were located within walking distance. It is also a relatively safe area even in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very basic, as was the room. The staff could be a little more accomodating

    The good thing about the property is its location, in walking distance from all the major sites, and easily accessible by public transportation. It is also lovely to be able to have breakfst on teh roof overlookign the acfropolis-that was very cool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our stay at the Adrian Hotel was very enjoyable. We had a view of the Acropolis from our balcony which looked amazing lit up at night. The bathroom felt quite luxurious and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roof Terrace was open only for breakfast. It would have been nice to be able to sit there and chat in the afternoon and evening, looking out over Athens.

    Location perfect for exploring central Athens. Rooms comfortable. Super view of the Acropolis from our balcony. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem for them. We left some luggage in storage whilst we visited some Islands and then returned on our way home to Sydney. I would recommend staying here. It is very close to everything including markets and great food. Loved the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the hotel and impossible to park or even stop the car (Sunday). We had to walk 10 min with luggage from parking to the hotel.

    Very friendly reception, nice few to acropolis from the room (surcharge), less loud then we expected in the middle of the city. Small but excellent equiped bathroom. Breakfast on the roof top very nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: