Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adriatica View

Gardeno Beach, Vitalades, 49080, Greece

#4 of 13 hotels in Vitalades

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Cleaned daily, towels and sheets changed on a regular basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too many mosquitoes and other insects in this part of the island. Most of the landmarks are in the north part of the island, so we did hundreds of kilometers and spent a lot of time just driving to get there.

    Cleaned daily, towels and sheets changed on a regular basis. Well equipped kitchenette. The view is sublime and the neighborhood quiet. The excellent beach is just a minute away. Georgia was a very welcoming and helpful host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place and people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    It was our 4th stay in a row, we cannot get enough of it. The villa is superb, the pictures on the internet are true to reality! The hosts, Georgia and Spiros, are wonderful. They are happy to help you with anything you need (Georgia even took us to the hospital in Lefkimmi when my husband had an ear infection). I don't want to forget to mention Georgia's sister, Joanna, she is great. The studio had a new kitchen (including a new induction hob) and everything you need. The views from the balcony are stunning, no matter if you are on the ground or the upper floor. They clean the rooms and change towels every other day and they pick-up the garbage every day. It is really good value for money! It is a short walk from the beach too. The beach is amazing, golden sand and sandy entrance in the sea. There are four tavernas in the closest proximity and another one across the beach. We prefer the "Bebis Taverna", very friendly staff (mostly family) and very good value for money. The food is gorgeously cooked by Kira Irini. At the bottom of the alley there is a very well supplied mini-market. Fresh fruit and veggies straight from the local producers. You have a Lidl supermarket at 5 minutes drive. We cannot wait to go back there next year. I know it sounds boring but as they say: "if it's not broken don't fix it"!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization is excellent, about 100m of the beach, a little up the hill. Host is very kind and helpful. Beautiful beach and few taverns around. Rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. Equipped with kitchen annex. Falling asleep and waking up with sounds of sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing location perfect for those who are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and the pillows needed replacing

    The family who run this property are very friendly and helpful. As the property is a distance from any main area on the island, the family were more than happy to provide lifts to shops to arrange our own transportation and to get our necessities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back to the room after a few beers

    The room was basic but very clean the view from the apartment is outstanding it is easy to get to with a fantastic beach and five local bars.. Restaurants we were made to feel very welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paradise

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A comfy oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful views from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hospitality, great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable

    Very nice hospitality, great location and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent peopleless vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and care, cleanness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    View, beach, area, service, appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    View, beach, area, service, appartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time at Gardenos Beach - perfect for a quiet, relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Steep hill from road

    Fabulous view. Very close to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    We will also recommend to our friends in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no hotel indicator, but fortunately the owner was waiting for us at the front bar

    We had a great view and the room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    window view is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    window view is the best

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    great place for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    quite far from everything- best to hire a car

    great place for a reasonable price great beach view from balcoon friendly host quiet place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Gardenos - quite, beautiful village with clean, long sandy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gardenos - quite, beautiful village with clean, long sandy beaches. We have got free upgrade to luxury villa with two bathrooms and two bedrooms, kitchen and living room, two balcony's and terrace, fireplace, grill, with beautiful view. Thanks for nice stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    They can to clean the apartment every 2 days and were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cats were pretty annoying fighting waking you up always on the balcony, always. But I suppose that can't be helped!!

    They can to clean the apartment every 2 days and were very friendly and happy. I liked the view from the balcony and it was great value for money. Small and simple don't need luxurious really.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    The place looks exactly like in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pension little difficult to find, there was no sign to show you how to get there but you will get info from the shop which is down hill. There is no reception to the pension and when we arrived was nobody there for check in. So you may also have to ask to the shop for check in but they come fast. Internet was slow but then we found out all internet in Corfu is bad. You can use it from the balcony but mostly from your phone, on laptop almost impossible. Pillows a little uncomfortable.

    The place looks exactly like in the pictures. Very nice view to the sea, close to the beach, peaceful place, tavernas also close. Nice, clean rooms with balcony, nice bathroom and equipped kitchenette. The rooms got properly cleaned and got fresh sheets and towels every 2 days. Friendly stuff willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi signal only on the balcony and poor but they have free wi-fi at the tavernas on the beach with very good signal and speed. Not a problem for us because it was what we wanted but beware it's a very quiet place suitable for older people and families with kids.

    Everything! We had the 1st floor corner studio with 180 degrees sea view. Georgia is very nice and helpful, cleaning and fresh towels every other day. Beautiful gardens. a bit of a steep slope to the villa but good exercise, mini market very close, short walk to the beautiful sandy beach, the entrance in the sea is sandy too (unlike many other beaches). Four tavernas on the beach, the best was Bebis where the owner Fondas and the waitress Zoe are very nice. Fondas' mother is the chef and she cooks superbly, she does a real mean grilled octopus, sword fish and beef stiffado and the portions are huge at around 8-9 euros. Highly recommended, can't wait to go back.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Greate location (sea view), nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WLAN slow

    Greate location (sea view), nice and clean rooms. Will come back!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location, view on sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location, view on sea! Top!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: