Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegean Houses 4 stars

Lampi Area, Kos Town, 853 00, Greece

#36 of 78 hotels in Kos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old-fashioned, must have an update. Beds were a little firm.

    We really loved the staff/management/owner? Very helpful, extreme good service. Always smiling and having fun in their job

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The separated beds, although all the hotels/apt. we saw in Kos when we were looking for accommodation were the same...

    We really enjoyed our stay!! The apartment was great with everything needed for our stay with our baby (they provided us with baby crib, seat, monitor, etc.) . All members of the staff were super friendly and helpful, and breakfast was lovely. The pool area is really nice. An easy walk to the beaches around (5-10 min), and to the city center (20-30 min). Good for families or people looking for a quiet area, but easy accessible to other areas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Kos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. The room has a huge balcony. You could find all cooking items in the kitchen. Wİ-Fİ signal was strong in the room. Breakfast buffet was perfect! If you would like to rent a car in Kos, ask reception and get a discount for the nearest rent a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are extremely hard!

    The staff were exceptional -very friendly, efficient and helpful. The location is good only 5 minutes walk to the beach and another 5-10 minutes into Kos Town. There is a music bar just over the road but it wasn't at all rowdy and did not disturb us at night. The swimming pool is a good length if you enjoy swimming and there is a safe children's pool and a lovely Jacuzzi for all to use too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Perfect perfect perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely apartment - extremely friendly and helpful staff - everything it seems is possible. Good location - lovely swimming pool. Very clean and well maintained in every way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Kos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow and dropped out constantly. About 20 min walk to Kos town/port but we didn't mind as we like to walk especially after a big meal but you do have options to hire bikes etc if you don't like to walk.

    Staff were great, helpful and friendly, food and bar was good and the kids loved the pool area. Close to beach. Good size rooms with kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, a lot of facilities and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so amazing, the rooms were massive and facilities were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Ecxellent, van recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly staff, hygiene, breakfast, huge swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    The staff were superb especially Kirin, Mario and reception - nothing was too much trouble and looked happy in their job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    There was aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the facilities, the room was in bad shape

    There was aircon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Very clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds are a bit hard

    Very clean and functional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit tired

    Pool, reception, bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Insects net on windows allows fresh air to the room keeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some equipment is obsolete, but everything functions well. We discovered ants in our room, but they were gone after informing reception who had some chemical treatment.

    Insects net on windows allows fresh air to the room keeping moscitos away, amazing how few hotels have them. Reliable wifi. Very clean. Breakfast buffet really rich. Bicycle / scooter / car rent across the street offers right prices.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Cleanest Hotel I have ever staying in, rooms cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor moan was the comfort of the sun beds, really need replacing for a full day of lounging by the lovely pool!

    Cleanest Hotel I have ever staying in, rooms cleaned everyday by great friendly cleaners - thanks ladies...the breakfast was great and the waitress lady was superb. Reception was always obliging - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The Amanda and Violet at the front desk was amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi signal in the rooms

    The Amanda and Violet at the front desk was amazing and super helpful. They really made our stay comfortable. We received a free upgrade. And the hotel management were very conscious about saving energy - they had some green building features which was pretty cool. Mylos beach bar was just 10 minutes walk away and it was a perfect quite yet lives spot to enjoy the Agean Sea.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi signal v poor in room. Sauna was locked on the 2 occasions that we tried to use it

    Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Excellent cheerful housekeeper. Good position. Cycle hire & car hire next door. Beach close by.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Quiet location with great pool and lots of sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get wifi in room - had to go out to balcony or reception area. Bed was not comfortable.

    Quiet location with great pool and lots of sunbeds. Good buffet breakfast. Large balcony. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    It was a very lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a very lovely hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff who all are pleasant and helpful without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun beds could be improved

    Friendly staff who all are pleasant and helpful without being too pushy

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great beach is only a few minutes walk away. Plenty of great restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Mix of small quiet hotel and good pool area not too far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing in particular.

    Mix of small quiet hotel and good pool area not too far from city. Spacey rooms.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: