Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegean Plaza Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet poor in room.

    The staff were outstanding: helpful, friendly and efficient. They gave us free journeys to and from the airport and to and from the local bus station for a journey into Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast only lasts 2 hours and is crammed so becomes a mess. Food is OK, not great with tinned fruit etc and better organisation of the area would have made it less crowded

    Modern, stylish hotel with great decor, really nice, comfortable. Close to beach & restaurants & staff all friendly, especially cleaners. it seems we had only room without a kitchenette so could even make a tea/ coffee. . We ate lunch once and it was large but salad so hard to judge quality. Beer was 5 Euro and as you couldnt eat food purchased outside it made it pricey. these are the only things stopping a higher score

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of food and drink, and the prices could've been cheaper especially as they don't allow you to bring other food in.

    The rooms were nice and spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I did not like the shower being in the bath which was not foot safe. During an earlier visit I had fallen from one. A recent refurbishment removed these, replacing with ground level showers, so I was surprised to see this was not the case in my and likely other rooms.

    I like the friendliness of the staff, the receptionists being very welcoming, and conversant. I always thought I was talking to a friend. The room cleaning ladies are very respectful and amenable when requiring access to the rooms and do a thorough job. The breakfasts are amazing, providing food for all tastes. I noticed the refurbished furniture and equipment. The area is very hygienic and assuring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You aren't allowed any food or drink around the pool that wasn't purchased from the bar and as some of us had studios so we where able to prepare snacks in our rooms for the kids but you couldn't even drink water The bar staff where sometimes rude about this which is a shame as everything else was great

    Amazing facilities in a wonderful location . The hotel is Within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops , beach there is also a ATM and two supermarkets next to it The pool is clean and as a big group we loved it It had everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we booked a Studio room but were offered a room which did not meet the specifications in the online information. Which we rejected.That the following day we accepted the Studio room that was offered and the hotel demanded payment immediately without an official invoice..The disrespect shown to us by a member of the reception staff which was totally uneccessary.

    The arrangement of buildings overlooking the pool including bar and outside breakfast area. The aesthetics of the reception area.Most of the rooms with balconies. The general decore of rooms relating to a Santorini theme.The breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me again when I checked in, however as soon as I made them aware of this they dealt with very well.

    My room was very nice, the venue was clean and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good and portion size was very generous, the only down side was at times it could have been a little bit warmer.

    The hotel is very well placed for the beach, and restaurants. The staff were all very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Bright room (pool area lights / emergency light status indicator).

    Right near a great beach with some nice shops and restaurants. Decent breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities and services. The mini bar is completely empty and the breakfast is the same every day and again very basic. Other than some soap, nothing else provided in the room.

    The hotel is well maintained and clean. The location is excellent if you want to stay at the east side of the island, where the beaches are, since it's 100m from the beach. The sunset views etc are at the other side of the island.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air con didn't work overnight so it was hot but otherwise it was a great room.

    The beds were comfortable, the pool was great, and the staff were helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with great pool facilities and very friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone going, especially if you have children. Breakfast was awesome, everything you can imagine and bar prices were good in comparison to other places. We will come again one day, very happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful the bedrooms was clean and really spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was so cold, we couldn't get in.

    It was a beautiful property and always clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erratic WiFi with no reception in bedrooms.

    Good location. Friendly staff with good facilities. Good room sizes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing keep up the good work.

    Staff were very friendly. Our double room was very spacious and the view from our balcony was just beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea kettle for hit water

    Lovation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was good, although limited. Rooms were good and room maids were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk was incredibly helpful (Zoe and marena). They made our stay so easy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, view with pool view was excellent. Air condition very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful with all aspects of the holiday. Hotel was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve the breakfast.

    Great hotel and nice stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food and the bar seemed quite expensive and the gym wasnt great

    extra comfy beds, free upgrade, huge portions and good quality food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and clean. The staff were extremely friendly. Great value for money - would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the breakfast could have been better and the staff could have been more friendly. Our sheets were very starchy as were our towels so the linens were very hard. My only real issue was that there was a large group who were staying there from a wedding... and one night they were up til all hours of the morning outisde being very loud, kids were screaming chasing each-other around the pool at 2am and none of the parents or staff managed to get things under control which was frustrating.

    The hotel itself was well maintained and the facilities were great. We had a suite and it was spacious & well decorated. The bathroom and room were nice. We were spending more time away from the hotel exploring the island so we weren't there for a resort life stay, but for the most part we did enjoy it when we were there.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is really, really poor. Breakfast is OK but is the same every morning. Hotel has a policy that you cannot reserve sunbeds, a great idea in my opinion but they should enforce that rule.

    Location is perfect for Kamari and also for exploring the island. Beach is 3 mins walk and there is a 24 hour supermarket and the best vehicle hire I found right opposite the hotel. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean. I would have no problem recommending the hotel to others.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the breakfast, all food tasted weird and very processed. No fresh fruit. Also disliked that we were not allowed to have any outdoor drinks around the pool area. We bought outside drinks, including water and we were instructed to drink it in our rooms.

    Beautiful resort, clean rooms and great location. Very close to ATV rental, convince stores, restaurants, bars and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not working. Many attempts took place by the friendly personnel but the result was not what we expected. Simply did not work. I hate hair. There were hair from previous customers in my bed sheet. Towels should be replaced. They are good for scrubbing but not the best for pampering. They were old million times washed and very very hard.

    Personnel was one of the friendliest I have ever seen in my life. really keen to serve you and provide you with all the information you might require and assist you.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel clean comfotable and friendly, good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI not working in the room. Had to sit in the reception area to get on the WIFI. Thumbs down.

    Poolarea

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: