Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegean Sky Hotel-Suites 3 stars

IL.Kasoυli 17, Malia, 70007, Greece

#40 of 83 hotels in Malia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Stay here if you want a fun, social and cheap holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was very tight (not necessarily small). However, it was newly refurbished and was extremely clean. Lots of comments about the lighting. However, we found no issues as we liked it dark for naps before we went out for the evenings. Lots of lights in and around the room. Marked down slightly for facilities as there is just one very basic pool. However, lots of free sunbeds in the sun.

    My stay at Aegean Sky was AMAZING! I cannot praise Panos and his family enough for making my weekend away so special. All staff and guests were so lovely and like minded and it made the holiday so enjoyable. Food was great and cheap would 100% recommend the Greek BBQ on the Saturday night - all you can eat, free cocktail, free tshirt and traditional dancing and plate smashing for 25 euros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Close to bakery
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Protracted unnecessary 14 hr checkin process; why? To sell us a bbq. The staff glared at us because we didn’t join the bbq “Children of the Corn” bbq ordeal Very (and I mean very) easy to get in room Forced us to wear wristband like infants :(

    Close to bakery Nighttime security man was very kind Very (and I mean very) easy to get in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant fault a thing .. lovely family run business, tasty freshly made food. Spotless rooms/apartments. Local for the strip with pubs/ nightlife. Beach 10-15min walk away. Had a lovely night on Sat as family do BBQ and showed us greek, dances then had the traditional plate smashing at end. Excellent holiday we will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The whole family were brilliant and we knocked good craic out of them when they made a BBQ for every
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the aircon blew the hot air straight into the bathroom window from the outside so it was boiling but that was just our room no.5

    The family were exceptionally friendly and good craic: plus they waited a looked after our friends that arrived really late in the night with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful, perfect for young groups going to the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our bathroom leaked, leaving a pool of water on the bathroom floor that didn’t properly drain away. We then had to mop it up with our towels and leave them up to dry but unfortunately there was nowhere to dry them except outside hung over a chair. This then made it difficult if we showered in the evening as the towel wasn’t dry by morning. The cleaners would also come into the room unannounced, which was fine if you were sleeping and they would work around you but not so fine if you were getting changed etc. I was also unsure of what the cleaners actually did. Our beds were made for us and our towels changed every few days but by the end of the week we couldn’t walk in our room without shoes on because the floor was so dirty. Had we been provided a mop I would’ve mopped the floor myself.

    The property was perfect for our choice of holiday. Close to the bars and clubs with a cheap pool bar to pre at. Local restaurants were cheap with a wide selection of delicious local foods and menus that have a little bit from home. The hotel had security which made us feel super safe as they could let you in early in the morning if your friends had already gone back with the key. The staff were attentive, friendly and made the whole trip so much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff really nice and food not expensive which is good when...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners would sometimes come in and wake u up when you didn’t need to be woken up aha

    Staff really nice and food not expensive which is good when your waking up at 2pm and need food quickly but only have a few euros cash on you from night before. air con made room very comfortable. Pool really good aswell with some good music played by it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    All they care about is taking your money! Come eat here come drink here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for wifi that was absolutely awful and no air conditioning (there is an air conditioner but it barely I worked I was keeping my door open in 30 degree Celsius heat to cool down)

    Having my own room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    G4 family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect room's, food, pool very clean, staff and owners treat you like family, would recommend to anyone families or groups loved every minute of our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed here while island hopping with my best friends and it was our favourite hotel of the trip! The staff are fantastic - welcoming & very helpful and the pool area is great. This hotel has a great friendly atmosphere and while we were there Panos & his family put on a family dinner for all the guests complete with Greek dancing and plate smashing 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Solo traveller and 1st time visitor to Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Solo traveller and 1st time visitor to Crete. Nice managers of hotel, Michelis and Panos. Like being part of family and Panos gave me contact details if I needed anything. Staff were all very friendly and always greeted me with a happy welcome on return after my trips into Malia town or main nearby city of Irakielo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    - poor cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - poor cleaning - wi-fi network is available for 3 EUR per device per day, while it was free in other Cretan hotels where we stayed - bad wi-fi coverage - aggressive sales of "Sunday family BBQ"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to the pool, which was nice in theory but the music and other noises in the pool bar and area were quite loud and you could hear everything to the room.

    Nice hotel with wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Unbelievable place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unbelievable customer service, nicest staff I have ever met who go above and beyond to make sure it is the best holiday you will have. I would not recommend anywhere else in malia other than this hotel, it is a must go to

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    VERY GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazingly great! So warming and helpful, would recommend this to anyone travelling to Malía. Room was amazing size and kitchenette well equipped!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only negative thing about this property is that the lighting up to my room (room 10) didn't work. It was fine as I used the torch on my phone but someone else travelling alone may have found this more concerning.

    The room was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. I had breakfast at the property and this was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel & Fantastic People
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A picky minor but the beds was uncomfortable which left each of us with quite sore backs

    The staff was really friendly and the rooms was ideal for us. The location of the hotel is just around the corner from the main strip which was perfect for us. Really do recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many young, loud and drunk people. The studio was very small.

    Friendly staff, nice shower room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic, we are looking to book again, a big thank you to the whole family of Agean sky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn’t like.

    The staff at Agean Sky was fabulous, they made you feel part of their family. Nothing was any trouble to them. Amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Malia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panos was an amazing host. Great facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection did not extend to our room at all

    A lovely family run business with great staff and a lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    10/10, staff and owner very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Went for my 30th Birthday and after staying here it was my best Birthday by far!! Thank you so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly at all times!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Creete is very beautifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't have free internet.

    Nice room, very profesional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    You wont be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff great, food killer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great stay located close to bars and restaurants and well priced. Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked

    Location was central and drinks and food at the property we're well priced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The Host was the super nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work in the whole room.

    The Host was the super nice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made feel extremely welcome and at home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room didn't work at times

    The staff were so friendly, welcoming and generous and I loved the modern style of the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    The hotel immediately struck by the warm family atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel immediately struck by the warm family atmosphere and estate of endless holiday. Here we have fully experienced what is the famous Greek hospitality. We want to note the highest level of service, incredibly delicious food and lots of gifts and bonuses from the owners. With warm and sincere appreciation remember our new friends - Costas, Panos and his lovely family who made our stay unforgettable. Good luck with everything and see you soon! Stay sexy!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this hotel is amazing! The staff, location, rooms, food, pool and the Greek night! Cannot fault it!! Panos, Costos and all the staff are so friendly, welcoming and always happy to help! Great atmosphere! THANK YOU

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Hotel is run by Great People, who are always happy to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is run by Great People, who are always happy to help you with whatever you need when you are on holiday. Good facilities, good atmosphere, can tell everyone is having a good time. Really make you feel like a valued guest, fantastic staff at the bar & kitchen. Prices were very reasonable and good value. Would not hesitate to use again!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff were great and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaners are so loud and wake you up early every day. Even if you lock the door they knock to wake you up.

    Staff were great and very friendly. Great atmosphere. Lots of choice with drinks and food. Close to the main strip. Good pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous place, wonderful staff, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabulous place, wonderful staff, excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Lovely people and so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Lovely people and so welcoming. Great atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Kindness and hospitality of Panos and Costas, respectively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kindness and hospitality of Panos and Costas, respectively owner and manager of the hotel The BBQ with traditional food and dances

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Had a problem with air con but they moved me into a much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The town.

    Had a problem with air con but they moved me into a much bigger room with great air con without any quibbles.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    The people at the hotel were all really nice and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The people at the hotel were all really nice and they created an enjoyable family atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi wasn't that great

    The staff were really friendly

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: