Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aegeon 3 stars

Peripheral Road of Parikia, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#23 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldnt fault it

    This hotel had a real famiy atmosephere. The staff were really helpful and cheerful. The breakfast buffet had great variety and very relaxed. The hotel collected us fron the port once we phoned which was really helpful. The location was great 5 mins walk to beach or town. Great value for money Real comfy beds. Great restaurant opposite hotel that served superb Gyros ,greek salad, beer and wine at very reasonable prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the tarrif and the yoghurt was the best offered anywhere on our trip. It would have been great if the accompanying fruit was fresh.

    The reception staff were particularly helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, as was the whole hotel. We didn’t use the pool, but it also looked clean and the pool area inviting and quiet. We were mainly impressed, however, by the proximity to the foreshore and quaint alleyways leading from it. The grill across the road offered cheap meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street. Poor wifi. Very small room. Had to let water pour during 10 minutes to get hot water.

    Clean hotel, on a very busy and noisy street. Luckily we had a room in the back. Nice staff . Nice breakfast buffet but no fresh juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very excellent little hotel in the centre of the town, it's conveniently located on the main road so it was very easy to access with quad bikes or cars with the public parking right next to the property. The staff were extremely accomodating the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and friendly! They picked us up and drop us back to the port for no charge.The location was great! It was an easy walk to the restaurants along the sea and a local beach which was wonderful! The pool was clean and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom... It had a shower curtain that wouldn't fit the basin so after a shower the bathroom was completely wet, which was very annoying.

    Room was big enough for two, we had our room at the back of the hotel so we had no complaints about the noise from the road or heat because of the sun. The lady at the front desk was very helpful, their staff picked us up from the port which was very kind of them. The location is superb, having nice tavernas, cafes and bars around Parikia (which I think is the right place to stay in Paros) within walking distance was very good. We hired a carto explore the island and having a parking of the hotel was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a road with lots of traffic. They didn't clean the pool.

    Very friendly staff. Nice pool, although they didn't clean it very often. Close to the center. Very nice for a 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach nearby was not very clean. We travelled by bus north of Paros to find better beaches.

    The accomodation was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was offered and it included a variety of foods. Staff were most welcoming and friendly. They were most proactive in get the air con in our room fixed. It is a 10-15 min walk from the port, the old market and restaurants by the beach. Very safe to walk in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable and room was dark, but overall good for the price.

    Breakfast spread was wonderful and staff very helpful! Place was very convenient to everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately some rooms have been very old, with old furniture and leaning, we were disappointed at first but we asked to the reception and changed our room. Then new one was better and cleaner.

    The staffs have been really helpful, kind and nice people. There is a narrow street next to the hotel that you can go to the beach in 7,8 minutes. And in 10,12 minuets you'll arrive to the port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for me! But my friend would say : elevator broken so she had to carry her heavy luggage to her room but other than that, nothing to say

    Staff was amazing Close to everything, few minutes away of the center and the beach Mini market in front Nice pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any complaints

    Great value hotel where the staff were very helpful.. Perfect for families.. Quiet .. Exceptionally clean .. Lovely pool..Good variety for breakfast .. Close to town... Would love to go back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sleeping at a different location, 100m further up the road. We had to cross a busy road to have breakfast at the original hotel. The room interior was a bit outdated. The showerhead didn't have a wall connection.

    We had a large room including 2 seperate beds and one double bed. There was a big balcony. The location was close (walking distance) to the port and center. The room was clean. We enjoyed the pickup service from and to the port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is sufficient but very basic.

    Excellent hotel. Very clean. In an excellent location, 5 min walk to the beach and bars/restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful although we checked in very late. The staff organized transfer of our luggage to our ferry boat free of charge at the time we needed so we could enjoy the day on the island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom with toilet was far too small an you almost couldn't use the toilet. There were not enough glasses and cutlery in the studio apartment

    The pool was very nice and clean Very nice beach area with bars and restaurants just 300 m away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, really good value for money

    Family run comfortable, clean accommodation with no additional charge for air conditioning. Breakfast was a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can't think of a thing

    Its a very well maintained property

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy and bathrooms need an update

    Good breakfast and nice pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress, the bathroom, the noise from outside.

    The location, value for money, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed comfy. pleasant balcony and view of hills. Good breakfast, staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Braekfast till 10.00 is early for me:) better till 10.30-11

    Great location close to the centre, nice and clean room, kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the pool, and the breakfast in the morning was great. And price was excellent for the quality of the hotel.And the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good owners, really helpfull. They do all they can to give us informations we need. Good location, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position of the room close to the road...bit noisy.

    Style of the hotel and staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10min walk to the beach

    Great bed and friendly service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creeky doors

    Hotel position and staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single beds pushed together (we were on our honeymoon), and difficult to find once in old town. Not too bad. Staff was nice enough and offered laundry though didn't tell us how much in advance.

    Good location, quick walk to town but took a bit of orienting to find your way home.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money. So accommodating&friendly: at very short notice they were able to collect me from the airport and also brought me to the port free of charge, they printed my boarding pass, and did not mind that on the day of checkout I stayed by the pool until my ferry late in the day!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not particularly clean, dusty surfaces, bedsheets not regularly cleaned, not enough toilet paper, small shower and not properly mopped floor. No extractor fan in the bathroom. Not much choice for breakfast

    The swimming pool and general structure of the hotel rooms were nice, very helpful staff and free transfer to and from the port. Air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were absolutely amazing. They were friendly and very helpful when we needed to change rooms and with advice about where we should go on their beautiful island. the pool was a great place to cool off in the afternoon and have a beer.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing bad about the hotel. Just that its a 10 to 15 mins walk from the port n town. Its pretty safe to walk back at night as im a female solo traveller.

    The hotel is really clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not ready when we arrived, but at least accepted to keep our luggage in a secure room until we returned for check in. Our room had the ac not functioning well, it was leaking water and there was water everywhere. There was a nasty smell in the room.

    the hotel is a bit outdated but it is quite comfortable, you can eat bfast by the pool small pool. Hotel has a parking just across the street.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was perfectly located for a short stay in Paros. Close to restaurants and shops, and a little bit further to the beach. The staff were friendly, however it was a disappointing that despite having tried to arrange the offered port transfer to the hotel, we received no reply and had to catch a taxi. The rooms are spacious and clean, but a little bit outdated. The wifi is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Balcony was a little small but not a problem for 2 people.

    I loved this hotel, breakfast included freshly picked peaches, pool is clean and free sunbeds available, Wifi signal is excellent, free port pick up and drop off, Comfy beds and room cleaned daily, cant wait to return

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hallways are very noisy because the doors all close loudly.

    Aegean hotel has a great pool, rooms are comfortable although a little dated but very tidy. The owners were great, so helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Tv was not working. Didn't bother as we were not too keen on watching it during our stay.

    -Friendly and helpful staff. -Lovely environment. -Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le déjeuner est correct mais assez minimaliste.

    Située à environ 1 km du port et à environ 10 minutes à pieds de la vieille ville. Notre chambre était grande, propre et possédait un balcon, un réfrigirateur et l'air climatisée. Le personnel est acceuillant, souriant et toujours prêts à nous aider. Le stationnement et la piscine. Malgré, que l'hôtel est située sur la rue principale, nous ne sommes pas déranger par le bruit des autos. Navette gratuite du port à l'hôtel avec réservation au préalable.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very noisy - we could hear every car driving past as well as the people in the passages of the hotel.

    The hotel is well located. The staff were friendly and helpful especially in suggesting what to do around the island.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved everything about this hotel, it was perfect. And it was also very Greek. I would highly recommend for travellers of all ages and nationalities. Thank you everyone at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Choice for breakfast could be a little bigger.

    Pool area was great for lazy afternoons on the sun or late nights over drink. Staff was excellent and always went above and beyond of what could be expected to make us happy. Triple rooms are modest but superbly clean. Double rooms are so cozy and comfy. Staff came to pick us up at the port and also provided shuttle back for our departure. Wouldn't definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a very nice hotel. The staff are extremely helpful. The breakfast is basic but it does the job! The location is great only 10 minutes walk from the main town in parikia. I hardly spent time in the hotel so for me thi was perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite lonely but due to season. A little out of town but good as felt safer

    4 girls aged 22 on an island hopping trip after finishing exams. It's pre-season (may) so the island was quiet but the pool, room and staff were all fab considering the price we paid. The owners daughter happened to work at a cafe we visited and she recognised us and gave us discount - the loveliest couple/people own this place and will help everything. Breakfast was good and we could make sandwiches with it but I woildnt say its worth €10 (we got for free)

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very kind people, very clean rooms at a great location. Ideal for an island like Paros

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money, would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very noisy groups of young people staying at the hotel

    Lovely Hotel. Pool area was so welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position is fine for those wanting to keep fit.

    Good hotel with excellent facilities and staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Next to laud street with cars. Basic breakfast. Little pool area.

    Nice staff, clean rooms, near by centre

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: