Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegeon 3 stars

Egnatia 19, Thessaloníki, 54630, Greece

#42 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1347 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Central location and on bus route to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked based on location, close to the ferry port and opposite the bus stop to the airport. We had a comfortable night and the air conditioning wasn't like being in a fridge for a change!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good price nice staff clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a very crowded area on a main street. There are no available parking spaces. Breakfast was a little bit poor.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and even gave us some good information were to eat. The room is very clean with comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, the windows are not good so you can hear the cars from the street(it is very noise street), the room smels from cigarettes and was very, very small. It was awfull..

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Within walking distance from the bus stop from/to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within walking distance from the bus stop from/to airport (5 minutes), and from the train station (10 minutes). Good buffet breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recondition the rooms and bathrooms, walls and paintings. The TV screen was 2 inches bigger than my mobile phone and mounted above the wardrobe. Sanitary installations very noisy The view of the rooms facing the back of the hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great place for city explorers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about:)

    Friendly and very helpful staff at the reception! Room was small but very clean and had everything we needed for our short stay ;) The location is very convenient as we could reach everything on foot We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    The overall quality, tiles in the room (cool & clean),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was the owner I spend a bit more on replacing old fixtures, especially in the bathroom. Otherwise it might get too old and run down. That is not the case now, it is fine hotel.

    The overall quality, tiles in the room (cool & clean), thick carpet in hall way (quiet). Etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    The room is clin and staff is very kind, hotel is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is on a good location, but it is without privat parking, so you need to spend some time looking for it..

    The room is clin and staff is very kind, hotel is located near by central squer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    We thought, we won't have the same problems as other previous guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same everyday and only one person works there.They don't have a luggage room, however they stored our suitcase next to the reception. The room was very small, it is uncomfortable for two people, cause if you would like to open the door of the wardrobe, your partner need to go up on the bed. We complain about its size but we were told 'all rooms are the same size'. We knew that it is not true, cause the twin and the triple rooms are bigger. They could have explain their high occupancy or offer an upgrade that we could have pay for. And don't ask for the view, it doesn't worth it. You will have a balcony, but the street is busy and dirty.

    The housekeeping+breakfast staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    It was good experince for clean and big room but not enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good experince for clean and big room but not enough for breakfast also doesnt have otoparc so we had problem at selanic.So not bad and not good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    The Hotel is not located in a bad are of Thessaloniki and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is not located in a bad are of Thessaloniki and the staff was really very kind, but the room was dirty, smelly and so small. This room is good for a one night stand but not longer. I would say if you wish to stay longer choose another one. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and well connected with airport, trains and busses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t probably big enough for three people, but it was still enjoyable

    The room was clean and the staff very enjoyable and helpful. The breakfast is fine. The place is well located, not exactly in the center but a few minutes walking, and it is easy reachable both from airport and from bus and stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is in the heart of the historic and cultural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small - the most smallest that I ever seen and it wasn't comfortable. It was too loud, because of the location on the main street of the city and the windows were not enough to stop the noise. The room, where was breakfast, was also very small - in the hotel had too many guests and not enough tables and chairs to sit in. We went down twice, but there was no free table. We decided to refuse breakfast and just drink coffee on feet.

    The hotel is in the heart of the historic and cultural center of the city. The room was clean and the receptionists were polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Room in agean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was noting at all. Could fault with this hotel it was clean and very well looked after.

    This hotel was in the center you can walk to everywhere. If you want you can get the bus from the airport it stops right outside the hotel. I made the mistake of taking a cab and got over charged. The bus is two euros so my advice is take the bus. The hotel staff were really good. T.he breakfast is excellent and you can weigh your luggage if you need to as there is a scales at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel in the middle of the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but beds are oké. The view was bad from outside the room.

    Bathroom is oké. Good price for what you get. Minibar In the room and airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking area and the breakfast was kind of poor.

    The room was a little bit small, but clean. The staff was very kind. The breakfast was kind of poor. Overall it was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    I only liked that it was clean and they had a comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really noisy location, horrible pillows, the air conditioning was preset at a particular temperature and it was way too cold, but without it way too hot, the breakfast is cheap, but is not worth it.

    I only liked that it was clean and they had a comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting, 38 degree without a fridge for 2 nights, no cold water, i had to get my own water, my wife has a serious illness, some of her medicine needed a fridge, a nightmare indeed,poor breakfast.

    Nothing................

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.0
    There was only one lady in charge for breakfast and she did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one lady in charge for breakfast and she did not have the time to clean all the tables and fill up the platters. Every time we had to wait at least 15 minutes for her to bring bread, ham, cheese, she..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a good price the breakfast was Greece style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their breakfast and the breakfast room to small, the lady had to do everything on here own so the tables were full of plates, food, ... all the time, the moment that she baked croissants they were finished in 5 minutes. Not enough room to enjoy your breakfast.

    We order a room with one large bed by accident, we wanted to have 2 beds that wasn't a problem. The staff was friendly. The distance to the center was'nt long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good position but noisy street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is very crowded and noisy, we had a view on Egnatia Street and although we kept the windows closed the noise from scooters and public traffic was still strong late in the night. The breakfast was poor, terrible coffee. No free parking in the area, we paid 12 EUR in a private parking in the back of the hotel.

    The hotel is quite close to the center, friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Amiable helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a noisy main street with no parking (offsite parking is available nearby for 15€/night). At outskirts of city centre with 10–15 minutes walk to any action.

    Amiable helpful staff. OK comfort and facilities for 3*. Decent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing was the breakfast. Poor for such good hotel. On the first day, i had to wait 15 min to have a table. A boiler in the room will be a major plus.

    Everything was fine, convenient location, good room, staff OK, WiFi OK ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the room we received (small & loud) so we asked for another. After some beggings the clerk agreed to move us to another room. We found out to late that it was a smoking room, full of ciggarets smell, and that the room next to it was under constructions- we woke up at 08 AM to many noises..

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff was pleasant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee and chemical "orange" juice for breakfast.

    Staff was pleasant and friendly. Room look is wornout, but all is clean and everything necessary available, even slippers. If price competitive, it is a good stay. Location is good - airport bus is nearby and city centre within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, solid breakfast, hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, bad view, dont have place for charge mobile, i need turn off mini bar to have place to charge mobile. TV didnt work.

    Great location, solid breakfast, hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ι made a complain about some terrible noise in the hotel and a colleague of yours said to me that you can persuade the hotel to give me my money back and after he said he can not do anything. This is not right

    Ιmade a complain about some terrible noise in the hotel and a colleague of yours said to me that you can persuade the hotel to give me my money back and after he said he can not do anything. This is not right

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    ONLY LOCATION IS GOOD AND THE STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    How can i start? 3 star hotel? no way....the bathroom?terrible..we was listeninig the water every night....we couldnt stay on the toilet normally....having bath the water caming until the bedroom on the curtain stick it on our body... BREAKFAST?I CANT CALL THIS BREAKFAST... EVEN THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS MORE BETTER...NO ONE TOMATOES?NO ONE CUCUMBER? ONLY THE STAFF WAS OK BUT THEY CAN DO NOTHING...THE HOTEL NEED RENOVATION 100% THANK YOU

    ONLY LOCATION IS GOOD AND THE STAFF..THATS IT

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    3.3
    A very disappointing,stressful,cold,unwelcoming place that we were glad to see the back of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the hotel and entered our room: It wasn't as warm and welcoming as we'd expected.Both the bedroom and bathroom windows were open....It was freezing in there :The heating wasn't even on!. (When we asked the staff why on earth would you leave windows open in winter, they said that people smoke in the rooms....not good!)The heating wasn't working properly anyway,so when we complained to the staff,they gave us more blankets and an electric heater that didn't work very well either! Breakfast was a disaster: A toaster that had a mind of its own; Boiled eggs that were overdone and just generally, a bland,insipid breakfast experience....I expected more, seeing as we were in Greece. ...We had booked to stay for 2 nights, but happily we checked out after just the one.

    What did I like?......Checking out of this place was the only thing I liked about it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.0
    It’s included breakfast, but I didn’t found something to eat...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s included breakfast, but I didn’t found something to eat because was little food and many people’s so at 9:30 Morning nothing we found The air conditioning is very old Bathroom equipment very old and not confortibul to use The sheat on bed it’s not had been change for maybe 1 month so they didn’t change when the renter change

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    I think, I just can say "some of staff were good"...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old city hotel, All facilities old in the hotel (Bed,A.c.,Bathroom) The breakfast is poor. The cleaner just clean the middle of the room, all corner and under bed it's dust. I was stay room 103, toilet flash was broken. It's hasn't any Lobby or waiting area.

    I think, I just can say "some of staff were good" in hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was great, the beds were comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast facilities could be much better with more variety.

    The location was great, the beds were comfort. Everything that you need for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    The staff was polite, and the location is in the cetar
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was very old, need renovation. The breakfast was very poor. Overall the hotel is not worth for the money paid

    The staff was polite, and the location is in the cetar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    WiFi internet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor, but classic for 3* hotel in Greece. Price/quality, sky/earth. We where located in the room near main street with a balcony. The view was great but the noise of the traffic was terrible. We barely slept.

    WiFi internet. Hotel staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for your money, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was draining slow, our room was a bit dark.

    Good location and value for money, Quiet and clean, despite being on busy shopping street, Front desk staff was very helpful. Good breakfast with long hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The bed linen and towels were changed every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was really really small, basically there was barely enough space to open my suitcase. The neighborhood is quite loud and busy.

    The bed linen and towels were changed every day. Breakfast was not super special, but OK. Staff was VERY friendly and nice. Overall a very good place to stay, an amazing central location in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure of the rooms, no quiet, very noisy, no so much clean, and the bathroom was terrible. Not suggesting to anyone. The amount of 40 Euro would be better to another hotel.

    Only the reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room.

    + breakfast + location Close to all the popular places in Thessaloniki. You dont need to use transport, can easily walk everywhere. + bus stop Such an easy way to go back in airport. The bus stop just right opposite side of hotel. 78 or 78N bus numbers, 24hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room. Tap and shower under powered. Electric socket didn't work. Noisy bedroom.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Good location although taxi driver didn't know of the hotel and front entrance is undistinguished. Breakfast OK for the price. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    The location of the hotel is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit messy with a lot of dust on the floor. In addition, the furniture is really old. the hotel should be refurbished as right now it doesn't really look like a 3 stars hotel.

    The location of the hotel is quite good. Very close from the city center. The staff was friendly. Unfortunately these are the only positive things that I can say about the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Fine, convenient location for port and the fascinating old quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles in the shower very slippery. I slipped and bruised my elbow and back. Nothing major but left me quite shaken and achy for a few days. Should give a warning and provide non slip mat. Can't imagine I am the first person to have fallen over on those treacherous tiles.

    Very conscientious young man working in the breakfast room who was pleasant and helpful and replenished everything efficiently.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice neat and clean hotel, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room was too small in relation to the size of the hotel (which was fully booked) so we had to wait a lot for an empty table. Most of the time there was a shortage of most of the food items (the only employee who was in charge of the dining room was simply not enough). Despite the fact that the room was booked in advance and that we explicitly requested two adjacent rooms (due to stay with children) we received remote rooms (on the same floor)

    Nice neat and clean hotel The receptionists made a considerable effort to help us with city information and luggage storage after our stay. The rooms were very comfortable (beds, WC and shower)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    No value for money, never come back again, though the staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything in room was very old, all things looked very dirty even if they weren't. the bathroom was very old

    The staff of the hotel was very helpful, but the hotel was tooo old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the center of the city, they have a parking but it is extra charge, although you have a free parking in the next street. Receptionist was very friendly and polite, AC was working great and the room was clean. Good choice for one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There ia no parking from hotel and from reception they told us we can park in the back of the hotel but they did not tell us that parking costs 10euros

    The location is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Great value for hotel but we didnt like the city....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city: I saw street fight in the middle of the day in the central square(full of tourism) and the restaurant charge you a fee of 1€50 per person (apprently its the renting of plates, glass etc....)

    It was near of everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Very well placed on the Thessaloniki city center, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer some warm food at the breakfast (e.g. omelettes, bratwurst). The coffee at the machine is very bad :(

    Very well placed on the Thessaloniki city center, close to all tourists attractions; clean rooms; good prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Decent with some negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very hard bed, very small room, noise from the street. With 5 euros in greece you can get much bigger breakfast.

    Decent. It's clean and downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Worth it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, bathroom had slippery floor, doors to the bathroom were made of glass.

    Nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    All in all, ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most places in Thessaloniki, they don't have a parking space so we drove for 40 minutes around the hotel until we finally went to a rather expensive private parking (15 euros for 12 hours). The breakfeast it gives few possibilities. Maybe a bit expensive for what provides.

    The staff was very friendly and nice,the room was rather small but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Central location but not worthed for more than a one-night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the breakfast was very poor, in amount and freshness.

    The location is very good, close to the center. However it would be worthed only for transit travellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded room. Tv from last century. Elevator fits one person and 2 luggages, needed 3 attempts for our family to get to the rooms, breakfast starrs serving late, at 7:30

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The breakfast is very basic but you have everything you need for a short stay.

    Good location, short walking distance to the main square. We stayed one night with two small kids and a baby - the rate of 53 euro per night with breakfast is absolutey amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was a closet....the bathroom was small, the showercurtain dirty. If you have a street view room the noise is unbarable. The breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are la little bit small, and beeing near a bus stom may be a little noisy, but overall is a great place to stay.

    Is nice and clean, great value for mony,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not have anything to put down soap or shampoo. A shelve would be nice. Power outlets of room. Only one at 1m height next to door.

    Great room with balcony and view to busy street. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Adequate to what we were looking for the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal facilities. Given wrong information on what is available in the hotel.

    The location. Good transport. Good value for what it offers, though limited. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, a lot of shops around, a lot of small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowly Internet

    Great location, a lot of shops around, a lot of small restaurants and very cheap fast foods- even once we find "pork with fritters, Greek bread " for 1 euro !! Fresh made orange juice- 1.30 euro. Staff was very friendly. Room was big enough, every day changing of towels. Breakfast room very nice, I also got breakfast to take out (1 big sandwich with ham and cheese, 2 pieces of cake and juice), when I went at 7.30 am on excursion to Meteors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    To avoid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on a very noisy street ; very difficult to park the car ; very old furniture, room very small; no balcony in triple room ; dirty blankets on the beds. In a word : never again !!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights and we expected two breakfasts insted we got one very poor boiled egg and dry bread breakfast. The view througt the window was awful, roof full with garbage.

    Staff was very polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult getting to the hotel by bus. Take the no 79 bus from the airport to the IKEA terminus, and then the no 8 to outside the hotel. On the way back the no 78 is direct from across the road from the hotel to the airport. The busses have circular routes. Basic hotel. No armchair in room. Could not find the tourist office in the town. Helpful brochues at the hotel.

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Good value. Great location - walking to all sites, and good bus service, once you have figured out how they work. Buy ticket from newspaper kiosk before getting on the bus for cheaper ticket. Good wifi coverage in the hotel - if it wasn't a high demand period. Quiet hotel. Very busy road outside. Supermarket accross the road, excellent - late evening - cafes near by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Value for money and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location could have been better and the breakfast could have been better organised (food ran out 30 minutes before the end of breakfast service)

    the breakfast was pretty average and according to the reviews it is excellently located and very central but I would say that the location was not great considering how many hotels are in the area that are more centrally located

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Good if you are on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is free but incredibly slow! Please do something about that! Also the shower curtains are not long enough and water goes everywhere on the floor!

    The beds are comfortable and the staff is super nice! Also many rooms have a balcony which is nice. The room was super clean 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel for a few-days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lock for the bath room door. Non-working tiny refrigerator; we were told to wait for it to cool down but it didn't happen for all our 4-days stay. Air conditioner only heats but don't cool as there are only central heating in the building. Other than this, everything was smooth.

    Clean room and quiet despite facing to Egnatia street (5th floor). Comfortable bed, nice small balcony although the room has almost enough place for the two but that's not suitable for three or more persons. You can get an iron on request if you need it. Helpfull personnel. Breakfasts were the same every morning and tasty and satisfying for average traveller. Locating at Egnatia street near local bus stop and 10 minutes walking from Aristotelis square, you can reach every Thessaloniki POI by either walking or getting on the bus; White Tower and major city museums, undoubtfully worth visiting by the way, are half an hour walking by city's vibrant streets or famous enbankment. Local cafes and restaurans are all around the place, including famous Modiano market.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    The personnel was really nice, we arrived at 13:00 and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was really nice, we arrived at 13:00 and we managed to check in. As we arrived, the receptionist called the parking man that showed us an underground parking where we could leave our car overnight (10 euros) because there in no chance to leave it on the strrets (it's crazy driving - parking city). The room was clean and warm, it was really ok for one night altough the balcony was headed to the boulevard and it was really noisy (that dind't bother us). The breakfast was ok, the hotel was really close to everything that could interest you: center, port - we only walked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Breathtaking Salonica
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Salonica as it is called is a place which you can't help falling in love with. The walk by the sea front and the views from Ana Poli and the breath of fresh air just mesmerize you and make you want to come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was dirty Location was not central as promised Walls need a lick of paint the building needs an upgrade

    Staff were friendly Bus to Airport right opposite the hotel Door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    I would recommend it for young friends or family members with low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WiFi did not work most of the day, although it seemed to have some signal. - Bathroom has a glass door and cannot be locked, also there is no sound proof, so if you are not travelling with a really close friend or family, this could be a huge problem.

    - Really nice location, near the center (walking), near bus stations (we used bus only from & to the airport), if you are young and you plan to PARTY, 5min walking from the clubs & bars. - Breakfast was fine, not extravagant, but normal especially for the price. - The room was really clean, towers changed every day, bed very comfortable, bathroom spacious with shower. - Noise, although we expected to hear a lot of noise from the road (central road of the city) the room (201) was very well soundproofed that we did not hear any noise at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    The location in the center of Thessaloniki
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small, like from one room were made two rooms. It was very noise because the room over viewed the main street The breakfast was poor

    The location in the center of Thessaloniki

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    Must neen better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and small room, bath righr in the room with an useless glass door, like nothing between the bed and closet. Poor breackfast in a minimal space.

    Good location, nice floor lobby, good enough WiFi in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    The Good The Bad but not that Ugly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no power outlet for my laptop or phone charger near the desk. Nearest one at the door. Bathroom needs a proper curtain unless it wets the floor. That bed had a massive creaking noise. Elevator not helpful if u have lot of luggage. No lobby area for you to stay comfortable. Breakfast, I recommend you to go out and have yours.

    I liked the reception staff. Very helpful. Very good location. Easy access for sightseeings. Lot of coffee places and street foods and other shops around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Recomanded just for location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, small and dirty room. Basic breakfast. Room 108 is near the breakfast room and is very noisy in the morning. In the night is noisy from the street.

    Helpful staff. WiFi OK. Good location to explore the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, lovely hotel to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel to spend a night on our way back from a week holiday in Sporades islands.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet very basic need to be better ; breakfast can be improved; was difficult to find charging socket ; was very high

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small.

    The place is close to Aristoteles Square. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Internet was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: