Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegeon Beach Hotel 4 stars

68 Km Athens-Sounio Ave., Sounio, 19500, Greece

#5 of 11 hotels in Sounio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a shame there isn't a spa or a swimming pool (they are allowed to do any building work due to the proximity to the archaelogical site of Poseidon's temple).

    Very polite and helpful personnel, spotless property, excellent location, the presidential suite was beautiful and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mutch concrete not cosy. The hotel is not proper or poorly finished. Because of that to much noice. The mattress to hard and poor quality.

    Location and the vieuw Breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kayaks and snorkeling equipment would be nice to have. The playroom for kids needs to be repaired and aired out--it's musty and some of the equipment needs repair.

    Staff at the hotel and restaurants were very efficient and friendly, ever ready to help, many went out of their way to make us comfortable. There was a huge selection of delicious breakfast foods, both Greek and continental foods. Beds were comfortable. Fantastic views of the sea and temple. A clean beach with crystal clear waters is steps away from the hotel. We saw fish in the water--very exciting for everyone. Lots of facilities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. Poseidon's temple is a short hike up a nearby path.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner selection is limited. Would be good to e.g. have a buffet system. (However there are also 2 beach restaurants also very close by)

    Location directly on the beach with a view up to the temple of Poseidon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Beach facilities, sun beds etc were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located directly on the beach, under the Posseidon temple, thus providing a uniqe view. The is also beach wonderful. The hotel restaurant is excellent,there are two fish restaurants very close with excellent food and friendly service. The hotel staff is very friendly,the service is excellent. The hotel even has a small but perfectly functioning gym and a playroom for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like

    Location is amazing, beautiful calm beachfront hotel. The staff is so kind and helpful. The check in was done in few minutes and straight to the room to get change and enjoy the beach. Food at the restaurant is really nice. I already booked there again as I really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe some of the staff could have cleaned the beach for 10 mintes? Rather than washing sunbeds that weren't being used???

    Stunning location, definitely visit Ilias restaurant next door!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only two restaurants nearby to choose from. You need a car to travel to nearest town some 9 km away for more choice.

    The view was very special as was the beach on our doorstep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fish taverns are way overpriced, better to rent car and go to others around the area. my room was very basic, had no kettle just a bed and chair and tv. Mattress very hard. Overall the beach is the plus.

    If someone could remodel and refurnish this hotel it could become a jewel ! it has a great beach. I went in October which posed on problem to get sunbed etc. I dont know what happens in the summer period.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rich breakfast buffet though nothing to write home about concerning the variety.

    Thumbs up to the staff: from the reception desk, to the cleaning ladies and the waiters. All very helpeful and extremely kind! Perfect location litteraly ON the beach just next to Sounion temple. Very clean rooms, great play area for the kids, stunning view from the junior suite!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    October & everything around the hotel is closed at 10pm & the beach is too dark to sit on.

    We enjoyed our stay. Lovely view of the Poseidon Temple & corner view of the sea. The hotel is right on the beach...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than turning the hotly around so that all the rooms could see the Temple from their rooms, but the the view to the sea would be lost is suppose.

    Best breakfast of my trip and included in the price. View of the Temple Of Poseidon at Sounion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Options for dinner/lunch are limited unless you have a car or you're willing to take a taxi elsewhere. Personally, I found the two seafood tavernas next to the hotel to be rather disappointing.

    Good breakfast and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we overslept and missed breakfast and the hotel was SO accommodating and brought us breakfast to our room so we were able to enjoy it on our balcony while looking at the gorgeous sea. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The hotel went out the way to help us (including organizing a hairdresser to our room for the day of the wedding we were attending). Absolutely recommended!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Either shower didn't work or it was so complicated i couldn't figure it out; the whole place needs a face lift. It is rather worn and musty. Breakfast buffet was totally uninspired. And for some reason there was a sign that you could not throw paper of any kind (including toilet paper) down the toilet!!

    View from the rooms and restaurant; air-conditioning that did not shut off when you left the room; size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful location just below Poseidon temple in Cape Sounion, half an hour form the airport by the beach. Wonderful place for kids, couples or people traveling alone. Many small each restaurants by foot nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives during or stay.

    Excellent location just below the Temple of Poseidon which was beautifully illuminated at night. The beach was at our footsteps. All rooms have a direct view to the water. Excellent breakfast included! A car is a plus since it is quite secluded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is a bit outdated although well maintained.

    Perfect location, view and beach. You feel you are in an island. Very friendly and attentive staff, it seems they are all family. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have better breakfast, with more variety and choices

    The staff was great, really helpful and polite! Location of course it's great - very convenient if you want to stay mainly at the hotel and have the sea easily accessible (I.e I was in my late pregnancy and we couldn't make many transfers)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weirdly enough the 'filter' coffee was done by a machine, no good. On the other hand, the staff will make you any other type of coffee (espresso, etc) if asked at no additional charge (breakfast). Be prepared for rather chilly water in the sea. That area (Sounio) is known for colder water but at the same time, it's quite clear. Also, on Saturday/sunday, the beach gets really busy by the locals. You need a car to get around, other than the two tavernas which are next door, there's not much else near by.

    Very spacious room, nice beds, fantastic staff. The views of the sea and of the Poseidon Temple are great. Guests also get free access to beach cabanas that are reserved only for guests. There are plenty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not stay there long enough. just went late had a good nights sleep early departure on both occasions. all was goof.

    the hotel was clean and neat. the bedrooms reasonable size and bathroom had bath and shower with toiletries provided. adequate wardrobes and a fridge that was stocked with basics and especially essential water needed due to the hot temperatures. room temp controlled with ac etc. room was cool to enter which was nice after the heat. one hour from Athens that we visited and were glad to return to cooler Sounio after the hot temps in Athens. I would recommend and stay here again. good for lavrio to take ferry to other islands - we used it to go to Kea. only had breakfast which was buffet and had plenty to eat. some hot and many cold dishes. nice restaurant on the seashore within about five mins of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as nice as the pictures look online. Was way way overpriced I am sure due to the location. We were all surprised after seeing the pictures, what you actually got.

    Great location right by the Temple of Poseidon. A walking path from the hotel takes you right up to the Temple so you don't have to drive. Was nice to see the sunset up there and then walk back to the hotel (use a flashlight!). Comfortable beds, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is harder to answer- my husband and I couldn't come up with anything real for this question. We stayed 2 nights

    Nicely situated on a beautiful cove; beach was just steps away and we left the sliding glass door open to listen to the surf; beach seating was comfortable for once and lovely. Had the best meal in Greece (including Crete) at the little restaurant on the beach right outside the hotel. The closest village was fun shopping; the bakery just a few km from the hotel was heaven- they serve the bread at the beach restaurants- do not miss it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I picked this hotel strictly for location, right next to the Temple of Poseidon, and I was very pleased that I did. The staff was very pleasant, and helpful, and packed me a delicious take-away breakfast because I needed to leave early for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accuracy of Booking: Seaview room and as described – perfect 5/5 Location: Great location, just below temple of Poseidon and easy to find. 5/5 Features: Private beach, fantastic location 5/5 Facilities: Shop, restaurant 5/5 WiFi & Internet: Good WiFi and Speed 5/5 Cleanliness: Spotless 5/5 Staff & Friendliness: Fantastic and friendly 5/5 Breakfast & Food: Good selection and availability 4/5 Value: a bit expensive, but still great 4/5 Comments: The best hotel of our experience in Greece, extremely pleasant and friendly staff, even more than some other hotels. Room with fantastic view of the Temple and sea and a wonderful beach– really hard to fault this place. Recommendation: Top recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One problem was an absence of a fridge and drinking water in the room. I also thought the lift was rather oddly designed and required a shoulder to open the heavy outer door if hands were full. There was no handle on the outer door - only a gap that you had to put your hand into. The car park was difficult to access in the middle of the day because of public users of the beach and the road sign at the road side did not even give the full name of the hotel. I know it is a common problem in Greece, but I did not like the fact that a person came and sat on the terrace near me smoking whilst I was eating. The terrace was otherwise empty. I am asthmatic and do not want to have to say something because they do not care about anyone but themselves. Not a place to meet Greeks as the place seemed full of Americans.

    The receptionist was warm and friendly and very efficient. She made you welcome and answered questions. I also appreciated the restaurant staff who gave me refreshments outside normal eating hours. The room was comfortable and I liked the inclusion of anti mosquito devices. The shower was simple to use and very powerful ans the freebie soap was of high quality. The air conditioner was also powerful and effective.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suggest adding more varied choices on the breakfast buffet to make it more interesting for people who stay on the property for multiple days (e.g., add spanakopota, watermelon, tomatoes, some other varieties at least on some days).

    The staff was excellent. They went above and beyond to make our anniversary special with candles and roses and cake. The presidential suite was nice and it is great for a family travelling together as it offers 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a nice place to congregate (living room and balcony that is larger than the balconies for the individual rooms). We returned to this property (and we almost never stay in the same place twice) because we liked the hotel location right on the beach with a couple of tavernas nearby and the Sounion temple ruins nearby. It is quiet and relaxing. The place is about 1 hour by car from the Athens airport and about 1 hour and 1/2 from the Pireus port. Even if it rained while we were there in May, we still enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in my room...cant believe it. Though things got better after the staff came over checking, the hot water was still on and off for the night.

    Good view of the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we just were a bit unlucky with the weather. The hotel was perfect

    really nice setting with private beach and truly magic atmosphere with the Poseidon Temple on the hill nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location, stunning views. Hotel facilities excellent, including new sun loungers by the beach. The staff were first class and the restuarant was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quite small, even on a junior suite Breakfast is poor and in contrast with everything else.

    Almost everything. Near the hotel are 2 tavernas with excellent food!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel somehow looks dated. At weekends the beach in front of the hotel is very busy with non-residents.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great view of Temple of Poseidon on the Sounio Archeological Site nextdoor. Very convenient for Athens Airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shredded plastic should be taken off beach, sharp enough to cut little feet if not careful- only small areas so would be easy to rake away.

    Lovely area . Long ride from the airport. Great view of the temple and ten minute walk , fairly steep path. Great fresh sea food restaurant/taverna nearby. Excellent Greek yoghourt at breakfast, plus plenty of other choices. Good safe and sandy beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The air conditioning smelled a bit, but after opening windows for some time we managed to get the smell out of the room - There are too many mosquitos!

    - Excellent staff - Great location, close to airport, very nice beach just in front of the hotel - Good rooms, ask for one that is on the top (third) floor, to get a nice view of the beach in front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Wonderful view. In the bay there are only the Aegegon hotel and 2 taverns, it is a little heaven. No mass tourism I definitely will come back there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. (a detail) There is nothing to complain about the rooms - but although they do not look outdated or old, the size of the rooms make you feel that you are in a 4-star hotel of the 1970ies. 2. (a detail) There is no swimming pool (would be convenient from November to April... since the Mediterranean is not very warm in the winter, even in Greece). 3. In my opinion, the hotel is a bit overpriced. (lunch and dinner aren't). But if I could get a good price, I would easily come back to this hotel.

    1. Nicely located hotel - a ten minutes walk from the famous Poseidon temple on Cape Sounion. 2. Outstanding view on the bay, from the rooms and from the restaurant. 3. The personel is very friendly, 4. the breakfast is good. 5. beautiful beach! 6. no noise - if you do not mind the sound of the waves (I love it) I can't say anything about the air conditioning in the summer, but this would certainly be a very important point if you stay at this hotel between May 15th and Sept 30th

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we arrived just before the start of the season the hotel was being prepared (sunbeds were available but there were no umbrellas which were being placed). The beach bar/cafeteria was also still closedown but being prepared for opening. We thought they could have had everything ready earlier. The buffet breakfast can be improved. Quality of ingredients is very good but the omelette was extremely dry & there were no tomatoes or fresh vegetables. We did in any case enjoy it since we were looking for a calm holiday.

    We arrived during Easter week. The staff are all very nice & make their utmost to make your stay pleasant. The triple room is very spacious, great bathroom & its own little garden, little steps away from the beach. The beach is beautiful & with a great view of Poseidon temple. We were alone most of the time (As we arrived & left just before the Greek Easter Thursday). There are 2 nice fish taverns just a few steps walking distance from the hotel with wonderful seaviews & views of the temple. Lavrio port is just 10min drive & it is a nice place to go for a walk & dinner or coffee. The Poseidon temple can be reached from hotel on foot 10 min or by car 2 min. The sunset from the temple is a must.we ate one night at the hotel restaurant and it was quite correct. Buffet breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful looking for it- the road sign says Aegeon Hotel, not Aegeon Beach Hotel! (And their foosball table was broken.)

    Our room was beautiful, with a comfortable bed, nice decor, a little balcony that faced the bay, and a clear view of the Temple of Poseidon at night, all lit up. (The photos are from that balcony in the morning.) There's also a nice taverna just on the other side of the parking lot, which made us a nice dinner, and they had a good free breakfast too. It was a perfect place to stop for the night after seeing the sunset.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We fell in love with this place. The beach was fantastic, the hotel was great, the staff super helpful, the food in the area fantastic - we just got to relax, see the Temple of Poseidon at all hours, get into Athens for some sightseeing, but be on the sea with clean air and fresh fish for days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and dinner, low key,quiet and restful atmosphere,, very clean, super friendly and helpful personel. Simple, elegant, unpretensious . Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Staff at the hotel was very helpful, smiling and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Room with a view of the garden and the sea at the same time. Room was clean and had a small patio. the sea was clean and clear. the hotel has its own beach with sun beds and parasols. outside the hotel there are two taverns where you can eat traditional Greek cuisine. We really liked the hotel and we will definitely come back here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely modern hotel right on the beach. The beach was lovely with a great view of the temple of Poseidon. There were two tavarnas beside the hotel which were fine to eat in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No specific Greek mains at the restaurant, choice for breakfast is limited

    Our wishes were respected - we were provided kettle in the room, room service was quick, pleasant personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful very friendly & helpful - prepared to go out of their way to make your stay fabulous. Breakfast was good with a good selection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although entirely redone the hotel still has a dusty 60ies feeling in parts. Our room was too small for the price.

    Best possible location, on the beach under the Poseidon temple.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble connecting to the hotel wifi. Staff tried to help, but neither of us were able to get the password page up on our devices, which was annoying.

    This was a welcome rest at the end of a lot of travelling around. Staff were very helpful and friendly, excellent choices for breakfast, rooms comfortable and right on the beach. Great views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was very, very crowded, guests not staying at the hotel come to use the beach and they sit in between your lawn chairs and on the wall behind your seat. A group of four people came and sat on the sand in between us and the couple we were travelling with. It would have been nice to have the beach staff only letting people who have rented loungers sit in the hotel section of the beach.

    The location was fantastic, beautiful beach, amazing views. Great room and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. More non sweet breakfast options for vegetarians would be nice. There are two tavernas nearby... The closest one to the hotel was the worst food and service we experienced in Greece. The other was lovely.

    Truly relaxing vibe, stunning views, great food at restaurant, handy beach bar, plenty of sun beds and staff went the extra mile when printing over 100 pages of work docs for me at no charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aside from the ancient temple, there's not much other than modern ruins and a few tavernas nearby. Not really an issue as long as you're content to lounge at the beach, explore the ruins, and watch the sun set over the sea.

    The location is fabulous. You can't beat the views of Poseidon's Temple, especially when it's lit up at night, and it's very convenient to tour the site from here. Plus you're steps from the seaside. While the beach isn't likely to turn up on a top 10 list, they've got plentiful chairs and a convenient bar, and swimming in the Aegean is magnificent. Modern decor, friendly service, and good food round out the reasons I'd recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed when we arrived in the late afternoon to discover that there were absolutely no toiletries in the bathroom, not even soap. The receptionist had to provide these because, apparently, housekeeping was no longer available that day. We were also disappointed, given the prices charged, and previous experience of the hotel, at the lack of little luxuries, eg slippers.

    The location is good for visiting the Temple of Poseidon and for a beach holiday. Having 2 tavernas close by is also a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location for an early break. Warm welcome by friendly staff Comfortable room with AC Great sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful hotel, everything was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful sea and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, super helpful staff, great rooms and fantastic view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views are terrific and there were many choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional location Peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Enclosed Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, happy and supporting staff, clean spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and helpful staff, lovely setting. Very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beach needed some more plastic rubbish removal! Supposedly warm breakfast items like omelette, bacon, sausages, were cold!?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful breakfast in front of the sea and next to Poseidon’s temple

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hotel team - from reception via restaurant till housekeeping staff. Every request was met with a smile. It was great to be there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the cooked food at breakfast and the multitude of flies and wasps.

    The quality of the evening meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast on a terrace with a beautiful view of the ocean and the Temple of Poseiden!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, famous sunset of Sounio (sunset in the sea), view of Poseidon temple, practical hotel rooms, decent breakfast, nice tavernas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and coffee

    Beach access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent room with very comfortable bed -- high quality mattress. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing food, the friendly staff and beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room furniture was decent but the decoration could be more classy for such a hotel

    I loved the location, the view, the beach, the wonderful personel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fair must be Better with some more choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dog early in the morning.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views stunning and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wonderful location at the sea with view on Poseidon temple. very good taverna at the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: