Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegialis Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Aegiali, Aegiali, 84008, Greece

#12 of 18 hotels in Aegiali

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was a bit too small.

    The hotel's location up on the slopes of the Tholaria hill is priceless: we greatly enjoyed the fantastic view on the Aegiali bay, both from the common areas and from our room's balcony. The hotel staff is very helpful and professional and the pool is enjoyable. Breakfast is great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather hotel for families with kids - need for some modernisation of the rooms - very salty water in the swimming pool

    Amazing view - excelllent service - excellent breakfast - big swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the staff were rude (including cleaning ladies) and seemed to not care at times, wifi was partly-operational, the restaurant was mediocre in terms of execution. The rooms were smaller than expected

    Fantastic sea and sunset views, good selection of breakfast treats at the buffet, exceptional young member of the staff at the restaurant area. The welcome process with local delicacies was nice, so was the spa experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sofa Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is ugly no décoration No charm Too small It was the much expensive hôtel we had in Grèce And the worst... I Really recommend to find another hôtel

    The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection in the room was poor, but still worked well in the commom areas.

    Great breakfast. Beautiful location, the view from the restaurant and the room is simply amazing, Very attentive and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sofa Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I find nice that children can also go the the swimming pool on the spa, however the families should be orientated to keep more or less quiet. Besides there were children with snorkelers, surfing boards and all sort of toys. It is a spa and not a playground... Besides the water on the spa pool was very cold e the swimming pool was dirty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, very expensive for what you receive

    The swimming pool!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Modern Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is no a value for money hotel too overpriced.

    The view and the breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could use a little bit of renovation inside.

    The whole staff was amazing. The property itself has a feel of a 5 star resort. In reality it's even nicer than in the pictures.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we mentioned during email conversations with the hotel that we were on our honeymoon, we felt regarded as freeloaders and there was no acknowledgement of the fact upon arrival or stay. There was a standard offer of a free massage per room, i.e. only for 1 person which is obviously not an offer but a 50% discount since it is offered for a double room. The room did not meet the expectations that the price would suggest, in effect you are paying for a great view and a renovated bathroom, but the rest of the room needs an upgrade/renovation to justify the price. The service from the extremely polite staff during breakfast was lacking, as we were never asked if we needed anything (e.g. coffee or hot drink other than what was offered on the buffet). The pool, while very nice was full of kids that were allowed to dive which was supposedly forbidden (as per a warning by the pool) and managed to ruin any sense of atmosphere and relaxation.

    The hotel is in a great spot on the Aigiali bay offering fabulous views from the rooms, restaurant and pool. The breakfast variety and quality was to a very high standard. The hotel staff was really polite. The spa facilities and staff are great!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poorly trained staff, not friendly or attentive at all. Definitely could not call this a 5 star hotel.

    Beautiful view and restaurant served decent food.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only minor things could be improved like paper napkins in the restaurants and lack of paper hankies in the bedrooms. Dinner service was not as smooth as could and there was a error on a transit. But these are all minor compared to the overall quality and value

    We are much travelled people in many parts of the world. The Aegialis is one of our favourite hotels anywhere, and certainly in Greece. It has a perfect location on the mountainside, overlooking the "Big Blue" of Aegialis Bay, with all rooms having a sea view. The staff, headed by the indomitable Irene Giannakopoulou, are as friendly and efficient as can be, the seawater pool is fantastic, all areas have recently been upgraded to very high standards, and breakfasts are first rate. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good spa in the hotel grounds, nice poolside bar & snacks, attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The genuine greek athmosphere and service attitude. Not crowded at all.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: