Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegli 2 stars

Kleisthenus 14, Ermoupoli, 84100, Greece

#12 of 16 hotels in Ermoupoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Roof terrace a great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a family room which consisted of two seperate rooms and one bathroom. The second bedroom was on the small side but for a two night stay it was okay. Everything else was great. ( Good beakfast)

    this hotel exceeded my expectations. Very central location. The roof terrace was great with views over the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best place in Ermoupolis I'm sure, because you couldn't do better! 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing hosts, best in Greece I'm sure of it! So kind, helpful and generous. Air conditioned rooms and clean sheets and towels every day. More than enough! We had a lovely balcony. The hosts were on hand 24/7 and had free maps on offer. The location was absolutely ideal, 5 mins walk from the local market, supermarket, and the main square. 2 mins walk from a lovely taverna. The view from the roof terrace is amazing, can't be beaten. Sunrise is not to be missed. Pull up a chair and pour a drink in the evening. Heaven on earth. I'll be back. Mark my words.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was wonderful but very difficult to find unless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was wonderful but very difficult to find unless you had GPS- we ended up taking a taxi who knew the location. The best part was the common upper floor deck area- we spent wonderful afternoon cocktail hours there overlooking the port. Staff was very friendly & accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Highly rrecommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful lobby and room, excellent accommodations, great breakfast. Our stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    I have spent a pleasant stay in Aegli in Syros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is ideally located in the city center The team of work is really warm, listening, and available for any questions. The terrace at the 3rd offers a superb view of the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and quiet hotel at excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean and quiet hotel at excellent location. Very polite and friendly staff. The view from the roof garden was outstanding, the best in Ermoupoli!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent and the roof garden is just magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom with uncomofortable beds.

    The location is excellent and the roof garden is just magic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay, it's a beautiful & interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fittings all a bit loose!

    The top floor terrace is its best feature and the building is beautiful , extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful roof terrace with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning kept cutting out.

    Beautiful roof terrace with great view. Good breakfast but had to pay extra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Its OK for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best but its in a poor and run down town compared to the other islands

    Nothing wrong with the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Cute family run facility with excellent location, totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cute family run facility with excellent location, totally renovated and clean and provides excellent value for money. The roof terrace has a stunning view and the staff is helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Room and bathroom were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was sporadic.

    Room and bathroom were clean. Hotel was in a good location close to the port and to restaurants/shops. Would recommend staying here. It's nothing fancy but will definitely do the trick in having an enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Staff was very kind: they waited for me to arrive and stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very kind: they waited for me to arrive and stay up all night most nights so guests can go out and not worry about being locked out; they also gave me a free breakfast on my first morning after I realized I hadn't bought a meal plan, and the place was comfortable and clean. Free wifi was good too.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Well-appointed rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tricky to locate as hotel signs are in Greek letters; about 20 steps uphill from waterfront, but that is normal in Syros town

    Well-appointed rooms; very helpful staff; close to waterfront and restaurants; good Wi-Fi; rooftop garden provides city views; quiet location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Amazing view from rooftop balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing view from rooftop balcony. Close to everything. Pleasant staff and very friendly owner, who was present all day long.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    good location, close to harbour but quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location, close to harbour but quiet street friendly lady at reception

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    A lovely clean room with comfortable beds and a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lovely clean room with comfortable beds and a balcony. The staff were very charming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.8
    Ok location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all fair

    Ok location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19