Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aeolos Hotel 3 stars

Road Mykonou-Ano Meras, Mýkonos City, 48600, Greece

#1 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast can have more spread & variety. Also important to have some changes from day to day

    Very friendly staff; Extremely hands-on owner; makes you welcome as a house guest; Pannos you are a rock star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to point out. Maybe just the need to rent a bike/car to go to the center of Mykonos town. But you should rent one anyway and anywhere you chose to stay, since there plenty of beaches and places to explore in the island.

    They have made an upgrade from our normal room to a great suite in a peaceful zone with a quite bar, a pool and an amazing sunset view. The suite was roomy, with a great bathroom with two handwash basins (very useful for a couple). Located near the airport, restaurants and markets. Free private parking. The staff was amazing and has no comparison to any other hotel we have stayed in before. It was like they were our family. Mr. Panos, Jorge, Tomas and everyone else in the hotel were extremely helpful and polite. They have picked us up, allowed us to check-in earlier and to stay at the pool after the check-out. They also gave us a ride to the airport (everything free of charge). And we also got a free hug at the end :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic hotel , the manager and staff cannot do enough for you , they are so attentive it is unbelievable. Will definitely visit again in the future. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike here had a fantastic stay..

    Panos the owner is probably the friendliest host/person you will come across Mykonos. His staff and family were all very welcoming and go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy everyday you spend here. We were delighted to be offered a room upgrade upon arrival and we were so impressed. The views of sunset are phenomenal. Lastly the bed was the most comfortable we came across on our trip to Greece. Can't wait to return to Mykonos & the Aeolos Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little bit distant from the center of the village (about 15 minutes walking, but always going up or down the hills

    All the furnitures are new and Mr. Panos, the owner and his team are constantly present and looking for the best for their guests. The breakfast was really good in terms of variety and quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was outstanding, the room was lovely, breakfast was great, pool menu was amazing, couldn’t have asked to stay at a better hotel! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panos, George and all the staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble for them, from being attentive (but not overbearing) to the lovely extra touches like lifts to the town of an evening etc. They are all very friendly and make sure you have the best possible stay/experience with them - best hospitality I’ve ever had 👍🏻 I thought that the reviews made it seem too good to be true but now I can agree with them! Thank you for a perfect 10 days, we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Mykonos. The sign in reception says it all... “Arrive as strangers, leave as friends”. Until next time... Allan & John

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional. Friendly, helpful, offering free lifts everywhere. Lovely lounge to relax in great pool facilities with plent of chairs and Umbrellas. Happy guests, happy staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike about this place!

    Everything! The room was amazing.. the pool area the food, best of all were all the staff.. Absolutely fantastic hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything! This hotel is in an excellent location with fantastic staff who made you not only feel like royalty but also like family. It does not disappoint. Food and drinks are reasonable and of a high standard. Close proximity to Mykonos town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get Mykonos town on foot is a bit of a hike... and at night, walking back from a night on the town is a bit scary. Take a cab, which will you cost about €8.

    Great hotel with other properties next to the main one. We were showed two rooms and were asked to choose. Amazing staff...the owner is always there making sure your experience is amazing. Good restaurants nearby. Free pick up from airport, free drop off at the port. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal quiet and the outskirts of near Little Venice area. The staff and owner provided such a warm welcome, and upgrade for free and insisted that and free breakfast when I mistakenly thought I paid upfront. And addition provided transportation as needed. They really did feel like friends and made such a special experience for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the geography of Mykonos, a bay surrounded by hills, it's inevitable that there will be some uphill hikes and as far as we could see, there's only one hotel with a pool in town that's at sea level and is considerably more expensive.

    The staff were really welcoming and friendly from being picked up at the airport to being dropped off at the port. The hotel is on the hill above Mykonos and an easy walk down into town though we tended to take a taxi (6EU) back up. We were given a map showing the main places to see, best restaurants and taxi ranks / bus station. Breakfast buffet was served in the airy dining room and we had lunch one day by the pool and it was very tasty Greek food. There's a little restaurant just a couple of doors along too which was full of locals and served gyros and was a convenient stop for a drink and a light bite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panos and his entire team were excellent hosts - from the moment we arrived - picking us up from the airport, letting us choose between two rooms, all the smiles and hello’s, the excellent recommendations for the beaches to visit, driving us there etc etc. They really did make our visit extra special. The rooms are lovely and the shower was great. Great location. 15 minute walk in to town and a 10 minute walk to the 180 sunset bar (which was just fabulous). There is a mini market less than a minute walk which was very useful too. Plenty of sun bed by the pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service. They arranged the transfer from the port to the hotel for free. Kostas was  waiting for us at the Port even though our ship was delayed. At our arrival, they took care of everything. The owner of the hotel wolcomed us personally and the staff gave us a warm welcome. They gave us a lot of recommendations and tips, and pointed us all the places according to our preferences. They had 2 different rooms availables and they let us choose the one that we prefer. The pools were nice, the ambiance, the lobby and everything else was nice decorated. Our new room was big and beautiful. The breakfast was sorted and nice. At our departure, they kept our luggage so we can enjoy a little bit more the Island and then took us to the airport. The staff and the owner were so attentive in every moment. We'll definitely book here for our next time in Mykonos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Panos, the owner, and his team provided us with the best hospitality experience ever. It is one of those rare things you find these days. When we arrived Panos offered us a choice of two amazing rooms at no extra cost. We opted for the newer one that is further from the front desk but has an awesome sunset view. Free shuttle was provided to the hotel and also to the airport. Overall a very very nice stay!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bad comments!

    I loved the hospitality. The owners really make you feel at home and are there whenever you need them. The owner will personally come and say hello to you and will treat you like family. The breakfast was good as well. The room was nice. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to center and there is room service if you get hungry. Loved loved this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After shower the floor would always get wet.

    Owner, Panos was really friendly along with all his super friendly, helpful, hardworking staff! The best customer service ever! Nice big rooms. 15 min windy walk downhill to town and we never walked uphill back so we took quick taxi ride every night for 6€. Great burger pl across st if u want food close by. Coffee bakery pl minutes away. The complimentary breakfast consists of egg, toast, mini croissants, yogurt, cold ham, cheese, cereals, yogurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner/operator, Panos was very accommodating and really care about his guests. His staff was extremely caring and helpful in ensuring that our stay was the very best. Kostas picked up us at the airport and with a very welcoming smile. Georgious was very helpful with any needs that came up throughout the day, from going to the city center to helping with renting quads to getting around the island. Vasilius was an outstanding bartender who knew how to provide great service and wonderful drinks and advise on traveling to other Greek Islands. Housekeeping was outstanding and did a great job in having rooms ready on our return from our daily activities. We got a bottle of wine from Australia from Panos to enjoy in our ferry ride to Santorini. Panos, you really know how to treat your guests and I highly recommend your hotel to all that are reading this. Top of the line hotel at outstanding prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner/operator, Panos was very accommodating and really care about his guests. His staff was extremely caring and helpful in ensuring that our stay was the very best. Kostas picked up us at the airport and with a very welcoming smile. Georgious was very helpful with any needs that came up throughout the day, from going to the city center to helping with renting quads to getting around the island. Vasilius was an outstanding bartender who knew how to provide great service and wonderful drinks and advise on traveling to other Greek Islands. Housekeeping was outstanding and did a great job in having rooms ready on our return from our daily activities. We got a bottle of wine from Australia from Panos to enjoy in our ferry ride to Santorini. Panos, you really know how to treat your guests and I highly recommend your hotel to all that are reading this. Top of the line hotel at outstanding prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk down into Mykonos town was fine, but tiring on the way up. However this is to be expected on Mykonos island

    The staff would go above and beyond for you. Immaculately kept and lovely family run hotel with great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reviews do not lie!! Panos and his team (I wish I could give them each a shoutout!) were simply the best. We stayed here for our honeymoon and did not regret a second of it! The customer care begins before you even arrive. Panos is so responsive to emails and sets you up with free shuttle services. When we arrived, we got to check out a couple options for rooms based on availability. We opted for the newer rooms that are further from the front desk, but have amazing sunset views. We didn't mind being further from the front desk since we didn't have breakfast included. We spent most of our time in the little patio space outside of our room, or on one of the great lounge options next to the pool, but our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The STAFF! They are MVPs. They were always two steps ahead of us, never failed to greet us like old friends, and were always so quick with any request. We had a couple of incidents with our key de-magnetizing but they were always on top of it before we even knew what was happening. We thought the location was perfectly fine. The first time venturing out seemed daunting, but once we knew where we were going, the walk to town and back to the hotel was not bad at all. We never felt the need to taxi and the exercise was nice since all we did was lounge and pig out on great food! For those wanting closer options, there is a fantastic restaurant next door, a cafe/bakery across the street, and another restaurant and grocery store ~7 min walk away. Trust me, the experience at Aeolos is worth any walk!! We would recommend staying here to anyone !! You will not regret it! Nothing beats the friendly faces of Aeolos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like!!

    The staff, lead by owner Panos made the holiday complete! The friendliness of everyone at the hotel was exceptional! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Upon arrival we were offered a choice of 3 rooms at no extra cost, given a guide to the island and told how to get to the best bars, restaurants and beaches. While relaxing around the pool one of the staff came over with a beer each for me and my partner ‘on him’ it’s the little things they go out of their way to do which makes this hotel stand out above the rest!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner and Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Always there to give advice or helpful tips on how to make the best of our flying visit to Mykonos. We will definitely be popping back in for a visit when we return to the island to get married later in the year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only detail that left me a bit surprised negatively was that we didn't get our bathroom supplies refilled when we used them up (shower gel, hand soap) so we needed to buy our own. It's a small detail but I think this should be done as I've seen this in other hotels and should not be much more of an expense for them.

    The staff was really nice and approachable. Very helpful with every need we had. The morning breakfasts were quite good to start the day although I wish the coffee would have been a bit better but it's a tiny detail I'm willing to overlook due to everything else being awesome. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served in the main hotel which was a two minute walk away from our room.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. The best service ever ! Owner is personally involved in day to day running of the property and shows a petsonal interest in evey guest. All areas are super clean and neat. Amazing sunsets from the pool area. Free shuttle to and from airport and ferry terminals was a bonus. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the old town uphill but we were given a lift down and taxi( only5 euro) backsmall friec

    Fresh modern decor exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel and everything associated to it, is completely faultless. Extremely happy.

    Fantastic hotel and staff. They couldn’t do enough for you. Nothing was ever too difficult for them and they always ensured that your needs were catered for. Wonderful location, with lovely restaurants and bars close by, with a brisk walk to the town. I couldn’t recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel property. the rooms , pool area was amazing. Everyone in the hotel staff was very helpful and always smiling. They helped with everything from suggesting places to visit around in Mykonos , helped us with renting scooter. overall great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner & his hospitality was amazing.Its one of those rare things you find these days. We were welcomed at the airport & free shuttle was provided to the hotel & also to the city center. The rooms were good & clean . Overall a very nice stay !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly, we love to see the owner is there always taking care of everything. He was very kind and give us an amazing room with an awasome view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My first time in Mykonos and because of the owner of Aeolos Hotel and his staff, the experience in Mykonos was outstanding and exceeded my expectations. The hotel team - From Mr. Panos, the owner, Jacob, the bartender, Tomas, Costas, George made my experience a dream come true. The suite was beautiful with a huge shower, great breakfast included, 15 minutes walk to the city and the sunset from the pool area was more than expected. Mr. Panos' care for his customer was genuine and made a difference to me as a solo traveler. In conclusion, I can't wait to go back and I want everyone to know this is the best place to stay in Mykonos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Did not eat at the restaurant. We ate at the pool cafe at the new annex. Food was good and fresh - nice music - friendly and personable staff - view of the Myconian sunset from the pool- side was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a walk from the town about 15 mins. It's downhill and nice views on the way, it's a workout on the way back up!!! But good to work off some of the souvlaki!

    Really lovely from start to finish, the staff here are excellent. They do a pick up from the airport, make sure the room is the right one for you. Breakfast is included, it's as you expect, lots of Greek yogurt and peaches. Panos and his team are really lovely, they dropped us to town when we wanted and made sure we had everything for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is extremely helpful, he gave a great introduction to the hotel and the City. They also picked us up from the port and dropped us off on our way home. The hotel itself is clean and stylish and only a short walk from the beach/downtown. We would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to my job I am traveling a lot all over the world and I stayed in many hotels. People are those who make the difference and a place like Aeolos become so special in our hearts. Panos and his team are definitely best of the best from every aspect in the world. Things are very staight forward " It can't be better" so simple. Superb - incredible- awesome - fabulus are the words that can describe better Aeolos hotel. It"s far away the best value for money on the island.No need to mention facilities cleanliness and perfect location. Far exceeding my imagination and my expectations.........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr. Panos, the property manager and staff made us feel as though we were in a 5 Star hotel. All gave us personal attention and made sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast was plentiful, the rooms were spacious, super clean and comfortable. i have traveled a month throughout Europe and Greece and Mr. Panos beds were the ONLY comfortable ones that I have slept in!! Beautiful modern hotel, excellent location with fruit markets and mini mart next door, and 15 min walk of Mykonos town. I Look forward to returning to this hotel :)))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant time at this hotel, exceptional service! We were greeted at the port by the hotel staff and very welcome at the reception by the owner Panos. The staff are extremely welcoming and lovely making us feel very comfortable. Panos gave us an upgraded room which was very kind gesture, the room had an amazing view of the pool and sea. Spacious room and very clean with comfortable bed and lovely shower. Highly recommend this hotel and certainly would go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distance from Mykonos town when walking, but a quad bike or car rental easily took care of this. We walked for half our trip and enjoyed the morning stroll down to town and when visiting the 180 view bar, it is a perfect distance.

    Greeted at airport with complementary shuttle (arranged via email prior to arrival). Wide range of options at continental breakfast. Pool area has incredible view. Panos the owner takes great pride in his hotel and it shows. He made us feel incredibly welcome and his hospitality was 110%! Very much recommend to stay here and enjoy a great accommodation for your stay in Mykonos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just ten + minutes walk to the center of the town, however, with slope, so a little bit tired when I go back to the hotel after dinner in the town. Also 18 mins walk to the bus stop to beaches. If you have a car or a bike, of course there is no problem at all.

    Very friendly staff, pick up/ drop off at the sea port is very helpful. Nice pool, relaxing atmosphere, a small restaurant, coffee place, mini market near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent

    Free breakfast, absolutely beautiful property, absolutely sweet staff very helpful and informative even provided transportation to and from hotel and other various places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just awesome. Mr. Panos along with his awesome team of staff is there to take care of you 24*7. Aeolos hotel has a very lively vibe, and perfect location. Since we were on honeymoon got an upgraded room as well which was a really nice gesture from them. If I ever come again to Mykonos ..Will stay here only for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The owner is an amazing-amazing host!! He make sure the guests has a pleasant stay at Aeolos. He personally welcomes, take care of breakfast and bid u goodbye as well.. Staff is incredible too.. we loved our stay :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What are you talking about?

    The atmosphere is just unbelievable here. The owner and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much for them. Relaxing colours, beautiful garden, peaceful location. Highly recommended having a dinner at hotel before going to town to an expensive restaurant. Very tasty and plenty. Thank you for making our stay special!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing at all.

    The room was amazing, we were given a room in the new part of Aeolos and it exceeded our expectations with a great room, great staff and an amazing view of the sea to go along with it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythings was perfect

    This is a hotel with high standards and a wonderful family atmosphere. Cleanliness, beautiful decor, comfortable rooms and courteous service deserve the highest marks. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Panos was an exceptional host and all of the staff were super friendly and helpful they really looked after us, especially when our ferry was cancelled and we had to stay an extra night. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few cold showers, but this wasn't a major issue. Everything else was perfect.

    Everything - from the staff to the pool area, would have stayed longer. It is like a home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices of drinks at the hotel bar were expensive.

    The customer service was amazing. We were picked up at the port and given a tour of the hotel and a map of Mykonos. The staff were incredibly helpful. We asked about renting a car and within 15 minutes we had someone there with a car for us. When my car battery died, the hotel owner came and gave the car a jump.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was outstanding. We were met at the port and transferred to the hotel where we were welcomed by the owner. We were given an upgrade at no extra cost and the views from the terrace were spectacular. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better if I stayed longer! But back to work hehehehe

    I loved everything the room the staff they were lovely, our check out was meant to be at 12:00 but they managed to let us stay till 3pm. I will definitely come back. The owner is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All fantastic!

    The hotel is beautiful, rooms are nice and all the guys are just amazing! You really feel like being at home.. they are always ready to help you and make your stay great! Best hotel in Mykonos they well deserve it since they put a lot of effort in everything they do! See you soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about a 10-15 min walk into Mykonos town (which is your unfit like me lol )but you can get a taxi from the town to the hotel for €5/€6 and there is some lovely cafés and restaurant close to the hotel

    Panos & his team made our stay in Mykonos perfect, when we arrived at the port we were collected and brought to the hotel where panos met us at reception and formally introduced himself and gave us some info of the hotel and of Mykonos and some recommendations which was great! Panos then very GENEROUSLY let us pick our room in the hotel which was either one situated in the hotel or the new part next door and we decided to stay in the new part as the room was stunning and very big and it was perfect! The view from the hotel was lovely as you can see Mykonos town! We had buffet breakfast every morning at the hotel which was lovely and panos would always wish us a good morning! overall we really enjoyed our stay at Aeolos hotel and thanks to Panos and his team for their excellent hospitality and making our stay that little bit more special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about our stay at Aeolos was incredible! This hotel was extremely affordable, and yet everything exceeded expectations. The staff is so friendly. We were upgraded to a city and pool view in the new building for no extra cost! There is free transport to and from the airport, and they were right on time. The free breakfast was extensive and delicious. The beds were comfy, and the shower was wonderful. The view from our balcony was phenomenal and could not have been beat. I would stay here again and again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! The staff was very attentive and nice everything was very smooth. The breakfast could use some variety, but I'm just picky!

    A super-cute and friendly boutique hotel, walking distance to town but quiet enough to really relax at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slightly negative thing I could say is that the hotel is a bit further away from Mykonos town, like 10 minutes walking down the hill (and 20 minutes up). No problem at all for us, but one needs to be fit. However, the taxi from the hotel costs only 6 EUR, so it's not a big deal.

    The customer service is wonderful, the best I can remember in a hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and professional and Panos, the owner, is lovely, he makes you feel right at home. He personally looks after and truly care about all his guests! He even picked us up from the airport himself and we were also driven back, at no additional cost. The breakfast is complete and well prepared, with good variety and quality. The room was sparkly clean and the bathroom was modern. It is really a place to recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not rate this hotel highly enough! The staff and management were beyond accommodating! The room, bathroom, food and facilities here were fantastic. The rooms were really comfortable, clean, spacious and modern. The bathrooms were also beautiful with an excellent shower. The pool / Jacuzzi was an added bonus! Breakfast had a good selection of cold foods and some hot eggs/sausages, etc. One of the best hotel services I've ever experienced! Thanks so much for our great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place for relaxation and a romantic holiday. Incredibly friendly staff. And the manager of hotel, Mr. Panos is a top class. Thank you Panos for the best holiday.. We will be back here again one day. Surely, we can recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the location. A nice 10 minutes of walk to the main town is okay but the up hill from town back to hotel can be tiring. Anyway, not really a problem cos taxi available at 5e

    The hospitality of the owner and all the staffs here. This place is beautiful, clean with nice view of sunset. Added bonus of jacuzzi pool. Small mini market and fruits stall next to this hotel. Just one word, "Exceptionally fabulous" and no word can used to describe their warm hospitality the moment you enter the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car rental company were cheaters and lousy but it wasn't the hotel's fault. Only the best words about Aeolus.

    The owner and the whole staff did their best, and more, to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were even upgraded to a larger room free of charge because there were still some free rooms as the season had just begun. You will enjoy the place, the romantic island and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we couldn't stay longer !

    Everything, specially the courtesy and friendliness of the owner Panos and his staff. We were picked from the airport, got an upgraded room and local information on arrival, experienced best hospitality, very good breakfast, arranged car rental and Panos even dropped us to catch our flight in the evening ! Much more than we expected. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was aesthetically beautiful , comfortable and relaxing. The owner and staff go out of their way to help you and made sure all our requests are handled and resolved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi at the villa could be better. Couldn’t connect to it most of the time.

    If you live at the villa, you can see the beautiful sunset right outside your room. The owner is amazing. He remembers every customers and their needs. Breakfast is nice. And all the staff is friendly and helpful. They also pick us up at the port, making it really convenient to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panos & his team made us feel totally at home. He took care of all our needs. When we were inquiring about a good place for dinner, he actually got someone to drop us off to a great restaurant by car. Overall, the level of service was truly outstanding & among the best I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend Aeolos Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and all of the staff were exceptional! Friendly, kind, helpful! We were upgraded to a suite that was lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is special. A very clean hotel. The hotel staff are exceptional. We felt at home. Every smallest detail is refined. The people who create this place are extremely hardworking. No words to describe impressions from this place. We sincerely recommend Aeolos Hotel because it's a unique place on Mykonos. Thank you again. see you next year. Regards Lenik and Bindas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Just had a fantastic experience and would surely stay again. the owner and all the staff made extra efforts to make sure guests had a comfortable stay. Service par excellence :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra assistance from staff is hugely appreciated. Picked up from airport, transported to town and back and drop off at port. The regular check ins by staff and extra advice have been great. The service from all staff has been beyond what I have experienced before in hotels. Thank you very much! Very pleasantly surprised and grateful for the upgrade - what a treat! Thank you for accommodating my extra nights at short notice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got off the ferry from Santorini, it was so nice to be welcomed at the port by a driver from the hotel,offered by the Hotel before we even asked! They could not have been more accomadating, giving us rides to town whenever we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner and staff were absolutely perfect. They were so welcoming and the hotel was beautiful and clean would definitely recommend this to anyone and will be going back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome property with a great and friendly owner (Panos) and staff. Couldnt have asked for anything more. Thanks you Panos for making our stay so very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hugely impressive customer service. Nothing was too much trouble, and every member of staff seemed to take a sincere and personal interest in making sure that we enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean, breakfast is plentiful, but the thing that stands out is the customer service. Things such as free transfers to and from the port/airport, lifts into town, giving a breakfast with an early checkout, checking that any problems are resolved, great communication among the staff, and amazing local knowledge outshine everything else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful hotel for solo travellers as it's in a very safe area. The olive oil based toiletteries were really great. Thanks to all the kind Aeolos team for your unique hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed - Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Panos is a wonderful host. His staff members were very helpful and all went over and above what we had expected. Good location to get the bus to Ano Meria, and to lovely beaches. Short walk to nice restaurants and centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were so welcoming and helpful - they genuinely made our holiday so much better! Hotel is beautifully presented with everything you could need - including a handy driver taking you wherever you needed to go!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: