Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aethrio

Main Street, Oia, 84702, Greece

#45 of 119 Holiday rentals in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The location was amazing, right in the center of all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, right in the center of all the shops and blue domes and great views. The staff was amazing, food was great, our traditional apartment was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    An oasis in a very busy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location .Our room was spacious with high nearly domed ceiling which made it cool even when it was 30c + outside. Staff very helpful and friendly. There are two terraces where you can watch the fantastic sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location was fantastic! The pool was very relaxing - just what we wanted in Santorini. The host was also amazing and even gave us breakfast before our early departure. Would highly recommend to all!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Haven away from the the chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is almost like a small village tucked away down a little alleyway just off the main pedestrianised path through Oia. We loved it. An oasis away from the madness that Oia can be when the cruise ships are in port. The hotel even has a roof terrace with sunset views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely oasis with lots of quiet outdoor space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room, the double bed was two singles with a think wooden frame pushed together - so middle of the bed was quite uncomfortable. Not a big deal, but might have been bothersome if I was honeymooning here. Also, the balconies and patios that come with some rooms aren't created equal - some are relatively private with good views, while others aren't.

    The large courtyard, pool area, and rooftop patio with views of both sides of the island made this property a quiet oasis in the middle of a town that's otherwise overrun with tourists in the summer. We were so glad to be able to retreat here and have a little bit of elbow room, which wouldn't have been possible at many, more expensive other hotels that lack the generous outdoor areas. The rooms were also spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful but feels like 2**
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in the very heart of Oia that could be awesome, if it wasn't for the numerous flaws and the manager lacking social skills. It's a 4**** hotel with 2** amenities. The furniture is old some 40 years and shabby, not the cute shabby but really shabby. The closet is not a closet, it's a wooden box with a curtain. Feels like 1*, not 4. The bed makes a lot of noise when you turn around, it's so old. We felt broken after every night...but ok, let's say it the retro Greek charm. The bathroom is lol, really a 2*** kind of bathroom, nowhere to put your toiletries but on a miniature shelf. There is no safe box in the room and you get one old school key, no cards. Ok, let's say it can also be retro charming until a cleaning lady comes into your room while you are undressing or you see 2 people entering your room while you're at the pool 3 metres away. One window could not be closed at all and we told that to the manager, but ok...let's say again it was charming. However it wasn't fixed until after the alarm incident we unfortunately had 2 days after. One night an alarm just outside our room went off at 4am. We heard some people and it stopped. But it went off again 7 times until the morning. We couldn't sleep of course:/ in the morning we told that to the manager who just said t wasn't their alarm and that I should have called them on the phone. There is a phone in our room with a red emergency button saying "health problems emergency calls" and we didn't called them at 4am. It wasn't a health emergency and I even didn't consider calling them. The problem is that nobody from the hotel staff sleeps in the hotel. They are away since the reception doesn't work from 9pm until 8.30 am, so nobody could react. The manager saw us shaking exausted and put the blame one the restaurant whose alarm went off together with us not pushing the red health emergency button.

    We did enjoy the Greek yogurt with honey and fresh melon for breakfast. And the view of the pool while eating was beautiful. The food we ate there for lunch was really nice, though. It wasn't expensive. The sunset terrace was nice, you don't have to mingle with thousands of tourists in the street who came to see the famous sunset. The pool was also super nice, there were enough sundecks and umbrellas to use. It was quiet even during the day. The wifi worked perfectly all around hotel. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff (minus the manager) is smiling and helpful and very very nice, we likes them all amd enjoyed their presence every day. They can organize tours for you and help you with taxi. The hotel is pretty quiet and charming. The location is superb! I'm quite sorry we were unlucky to have that alarm incident and poorly decorated room (if it was 2*** I would never negative comments on the furniture). I hope they sorted out the alarm thing with the restaurant for the sake of other guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Santorini with comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture could be more modern

    The staff of the hotel are really nice people The morning breakfast is great They let you store the luggage before and after the check in/out The hotel is in a relaxed location and you have privacy in the pool Easy walking locations to Santorini The kitchen was small but good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel in Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved this hotel in Oia.Great value for money in a great location. Lovely pool to swim in after a hot day exploring. It is close to everything and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant next door is playing music until late into the night, but it's not overy loud or unpleasant.

    Staff was wonderful. Pool area with church view. The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Hotel location is great. It's quiet and yet central. It's close to the bus station, a grocery, and eating places. Although we didn't arrange transfer from the airport to the hotel, the driver was able to arrange a hotel worker to carry our luggages to reception. I get the impression that the hotel is run by the owners themselves due to their excellent service. We were offered a glass for wine or orange juice upon check in. On the first day, they gave us small basket of fruits, bread and butter. We felt like we were treated better than in a 5-star hotel. The breakfast is also good. We had a couple of friends who booked a hotel in Fira and met us in Oia for the sunset viewing. Due to the crowded space in the castle, we invited them over to Aethrio's sunset viewing area. There were less than a dozen of us there so it was comfortable. Of course, that's with consent from the hotel caretaker. We already recommended Aethrio to our other friends looking to stay in Oia later this year and we would definitely stay here too if we return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable 1 night stay in touristry Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-FI in the room was not working.

    Even though Aethrio does not provide a first-row premium sunset view which is most people goal when visiting Oia it is very well located very close to all the top spots and attractions which makes it good value for money in generally overpriced Oia. It has spacious rooms (we had Apartment No 17) and a nice swimming pool. The staff was also helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Amazing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Amazing rooms. Very friendly service. Great location. Good food & facilities too. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Always willing to help with a big smile. 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Oía
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place to stay in Oía. Only a few steps and you and in the middle of everything, shops, restaurants and the most amazing views yet it is so private and quite at the Hotel. Staff are amazing, extremely friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and we were given maps and told of all the good places to check out nearby by the host. We had apartment number 4 and it was perfect. We had our own private terrace plus the pool was great as it was very quite and relaxing with loads of deck chairs. Towels for the pool can be got for free at reception too. There is also a bar at reception if you fancy a few drinks by the pool. Breakfast was nice too and can be eatn inside or outside. It included cereals, pastries, cheese, cold meats, eggs, juices, teas etc. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday. Wifi is really good but comes and goes sometimes. The private sunset viewing deck is an added bonus as everywhere with a sunset view around Oía is crazy where as we watched the sunset 3 nights with about 4-5 other people, it was amazing. Absolutely amazing place to stay, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Roof top sunset in Santorini, a dream come true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location with a roof top deck to view the splendid sunset without the crowds! The pool is refreshing and a must for a cool down during the hot, humid, sunny Thira Days! The Location is prime for getting anywhere in Oia, parking is hectic but free in several lots within a short walk from hotel. Definitely setup assistance from the bell hop/pool boy if you have luggage, the walk to the hotel is up hill across cobble stone walkways. Lovely breakfast with outside café dining area. The host was so helpful giving us all the info we needed to ensure our stay and adventures were the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, but dont expect much for views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We definetelly got the worst room of the hotel, number 10 is right by reception and pool so very loud, thankfully we were waking up early and not spending much time in. The “balcony” were just two seats out of the room. There was a VERY strong smell of mold and humidity and I am not sure if it was because of beggining of the season (may 10th) but that was hard to sleep in. Even thought we were a couple and requested a double bed, there were just two single beds for us, close together. I asked for a double but they had only the avaiability to join them better for next day...what was better but not perfect...

    Great location, very beautiful hotel and pool! Great helpull staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Definitely recommend if you want to be in oia. but take the bus; don't need shuttle unless u arrive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk is only open until 830pm except emergencies. Wish it were open just a little later... but again...a difference of 9.5 vs 10

    Customer service both before trip and while on site. The breakfast baker is a patisserie chef and it shows. The bakery goods were fantastic. The breakfasts were great..i might add one more hot item but it's the difference beteeen a 9.5 and a 10. The location great. The lunch was great. The place was beautiful. This could be a romantic place and destination place. But the customer service really rocks! One of the front desk people is a musician... wish i had known prior to go listen to his playing at a restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Our stay is a moment to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to be careful walking from the kitchen to the living room. Took a couple days to remember the small step, but we didn't have any incidents. Would be great if this detail could be fixed. Still the apartment is awesome!

    The location is great! Great value for the money! Free breakfast in the mornings are great! The staff are super kind and helpful, very humble and gracious. The pool is awesome and refreshing. The terrace has great views. The apartment was spacious and very clean with maid service every day. Loved our stay and would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great and strategic location in Oia to get a feel of Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little smaller than expected and didn't really have a view.

    The location at Oia was great, both to the other parts of Oia and the bus station. The place was quiet and yet central. The caretakers were very friendly and shared information on Santorini with us and this was really useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard.

    Fantastic location, next to the main square yet quiet and enclosed. Lovely pool, even warm enough to swim in May. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double beds were two single beds.

    The location is amazing! Right in the lanes of Oia. Fantastic, friendly staff too - especially when it came to booking trips and quad bikes. The swimming pool was so lovely and refreshing too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some fresh yoghurt. Perhaps some fruit salad instead of individual pieces of fruit. Having to make own tea and coffee- no waiter service at all. Something freshly cooked rather than sitting on a hot plate for ages- like the scrambled eggs.

    Very spacious apartment. Great seating on private terrace. Outstanding staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place if you want a perfect stay in Oia, in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast served was nutritious, varied choices and was delicious. The apartment makes you feel like home and you go back for its comfort, tranquility and cleanliness. The staff was very efficient, friendly and gives clear information about the tours available. The location is in a quiet, idyllic, area and conveniently close to great eating places. An excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Oia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect!

    This place is like a paradise. Ana and the staff are so nice and relaxing - you feel at home and it is a perfect for a short or long stay. They have arranged a car for us just in a minute and it was all great to be there. The best place on the island!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location and services. Reception staff is absolutely incredible, they always give you a hand and find a solution for any request, We spent lovely days there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A vacation that began in a huddle, ended up so very beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hospitality was the best thing we received at this hotel. Traveling as a family of 4 which included my parents, my brother and myself, in a flight which got delayed and resulted in a 2-day loss to our visit to Mykononos, surely changed our moods after entering Santorini and this property. Not to mention the fact that Santorini is a beautiful place to visit, but the perfect location and the perfect hospitality (even after there were no hotel star ratings involved) received was incomparable. The host family and the staff at the hotel were always so warm hearted that brought out the best experience I've had in Greece. I can't be sure, but I will attempt traveling to this same property in Santorini again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice couple of days in Oia, Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything particularly.

    Location is really good for a money. A bit pricey, but Oia is normally is expensive. Personnel is outstanding, extremely nice and professional. We had our breakfast included, and it was good, especially pastries. It was full breakfast with eggs, cheese, cold cuts, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    A very beatiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It recommended to make the bottom of shower curtain wrap some weight to keep it straight. The one in our room is keeping moving inward probably due to the temperature/presure difference between inside and outside?

    Very good location as it is close to bus station. It is very very beatiful with various greek-charactorized houses and each with a small front yard layed with a table and chairs. The food is excellant. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An amazing location right in the heart of Oia. Big rooms and a delicious breakfast (including eggs). Staff were friendly and they even gave us a pre-packed breakfast to take with us as we had a very early start the next day. Amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure wasn’t great, but everything else was so beautiful I didn’t care.

    The location was perfect and the staff was extremely warm, hospitable and helpful. Our room was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel to stay and will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is beautiful and the room is big with kitchen like a single house, very quiet at nights, staffs very nice people, love this property very much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent and very large apartment and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the strange breakfast room arranged like a museum with large pieces of machinery -why?

    Excellent apartment. Staff very helpful about getting us a taxi down to Ammoudi Port to cross to Thirassia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    spaces bedroom,good location, on the spot area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water inside bathroom, cold to take bath. spaces bedroom but no design at all, look outdated. after 8 pm no staff at reception, and they close the reception door , we have to walk out to bus terminal side to entrance our friend bedroom again, unconvinient .we pay 70euro for private van transport, but they provide us share shuttle bus.

    spaces bedroom,good location, on the spot area,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Aethrio is the place to stay in Oia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was underwhelming and did not offer much.

    Very central location in Oia near the bus station and shops. The staff especially Georgia were very helpful and warm. Amazing views at all angles. The hotel is really pretty and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great. Waited for us at the taxi stop and ported our luggage to our room. Helped us book a great tour to the islands. Organised for an ATV to be delivered to the hotel. Perfect location and price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Location - at the heart of Oia, surrounded by busy tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower just floods all over the bathroom.

    Location - at the heart of Oia, surrounded by busy tourist street, yet in the hotel, it was quiet and spacy. Nice swimming pool well maintained. Staff very welcome and let us use the facilities including pool and shower even after checking out. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    it is a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place was a bit difficult to find.

    it is a really nice hotel. everything is great and better than we expected. the staff was helpful. the view from the room was great. i am happy that my mother enjoyed the stay a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    everything is so perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing that i dont like. will definitely go back to the same hotel.

    this the best hotel in my opinion, the staff in the reception was so helpful, we arrived at the hotel at 6am and the reception is still close but they provide us full breakfast to enjoy while waiting. the location is so perfect, you just need to walk some few steps for the best spot. wifi is so strong by the way! 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Oia and very close to bus terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place was lovely that even a small detail in the flat such as the steps leading to the kitchen were a bit annoying and we tripped on the small step in the kitchen a couple of times and the big step on the lounge room was a bit too high did not make any difference to our enjoyment of the place.

    The hotel is very lovely, like many of the hotels in Santorini it is built in the traditional Greek islands architecture, the room or rather the apartment was so lovely we loved it, very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good and had just about everything that one would like to eat, unlike some buffet breakfasts which have a lot of food that one would never eat anyway. But the very best part of the hotel was the lovely and gorgeous receptionist Georgia she welcomed us with the biggest and friendliest smile, she offered us a welcome drink and she explained to us everything about the hotel and how to get around Santorini in a friendly and amicable way, I am sure she has done this a thousand times but when she did with us it seemed as she was doing it just for us like an old friend would. We would definitely come back again with more friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Hotel Aethrio was absolutely fabulous. We couldn't have asked for more. The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the location couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    we loved the staff they were so so friendly and helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They had a yoga retreat group there of approx 10-14 people who used the roof terrace above our room every morning for 2 hours to do their yoga session and then they had a group brunch which basically took over the whole eating area and then the whole pool area. I think it would have been prudent to inform us before booking that there was a big booking at the hotel. We ended up planning our day around avoiding the huge group who did lots of heavy breathing, panting and nauseating discussions on their life journey.

    we loved the staff they were so so friendly and helpful, the location is great and we had a lovely room with a view of the sunset. The pool was gorgeous and breakfast yummy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limitations with swimming pool - staff closing access to pool 1.5 hours before posted time due to "absence of a lifeguard".

    Great location and views. Size of property and privacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little bit basic. Not much light or ventilation (the bathroom smelled).

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts.Great location.Close to everything.Nice resort feeling.Sunset views from terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful cozy place to relax with a wonderful pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could have been better.

    The pool area and the hotel area is beautifully decorated with plants and every detail matches. A great atmosphere to relax!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great room and excellent staff in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venue is used as a yoga retreat and they monopolise parts of the public areas. Will go to Santorini again but not anywhere ~20 people hang around in a loud pretentious group.

    Great room and excellent staff in a central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Adds to the magic of Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I absolutely loved staying at Aethrio! If you want to stay in beautiful Santorini or Oia but do not want to pay a fortune, this is the place. It is honestly in such a great location, great pool, amazing staff, comfortable, large, and clean rooms, and just overall adds to the magic of your stay on Santorini. They have a rooftop overlook for the sunset which is a nice spot if you don't want to be around the crowds one night, breakfast is simple but good, and the pool and grounds of the hotel are beautiful. We stayed in room number 4 for 4 nights and loved every bit of it. (Side note- we visited other towns during our trip and we were happy we stayed in Oia rather than Fira or Imerovigli)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Aethrios, and its staff, made our trip to Santorini perfect, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A magic location, right in the heart of the best part of Santorini, but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Pericles, Georgia, Arseni, the cook and the cleaning staff, were excellent and very attentive hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Good option in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in night

    Sunset view terrace is a big advantage as no need to queue up with other tourist to view sunset. Enjoy a drink with sunset view while sitting on peaceful terrace. Location in right in heart of Oia town which is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views! amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some days evening there is no hot water from shower, but it seem to be a public problem from where water comes from. This did not bother much! Reception closes at 9.

    Staff is amazing! Gave us several tips! hotel is beautiful and location is very very good,near bus station and main street. Nice view from top of hotel. absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the most amazing hotels that I've ever stayed at. The location is perfect and they have a place to watch the sunset on the roof. I went with friends but it's such a romantic location that I plan to spend my honeymoon there.. really just a beautiful, unique place to stay with everything you could need in walking distance. Words and pictures don't do this place justice. Amazing stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    We would recommend the Aethrio Hotel as a wonderful Greek experience and picturesque location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard for our liking, however we still slept well.

    It was a high end, beautiful, spacious, well equipped (own kitchen) clean apartment with stunning views of both the hotel's pool and the sea. The staff were always helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    It served it´s purpose but not one I´d stay in again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frequent power cuts, lack of water pressure sometimes causing no hot water, no real bar facilities, swimming pool not great for children, parking very difficult

    Good location for the main sights of Santorini

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Everything you could need and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room a little noisy as it was adjacent to a restaurant. Maybe double glazed Windows would fix this problem

    Excellent staff. Great location Lovely breakfast Rooftop sunset view extra bonus Hotel surrounds and pool were beautiful classic Cyclades style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Quite a pleasant stay at a centrally located hotel with a few negative aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel cannot be reached by taxi, so you have to cart your luggage up an uphill cobbled street, which makes in rather uncomfortable. The apartment has a kitchenette, well equipped with a kettle among other articles. No coffee sachets, sugar sachets or milk is supplied. So you have to search for a supermarket to buy these in order to make a early morning coffee. There is quite a high step when going from the beds to the rest of the apartment which is not visible and can cause a fall!! - especially at night. A "taxi" was arranged for us by reception at ckecking out. After walking down the cobbled street with our luggage the arranged transport was not easily found at the taxi/bus station. This confusion caused a lot of discomfort and irritation.

    The apartment is cool and the beds are comfortable. The breakfasts are good and you can enjoy it inside the dining area or at tables overlooking the pool. There are three exits from the hotel into the village - this is convenient but initially a bit confusing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint we had was the 34 euro airport transfer the hotel booked for us. It took over an hour to get to the airport and was not direct. For 34 euro and about a 7 mile drive I would have expected more.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was extremely clean, breakfast was great and it was a little oasis in what could be a very busy little town. Having the pool and private sunset viewing deck were awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    I would go back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like most of Greece, not being able to put toilet paper in the toilet is a little gross to westerners. The leaking toilet and shower could have been better.

    The location and view were fantastic! And the free bottle of wine as a welcome gift was a terrific touch! Staff were extremely helpful in making restaurant recommendations, getting around the island and making sure everything was in good order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located hotel in the center of Oia, but still private and secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little uncomfortable, but that is standard in Greece. Water pressure is bad in the upper rooms, but with no water on the island, that makes sense. They have a shower in the basement/near the pool available for public use.

    Excellent staff, beautiful surroundings, hotel did not feel crowded at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric is always been cut off by the local grid at night one to two times per day The shower pressure were bad, I can't wash my long hair.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely come back again! Thank you Georgia and Periklis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not always working well.

    The staff were so kind and nothing went unthought of including the day we had to leave early a breakfast was put in our room so we were able to have something before we left

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Like a little village in itself - ressort style - loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices could still improve a bit.

    A ressort style property in the middle of everything yet very quiet. Our room was big and perfect and comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rellay great pool. It was our second time and we'd love to stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for a 4-5 day stay in a most relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the many steps around the island.

    We arrived at Santorini by Ferry about 10.30pm but had the Hotel arrange transfer from the ferry to the Hotel. Once at the Hotel, a staff member showed us to our room, brought our luggage up and gave us the key. Booked in the next morning. You got the feeling that this Hotel was a Family run business, all staff were friendly & helpful, the pool area was great, the viewing area of the sunsets was fantastic and the main walking thoroughfare along the ridge was very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    - Located in city centre, very near to Oia castle for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi doesn't work very well - The drainage of the shower is poor and causes flooding

    - Located in city centre, very near to Oia castle for the sunset and bus station - Extremely helpful and friendly staff and they can help book car transfer if needed - Big room - Complimentary buffet breakfast is good - There are a swimming pool and a rooftop where you can see the sunset without the crowd - Highly recommended and I really enjoyed my stay there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay, very clean, staff are always helpful and this hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I found Santorini has so many steps wherever you go, and this hotel has steps too. We got a lovely and spacious apartment, upstairs. You get the lovely views which is great though. Another thing I found is that there was a general smell to do with the septic tank I'm assuming. At times it was obvious and other times not so obvious. This only happens during the day I found. it didn't bother me too much as we were always mainly out most of the day.

    The food selection for breakfast was pretty good. Some places we stayed gave so much to chose from whereas others provided the basics. Aethreo was that inbetween, where you don't get a lavish presentation of food, but you get plenty to satisfy your basic requirements. The people working there are fantastic and try to help you in any way possible which was great to see. I have just been there in the last 2 weeks and I certainly would recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Water Heater Leaking waterfall and no staff on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi rarely worked. Room started to smell like sewage. Then water started pouring from the ceiling. It was a waterfall right at the entryway and it blocked the bathroom. We called staff all night but no answer. Thankfully the gushing of water was by the entryway and it kept running outside down the stairs. We had to sneak out around the hot waterfall to the pool bathroom at 3am. The next morning water was seeping down our walls. It was not a safe situation and there was no help. The staff finally came and we learned we could not contact staff because the wi-fi of the Entire hotel was down. The water heater leak was fixed. The owner offered to comp our night but didn't have a place for us to get ready as they were out of rooms. It was our checkout day and we had to get ready in the pool shower stall. Then they said the room was ready to use but there was nothing but yellow water from the faucet. Oh and they had already planned to check in another guest in that room. An overall, unfortunate end to our honeymoon.

    Very friendly staff and good location. Nice sunset view from terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    A Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Head used to bump against the arched ceiling while entering the upper floor room. No marking was there at the bathroom entrance where there is a difference in the floor levels. We tripped several times.

    Ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was absolutely wonderful, ad the hotel was beautiful. We loved it here so much and would recommend it to anyone! The location is great, pool is nice and food is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely exceeded our expectations. Staff were super friendly and helpful, the room was huge and clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and spacious. The best wifi we'd experienced during our time in Greece and wifi by the pool and restaurant was a bonus. Highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in the heart of Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room itself is a bit basic but you are almost never there so who cares!

    Staff (mainly Georgia) was excellent and very helpful! She arranged taxis for us and nothing was too much to ask for her! Hotel is beautiful, it sits in the center of Oia but in an alley so you don't hear the crowds from the Main Street. The pool is beautiful and the hotel has a great and clean Greek setup! Amazing if you want to be close to everyThing in Oia but don't want to spend a fortune on one of the more fancy hotels. We absolutely loved our stay here and would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay in Oia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower drain did not work very well.

    Amazing hotel located in the centre of Oia. The staff was really friendly and helpful: they helped us in carrying the luggage from the car to the hotel and to organize a birthday surprise for my girlfriend. They offer a good and varied breakfast, with both sweet and salty options. The room was nice and very big, with a wonderful private balcony to enjoy the sunset. We really enjoyed the swimming pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed sheet and blanket was low quality. Breakfast was not great and there is no safe in the room.

    Good room size and pool. Location is good. Walking distance to supermarket, restaurants and attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They help carry our luggage to our room which was very nice especially in 40 degrees heat. We gave him a tip for the service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved everything

    Excellent location. Unexpetional friendly staff, nothing was ever a problem to them. Made you feel very welcome, even organised are transport to the airport. And also booked restaurants for us. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facililities,was expecting an iron and ironing board in room but there is not.Plenty of room for imrpovement it could be a bit modern.Views from our balcony was amazing.

    Very close to everything nice staff and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have extra hanging space for towels.

    Staff were super friendly. Room had aircon which was a bonus. Room had a nice table and chair set up at the front door to look out to the Pool. Pool was a decent size and depth - not crowded at all. Great location - close to local bus and Oia shopping strip. We had one of the members of staff come to the airport shuttle dropoff point to help us with our bags which was fantastic. Room had a little fridge and cooking facilities. We wish we could have stayed longer!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    staff were wonderful, location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and very nice, we arrived late in the evening and could not get into the hotel we had booked for the next 4 nights so I chose this hotel which was only around a third the price of the next one. I guess it is another case of you get what you pay for. I would have been happier in one room than the suite. The kitchen was not pleasant , the bathroom minute, and we had to go up a set of stairs where you bump your head on the ceiling to get to the bedroom. The bed took up the whole room. The aircon only downstairs and of no use anyway. I will say the staff was very nice, very helpful, the location excellent but really the quality of the accommodation was not to our liking.

    staff were wonderful, location excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Thank-you Aethrio for a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was quite hard and the shower temperature and pressure very temperamental, which is worth mentioning but didn't detract from our excellent stay.

    The staff at Aethrio were so fabulous, we felt extremely well taken care of with transfers and breakfasts taken care of, as well as a detailed orientation of all the best things to see and do upon our arrival. The buildings and facilities were all stunning - as was the view from our roof! Location was perfect, with all the best shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding stay at Aethrio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We couldn't fault our stay at Aethrio

    We loved Georgia at the front desk! She organised many things for us including airport transfers, printing boarding passes and also quad bike hire. We loved the location. Few minutes walk to get to all the shops and restaurants in oia as well as close to the supermarket and ATM. We loved the facilities! A roof top terrace where you can watch the famous sunset, a pool and the grounds are very pretty as well. Well kept and maintained. Our room had a great view and it had air conditioning!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: