Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aetoma Hotel 4 stars

2 Sq. San. Spiridon, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#1 of 40 hotels in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at. Aetoma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening was perfect.

    Service and amenities were outstanding . You can believe all the reviews that are posted. Breakfast was fantastic. Truly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return we Nafplio and stay at the Aetoma.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very centrally located on a lovely but still fairly quiet street. Clean, comfortable and with a nice balcony. However, the best part about Aetoma is the family (and the homemade breakfast)- they made us feel extremely welcome and were so helpful. They even accommodated my vegan diet and made spanakopita without cheese, which was very kind of them (and delicious). I wish we booked longer in Nafplio and if we come back, we will absolutely be staying at the Aetoma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great hosts, great small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful boutique hotel in the center of Nafplio. Hosts were most gracious and helpful. They seems to both know their guests and want to help them. Great custom breakfast each day and everything was cook perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    What can I say about this hotel? Nothing more than we had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What can I say about this hotel? Nothing more than we had an absolutely wonderful time here. Akis and his mother are fantastic hosts, the hotel is situated within the old town, very close to bars and restaurants but sufficiently far away from the main street so that it is quiet and there is no disturbance. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is wonderful. If you are coming to the wonderful Nafplio, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A rare homey experience with two attentive and dedicated hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well appointed historical house of Nafplion, with just five rooms, operated by very attentive mother and son. Excellent breakfast and a true home experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, friendly owners, terrific breakfast, perfect city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything. There is nothing to change!

    Aetoma is a wonderful family run hotel. Both Artis and his mother are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and everyday we received a little snack to take along with us on our travels. We enjoyed the small balcony and people watching everyday. Our stay here was the highlight of our trip. I would return and highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful old wealthy home converted into six rooms, a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old wealthy home converted into six rooms, a quiet square, in the middle of the old town. Gracious hosts. Lovely breakfast on our own balcony. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, and it has nothing to do with the way the hotel is run, was the noise. Nafplio is a small old town, but very popular and full of bars and restaurants that make the city quite noisy at night but it wan’t all night so we could get a decent night sleep

    We had a great time at Aetoma! The owners were very friendly and informative, the rooms were very comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast was great and veeeery generous. We would stay again at Aetoma!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Akis and his Mom were wonderful hosts! Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The owners were so friendly and went out of their way to please. The room and building were exceptionally clean and the breakfast was wonderful with lots of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Best ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was challenging but they found a spot for us which couldn't have been more convenient.

    Really loved everything about this stay. One of the best places we have ever stayed in anywhere. Loved it and will go back if we travel to Greece again. We will tell all our friends about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay in Greece's most beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit stiff

    Amazing location. The friendly and helpful hosts gave a personalized experience, and the breakfast they prepared for us was truly luxurious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Don't think twice. You will love it. But leave it for me when I want to return. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I could stay there for a month....

    Nafplio is a most charming and very beautiful Greek village. Yes, tourists come here, but you can avoid feeling a tourist because everything is so relaxed. But above all staying at Aetoma made everything just perfect. It's a family run hotel with five rooms only, and everything is very friendly and smoothly run. Akis and his mother speak fluent English and went out of their way to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Our night in the Akrokeramo Top Floor Room was outstanding - everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been to many boutique hotels but the Aetoma was by far the best. Akis and his mother know how to make a vacation in their hotel memorable. The service and the hospitality were excellent. Our highlight was a delicious breakfast with fresh orange juice on our private roof top.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    room was lovely, very clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was lovely, very clean. breakfast was cooked by a family member and was delicious. The owners were wonderful in making swure that we had everything we needed and answering all quesstios about what to do during the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent with delicious homemade pastries and freshly pressed orange juice. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished. Akis gave us useful tips for the area, not only regarding archeological sites and museums but also where to eat and drink. Everything checked out! Definitely planing on coming back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    The bed was uncomfortable and the service was helpful but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and the service was helpful but a bit over attentive. The property is lovely and clean but didn't feel entirely private.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Amazing place and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! The room is beautiful, big, clean, lots of light, huge and comfy bed and pillows. The hosts were really amazing, Aki and his mother were going out of their way to make our stay comfortable and to make us feel like at home. Aki gave us a lot of interesting and practical information about the town and the area, recommended places to eat, visit, etc. They even, especially for us, bought feta cheese for breakfast from the local guy who has small cheese production.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't the newest, but the owner told it he plans renovations this winter.

    We stayed 1 night in November. The staff (mother and son) were super friendly. We got many tips for places to go to for drinks and dinner. The breakfast was amazing and way too much! The hotel is located in a beautiful house in the middle of town. We could easily park our car on the street closeby. The town of Nafplio is great. It was very nice to be in a sophisticated surrounding again after spending time in picturesque little villages in the countryside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The service was excellent - from little touches like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was excellent - from little touches like a bottle of wine at check-in to an afternoon coffee service. The room was beautiful, with a comfortable bed. The location is quiet, but within walking distance to the main tourist area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A charming family hotel in the center of a fun town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PARKING!!! Hard to find a place and lots of very narrow crowded streets

    This is a 200 plus year old family hotel. The family were tremendous. They did everything they could think of to make our stay great. Breakfast every day was sumptuous. They took orders for eggs the day before-boiled,fried,scrambled,poached, or omelet. Hotel is in the heart of the old town. Some rooms view the castle above and some overlook the busy town street. Many good restaurants, everything is walking distance-shopping, restaurants, port, and 999 steps up to castle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Delightful family run hotel in lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving through the old town is very hard, but the owners were extra helpful in getting our bags unloaded and finding free parking.

    Beautiful little hotel in great location. Lovely room and balcony. Family were incredibly helpful throughout our stay, always going beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    An awesome hotel in an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like....

    This is one of the best places we have every stayed. The room (the whole house in fact) was beautiful, the location right in the heart of the action with a lovely balcony, the breakfast was just so impressive (too much in fact) and the owner and her son could not do enough to help. We even received a little gift on our departure. This place was just superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    Beautiful hotel. Friendly and polite hosts. Beautifully decorated rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Great location. A must if you stay in Nafplio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the personal tips about the city that Akis gave us, telling us the best restaurants and things to do in Nafplion. He even helped us booking a cruise excursion. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast served with homemade jelly and Greek pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aki and his mother were welcoming and helpful. The hotel was smart and in a great location. Breakfast was brought to our balcony where we could watch the world go by. The breakfast was generous with homemade jams and cakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Nafplion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay at a wonderful family runned small hotel. very beautiful rooms. the hosts were extremely friendly and had wonderful tips for us. i would highly recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, it's a family hotel. It felt very personal. Warm welcome, good information/ advices about restaurants, walks etc. Clean, spacious, beautiful room. And then the breakfast... We have never had such a great breakfast! We wished we had 4 stomachs.. Location is good! Parking was a bit difficult, but we got good instructions by e-mail.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Since it's family run, you get that personal touch which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it's family run, you get that personal touch which makes you feel at home visiting some relatives. The owner speaks English very well, and is very attentive to making your stay perfect as pleasant as possible. The breakfast is like a feast to which I looked forward very morning. It is served by his mother who is very attentive as well. The hotel is very nice and centrally located, but it isn't located in a busy place. I think this is important because we were able to sleep well. I would stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location in Nafplio with excellent personal service in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is perfectly located in Nafplio. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. Huge breakfast. Right in the centre of Nafplio so you can walk to the castle, sea, shops, restaurants. No need to use your car. Parking is easy, either right in front of the hotel or one street away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel-located right in the center of the old town. Family run hotel. Very and welcoming and the perfect hosts. Breakfast is outstanding! Sound proof and very quite. Ask Akis for the restaurant of Nikos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful little hotel in the heart of Nafplio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful little hotel in the heart of Nafplio. Excellent service from the family owners and staff. Great welcome by Akis who explained about the town, sights and restaurants. Excellent breakfast hosted by the mother and owner of the hotel, we felt very welcome. Room was nicely decorated, very nice bathroom beyond any standard we have experienced in Greece. Very well functioning central aircondition system who made us survive the heatwave of 45 degrees celcius. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful old home which has retained its character as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old home which has retained its character as a hotel. Staff exceptionally helpful and their restaurant recommendations were spot on. Thanks Akis. Beautiful breakfast freshly prepared and even offered us some extra to take on our day trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at the Aetoma Hotel in Nafplio was stellar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two things were problematic. First, parking close by is difficult. Second, the water temperature for the shower only reached lukewarm.

    Our accommodations were comfortable, spotlessly clean, and private. The staff were consistently helpful and courteous. The breakfast was wonderful. In addition, the proprietess went way out of her way to find an open pharmacy for me on Sunday morning, when most pharmacies are closed. I was absolutely blown away by the degree of her helpfulness. I highly recommend the Aetoma Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Bijou stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful welcome Bed and linens first class Breakfast all home and freshly made Best glass of fresh orange juice anywhere So much food beautiful pies wrapped and presented to you to enjoy as a picnic after breakfast Only slight problem if you can't do stairs as it a heritage house no lift

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations were very comfortable. Owners wonderful in terms of providing all information any first time visitor would need. Breakfast was abundant and served graciously by owner/Mom. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult even at the Port in the evening. It was a popular Friday night. Any hotel in the old town would have this issue.

    The owner and her son were delightful and extremely helpful. Great location. Breakfast was beyond amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Best Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was excellent. First the check in we were greeted by the owner; mother and son. They were so gracious and gave us all the information one could use about local sights, places of interest and restaurants. We had conversations with them throughout our stay and always sincerely interested in how we were. Breakfast was unbelievable there couldn't have been more choices and excellent food and comfortable atmosphere. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The shower was very high end and everything was clean and spotless. We loved our time there and and recommend it to anyone that likes that B&B feel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Amazing, intimate hotel with wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, intimate hotel with the most wonderful hosts. The breakfast was delicious and huge! Akis and his mother were extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Gracious hospitality in a charming setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an attractive family run boutique hotel in a great location with very comfortable rooms, very hospitable staff and great breakfast. We loved the gracious and helpful hosts, the home made pastries and the central location. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Best place in Napflios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, The room very comfortable and quiet with a very clean and spacious bathroom. Attention and conversation is also very much appreciated!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A lovely stay in Aetoma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely stay in Aetoma. The owners, Akis and his mother Panagiota are such a lovely people, making everything easier for the guest. Our room had a huge beautiful balcony with views to the castle, cozy decoration, very well furnished. Panagiota made for us a huge and tasty breakfast, Oh my! I can go back to greece only for those breakfast! Thank you very much Akis and Panagiota.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Perfect family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit hard. Too much breakfast. I hope you feel sorry for me.

    Everything. A true family hotel. Perfect location, perfect room and very nice reception and help from the owners.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A friendly and warm family-run bed and breakfast inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A friendly and warm family-run bed and breakfast inn. Highly recommended for anyone who visits Nafplio! You definitely won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    The place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in middle of the ancient scenery of Nafplo. We had a wonderfully historic renovated room with balkony and view to the old city. Breakfast was delicious und the staff very friendly. The only thing I regret, we just could stay one day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome, convenient location, comfortable room and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely B&B in an old mansion, great room, comfortable beds and with nice little balcony centrally located in the old part of Nafplio. Wonderful breakfast lovingly prepared by the mother of the owner with delicious Greek pastries (both sweet and savory), fresh fruit, eggs, juice etc. The owner informed us about interesting areas and points of interest which he plotted on a map for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptionally good; friendly welcome, decor, location, room, sumptious breakfast, helpful suggestions etc. A lovely family runs this (very small) hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The streets to the hotel are more like alleyways so make sure you have a small car if you are driving here. You may have to park at the port which is a short distance away and a lot easier to navigate.

    We had a lovely comfortable room with a balcony and views, quiet though just around the corner from shops and restaurants. Lots of personal attention from Akis and his mom makes a memorable breakfast every morning with more food than you could possibly eat. More like staying with family than at a hotel. Great bed and quiet air conditioning. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the town and the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    The service, the service, the service, ( and of course the rest )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    The service, the service, the service, ( and of course the rest ) The house of course is beautiful, the location perfect, the breakfast, excellent, personal and in huge quantities ( in a good way!), the rooms very clean. But, what makes this hotel great among the greats is the service. I never had the chance to experience such a great service as a matter of fact. My wife and I having a situation, we received help from the hotel beyond beliefs, we felt the friendliness of the place. Thank you very much once again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small bathroom, but there is nothing to do about it , as the house is very old.

    Very warm welcome by the owner! He was exceptionally helpful with all kind of info about the City, restaurants and sightseeings. Incredible breakfast prepared by his Mom. Thank so much you for this wonderful experience!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family hotel. Centrally placed. Staff were exceptionally helpful to myself, who needed to have a puncture repaired, and other guests, who had medical problems. Breakfasts exceptional. Greek yoghurt made by la patronne and was yummy. V pleasant people. Parking a minor problem

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    One of the best in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty near to perfection.

    Wonderful hosts-guests are treated like family members. Beautiful room with a balcony and table and chairs. Delicious and bountiful breakfast- eggs, fresh fruit, two types of bread, 3 kinds of cake, yogurt, both cheese and spinach pies,-all homemade- plus coffee and tea!! And we were given some treats for the road. Only has 5 rooms. Can't recommend this hotel/home enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Stay here you won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Absolutely amazing place to stay. The owners couldn't do enough for us. They even took our luggage to our next hotel for us whilst we were out on a boat trip (which they also organised for us!). Location is fab and the breakfast was incredible. I can't praise this place enough!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, amazing breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect

    The location of this family run boutique hotel was perfect. The hosts were most welcoming (even parking our car in the smallest of spaces for us) and the breakfasts were both massive and delicious. Recommend taking the home-made cakes with you on your day trips. Have stayed in Nafplio before but not here. Will only stay here in future

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    You will not find better hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!

    Family owned and operated, very personal hospitality. Breakfast served on balcony of room, very plentiful. Omelettes, ham, bacon, spanakopita, tiropita, fresh orange juice, amazing! We had planned on staying one night, decided to stay a second night. They didn't have availability at their hotel, but Aris was very helpful in calling around town to find another place for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Don't miss out on your stay at Aetoma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Aetoma was the last hotel we booked during our honeymoon. We stayed for 3 nights in an amazing room with a vast balcony overlooking Palamidi Castle. Our hosts Akis, his mother and the rest of staff were most welcoming and friendly with a lot of useful tips for us. The breakfast which was servrd to our terrace was delicious and plentiful with variety. Although private parking does not exist as such in the Old Town of Nauplio, public pariking can always be found nearby (3-5 min on foot.) There is a small square in front of Aetoma where you can stop and take out your luggage before you go to park. The hotel is in the very centre but we had a very peaceful and quiet stay. We hope to be back soon!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Do not hesitate to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Breakfast was amazing (and gigantic). Great room, well situated in the old part of the city. Family owned. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb hospitality; delicious and abundant breakfast; charming and well-appointed rooms. Hosts were among the best I have ever encountered in terms of helpfulness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    We loved everything: the beauty of the building in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking next to the hotel is very complicated

    We loved everything: the beauty of the building in the heart of Nafplio, the charm of the rooms (traditional style), the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, the very tasty homemade breakfast,... We would definitely go back if we have a chance!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, host and beautiful room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The excellent personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent personal service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Akis and his mother are simply lovely, and their hotel is wonderful and in the heart of Napflio. I definetely recommend this accomadation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking may be a bit of an issue.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Napflio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hosts, superb breakfast. Clean, beautiful and comfortable room. Everything was perfect. We had every morning breakfast on the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Extraordinary choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly family host, wonderful breakfast. Very nicely refurbished 200+ year old building. Highly recomm nded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place, the location, the real boutique atmosphere, the owners personnal attention

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Staff truly goes above and beyond to be welcoming, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff truly goes above and beyond to be welcoming, helpful and friendly. I would go back to Nafplio just to stay at the Aetoma.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Central location, helpful hosts, comfortable bed, clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, helpful hosts, comfortable bed, clean room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast, charming owners, beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Exelent place for quite time...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exelent sTay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Best shower! Owners are really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great stay, 100% going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was prepared just for us. It was amazing. The hotel may have been the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful decorated family hotel where you feel like at home. The hosts are wonderful and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super friendly family hotel, excellent location, splendid breakfast, just perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    We are defined going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    Everything was great: the facilities, the food and the people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Look no further, the best of Nafplio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the apartment.

    Beautiful ambience, great views from our room, exceptional host, and superb location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aetoma Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: