Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#32 of 50 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Fun fun fun
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, santorini very romantic and afroditi venus made it better. The stuff are kind and help in every situation. The pool was grate! The location was perfect, on the walking street, private beach and becuase the island is so small, renting a car make the location of kamari perfect (quite and nice)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Much below of our expectations x booking information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: everyday most of yhe food were the same. The worst was the lack of quality: butter was horrible, breads too dry, poor pressntation of the food, no brands around even for a tea. Food: We asked for a ham a cheese toast with fries by the pool, 6 euros for 2 slices of bread with 1 slice of cheese and 1 of ham.... after all above hence wE did not have dinner in the hotel at all. Room: there isn’t a single drawer, no tea even though the booking says that willbe... (only a coffee machine but no spoon or sugar!!! - we had to request). Toiletries were replaced after 4 days because we asked... the same with the toilet paper, sugar... beach towels the same: after 4 days we had to ask as we left the dirty ones on day 3, they were taken away but no new ones left. There are only 2 towels holder by the sink. In the toilet, nowhere to hang your towels. TV: sold on the booking satellite tv available when in reality there were only 10. From those, 4/5 channels could be watched with very poor quality of the transmission. Finally... we were celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary on the same day and informed in our booking. Not even a card received by the hotel. Our bedroom was one of the top ones and for the price that we paid for what we have got, definitely not worth.

    Location and very nice comfortable bed. The jacuzzi in our balcony and nice swimming pool. Beach service. Tray of fresh fruits in our arrival. SPA ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the facilities need updating! The bathrooms are small

    The location was perfect! Private sun beds on the beach, which is steps away from the hotel. The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Kamari beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    A dream holiday, couldn’t recommend the hotel and staff and location more
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too hot, no other problems

    Maids were excellent, all staff were. Clean, great views. The only problem was the shower was really hot and wouldn’t go cold. Perfect pool in day and all adults/ children around were happy. Perfect location onto the beach and so much to do! I would definitely stay again. Our transfer was late and staff were great at chasing it up. Couldn’t fault the place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I was not expecting a beach facing room or our own hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not expecting a beach facing room or our own hot tub. We were pleasantly surprised. There are so many shops and food nearby, plus beach beds right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing boutique, trendy Hotel in the quiet, peaceful town of Kamari.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outdated part of the hotel wasnt really my style, I wouldnt of stayed in the smaller rooms, and the pool area again is in the more outdated part. But with such a beautiful beach why would you look at the pool!

    This hotel is partially refurbed - we stayed in room 201 - the NEWLY refurbed suites and they are amazing. On par with 5* rooms I have stayed in all over the world. We had a brand new room (cool, quicky and boutique style room) New bed, new shower (huge) and a great bluetooth speaker device. The safe is very secure and again modern & the view from the room is breathtaking. Not to mention the large balcony which had a Large, heated Jacuzzi, large sofa with stools and a table/2 chairs. All over looking the sea/mountains. I believe its an excellent rate for the type of room. Kamari is not as touristy as Fira (Capital) and Oia. If you want to be on a balcony overlooking the north side (the infamous Santorini pics) then you will pay double for the location, etc but you can get the same here. The lovely and good value restaurants on the beach (directly under hotel) were always open. The beach (sunbeds and umbrellas are free to guests) is lovely and not a path for the tourists, like in the north. GREAT RECEPTION STAFF & WORKERS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time, the place is really very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful time, the place is really very nice, modern and well-located with the beach right in front! and the staff were w=very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Room with sea views and hot tub was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed half board, the food was not very good, lukewarm and not very inspiring. The restaurant was very basic in contrast to our room. Not enough outdoor space and no view of the sea. The hotel has a bar/restaurant on the promenade, it would be great to eat there for breakfast & dinner instead.

    The room was lovely, very clean, well thought out (lots of lights and power sockets), lots of attention to detail and beautifully decorated and finished. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a sea view and balcony with a hot tub, definitely worth going for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The resort itself is very nice. Staff was kind! Drinks are pricey and we did not care for the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need some updates and attention. We had lights hanging down from the ceiling by the beds, not attractive, and the showers needed DEEP cleaning. We did the all-inclusive with breakfast and dinner and did not care for the food. It was bland and basic. We do not suggest that to anyone.

    The pool area and beach area are fabulous. Seriously, beyond what we thought, based on other reviews we read. This is a beautiful resort and well staffed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    TODO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El internet un poco lento en horas de alto uso / internet s bit sliw

    TODO! / EVERYTHING! The best of all: the people. Everyone treat you incledible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Great for watching sunrises and right next to the beach. Just make sure which room you are getting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was underwhelming. Most likely crowded during high season.

    The hotel has four rooms with sea view. They all have an outdoor jacuzzi. You have to keep pressing the button to get the streams working but the temperature is warm and watching the sunrise from the jacuzzi is something spectacular. Distance to the beach from our room is less than a few meters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was quite a bit we were disappointed about. The room,even with a free upgrade, was basic at best. It was a dark room that didn't really get much light. The room was very dated and the furnishings could have really done with being replenished. There was rooms next to ours that looked fantastic, so maybe we had gotten one of the older rooms. There was a strong smell of sewage in the room a few times however staff fixed immediately once we had reported it. There was quite a lot of rust around the fittings in the bathroom, the outside patio area and in general throughout the property. There was a lot of damaged sun bed cushions which didn't give a good feel to the property. The bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was not at all pleasant. The breakfast consisted of mediocre luke warm food. There was no fresh fruit salads, just fruit from a tin. The selection was poor and after two days we decided to go else where for breakfast.

    The hotel has an excellent location right on the beach. The staff at the hotel are very professional and eager to help. Check in experience was very pleasant especially after a very long travel day. We got upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi and of course, we were delighted. Restaurant in hotel offered 10 percent off if you ate there however we didn't so cannot comment on that. With some updating the property could easily be one of the best that Kamari has to offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like the Pool water to be a bit warmer.

    Friendly and helpful staff. We checked in late at night, staff had kept some food for us in the fridge, that was a thoughtful and kind gesture. Good breakfast and dinner with some changes in the menu daily.Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect, apart from the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would of been perfect but had no wardrobe! We had to live out of our suitcases all week which we had to keep on the floor causing a tripping hazard!

    The views. Access to everything. Friendliness and help from staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Its was ok. But not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is until 10 am. We have been there arround 9:25 and had to wait a few minutes for a free table because there have been so much People (this was not a Problem). But at exactelly 10:00 the staff was doing away the breakfast. So at 10:00 it was not possible for me to get a pancake anymore. They told me that they do not have any pancakes anymore. But the truth is: That it wasn't the truth. I have seen them and they have been there 1 min. before. So it is not possible that 2 min. afterwards there were no pancakes anymore. The Thing is: Breakfast was until 10! Ok. I agree. This is a rule. But i had to wait 5 to 10 min. for a free table and on the other side i didn''t got a pancake anymore because i was 1 Minute late! Dont like this! 2nd Thing: In one week there has been twice lipstick on a glas. I was told that some guests give back used glasses. But i guess this was not the truth. Because the glasses seemed to be washed allready. I mean this can happen. But it shouldnt be that often! 3rd: There was a nice (and good looking) Woman with red hair on the receiption: She was nice and friendly it seemed to me. But for me it doesned looked like she was honest (friendly). After 2 questions i didnt wanted to ask her anything else anymore because i had the Feeling i was bothering her with my questions. Dont want to have this Feeling in a Hotel were i pay a lot of Money. The second woman there was really very friendly!!! As soon as she was there: I asked her about the Details i wanted to know. 4th: We didnt had any Information about the Hotel in our room after our Arrival. No Wifi-Password. No Information regarding the safe. No Details about the Hotel. ONLY the offers for the spa-area including Prices). 5th: The rooms have been a bit small on the end. At least this category we have been living.

    The Restaurant which is on the beach and which belongs to the Hotel (different Name) is really awesome.... The guy on the beach was very nice and friendly. Also the staff of the Restaurant on the beach. The staff on the pool was also very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    I do not recommend this place, stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a small of sewage/ toilet, when asked to change the room they refused. Left personal property in the room, returned to pick it up 12 hours later, they told me that they put it into the garbage! Are you kidding? All over the world hotels hold on to your property at least 24-48 hours, manager was very rude, raised his voice on us, treated us with disrespect. Do not go to this hotel, you will be very disappointed.

    Location is on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was horrible and there was no shuttle service to the airport, even though it states that there is.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Scam! NOT 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel!!! If you are booking because of pictures and 4 star rating as I and my friends did you will be VERY disappointed. This hotel is equivalent to 2 star hotels in Athens. The rooms look like the room I booked in Athen 2 star $30 on my way to santorini. We had no blankets only short sheets, we had 2 twin beds because we are friends traveling together but the beds were glued together and not movable. Basically One bed. The room only had a bed but a bunch of empty space with nothing in it.... no furniture no chairs to sit on or put anything. Not only that but the amenities suuuuccckkkkk!!!! Everything closes at 6pm. Imagine going to the beach, the sun goes down and it's cold so you decide to go back to the hotel to use the heated pool or hot tub...Sorry you can't because it's closed!!!!!! Everything is closed And roped off just in case you try anyway (tacky). No elevators, rooms not as described and again look nothing like the photos. 2star rooms. All they have worth while is the location to beach and public bus (you can take from Fira). Hotel is not worth more than $65 per night but of course we paid $150 because we thought we were getting a 4 star hotel and experience. This is a 2 star hotel! No shuttle service, no pick up or transfers.... looking into getting money back for scam hotel. I said it

    Closeness to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kind manners of the personal,the location,from minutes to bus station,if u can knew...I have arrived by bus to the hotel,because is 5 minutes walk since bus Kamari station. The confort and attention of the two restaurant,one in front of the beach,the Oder in the hotel,you have discount,the meals are excellent! I recommend it to any kind of trip,alone or with company! Thanks booking! Maria

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic Location and amazing staff, just not the most comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We were staying here 2 weeks, and we are very easy going couple but must say bed was extremely uncomfortable: it was 2 single beds joined together that kept moving apart and mattress was hard as a rock. The hotel's tried to make it better by adding a cover which helped a bit. Also room was too bright as there was only a little cover over the windows.

    This hotel has a great location and the friendliest staff, Maria would bright anyone's day with her always on Smile. Staffos at the Beach bar was also always so helpful, Staff really makes this place. Location is fantastic for couples, families and friends who want to chill, enjoy good food and want access easy to the rest of the island. Not great for those looking to party hard. Great local food and at good prices, highly recommend this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Don't even bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 5 rooms, 4 being normal and 1 being a suite (therefore charging us almost double the price). However, when my mother got the the hotel they gave her 5 normal rooms claiming that 1 of the extra rooms was a 'suite' because there was an couch (of which some of the other 'normal rooms' already had, making it no different to the suit) Not just that when she finally built the courage to make note of it and went to reception the lady and the front and the manager where very rude and even threatened to down her to another hotel if she makes a fuss. Absolutely disgusting behavior. Would I book her again? Definitely not! Staff & management should be ashamed of themselves. It's not even about the money - its the principle. Tropi sas.

    Decent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The place was good, staff was great but overall I wouldn't pay as much as i did for the same place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, the wifi wasn't as good as it should be. Also the pressure of the shower was not strong. I had to change the room due to wanting two single beds. They got us a room but you couldn't separate the two beds as they were connected. The room wasn't all that special and seemed ordinary.

    The staff was great and very helpful. They answered all my questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    We enjoyed Santorini but will not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception area was not particularly welcoming. Bathroom in the room has seen better days. Sink area not clean and had sticky residue on vanity stand. Towels also were well worn. Beds, pillows and bed linen were in need of updating. Stairs in the maisonette where we stayed were very narrow, dangerous and did not conform to Health and Safety Regulation. This type room would not suit an older person at all. Breakfast room sounded like a canteen. Breakfast not good - tinned fruit served as fruit salad, cordial served as juice.

    I liked the location of the property but thats about it. Bar/food service at the pool was good. Elizabeth was notably professional, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, staff great, very helpful and willing to go out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two single beds pushed together instead of a standard double. A bit of a pain as conscious about falling down the middle, but not too much of an issue really.

    Great stay, staff great, very helpful and willing to go out of their way to help with anything. Location great, very easy to get around the Island. Breakfast good and pool area clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is better than Firs, quieter and not as hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had odd smell for half the stay. Went away after other guests mentioned it, probably bad plumbing in the island

    The location is better than Firs, quieter and not as hot. A lot of nice well priced restaurants on the Kamari boardwalk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Interesting style and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If big hotels aren't your thing, then this one may be a bit overwhelming. Value for money was the winner on the day though.

    This room was decorated in a very modern way, with great facilities and a comfortable bed. After coming for one night due to plans changing, we wished we had stayed here for our whole time. Great location and there are a few different pools as the main one gets quite busy. Bonus points for a Bluetooth speaker for playing music and friendly staff in the deli downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    WORDERFULL Afroditi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a little unpersonal and busy because there is a lot of guests staying, not perfect to a romantic honeymoon program! But its a great hotel for family vacations!

    Everything! Big variety at breakfast, confortable clean beds and room, guest towels to use on the beach, staff allways worried to your every need! Super Hotel at best price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Los Angeles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a maze to get to the hotel

    Location is the best in the island. Don't waste your money staying in Oia or Fira it's too expensive and crowded not worth it. This place has everything and it's beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly pricy

    Amazing breakfast Great staff Pool was perfect Free sunbeds at the beach (buy waterproof shoes) It's far from the main areas (Fira and Oia), but if you rent a car is perfect. Our flight departed late at night and the hotel allowed us to use all the facilities for the day and lended us a shower. Such a beautiful gesture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic room, (204) lovely pool area and close to all aminities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room, for That spec of room a Nespresso type coffee machine would really complete. Also the breakfast buffet was adequate, however perhaps some cooked to order options, poached eggs / omelettes / smoked salmon would be nice.

    Room was fantastic, great views also lovely pool area and spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was fantastic - our balcony had sea view with a hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was terrible. Could not connect in the room, had to go close to the reception to get connection.

    The room was fantastic - our balcony had sea view with a hot tub and seating area. It was on main promenade and right across the beach. There were umbrellas and chairs for the hotel guests. Even though the bars and restaurants were open late windows kept the noise out. Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good - buffet offering quite a selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit bleak. Fruit salad was tinned fruit and served hotdogs??? The food was the only real let down on the premises but there was plenty to choose from just outside the door.

    The location of this hotel was excellent. Right on the beach front with plenty of restaurants and bars right outside the door. The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful. The facilities were great although not great for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows. Musty smell in the room. Very old and useless TV. Very noisy.

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pools in the hotel and beach very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Good family hotel in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of steps which can be tricky for young or elderly. The hotel is not high rise but spreads out on different levels.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.. The restaurant attached to the hotel on the beach front with wonderful views gave 10 per cent discount. We had a 2 bedroom maisonette which had a bathroom on both floors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Couple on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we disliked was our bed, basically the Double/King size bed were made of of two twin beds-usually we have no problem with this set up but other hotels tend to adjoin the two beds so their won't move apart and made it up with one big bed sheet.

    Spacious room, not right by the beach front but only a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great Beachfront Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing for alcoholic drinks were far to expensive. They need to have a special drink or a Happy hour with better prices.

    This hotel was really great the rooms were very comfortable we had a family room which was two floors two baths great for older kids, a small terrace that overlooked the pool. The beachfront was awesome the restaurant on the beach the food was excellent, the umbrella an loungers on the beach were free of charge. Staff were very friendly an helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Buffet breakfast is great lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you can't have your own water around the pool area. Couldn't understand when I was told I couldn't have water and that I had to buy it from the bar at the pool.

    Buffet breakfast is great lots of variety. Good location and close to bus stops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little softer

    The location of the hotel was great. We hired a quad bike to get to the popular towns of Santorini and still get back to our hotel with ease. The public transport is really convenient and there's no real use taking private taxis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money, enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hot water not so good, had to let the shower run for along time to get hot water through

    Bed very comfortable Maid service excellent Reception staff excellent Clean towels every day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    very dissatisfied with the room we were given for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are non smokers and it would have been lovely to eat outside in the evening by the pool, but so many people smoked it made eating outside a really unpleasant experience . The room was dark and if you opened the curtains the people that were in the pool area could see in . No window in the bathroom . I asked to change rooms. The second room they gave me was away from the main hotel above a bar . Loud Music played all day until 2 in the morning and we were next to the kitchen of a restaurant , so we could hear them talking and the noise of plates saucepans etc . After one day I asked to change again , but another room was only free the next day and quite honestly I couldn't be bothered with all the hassle as we were staying 4 days . We paid for better rooms than what we got.

    I'm a vegetarian , there wasn't a lot of choice for me , but my husband ate very well at the evening buffet . The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Not up to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, bathrooms smaller and smelt, all staff had walkie talkies that beeped all the time so maids woke you up with theirs from 7am in the morning. Breakfast dire all tinned and only fried eggs no choice.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Location in Kamari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's wifi is really terrible in the rooms.

    Breakfast was good, the dinner was also good. The rooms were quite big and had a really good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Superb hotel situated right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, really clean, well presented and some unreal views. The staff are pleasant, rooms are cleaned to a really high degree, beds and towels are changed daily. Staff are really knowledgable about all the things that can be done nearby and help you book and organise things, they even helped with my transfer back to the airport even though it wasn't booked through the hotel. We spent 7 nights here and throughly enjoyed every night od our stay here, highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice, reasonably priced hotel which is situated right on Kamari Beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    Average stay at Afroditi Venus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was poor. The shower leaked water all over the floor. Needed to ask for a comforter on the bed to make it bearable. Although the staff were willing to help, the attitude & overall experience was not worth the money I paid.

    Great location. Easy to travel around the island with a quad bike. Great promenade on the beach aswell!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    your Santorini oasis away from the touristy frenzy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is quite distance from Fira, Oia and the good restaurants and places with the west facing views - of the caldera and the cliffs

    the proximity to the beach, the bus station, the shops and restaurants in Kamari

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent, relaxing and convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drinks and food were a little expensive apart from the buffet dinner at 15 euro. Spa has limited facilities

    Breakfast was very good and nice to have a fridge in the room. Air conditioning in August a must

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    Not one of the best hotels in Kamari
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very smelly ,the bathroom very small,outdated,sometimes there was a smell also coming from the toilet.The breakfast was basic and testless. Overall I found the property expensive, overpriced.

    The property is surprisingly very big but has a nice architecture.It has a main swimming pool and s bar and like mostly of the hotels in Kamari is located in front of the beach on the main street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    4.2
    Stay away. Overpriced and Overrated. Would never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made an error on our booking and sent us to Anassa Deluxe Apartments for 2 out of the 5 nights. We were so impressed with Anassa we asked if we could stay there but unfortunately they were booked out. Afroditi was awful. The staff were walking around with a sour look on their faces. They stood by the pool having coffee and cigarettes. I was shocked that some even struggled to speak and understand Greek. The room was very small although they gave us a maisonette you would struggle to take your luggage up the stairs so my daughter and I just stayed downstairs. We had to jump over the beds and luggage to get from one side to the other. The bathroom was small with an awful sewerage smell and unbearable. We reported it in the morning and they came at 7pm to supposedly fix it but all they did was pour something down the drain to temporarily mask the smell. The air conditioning made a horrible noise which came on and off. Pool didn't open till 10am and closed at 6pm which was ridiculous. Breakfast was mediocre. Nothing special. Had much better at Anassa Deluxe. Overpriced. Overcrowded. Will never return.

    The only thing I liked was the location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay breakfast basic no choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast basic ended up going out to buy breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was a little tired...

    Wonderful staff, and very helpful. Room was clean and tidy. The maids were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The beach, the pool, the rooms and the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not super comfortable and the sheets also. The breakfast was full but minimalistic.

    The beach, the pool, the rooms and the spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality

    Location and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    It was a good get away and both girls on reception and the young man were very welcoming and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The balcony view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    On the beach front close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach front close to all amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    It was just a wonderful place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a wonderful place . It was close to restaurants and shopping. I loved the view. Just remember to bring water shoe . Very rocky beach .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wrong spot of hotel at booking.com map, hard to find the first day.

    Nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff are very very nice except that one receptionist is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very very nice except that one receptionist is not too kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    The pool and the areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast horrible The room is old The blanket is horrible

    The pool and the areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Very big and old hotel! The pictures in booking does not represent the real conditions of bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Very big and old hotel! The pictures in booking does not represent the real state of bedroom. - Bad quality of breakfast

    Nice team

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely location, plenty of sun loungers and great pool service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening food was Hit and Miss on Half Board. Rooms very basic

    Breakfast was really good, Location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing Is good
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Is good Horrible smell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The private pool on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an airport transfer from the hotel, the only option was to taxi to and from the airport

    The private pool on the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good and amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Very good and amazing hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Should provide airport transfers we paid a lot to the taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast below average for a 4 stars hotel

    Direct on the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The music played in the bar was awful. It was so old fashioned!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk very abrupt not willing to give extra effort to assist

    Bar server at the beach was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The staff were so accommodating abad friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so accommodating abad friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    A super place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a solo traveler, all the staff were really lovely and helpful. Hotel is in a great position, comfortable, clean and safe. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value good location. Recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower was intermittent and only hot on the last morning 😩 They did look at it and it ran hot for the one and only time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows to hard and they needed a light blanket in room. Also the room was lit up at night with the electricity box

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; right on the beach, right by bus stop to Fira

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.1
    Proximity to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: