Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agapi Beach Resort Premium All Inclusive 4 stars

Andrea Papandreou 76, Amoudara Herakliou, 71414, Greece

#13 of 48 hotels in Amoudara Herakliou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Beach & Pool Bars closed at 17:30 but sunset is 20:30. it must be extended. - The main buffet restaurant is better than a la carte restaurants both in taste and quality. There is nothing special for a la carte restaurants. - Some standard types of equipment (i.e. slippers, bathrobe) only provided to premium rooms. - Too many old German Tourists. (I think age average was 65+). Not recommend to young couples. - Some rude staff particularly in the main and a la carte restaurants. They can take your dish while eating to finish their job as soon as possible.

    +Food quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View ( 2 Adults+ 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 113 good value and very clean but could use a bit of a touch up / renovation (this was the older section)

    Greek hospitality at its best. Amazing crew from reception, to waiters to the cleaning lady. Working as a team, always smiling, never a too difficult request. Bravo to the staff that made the difference. Hotel is super clean and well maintained and the food is simply amazing. Not your basic all-inclusive: some real authentic Greek cuisine and traditional Cretan dishes. Trust me I am Greek- we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Euxaristo to all of you !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vegetarian selection of food could've been better but there was still a lot of choice so I didn't go hungry. It would also be good if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room free of charge. I paid 8 Euros to have a kettle in my room.

    I loved the bungalow I stayed in. I could hear the sea and it was so relaxing. It was quiet and it was amazing! The staff was extremely helpful and proactive in giving advice and going an extra mile to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People reserving all the pool sunbeds early in the morning and many not arriving at the pool until after lunch. Having spent the previous 3 weeks traveling Crete by car, it was somewhat disappointing that 90% of the resort guests are German - and so if you are not German you don't get to meet anyone. Unlike all the other places we stayed where more than 50% of guests were Greek, I don't think one of the 600 guests was from Greece!

    Top class service at the main restaurant - the restaurant manger is everywhere, all the time. Good variety over 7 days. Both the Cretan and Italian restaurants served great dinners. The animation team were great throughout our stay. Lovely, safe beach with beach bar. Bus to town in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard Sunbeds were alwalys reserved by other peolpe staying at the hotel after hotel sign doesn't allow this to happen. Had to pay for name brand alcohol.

    Food, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cats are leaving smelly surprises in the garden right next to the room terrace, and no one cleans it away.

    Selection of foods at the buffet, quiet neighborhood, staff always eager to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Premium Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on the bar/restaurants sometimes looked a bit lost and running around, but overall they were ok.

    The staff was welcoming and explaned everything clearly. The rooms are not very spacious but it is enough. The food is very good and tasty and i recomment to anyone, since there are plenty of variety of food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go to the typical Greek taverne. Dark, crowded, childrens playyard. Even in May reservation of beds at swimmingpool, no supervision.

    Spacious rooms, nice pool, enthousiastic and friendly staff, with care decorated hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool not heated. Children diving unsupervised.

    Staff very friendly, superb service. Food very good quality. Restaurant run incredibly efficiently. Beach clean and grounds kept beautifully.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I generally liked the cats and dogs on the site (especially the beautiful black dog who was very friendly) - they added some character, but the cats could become a nuisance at meal times. As is usual the hotel had a rule about reserving sun loungers with towels - but people ignored it and staff enforce it. This made it very difficult to get a sun lounger in popular areas of the site. The heated swimming pool was definitely heated, but not as warm as it could have been. Maybe a couple of degrees more would have been excellent. One last little point is if you are a tea drinker the only option outside of breakfast (where milk is available for cereal which we used for our tea) is to use a creamer. This, obviously, is not ideal.

    The hotel reception area was very welcoming and the staff were always polite. The room was clean and practical, we were a family of four, staying in a deluxe bungalow (2 adults + 2 children), this is a large room and separate bathroom. We had two singles together as a double and 2 single bed sized sofas for the kids. It was cleaned everyday and a fresh bottle of water was put in room each day. We also got some complimentary fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine in our room on arrival. The food was varied, well cooked, and there was always a very good selection to choose from. The atmosphere in the restaurant was excellent, and even though busy the staff were always quick to help and to clean away plates that had been used. Of the three pools only one was heated, but they were in all in good condition and usable when we stayed in late October / early November. Food and drink was available constantly through-out the day from breakfast starting at 6 with continental through to the hot breakfast running from 7 through to 10. There were then snacks available until lunch, then more snacks available until just before dinner in the evenings. The bar staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and unlike some other all-inclusive resorts there was a good range of cocktails available at no extra charge. There was a range of premium drinks available at a small supplement - we took advantage of this and sampled some very nice drinks. The beach is very well kept, with a large number of sun loungers available. The sea was very good for swimming with a shallow bay stretching out a good 10 metres from the shore. Just be sure to bring sea-shoes as if there can be sea urchins washed up (or in the water) which could be painful if stood on! The evening entertainment was good even though we were there in the last week of the hotel being open. The staff also helped at reception when we wanted to extend checkout time by 5 hours.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Very unpleasant smell in 4 different rooms and in the corridor of the building - "Ghost" water activities : no Windsurfing, no Snorkelling, and urchins all along the hotel beach - Instable Wifi all along the stay - Weak air conditioning

    This is a nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're really picky about bedding, this might be an issue. The beds are kind of hard. It was fine for me, though.

    Olga, Theodora and Eva of the front desk staff were all so very friendly and helpful. Olga was very patient and kind as she helped me plan my itinerary and excursions during my 4-day stay. I really appreciated how caring she was! I definitely recommend the sailing trip to Dia!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor is always crowned and the wifi is not very stable.

    Food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Only 2 mins walk to the beach. We did enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small and could not move also no privacy for 3 people in that size room

    Camp bed for 15 year old son not good no space for 3 adults in room 117

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is nice if you want beach and relaxation. All inclusive was fair, with good variety of cheese and even grilled prawns for dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto okkkk :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (926)was dirty and has had old furniture. The bath and shower were dirty and old.

    Next to the Sea, great pools, friendly stuff, great food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rudeness of some guests

    The staff. Manos the Maitre d'

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location was horrible

    The staff was really friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi connection

    Excellent facilities, very close to the beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Very quiet and easy to find sunbeds.Good nightly entertainment. Everyone very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed bugs, TV was not working, the shower drain was blocked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi connectivity a little bit patchy and inconsistent

    excellent choice of food at the buffet service - all sittings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some up dating especially the bathrooms.

    Position of hotel and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No minibar in the room. If you want to drink something that should go to a bar in the pool or lobby.

    Good food and variety

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bungalow smelled a bit mouldy. Needed to run air con whole time I was in room

    Perfect spot for doing nothing holiday on the beach or sightseeing Minoan culture. Food & wine excellent. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - very noisy room, you can hear the evening program up to the top floor with closed balcony like its in your room - Food at the buffet is average - things weren't stocked up in the room (shower soap, face tissue, water) - bad smell in the room (seemed like coming from the plughole) - wifi was terrible slow, bad availability in our room

    + very nice personal + free parking space for car + food at the ala card restaurant "Taverna" (included) inside the hotel area + around the Hotel are a lot of Taverns & Minimarkets + good place for starting trips to different points on Crete +nice view from our room in the 4th floor (seaside room)

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    facilities are very old. rooms are ugly and old, and there is a very bad humidity smell. food is bad.

    staff was fantastic, very friendly and cooperative.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not big bad for 2 persons. Loudly at night in main building.

    Nice hotel, it takes 20 min from airport. Good food, but in main building is loudly. The next time i prefer to book bungalows. Good animation for kids, especially animator Jana.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing except beds. They could be more comfortable.

    This is a perfect located hotel just few minutes from the airport. There are many shops around the facility. Reception especially "Geurgios" is a very welcoming person and trying to solve every problems or demands you have. Food is great, staff is great, animation team is also enjoying. We had a great vacation.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not very comfortable for a four star bungalow upgrade. The evening food was probably the worst out of all the meals. Also I felt the main bar could have looked a bit better.

    Our bungalow opened right onto the pool, which was great. Some of the food, especially the Beach restaurant, was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    παλιες εγκαταστασεις μπανια χρειαζονται ανακαινιση

    φιλοτιμο προσωπικο early check in παροχες All Inclusive ποιότητα φαγητού παροχή δωματίου after check out beach facilities

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bungalows need an improvement. the decoration is very simple. the bathroom needs a renewal the tv only has 2 channels in english. no decent things to eat at pool bar. if u want to go to heraklion or any other place u need to rent a car.u cab also take the bus, the bus station is in front of the hotel. or u can take a taxi but it will cost u 25€ each way to heraklion. u can get a taxi ib front of the hotel or as in the reception. if ur a young couple u probably wont like staying here.

    pool area and outside bar are decent. probably the best area from the hotel. not quite big as it look on pictures but its ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What I was VERY unhappy about was the resort was not fully open (18th April) and to find out that the 3 choices of restaurants were not available, nor was the heated pool actually heated at that time made me and my group very unhappy. Management should have informed us of this on arrival and did not. I felt very cheated and I did not get what I paid for.

    I loved how close the resort was to heraklion, how large the resort was and how it was located on the beach. The staff were exceptionally professional and courteous and no problem was too big for them to resolve.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lunch/Dinner menu is definitely below average. Struggling to find something decent to eat. However, the Italiant restaurant does have decent fare

    fantastic views, good breakfast, lots of activities in the resort and only 15 mins drive from the old town

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bungalow should be some renovation in bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed uncomfortable, unprofessional Massage in the Spa

    LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Value for money could have better ratio.

    Overall was good. very good kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bungalow was a little old-fashioned

    Very kind staff, nice garden, good foods

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Couple

    Twice the pipes burst in our room and it smelled for 5 days. Prepaying.

    the bungalow was near the water.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only niggle is the quality of the catering, especially the drinks whichever were very cheap.

    Great staff, immaculate hotel and gardens.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: