Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agionissi Resort 4 stars

Amoliani Beach, Amoliani, 63075, Greece

#9 of 9 hotels in Amoliani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    The location, facilities and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Food. Service in the restaurant. We paid full board. This was a big mistake. I have never been on a such awful conditional. Breakfast was ok as a food but the service so bad. The breakfast was on buffet and every day we were waiting for plates and cutlery. In front of the kitchen became line of people to ask for elementary things that if the service was ok it won’t happen. You feel so uncomfortable in this situation like we are begging the service staff. Launch and dinner were lost. They were on a menu but you didn’t have any choice. They prepared one kind of meals and that is. If you are vegetarian for example you paid but you won’t eat. The dishes were so oily. The salad small and old. The meat most of the time was old. The service staff were so slowly and if you want to wait 30 min maybe you would eat a desert. Of course there had an exception of the stuff. If I know that, I would not pay for package with food. We waisted our money. We liked Ammouliani so much but next time we will change the hotel for sure.

    The location, facilities and pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    A hotel with really good potential!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space is strange. Most of the staff were very nice and really polite but waiters were to slow and unexpirienced.

    Beautifull garden, excellent swimming pool. Good location. Nice room. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    DO NOT GO THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible.We should pay extra for every facility ,thst we would like to use.Prices are high for the coviniance that they offer.

    The beach akikes .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    There were two private beaches that were really nice with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth for the money.

    There were two private beaches that were really nice with clear and crystal clear water, also the pool was really big. Very peaceful place, perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    No regrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. The restaurant cooks some amazing dishes, fresh and tasty but the half board basis we went for was a little of a let down. There was plenty of food but choices were somewhat limited.

    What makes the difference here is the staff.... they went the extra mile with us.... a massive thank you to all the team and particularly to Caterina, Marina and Zoe for whom nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble :).... and also to Maria too who runs the Spa facilities and is extremely good at her job! The island is stunning and the two small beaches are quiet - which is exactly what we wanted - and gorgeous. There is no entertainment at the resort which we knew in advance and we were very happy with that. This is a perfect place for a quiet holiday .... loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful resort, unfortunately bored staff and horrible food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main issue with the resort is the staff and food/drinks. The prices of food and drinks are higher than anywhere else on the island. Despite these high prices, the food quality was the worst we have ever experienced. For instance, a soggy barely toasted "toasty" being sold for 4€, microwave heated up giros which was obviously bought a day before and now sold for 3 times the regular price. Absolutely unacceptable. As a result, the restaurant was completely empty every night as all guests leave to go to other restaurants on the island (where the food is great). Most of the staff looked bored and tired, with the exception of a very helpful girl at the reception. It's a shame to see, because the resort has such great potential. With a few touch ups, a new cook, and a change in management, this could be an amazing 5 star resort.

    The resort is beautiful and built in a classic Greek style. The rooms are simple, they are not 4 star worthy, but have a traditional Greek style which we liked. They were kept clean every day and we had a lovely view over the bay from our balcony. The resort has two private beaches, but the beach at the nearby "Island beach bar" is better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Fresh and variate food, very well served by personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fresh and variate food, very well served by personnel. Nice rooms with direct view to the sea. Nice arrangements on hotel location with lemon, orange or pomegranate trees, agave, fig and palm trees. Fantastic surrounding area easy accessible by personal car but also by local bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    A trip in the past to remember how the resorts were looking like in the 80's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No apparent investment for the last 30 years. The rooms are of youth hostel type with out fashioned Grundig TV and old Ikea style furniture. Still good old keys to open the door. No WiFi in the rooms.

    The swimming pool is fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking. Parking was not at all arranged. After only 24 hours the cars were covered with dust, you realize how they looked after a week.

    The location of the resort and the room was absolutely stunning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say but when this is supposed to be one of the best hotels on the island, you expect to have at least wifi in your room, and not furniture which will fall apart. It seemed like nobody is taking care for the maintenance and the hotel is just left all on its own. Cleaning and staff was mediocre which you don't expect from the price level. Nevertheless, the hotel has a good base just with little modernization to become a great place for holiday, now it's just not worth the money.

    Great location and sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    great to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extra pay for a very ( too ) small safe with extra key that you have to carry with you ! breakfast coffee !

    location, with nice sea view. staff, eager to learn ( seasonal employees ), friendly and always there ! golden beach-hotel beach ( even if the key does not match always to the locker ) breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the Air conditioning remote control till the end of our stay, even after asking for this three days in a row. The bath tub was clogged, we saw it immediately and informed the reception desk (the second time even with photos)... finally after waiting three days my wife had to clean the hair from the drain left from other guests in order for us to take a shower. As an Operations manager in one of the biggest shopping centers in Bulgaria I can say that the issue in the hotel is lack of control from the Ops manager (the receptionists wrote on a piece of paper our issues, but every time on a different paper! May be if it was imputed into an Excel sheet it would facilitate everybody from the staff and would be easier to be checked by the superior management). It's a pity because the place is really magical, but those small organisation issues can drive you mad!

    Excellent location! Good facilities!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    A nice place but not service needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A nice view from the hotel - quiet and with a good swimming pool. The resort needs better maintenance though and a bit of focus on cleanliness would be good. The staff seems to be unengaged and slow. Didn't receive adequate assistance when requested.

    The swimming pool is nice and the fact there are tennis court and football field.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    The people at the reception very slow at check in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people at the reception very slow at check in and inconsiderate. It took an unbelievable amount of time for them to process the check in. Over half an hour. Meanwhile I advised them of the fact that my boyfriend was waiting in the hot sun with our luggage (you have to go a hill up and down to the reception from the parking and rooms) and they jokingly said "Let him wait". Ι asked them for a bottle of water while I was waiting and they didn't bother to bring it to me until after I had to ask for a second time. And they charged me, instead of giving it for free as a sign of goodwill. Also in our booking confirmation it said that our room included a double bed, a safe and toiletries/bathrobes among other services which were absent. When I asked the receptionist about these, instead of receiving an apology I received the answer that "These are for VIP guests of booking.com." I had to argue over this (as obviously this couldn't be the case) to get a confirmation that they would bring some toiletries and bathrobes to us. No professionalism whatsoever. This hotel is a shame for Greek hospitality and tourism. And since what they mainly "sell" is the location, I have to add that the beach is full of rocks in and outside of the water, you can barely swim there, so you have to take the car to go to nice and decent beaches. No value for money. Better stay at decent rooms to let for 1/4th of the price and at least get the value for your money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Amazing service and really nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room because the air condition wasn't working! Better luck next time!

    Amazing service and really nice location!cheers thanks a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Small Paradise on a Greek island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was amazingly unorganized. But friendly. Ordering drinks or food was always an adventure with circular back and forths. Food could come in any order and sometimes an hour late. Good food though. It took us a full hour to check out, with other rooms waiting after us to do the same. Get up early to check out!

    Amazing location and place. Great private hotel beaches and nice pool and restaurant with a view to kill for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Liked the location, a peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and food were at zero. I paid a full board for two days and I paid again on the spot. No organization. I was very disappointed

    Liked the location, a peaceful place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    lovely journey to get to it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel looked a little down at heel and the dining rather institutional so didn't try it. the rooms were not up to the standard for which they were charging too much.

    pleasant but not brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    The location is superb, very nice sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms really need refurbishment. Everything is dated and in some cases falling apart. We had two rooms and in one of them there was an awful smell coming from the bathroom. Service was a bit slow and virtually non-existent at lunchtime. As it is, it is NOT a 4 star hotel and it shouldn't be charging the rates and food/drink prices that it does. It has a potential though.

    The location is superb, very nice sea views. The grounds are very well kept. It adds to the exotic feel to be surrounded by olive trees and cacti. The swimming pool is rather nice too. It all looks very good from the outside. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    4 star hotel - really?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Poor WiFi (even in the hotel lobby from time to time) - The breakfast was becoming worse with every single day; during one of the breakfasts we found a hair in the dish and the manager told us that it cannot be from the people in the kitchen, because they were wearing hats (just to mention that the hair was interwoven in the food) - The rooms were not well equipped (I was expecting more from the room of a 4-star hotel) - there was hot plates, but only 1 of them was working, there were 4 plastic glasses in the room (no cutlery, pots, etc), lack of TV channels, broken toilet cover - On the second day of our stay, from the reception told us that there is a problem with the dog cavalier being in the lobby. They did not know who has approved the dog to be taken there, so the lack of communication was obvious.

    - The view was nice and from outside the hotel looks nice. - The rooms were clean. - Our room was large enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    Was ok-ish but I will not come back and not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (Two Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms arrangements - very poor, toilets very smelly, old furniture, very noisy the aircon, tv never worked - very cheap food at dinner . By mistake they invoice twice my credit card . When they realize the mistake they refound the amount but the transfer cost was 80 Euro . Never replyed to my email when I kindly asked to share or re-found this 80 Euro from their mistake.

    Excellent location on the sea side

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to work on food presentation on the plate. Sometimes the food was cold for (side orders)Cleanliness of the room was not than properly.

    Great view.The staff was extra helpful. Receptionist Sofija was great.Everybody was very nice to us.Excellent resort for quite family vacation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    True relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness in the room. Toiletries missing.

    Location, garden, view, beach. Staff in the restaurant were kind. Delicious breakfast at the nice terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    Quiet and peacefull in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels beaches are 10min walking in the bush. Sandy beach is nice and quiet but no facility so take your water and drinks with you.

    Quiet and peacefull in the evenings. You can watch stars at your balcony in absolute tranquility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Ammouliani
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted room sea view and a high floor, but I gave the first overlooking garden. Whenever you make a reservation through the booking, I'm quotation from most suppliers

    Cozy, clean, nice place. The rooms are very well made, it has air conditioning, Teresa. The food is nice and tasty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.8
    Could be great if someone would put some effort into it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whole property is in very poor general condition. It needs general overhaul in reality. They have to maintain grass much better since it is more dirt than grass. Asphalt need to be put on the parking since cars that are parked there get so dirty from the dust, since at the moment parking is dirt only. Most important people that are working there are not really interested in what they are doing. Once we were waiting for 20 minutes for the bill in the restaurant. Drain in the bathroom is not working properly so you can very easily flood it since water is returning though the draining hole on the toilet floor. Access to the second beach (sandy one) should be done in the same way like to the one with rocks not to be kept in dirt and with the slope on which you can brake your leg.. There is no internet in rooms, just at the reception. We spent two days as a trial there, though to come for two weeks nest year, but we will not.

    Location is excellent. Not crowded at all. Balcony of the restaurant has a magnificent view. Whole property is built in a beautiful way. Before they started building it someone had a really great idea. You have a real feeling that you are in some old Greek village. Rooms are very spacious and designed in a way how I imagine that the interior of an old Greek houses look like.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    A jewel among the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Agionissi Resort is a place that will leave very precious memories for you. The location is perfect - outside Ammouliani's only village, on a beautiful hill near the sea. The view is lovely. The accommodation is in a very high level. The staff is very cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and kitchen service

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The golden beach!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,room service,bar-restaurant.

    View.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, great view, comfortable accommodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great view, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff, wonderful food, lovely beaches, perfect for a true, relaxing vacation!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Charming resort 10+
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    two beatiful romantic beaches, amazing sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.4
    Great location, friendly staff, good choice for a relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the beach, nice room and view, friendly, polite and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No showers in the beach

    The beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    Awful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very dirty common spaces. Old hotel. Poor breakfast. Too expensive for what it is. We had a "wall"view from the room.

    normal clean room

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    I went to enjoy and nothing could interapted that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet in the rooms Very slow responce from the staff Bad parking, a lot of dust

    Nice location with big potential

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Wi -Fi in the rooms. Breakfast area & breakfast non organized. We expect more for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches are poorly organized and not clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    No wi-fi in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    food at their restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food at their restaurant. I will never eat there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    No WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Beach was near and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was old and very uncomfortable. Not to standard of amount you pay for the accommodation.

    Beach was near and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    The attitude of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff. They were arrogant and didn't put the wishes of the clients at first place. Also, poor breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Definitely will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Atrocious food

    Pleasant staff in general

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.0
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner were poor and served.

    Very good top roof bar which our company use for free all night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    This is not 4 stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi in room, more cleanest room. This is not 4 star hotel .

    Position and view from room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    WI-FI only on the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI only on the reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    -no wi-fi in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -no wi-fi in the rooms - room's interior kind of poor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    We liked the breakfast, although missing vegetables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No internet in the rooms.

    We liked the breakfast, although missing vegetables... Both hotel beaches are nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad wifi. No transportation provided to/from the port.

    Excellent view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Clear and clean see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor and only at the pool area. Nothing for small children. Bad coordination of the staff during dinner.

    Clear and clean see!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    Great, non fussy place to stay, that provides everything a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not very complex, but adequate. Plenty of coffee and good service.

    Great, non fussy place to stay, that provides everything a reasonable resort would do. Beautiful pool and setting. Grounds well kept. Staff generally very nice and polite.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    this was a nightmare!!! this is not a 4 star hotel, it is maximum 2 star. Unpleasant staff,very, very dirty room, have pictures to share, smells mould, breakfast is terrible.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.6
    The island is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach at the hotel was horrible. When making a booking, it should be pointed out that many older people would not be able to climb the steep pathways to their room.

    The island is beautiful. We found a couple of restaurants that were nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.5
    The island !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sea view or queen bed as booked at booking... We had to wait for several hours to check in later than the one supposed to and we told that we should be happy even for having a room at 2100 in the evening when we moved in ...

    The island !!!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly stuff, easy to find, big rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet access is limited to reception area, a lot of insects (mosquitos and bees) without measures in common areas, especially at breakfast time (lamps,scents and etc.).

    Perfect location, friendly stuff, easy to find, big rooms, decent hygiene, lovely small private beach, nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice location, swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi only in the lobby Missing vegetables for breakfast, not even tomatos & cucumbers No sea sight view but promissed by checking in Staff handeled the issue with wasps on breakfast. Missing menagement onsite

    Nice location, swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The location of the Agionissi resort is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking lot could have been a little bit better, although it is a minor detail compared to the overall facility.

    The location of the Agionissi resort is perfect. Excellent view to the sea, swimming pool and the sunset. Extra large swimming pool, and also immediate access to two sea beaches. The rooms are comfortable and minimally decorated. The bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is generous. The hotel stuff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    Staff was friendly, location is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travelled a lot and also around Greece. This is a very sad example of how bad Greek hotels can get. Very sad. When we entered the room there was a smell of bathroom sink, the hotel has not been renovated probably for 30 years or so (forever), there was clearly no interest in keeping this hotel nice. Unfortunately the hotel is very visible online as it is one of the biggest ones in the island/area. But do not go there, it is dirty, smelly, old, and left old for long time. The owners need to be more responsible as they kill the Greek tourism with this kind of hotels. The least they can do is travel in other good hotels in Europe and renovate this one along those lines. Very very sad.

    Staff was friendly, location is nice

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful resort - well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast area was full of bees and the only solution the hotel came up with was burning coffee so that the smoke would drive the bees away.

    Beautiful resort - well located.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Style and furniture from the 80s Bad breakfast and food in general Overworked personnel

    Nice location Private, quiet beach Relaxing atmosphere Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Location, wonderful landscape!
    • Family with older children

    No Wi -Fi in the rooms area Breakfast area & breakfast non organized We expect more for the price

    Location, wonderful landscape! Rooms excellent made Hotel design is tuning excellent with the landscape

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.6
    The pool was great and the view was spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the room we had a lizards and centipedes.. it was little stress to sleep while you can be crawling by this animals. You have to climb a lot to reach the room like 5-7 minutes on elevated walkways. In the room wasn't safe like it was written in the description of the reservation. There is beach near the hotel but it was rocky, the other beach who was sandy was on 5 minutes but with a car. The prices in the hotel was very high in contrast of restaurants in the village.

    The pool was great and the view was spectacular! Breakfast was hearty. And the dinner included was very much you can't eat everything if you had launch.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    the stuff it's very friendly and positive to help you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    such resorts using tourists like as reservation numbers ... a ) breakfast : you trying to get it while fighting with bees (on the cheese ,marmalades ,honey etc) b) dinner : a) soup in breakfast cup (not more than 80 ml) b) salad ??? haha you must to be lucky to find some ml of oil ..also its so obvious they're cutted long time ago and saved in the fridge . c) first plate???? everything is served regarding to the official laws about the hotels menu .. not gr over . d) main menu : standards only .. maybe this hotel is one of the few who working in this way . They charge everything and actually they over charge you but they dont provide nothing . rooms extremely dirty , sockets it's an unknown word , air condition (what the hell is that ) bath and the water smells disgusting because it comes from bio cleaning system which probably is out of work for more than 10 years ... the management should consider very well the possibility to transform the hotel into the farm for horses .. the success is sure 100%

    the stuff it's very friendly and positive to help you .. always with a smile ,even if they work and live like slaves in rooms underground .. sorry guys, this is not how we treat employers in 2015 ... wish you great career!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor restaurant menu. Smiling and kind staff but amateurs and not well trained! So many kids around splashing, running and crying! Not ideal for group of friends!

    Excellent location. Spacious rooms with open view to the sea. Comfortable beds and matrices. Nice garden, tennis court, pool area and private beaches!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.8
    We stayed at one of the suites,which had a lovely view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While entering after check in, the toilet had "stuff" in there.. Sadly,here is a smell of "toilet" all around the room all day long.. Even though we changed one during our stay, the smell didnt get any better. The cleaning personel left the balcony door wide open after cleaning while the room was on the groung floor whith a path passing right in front!!!!!! I had locked everything while leaving the room in the morning..Unacceptable behavior of the manager after complaing for both incidents..Just said sorry..

    We stayed at one of the suites,which had a lovely view especially during sunset..The room was spacious, and quiet. The hotel is next to the best beaches of the island.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice location, nice swimming pool, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms need renovation, cleanliness should be improved - bathroom floor was dirty and towels were not changed for the 3 nights we were there. Very limited choice of fruits at breakfast.

    Nice location, nice swimming pool, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely lazy and rude staff, room's mini bar didnt work and didnt bother to fix it. On checking out, i ve waited 20 mins to pay, there was no Que, only me checking out at the moment.The receptionist was just too busy with some other paper-work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    view

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is falling apart. In our room part of the ceiling 2 meters long fell a couple of inches from our heads. I have pictures to prove it. I hope that this hotel will no longer be offered to your site. The staff was totally uninterested and slow.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible staff and service you need to wait for a weitres or to ask reception to find somebody. The breakfast was poor two types of yellow cheese, one type ham two tipped of olives, five different breads and egss for a seven days. The Internet connection is limited only to reception area. Leak of coordination between the staff in the restoran and the worst for the resort the drinks are served in old plastic glasses!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Unfortunaelly i was there only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunaelly i was there only for one night. I really enjoyed my stay and i have to say a big thank you to the staff and the owners. What i liked the most was the room, the food and the location. Very clean and tidy. i would definitely go back this summer.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice placeing, nice waitress always smiling, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The batthub has problems when draining the water

    Nice placeing, nice waitress always smiling, friendly personell, quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    With a great location with great views generally good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nonexistent WiFi, Moderate breakfast, bad road in a parking

    With a great location with great views generally good facilities and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    the room was smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was smelly

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.0
    the view of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor brekfast, unsmiley faces, bad operations in cuisine, no customer satisfaction, broken cups,

    the view of the hotel

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: