Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agios Prokopios Hotel 3 stars

Agios Prokopios Naxos Island, Agios Prokopios, 84300, Greece

#6 of 45 Holiday rentals in Agios Prokopios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent location. Hospitality second to none. Our room had complete privacy. Staff very helpful and gave very useful advice about the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was wonderful. The room was clean and well equipped. The pool area was fantastic with a shallow pool for my 2 year old. Great breakfast and ideal location. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! We loved our time at the hotel. Rooms very spacious, very neat and extremely clean. The owners were spectacular!!! They assists us with motorbike rentals, directions around the island, referrals to restaurants and spots to explore. They were so warm and welcoming and made our stay very very special. We will definitely return. We had a very special and unforgettable experience in Naxos . Thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Effie is amazing and so knowledgeable. Wonderful town and the highlight of our trip! So accommodating with our three year old. Will miss this property!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The proprietors who made me so welcome The location is perfect, central but just off the beaten track The room which exceeded my expectations. The general ambience of the place. Clean towels every day Regular change of sheets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fine but never changed. It's always a great to have the breads or pastries or fruit options change if one is staying more than 2 nights. I hate to say it but the coffee in the huge cafeteria urn was not very good. Had to buy a latte each morning.

    Definitely appreciated having a room overlooking the pool on one side and the garden on the other. We could keep our door open to let the air through when we were in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Close to the beach and great places to eat. Especially Gianoulis Restaurant. we ate there three times the food and service was amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was slightly disappointing. Chairs on balcony sometimes scrapped on flooring, not a nice sound.

    Amazing room and bathroom with great final touches, balcony right by the pool. Short walking distance to beach and shops. Helpful staff. Great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would maybe have prefered to have a room on the first floor for some extra privacy from the poolside.

    The staff were lovely and the location was nicely private. Tennis court was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our paperwork stated a pool or garden view. The view from our outside area was of a fence with a car park behind it. But, the size of the apartment made up for it.

    The staff and owner were really friendly. Pool area was kept neat and tidy. Bus stop and beach nearby. Nice buffet style breakfast. Fantastic evening meals at their sister hotel (Naxos Island Hotel), on the roof. Great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. It was located just five minutes from the beach and bus stop that will take you to the main towns/areas on the island. They offered a shuttle service to/from the port for a small fee as well. The breakfast was a typical Greek one of coffee, tea, juice, strained yogurt, olives, meats, cheeses, etc. Great way to start the day. There are plenty of care rental places nearby if you want to explore the island as well as restaurants and shops. It is a quiet location and all of the rooms were just as quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was old and hard. I kept forgetting to ask for a new one till bedtime as we were having such a great time! No coffee or tea in kitchenette but there were cups and electric jug. We just took some from breakfast bar.

    Convenient, friendly and helpful staff. Good location and value. Went out of their way to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with very nice rooms and a good location close to the sea and restaurants. The hosts were very kind and made everything possible to accommodate our wishes. We highly recommend this place if you desire a good vacation. Thank you to all the hotel staff for making an amazing vacation for our family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach. The location on Naxos island is perfect I'd you are a looking for the beach. The staff also walked my partner and I I through what there was to do on the island as well as organising a vehicle for us if requested, they are very friendly and willing to help out with whatever the customer's needs. I was very impressed with my stay and it was more than pleasant. I would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very welcoming and the room was tidied up every day. The pool was lovely and breakfast was comprehensive. The walk to the restaurants and beach was short and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi could be better ( childrens comments not mine!)

    The Staff were so lovely couldn't do enough for you. Was very well organised, with a great family/chilled feel. Would definitely return. Was in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we will stay here again 100%.

    Great rooms, beautiful property with grape vines and a nice pool. Excellent location off the Main Street so it was peaceful. Staff was EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smell in room of drains was very strong and towels were only changed once in a week.

    Pool area and sunbeds very modern. Staff very helpful and always smiling and chatty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was NOT a value for money. I paid 110eur per night and the actual price should be maximum 60eur. If you find it with less than 60 only then go for it. For example, the beds were uncomfortable and noisy, our room was next to the breakfast area so it was also noisy. The cleaning staff even if they were coming every day to the room they didn t change our towels. The wifi connection was very bad. Also, the kitchen pots were old and dirty.

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The location was good with plenty space for parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazing. The only tiny thing (and I'm really struggling to think of something) is that there were a few ants around the bathroom window.

    Really enjoyed the pool area, however, there were often sunbeds with towels on that people had reserved, but no towel owners to be seen! Lovely modern room. Really fancied some chips by the pool one day - ordered from the hotel and they were the best I'd EVER had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything, this place is really perfect for a holiday in Naxos.

    Excellent location and great staff, very kind people. Breakfast complete and the pool is a good option for windy days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our balcony didn't close well every time, which made the air conditioner not always work.

    The staff was super nice, very friendly and helpful. They organized our transfer to the hotel and the driver told us facts about the city. The staff was welcoming, explained everything to us and gave us tips of things to do in the area and how to move around. They even gave us a free upgrade on one of the rooms. I loved the pool and the homey atmosphere of the hotel, the grape and figes on the property made it a beautiful place to be. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this property! Starting with the driver that was arranged by the hotel to meet us at the ferry, was waiting for us when we arrived! The front desk staff was beyond helpful from checking in , throughout stay and check out. Our family of 5 was comfortably accommodate in two rooms close by. Very clean and comfortable!The pool area is so inviting! Breakfast poolside was the perfect start to the day and reasonable. Walking distance to one of the most beautiful beaches and about 40 minute walk to Plaka Beach, another beautiful beach. We felt like we were guests in someone's home! Such a warm, family friendly feel. Would love to return someday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Television reception not the best but think that is a Greek Island problem?

    Lovely relaxing stay in Naxos, the resort has a lovely large pool and it was close to everything you need, heaps of restaurants, the gorgeous Agios Prokopios Beach, shops and supermarkets, etc but still quiet at night. The Staff were lovely and very helpful, breakfast was good - great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though we were expecting a standard accommodation (i.e. 3 stars) there were a few things that could have been paid attention to by the hotel staff. For example, the phone in the room was not operational throughout our stay. Even though we mentioned it to the receptionist, this was never fixed. The wifi was free but we had to ask a couple of times for the right access code because the code provided was not the correct one. The mattress on the second bed (day bed) as well as the bed sheets were quite uncomfortable . The base for the shower battery was not firmly attached and was easily pulled from the wall. Finally, we were only provided with one toilet roll for a two night accommodation for 2 adults and a child.

    Location was great. Walking distance to the beach and stores, pharmacy and restaurants. About 10 minutes by car to Chora. Room balcony and pool area were very pleasant. Free parking included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place to stay! The couple who owned the hotel, as well as their parents, were very gracious hosts. They even gave us fruit from their personal garden:) We stayed in the triple room, which was perfect for us and our one year old daughter. The hotel provided an oversized pack-n-play for the crib. Our balcony faced the amazing pool! This hotel was extremely family friendly. Breakfast was very tasty. The location of the hotel was perfect, with the beach and all of the restaurants just a few minute walk by foot. The hotel was well maintained by a very friendly cleaning staff. The rooms were cleaned from floor to ceiling every day- including mopping the floor and washing all surfaces. Agios Prokopios was a wonderful place to stay! We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic! Swimming pool area was pretty nice and you could find supermarkets, bakeries, restaurants, bars and everything you need within walking distance! This includes one of the most beautiful beaches in Greece!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As all rooms cluster around the pool they can be a bit noisy, but the pool is closed at night so this is a small issue.

    Veryfriendly and helpful staff, great location only a few minutes' walk from the beach, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and went that extra bit to help us. It is a small family run hotel and there was always someone around to help from 8am till early hours !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in rooms was intermittent Furniture in rooms was shabby chic style but was starting to look a little tired.

    Warm, friendly and informative welcome from owner and family Relaxed ambiance in and around the hotel Pleasant pool area where no-one reserved sunbeds and lilos etc had been left for everyone to enjoy Comfortable sunbeds with umbrellas for shade Free air conditioning and safety deposit box Good sized balcony (some are not so big) Great little kitchen area with new sponge, washing up liquid and t-towel supplied Clean towels daily Modern bathroom with hand held and rain shower Reception had a selection of games available to loan and a book exchange area. Great position just a stroll away from the beach, main street and bus stop for bus into town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in the room was either broken or terrible! Not sure if any other room had that problem but other then that fantastic hotel with nice room location and pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly maintained and architecturally interesting family-run hotel with new bathrooms, lovely pool, laundry service and exceedingly helpful staff able to communicate in several languages. Great location, just a short walk to beach and main street of shops and restaurants. There is an excellent supermarket and shops to buy quick-drying beach towels, which Greek hotels don't provide. Staff can arrange rental cars and taxis. This location is picture perfect for those interested in a beach vacation and is just a short bus or taxi ride to Naxos Town for evenings out. The breakfast buffet is exceptional with fresh fruits, homemade pitas and pastries and the amazing Greek yogurt and jams. Rooms have balconies, airconditioning that works well, refrigerators, new stovetops and plates and utensils.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre!

    The staff here really made our stay. Upon arrival they were so friendly and so helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and the room was lovely. Having the pool was great! And having breakfast included was wonderful. This hotel is great if you don't want to be near the city, we had to rent a scooter which was more than ok but we didn't know we would have to

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really can't complain about much. The value for money is excellent. Probably the only thing I didnt like was that we had booked two rooms and I had specifically asked if we could be close to each other but we weren't. It was annoying being on opposite ends of the hotel. The interior in the room is a tad outdated but it doesn't change the fact that the rooms were lovely.

    We loved the atmosphere at this place, very welcoming and family friendly. The area around the pool is perfect for relaxing! The hotel is run by a very nice family and a lot of the produce at breakfast are from the backyard. Breakfast and snack options were great. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this place. We hope to be back one day 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We actually enjoyed our stay here so much that we extended it for another day.

    The hotel is really nice and cozy. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. It is not on the main street so that means it is in a quite area, but it is very close to the restaurant area and the beach. The breakfast is very good, there is not a great diversity but it is abundant and well made. A great energy boost for the day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint was people smoking on their porches and the smoke would come in our open windows and to our outdoor seating area. And that there was no bedside lighting for reading. Other than that this place is perfect!

    Staff was amazing and helpful. Property was enchanting. Quiet, very comfortable, peaceful. Fantastic pool, great proximity to fabulous beach and good restaurants. Lovely attention to the grounds Main drag of town is noisy but hotel is set back in a wonderful way from the noise and commotion. VERY nice rooms. In late June not too crowded so really nice time to go!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, lovely breakfast and proximity to beach and tavernas made this a perfect holiday for us and our baby son.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better welcome. Lovely hotel, big rooms, very clean. Great location, just behind the main street so nice and quiet, only 3 minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were totally satisfied with out hotel experience.

    Ideal location, great quality rooms and lovely pool. Breakfast was nice and the family running the hotel were so helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is terrible but found that on all the islands we visited.

    This hotel is a few minutes away from the port by vehicle located in a great area with nice restaurants and the beach is very close. The room was great and so was the pool area. they have a laundry service which was great but they did lose an item of mine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent & the pool was great, made to feel very welcome by the hosts really enjoyed our stay. Lots of little bakeries & restaurants within a very short distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast - tea and coffee were horrible! Glass door on the bathroom - frosted glass but even still!!! Aircon in room was really hard to regulate - although that would've been sorted in 2 minutes if we had asked the staff, we just weren't that bothered!

    Lovely pool and our room was right onto it Room was decorated nicely Staff were very helpful Sheets and towels were changed most days Very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike at this hotel - except that the frequency of the buses on the island to Agios Prokopios is very less.

    The staff were very very friendly and helped you settle in very well. Mr. Vargelis also briefed us up about the entire island and also got us a few freebies from the restaurants nearby. This hotel is located in the heart of Agios Prokopios - 200m from the beach. The bus stop is also less than 5 mins away by walk. There are some fantastic restaurants around the hotel, lot of bars, car/moto rentals, supermarkets etc. Naxos Island Hotel - one of the best hotels in Naxos is about 100m away. It has one of the best rooftop views and amazing food as well. The hotel is very very quiet, a huge swimming pool and you get all the peace of mind living here. Me and my wife were very pleased with the place in terms of quality of stay and the super-friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel and very nice rooms! Creative design! Breakfast is good. Friendly staff. Very near the beach which is sandy and has an amazing colour of water. Enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel- lovely set up with rooms centered around the pool or the grape covered courtyard. Rooms are very clean, decorated in a very simple Greek style and comfortable. Owners and staff are just lovely and want to make sure everyone is comfortable. Pool is great- beautiful and refreshing. Breakfast is pretty traditional and wonderful- buffet style with breads, fruits, yogurt, coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs, cereal, cold cuts and always several hot food like tyropita and scrambled eggs. Onsite cafe can also make simple snack foods like toasted cheese sandwich. Some VERY small wishes for improvement I wish the pool were open a little later than 8pm and the pillows are pretty flat but the hotel is great. Very short walk (5 minute) to a great beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in First floor room. Layout of buildings meant that there wasn't much privacy on balcony. People on other balconies /rooms could look into my room .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The rooms were a little dark when the curtains are closed

    Extremely friendly staff. Rooms have all been refurbished so we were the first to stay in brand new rooms. Good sized pool Pool side beds were really comfortable. There is a hotel shuttle bus that took us in to town and also dropped us to the port - much cheaper than taxi's. Spacious rooms. Walking distance to shops, beach and many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wider range of fresh fruits at breakfast would have been nice, and perhaps breakfast price could be reduced slightly.

    A lovely family run hotel, in a peaceful location, offering all we needed for our first trip to Naxos. provides an excellent base whether exploring more of the island or simply doing nothing but enjoy the sunshine, relaxing by the pool. The pool area, and gardens are beautifully clean, very pretty and provide an oasis away from a busy working life! The breakfast were good, and the apartment nicely decorated Lovely beaches, bars, restaurants and shops all within walking distance of the apartments. Family very friendly and helpful - thank you for a lovely first visit, we would like to return one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was a bit cold but I reckon that's due to the season we were there. At least we quickly got used to the temperature and the sun was there to warm us.. :)

    The hosts are extremely friendly and very helpful. There aren't too many rooms so we often had the pool to ourselves. Highly recommendable and if I ever come back to Naxos, I would consider staying there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was always nervous about the pool area and my young daughter. Not there fault though because the pool area was gorgeous.

    The owners were so lovely. Helped us out and made us feel at home, especially with my young children. It is so close to the best child friendly beach i have ever seen. It also has beach toys. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Close to restaurants also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find the bed overly comfortable but this was very much a personal opinion.

    Nice location out of Naxos town with brilliant beach and walks. Lovely staff and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great, kitchen facilities in room were not adequate to make a meal- given there are so many places to grab a bite within waking distance this wasn't a big deal for us

    Staff are lovely, location is great, pool area nice and very child friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are not comfortable and the bed linen too small to cover the mattress properly. The towels are not soft and you first think that they are shower carpets because they are so thick... :-( We were not impressed by the breakfast.

    We liked the overall hotel infrastructure, the vine garden, the play area for the kids and the location of the hotel (at walking distance to the main area of Agios Prokopios). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to update the bathroom. That was my only issue with this place. The shower is tiny and in pretty bad shape.

    The pool was perfect, the people were great and the breakfast was lovely. The location to bars and the beach was just perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast is quite poor, with not so good products - despite a lot of other b&bs, the hotel dont offer complementary transportation from the port and the only proposal of transfer is with a very expensive private company, at the same price as a taxi Better to rent a car at the port

    - nice place, very quiet, 10 minutes walk to beach and restaurants - clean pool - room with a balcony - bathroom too small and old fashioned - staff very welcoming, gave us some advice on places to visit and beaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom in our apartment could do with updating and the wifi is not great.

    We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, and it was clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is great, and the pool area lovely! We had lunch a couple of times at the pool and the food was always fresh and tasty, and reasonably priced. The owners are friendly and helpful. The nearest beach is lovely and there are lots of good restaurants/bakeries to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly owners who couldn't do enough to help. Fantastic location within few minutes walk to beech and choice of great value local authentic restaurants. Naxos town only a short bus ride away and a winderful mix of fab restaurants/bars/ culture. Rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. Definitely hoping to return and thoroughly recommend. No negatives at all - thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C was a bit tricky to operate, so we didn't use it. A good basic place to sleep, but don't expect any luxury. Walls are a bit thin, so you will hear your neighbors. We hit a 3 day Greek weekend, so paid a premium to have a room that weekend.

    Pool area was nice. Decent space in the apartment. Really liked having the kitchen facility. It allowed us to shop in town for pasta for our picky eater.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Although we obviously could afford the stay, there are cheaper hotels with the same standard in the area.

    Helpful and caring staff, nice pool, room and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast wasn't great and the pillows could have been a bit better. Overall though very little not to like.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean with good air conditioning. The pool toys were good for the kids and the provision of pool/beach towels was v helpful. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi requintes urgent improvement.

    We enjoy the locatian near Agios Prokopio beach, the swimingpool, the family ambiance, the owners avalability. The sympathy of the driver of the hotel transfer should also be mentioned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very bad in a back street in a very densely built area with no view of the sea. The rooms are old but partly renovated, for example some new furniture but old bathroom, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beds are a bit hard and pillows not great but that is the only thing I would say not 100%

    location, pool, staff, the setting felt safe and calm and interesting in very pretty surroundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wi-fi was a bit on the slow side.

    A very nice place, with a very competent and willing staff. Efi & Vangelis were amazing. The location is very convenient, very close to Agios Prokopios Beach and just 5 km from the bustling Naxos town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom got very wet whenever someone took a shower

    The staff were lovely, and went out of their way to help. The hotel is two minutes from the beach with the bus stop, car hire, several restaurants and supermarket also really close. The balcony is also a treat at the end of the day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of traffic on road to beach and without a path for pedestrians.

    Extremely helpful staff, toys left by pool for children to play with, spotlessly clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the pressure of the water in the bathroom used to drop.

    The location and the ambience. Very comfortable stay with extremely helpful staff. Nice swimming pool. Very close to the prokopios beach and not so far away from hora also. Surrounded by plenty of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Well driven hotel with nice and clean rooms. Perfect location - quiet (2 blocks away from main street) but still very close to all Prokopios. Owners sincerly "worried" about our well being - very service minded! Nice pool area with all the necessary facilities - sunbeds, umbrellas, food and cold drinks. I would love to come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with nice owners. Many Scandinavian guests which was nice for our kids since they found serveral new friends. 2 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly owner couple had lots of advice such as helping with busses, directions, and generally helped with whatever we needed. On our first night one of the owners also showed us the planets through a telescope from the balcony a restaurant he recommended, which had an amazing view of the sunset. Hands down the best location on the island. Prokopios is only 10-15 mins from the main port town, perfect for a day trip to see the castle and old markets. The hotel is less than a 5 min walk to the beach, restaurants, little shops, bakeries, cafes, everything! We stayed 4 days and wish we'd stayed at least twice that long. My girlfriend also loved making friends with the dozens of cats in the neighbourhood, and it became a game for us to point them out when we saw them, so cute! Breakfast was simple yet tasty, good balance of hot, cold, and fresh food, however there was also lots of local places that did cheap good breakfasts too. We appreciated the convenience and tranquillity of the hotel breakfast by the pool, but we would probably go out and explore more options if we return. Overall I would definitely recommend Prokopios as THE place to stay on Naxos, and the Agios Prokopios Hotel was a terrific place to stay while we were there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Cleaning was not done properly, it was constantly dirty behind doors and bed, sink in bathroom was Clean maybe every third day

    Location is very good and stuff is serviceminded

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What a wonderful hotel - great rooms, beautiful swimming pool, and in a great location. Agios Propokis was also a fantastic beach to stay at - the beach was gorgeous, there were restaurants and bars and it was easy to get to Naxos (15mins on the bus) and to walk to Plaka Anna.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were super hard, the shower head was broken and the AC would turn on only if all doors were shut but our balcony door was lose so the AC would turn off every two min. (we did not complain about this to the staff)

    The staff was very helpful and always available. It was close to the beach and to great restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower overflowed during shower Slippery by pool for kids

    Beds amazing Breakfast was good Pool was great Access to town and beach was perfect AC worked very well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I could fault.

    The hosts Effie and her husband went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Basic rooms, but comfortable and affordable and in the best location.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: