Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agistri Club Hotel 3 stars

Skliri, Megalochori, 18010, Greece

#8 of 13 hotels in Megalochori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    I liked everything about this this little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pricing of the room was totally wrong. For this type of a room I am quite frankly accustomed to paying less than half.

    I liked everything about this this little hotel. Wonderful simple room. Quiet location but close to the amazing restaurant Alkioni and the (nudist) beach. OK breakfast with the most amazing home made marmalade. Fabulous view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bryan, Harriet and their staff are wonderful. We felt so at home and so welcomed by them all especially Bryan, Harriet, Ruth & George. It has such a family feel to it. The location is perfect, it overlooks the sea and has amazing views of the sunrise. It is only less than 10 minutes walk one direction into Skala town and 10 minutes walk in the other direction through the forest and on to Chalikiada Beach where you find the most beautiful views of the Saronic Gulf. The room itself is basic but perfect, there is no tv or wifi so we completely switched off and just enjoyed the views. It is decorated in pure Greek/Mamma Mia style. They are cleaned every day and are spotless and the beds are very comfortable with ample pillows and blankets. We were provided with a continental breakfast every morn with fresh bread from the bakery and Harriets homemade jam. We found the room rate slightly expensive compared to other islands but we believe it was in keeping with the rates of the rest of the island. We really enjoyed our stay with Bryan and the gang and felt we made friends. We hope to return in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful little hotel. Brilliant staff who give outstanding service and hospitality. The restaurant is excellent with a small changing menu each night. Some of the best food I had in Greece

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I work in the tourism business and spend quite a bit of my time at hotels. This for me was R&R.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything perfect. I mean, if someone wants to think really hard they could come up with something even if they stayed at the Waldorf. There really was nothing worthy to complain about. Small, privatly owned hotel with superb staff.

    The rooms were very comfy and the view was fantastic. Like most European rooms they weren't gigantic but everything you needed was there. Basic yet very charming. The AC worked perfectly, it can get really hot during the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little family run hotel and welcome is so warm from Bryan and the extended family and staff. Views over the dining/ bar area are worth the money alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A holiday to remember with my friends from Club Agistri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A home away from home, our stay with Club Agistri was unlike any other hotel stay I've had the pleasure to stay in. Bryan, Henriette, Ruth, George, Jimmy and Danielle went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, stress-free and above all else fun and full of laughter. Our rooms were beautiful and Greek in style, the views were stunning, the food delicious and served by Ruth and Bryan with the aplomb I've only ever experienced before in Michelin starred restaurants. From being picked up at the ferry to laughing till I cried during the birthday celebrations the team kindly put on for me I had a fabulous time and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and destination to any of my friends looking for an authentic and guaranteed great time in a beautiful location. Go Club Agistri! :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    A little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    At times I would have found it useful to have WIFI in my room. It was only available in the restaurant, though. It would be nice if yogurt was included in the complimentary breakfast.

    Had a wonderful time at the Agistri Club! It's a small place which I liked, and the owners and staff make you feel like you are part of the family. Everyone of them is always willing to assist or give advice or just talk to you and really made me feel at home. I enjoyed having breakfast on the hotel's terrace with a magnificent view of the sea and the island of Aegina. The restaurant is also open for dinner in the evenings and offers delicious food. The hotel is in a very quiet and peaceful location on the edge of the village, however, the village center with restaurants, cafés and a few shops is only a short walk away. My room was in the annex building. Simple but comfortable and with a private balcony with the same amazing sea view as from the restaurant's terrace. I hope to return some time soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a Hotel in Greece that the stuff doesn't speak Greek at all They gave us a room that was not what it's described and shown in the booking.com photos. It was in an other building and not in the Hotel. The room was disappointing. Very old and the cheapest furniture I ve ever seen The director refused to refund or make a discount as we requested since the main Hotel building was full and he offered an awful small old room. We re not teenagers The breakfast was just ridiculous There wasn't WiFi in the rooms. They had a WiFi bridge that was not even configured and they ignored our demand to fix that

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Agistri Club Hotel felt like a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is the perfect place to relax and have fun in this Greek paradise. Brian is super friendly as well as the rest of the staff. He went directly to wait for us at the port when we arrived and gave us a ride to the hotel. The hotel is very quiet and well-located. The rooms have the perfect view of the sea and the balcony is also a space to rest and enjoy. It also has a restaurant with some of the best dishes of the island, totally worth to try. We loved this place, felt like a family. We totally recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    An Agistri Greek dream come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better - it was like a greek holiday dream come true.

    Bryan, Ruth and all the staff are truly wonderful. To list everything that was fantastic would take too long. The whole time there was like being an extension of their little hotel family, but we were left alone if we wanted to be and doing our own thing. It was the perfect mix of a wonderful host but at a distance when needed. Bryan is a proper gentleman, nothing, and I mean nothing is too much trouble to help with. And the same goes for all the other people who were working there. The hotel is beautiful, typical greek country charm, perfect hospitality, wonderfully restful surroundings and a place that we didn't want to leave to come home. Its a wonderfully perfect restful place to enjoy the perfect Greek hospitality. The town is a short walk away, a leisurely walk through the small winding road that is reminiscent of those typical country villages. The charm of the hotel, the hospitality given to us and the wonderful memories of dinner over looking the sea will all be memories that will last forever. A very big - Thank You - to Bryan, Ruth, George and all the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Romantic vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was a little simple

    We stayed in the family room with sea view. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Restaurant provided excellent quality dinners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful retreat in Agistri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful views from all aspects of the quaint property and delightful home-style dinners on the terrace. Tranquil surroundings ensured restful relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    a place to come back to in the beautifull Agistri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staying in Agistri club hotel was a great experience !! what makes the place so special above all is the owners Bryan and Hriete and there wonderfull stuff (especially Ruth) that makes you feel as if you were there personal guest and your enjoyment is very important for them. we enjoyed very much eating dinner on the terace. the food was the best we had on the island (and we ate in several good places there...) the room was very speciuse and had great view from it's terace. the location of the hotel is perfect: a short walk from the village but in a green and peacefull area with 2 lovely beachs very near. we will certainly come back, hoping soon...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Idealic don't tell everyone we want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You could not wish for more. From the room to the great food. The staff are amazing so helpful friendly in a short while it was more like they were friends than staff at a very well run hotel. Thanks to Bryan, Harriet, Ruth, George and the team for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Tiny piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny thing for me was the hard mattress, but my boyfriend loved it so it's just a personal thing.

    Everything. Relaxing, simple, and friendly. The sea view was amazing. Staff were extraordinary, nothing was too much trouble. Home made jams for breakfast, personal pick up from wonderful owner at Port, poetic smiling bar man, knowledgeable and helpful manageress, delicious dinners, fresh garden flowers in room. Rooms were clean and minimal cottage style which I loved. I will be returning if I can!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    An oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    I spent 5 days in this gorgeous oasis - just an hour by ferry from Athens. I had a perfect simple room with the most beautiful sea view with Aegina and Athens in the distance. A very peaceful oasis to do some reading and writing. Bryan and his family and staff are perfect hosts and his wife Harriet cooks lovely food so I felt a combination of being treated and totally at home. There's a lovely choice of beaches, one busier the others secluded. It was very difficult to leave. Anyway I have to return as I was so happy staying put I still have a lot of sight seeing still to do on and off the island.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    From Lebanon with Love to the sublime Agistri Club Hotel with a Sweet Soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The genuine and natural soul of the amazing team added an extra flavour to the magnificent Agistri Club Hotel relaxing atmosphere. Thank you Bryan for the rides & the planning advice, Bashkim for the succulent cuisine, George for the positive vibes and Ruth for the sweet assistance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    We would recommend and would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the view from room and the quiet location Near the beach Personable friendly owners

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Our best vacation so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the place very much. The staff were great and it was perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Very poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast Uncomfortable beds and no tv

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Take some Raid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. Flies in restaurant shocking. 100+ on our table one morning. Owners indifferent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not wifi in the room

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private balcony and the view were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    will come back to this hotel when i"m around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    probably the best cuisine in the island. Very nice staff. beautiful views. great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely,stunning views,great food;very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    A cozy family place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A cozy family place. We ate great breakfasts and superb dinners. Brian and his wife are great hosts, as well as George on the bar. We definitely felt we got what we paid for and beyond. Great breeze and view. A nice little beach getaway just 2 minutes away and walking distance from the village center or the dock where you can take the ferry to Aegina if you want a little more crowd around you. . Ideal for a quiet relaxed vacation. We will gladly come back again!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    It was like returning to see an old family friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was like returning to see an old family friend. Jovial company, with a relaxed attitude. The team at Agistri Club make you feel exceedingly welcome, whether it is Ruth on reception, George in the bar or Brian the owner. Their sunny dispositions create an atmosphere which breeds enjoyment. Cannot recommend highly enough! The location isn't half bad too!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Seldom do I add comments but both my wife and thoroughly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seldom do I add comments but both my wife and thoroughly enjoyed our time first on Agistri and Agistri Club Hotel provided a hidden gem away from the main beaches and nightlife with easy reach when needed. Owners and staff are very welcoming and give a personal touch to make you feel relaxed. Small hotel with each room with balcony and sea view.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    We loved the wonderful sea view from our room and from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was too basic. We would prefer that a most similar to the english one was included in the price.

    We loved the wonderful sea view from our room and from the courtyard which was used as dinner-room (we had breakfast there, and it is open as a restaurant for lunch and dinner.) The staff is excellent: shiny kind people! We liked the original tastes of the home-made jams.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    If you cannot live without your cable tv, smartphone and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you cannot live without your cable tv, smartphone and notebook, than stay at home or look elsewhere for a place for i-sheep. By the contrary, if you appreciate a warm welcome, nice people, incredible views, Bahamas like water, flower power attitude and a bit of silence to be able to hear your thoughts again, than you can try this place. See you again next time, Bryan and Henriette

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is a little bit poor

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. we feel like we are at home. no precise time for breakfast which makes it easy for us. Very clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    The tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smokers. (sorry guys, not personal).

    The tranquility.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    You are made to feel part of the family, the staff always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You are made to feel part of the family, the staff always only too willing to talk to you and assist in any way they can.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    A quite place in a perfect location with a very warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A quite place in a perfect location with a very warm and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Great locatin, stuff was genres and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great locatin, stuff was genres and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    staff , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff , location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Stylish room, fantastic dinners in restaurant, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stylish room, fantastic dinners in restaurant, great atmosphere in the bar, perfect location and stay made perfect by the owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    The location and views from the room were superb and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi at the bar but not in all rooms, but only a minor issue.

    The location and views from the room were superb and the staff were great.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: