Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agistri Hotel 1 stars

Skala, Skala, 18010, Greece

#8 of 12 hotels in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would have liked a few more cups and glasses in the room.

    This is a relaxed hotel with friendly staff and a great location. Be sure to visit the Hotel Yianni, the sister hotel, where you can use the pool, bar and restaurant. We will be back next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    On the whole we had a great stay, and enjoyed exploring the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we booked, we new it had a kitchenette, which would be helpful! But they only had a coffee making pot, and only 1 knife, and 1 spoon, and 1 plate. We asked for them but didn't get them. So we bought a plastic spoon and bowl, for breakfast! But hey they had a good working fridge!

    The service was good, the room comfortable, and clean, and great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location -close to the beach,restaurants and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were very uncomfortable and one of the nights was super noisy from the bar below

    Perfect location -close to the beach,restaurants and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    for its value and location, it worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite dirty...most of all the dishes and forks..kitchen utilities a bit disgusting.

    our room was spacious and three big balconies with see view two of them!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location was perfect and the lady at the front desk was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect and the lady at the front desk was very welcoming and had great recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed the Greek night at the adjoining hotel. Also our balcony and view was simply perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Agistri is a lovely small island very close to Athens- 2 hours to get there by normal boat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE asked the receptionist how to get to the port from where the Flying Dolphin leaves, and she advised to take the local bus which comes every 15 minutes. Following her advice we went to the bus stop and- surprise!!!!- The bus schedule was completely different- 1 bus per hour! Not a bus every 15 min as we were informed by the reception. This caused major problems as we almost lost our boat, for which tickets had been pre-booked and paid for. The island of Agistri is really small and only 1 local bus is available on the island, so there is no excuse for the receptionist to miss-inform tourists. First of all, they should know the bus schedule, and secondly, if they don't, they should just say that. Agistri is a lovely small island close to Athens, very green and with good beaches (mostly sandy beaches). I felt sorry though for the condition of the strays on the island- cats and dogs who have obviously been starving during the winter and are in a pitiful condition. Locals should go the extra mile to feed the strays from all the left overs from the many restaurants of the island, and the mayor should make sure that these animals are neutered in order to control population. Also, these animals should have access to water sources. Another suggestion for the mayor- there is only 1 small children's playground on the island, and this one playground is a wreck, with most toys posing a hazard to kids playing there. No excuse for not fixing this.

    The hotel looks better than a 1star hotel, it is basic, but comfortable for the money we paid. The location is excellent,, right on the small road in front of the beach. They will suggest continental breakfast with their twin hotel, but it's 7 eur, and the location of the twin hotel not that good, wheres you have plenty of better options- same breakfast for 6 eur in much better locations right on the beach. The staff in both hotels is friendly and helpful, although a bit over worked I guess, as the same waiters serving meals during the day are the ones dancing for the clients on Saturday evening, during the "Greek evening". Owner is friendly and has a nice doggy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    GOOD LOCATION BUT VERY NOISY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BIG MINUS, THE CAFE - RESTAURANT JUST UNDER THE HOTEL, WHICH HAS SO MUCH NOISE. ALSO THEY USUALLY HAVE GREEK NIGHTS ON SATURDAYS AND THE MUSIC KEEPS PLAYING ON TILL AFTER MIDNIGHT.

    VERY GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO THE PORT AND NEARBY EVERYTHING YOU NEED.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice hotel with a beatiful sea view terrace, very big room with everything, wifi perfectly working. Staff very friendly, the owner gave me a map to explore the island and let me keep my stuff until late afternoon since I had my ferry at 17. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside noise

    Nice staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water wasnt hot water

    Breakfast was served individually which means there was not plenty choices and ammount.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    small room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place looks like 5 stars
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Great vfm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Great rooms - booked last minute and wasn't disappointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Super nice staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice staff and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    100% recommendable
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't work

    Everything okay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Best Hotel In Agistri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    1. Big room 2. Very clean 3. Excellent view 4. Very comfortable 5. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: