Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agnadema Apartments

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#2 of 19 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is more secluded but also makes it harder to find. It wasn’t as clearly marked. As it’s down the hill, we had to carry the luggage down ourselves which I didn’t anticipate. Definitely ask hotel for help when you arrive.

    I loved the view from the hotel and from the pool. The Hotel was situated a little bit down from cliff, so you can get more privacy (less tourist walking by and without tourists peeking looking into your pool from the top of the cliff) The bed was comfy too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall is the additional charge for breakfast. I found it quite expensive and most other hotels included breakfast and were priced very similar.

    Everything! Stunning Santorini views. Beautiful clean pool and hot tub. Room was so spacious. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Getting down to the property there are a lot of steps (as is with most Santorini accommodations) so be ready for that. Great restaurants near by and a 12 minute walk to shopping and the bus station in Fira. Great views, pool and hot tub for guest use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Agnadema apartments are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included.

    Agnadema apartments are fantastic. The caldera location of these spacious rooms is amazing with breathtaking views (especially of the sunset!) right outside our door. The staff was wonderful during our stay with impeccable cleaning of each of our 2 rooms daily. We were quite close to the town, Firostefani, where there are great restaurants. The pool is great and the hot tub is a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, pool, rooms were gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps to get to and from the hotel! The steps up to the spa are very slippery when wet and we slipped. Shouldn’t have to pay for breakfast as it’s very standard, should be included in the price we paid.

    Location, pool, rooms were gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views of the caldera and sunset from our balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views of the caldera and sunset from our balcony and the pool deck. Staff was helpful especially the porter who was fantastic and helped us carry all our luggage up and down many stairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The view is absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool towels are not refreshed daily. You must pay to change them. Ridiculous when you think about how much you’re spending to stay here. The iron barely did anything. Smallest iron I’ve seen and no ironing board. Lots of stairs to get out to the main road, although this is to be expected with such a location. Remember, this is a serviced apartment so no bar for drinks or room service.

    The view is absolutely amazing. Rooms are large. Pool is great for the kids. We had a kitchenette which was great. The porter was amazing. Couldn’t do enough to help us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Manageable walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not really bud enough for four adults

    Pool provided refreshing relief from afternoon sun and servicing of rooms each day was great. The willingness to carry all of our suitcases up and down the steps was very much appreciated and skill admired !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Book this hotel and be happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking this hotel was the best choice that I ever made. Waking up to the view of the caldera made this property worth every penny. Clean rooms, great location, no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and magnificent views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bath/shower situation a little difficult as we are quite tall. The stairs didn’t bother my husband and I, but travelling with our 3yr old we did find it to be somewhat of a challenge

    Excellent location and magnificent views! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful views, great location, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially one receptionist told us arriving to the airport one hour prior to our plane departure would be sufficient, but I was nervous about this and checked online and again with another receptionist the next day who did let us know we definitely needed to be there at least 2 hours prior. Fortunately we had double checked with her because we definitely would have missed our flight if not! They did schedule and change the transportation for us which was so helpful!!

    Excellent location!! We had the studio double room (slightly larger then the basic room) and found it very comfortable. The VIEWS are perfect, everyone has their own mostly private deck space. The staff was very friendly and helpful setting up transportation (I would do this through them so they help with bags up and down all those stairs haha!) and recommending/reserving an excellent dinner for us. The walk to Fira is about 10-15 mins, of course up and down lots of stairs but that can't be avoided in Santorini. Absolutely beautiful. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous view of sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside Jicuzzi is not working and exterior jicuzzi and pool closed too early at 9pm. Jicuzzi has no cover for privacy from top floor.

    Well maintained and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great location, close to all the restaurants but very quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi.

    Great location, close to all the restaurants but very quiet, in the middle between Thera and Imerovigli, right at the Firostefani bus stop; such nice staff; big duplex apartment and bathroom; very nice pool and jacuzzi; very good breakfast...and this view!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more Deck chairs by the pool. But it’s understandable since it’s not a huge place which is what makes it also so charming.

    Perfect location. Lovely room and great views. Smiley and helpful staff. Nothing to complain about and I m the fussy type.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Our legs were stronger at the end, due in part to the over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were all too hard.

    Our legs were stronger at the end, due in part to the over 80 steps down to the property. But it was all worthwhile. The views are spectacular and the rooms are lovely. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the worst. Loud fridge (had to turn it off to sleep). Loud noises from the toilet (dripping), the shower (loud and old pipelines, yellowish water). In the morning you could hear the swimming pool too. Room felt moldy and cold- small windows under the street level only. Air conditioning out of order. Hot water in the shower takes 20 mins to warm up. If you want to stay there, book another room

    Perfect view. The best location ever- minutes away from Fira and Imerovigli. Just a few steps away from the bus station amd some very nice restaurants. Super friendly and helpful staff- good tips for tours and also very kindly helping with the baggage upstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    A Beautiful and clean white cave hotel with a panoramic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor comment. Jacuzzi was bit dirty with algae so it will be great to clean and change the water more frequently.

    Everything perfect!!! Especially thanks for taking care of heavy 4 luggages from the taxi station to hotel and hotel to taxi station. It is bit stiff to get to hotel as it is located in the edge of cliff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean room in a good location, pity about the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was bad, uncomfortable and every spring sprung when you moved. Pillows were like sleeping on rocks. Bed frame was very noisy everytime you moved. Hotel was difficult to find and you will not be able to get there if you have mobility issues due to the number of stairs to reach it (as with a lot of the hotels in Santorini) Immersion heater - had to switch on for hot water 10-20 mins before use.

    Free water and wine in the room Very clean room Excellent view for the sunset Excellent information on local area on arrival at hotel close to resturants Quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are adequate buses and car/ quad hire places everywhere.

    Our apartment was PERFECT! Excellent location, amazing views and SO CLEAN! The staff were so friendly and very helpful. They helped me map out and plan my day including all local attractions. Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Location was outstanding - the view was truly breathtaking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds/pillow unfortunately weren't very comfortable but tolerable

    Location was outstanding - the view was truly breathtaking ! Staff were great, always very helpful and accommodating Rooms were simple but good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    traditional Santorinian style building, room was spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not included in our price (not a big deal, but at such standard it would make it logical to have it included).

    traditional Santorinian style building, room was spacious and very clean with additional kitchenette, big bathroom, great sunset view from the balcony!!! Available pool and jaccuzi. Large variety of breakfast to chose from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool towels were provided. The jet tub was outdated and the water came out was dark. (Not bad for us, but as others have mentioned - you need to be okay with stairs to get to and from the property).

    The views are stunning and our room was impeccably clean. Really enjoyed the layout of the studio room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    A gem in a breathtaking location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful and quiet place, ideal to relax and enjoy the view. Bars and restaurants in Firostefani. The staff was very kind and helpful. The porter will carry your luggage upon arrival 74 steps downstairs and upstairs when you are leaving. The hotel can help arrange a transfer upon request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The view will be etched in your memory forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to not like about this property.

    The most beautiful view, pool is a must in Santorini esp for young families. The beaches are hard to get to and full of pebbles. Staff were outstanding, so friendly and helpful. Thy helped us book a catamaran trip and gave us hints for great places to eat. Stairs are expected in Santorini, porter at hotel transported our luggage which was a great help. Close to everything, room was spacious for our family of 4. We stayed in an apartment with Caldera view, amazing. There was an outdoor jacuzzi with great views that the kids loved. Beds were comfy and room decorated beautifully and spotless. Standout was Claudia, she went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. There is an option for breakfast to be delivered to your room each morning if you prefer. Definetly worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The amazing view from the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the room under the pool. It's rather noisy (water of the pool and people walking in front of the windows)

    The amazing view from the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure everything we needed and wanted was available. They organised quad bike hire for us, transport around the island and were very happy to make recommendations (all of which were good). The location in firostefani was perfect for us. A short easy walk from Fira centre (about 15 mins) but firostefani had enough amenities for us day to day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with a magical view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool did not have enough day beds for all hotel guests so if there was nothing available you would be sitting on the floor or couldn't lay by the pool

    Our room was amazing. The view was incredible and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of steps to get to main Rd, but would expect this of any cliff-side apartment in Santorini. Not so good for toddlers.

    Wonderful staff. Amazing views. Centre of Firostefani so convenient for restaurants and food/transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    They did not offer us there free transport from port to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not offer us there free transport from port to hotel, so we had to walk with all out luggage. Very unhelp/rude staff and not friendly at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Really great location, close to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location, close to shops and restaurants. The staff were all very helpful and we were able to book a lot of activities through the hotel which made it easy. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The views were amazing and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were amazing and great value for money. Also the rooms were really generous in size and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place, Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Everything from the coomunication regarding our transfers both to the hotel and to the airport were first class and the amazing Porter carrying our bags down the steps on arrival and again departure in 33 degree heat is worth the stay alone Thanks again for an amazing stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    A slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First of all, the ladies at reception were an absolute delight - they had impeccable customer service, genuinely cared for us & had outstanding hospitality. The view from the hotel was incredible, and the communal pool/spa is definitely an added bonus. We watched the sunset from the spa one evening, and were surprised with glazed cherries from the receptionist - so thoughtful and a really sweet touch to our last night in Santorini. In addition, the rooms were presented beautifully, local wine on arrival (not to mention the complimentary fresh orange juice we were greeted with whilst our luggage was being put away for us). Furthermore, the receptionists didn't hesitate to help us with breakfast options, car hire, and recommendations as a whole for our entire stay, which made things really easy for us. Overall, Agnadema Apartments have been a huge standout for us, and we will not hesitate to return on our next Santorini holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked Breakfast and taxi transfer included in overall price.

    Staff were great. Athanasia and Claudia at Reception were very friendly. Rooms were cleaned every day! Big and clean bathrooms. My family and I loved the view and the pool. Great spot. 9 min walk to main town Fira and seconds from next village. My husband and I were able to enjoy down time, read a book, have something to eat from our room or balcony and at the same time watch kids in the pool. Breakfast would have been nice if included in overall price. 🇬🇷🇬🇷💜💜👍👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very hard-working and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been much better if the apartments have cooking facilities (such as cooking hobs, pots, pans, microwave, etc.) because almost all "apartments" we went to had them. Also, although the property is very romantic we found that it was not family-friendly because there were 15 of us including our children who love to swim in the pool. However, it was rather difficult to ask them to be quiet whilst swimming because guests were "sleeping" during the day. Had we known, we would have looked for another property where our children could be free to enjoy because, come on now, kids will always be kids. And they were not even rowdy!

    The staff were very hard-working and courteous. The location is second to none.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    10/10 most amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service but they do do breakfast. The kitchen has a kettle, fridge, cutlery and glasses etc. So you can duck in at the mini Mart of shops for some supplies.

    We were thrilled at every bit of our stay at the apartments. The view was breathtaking, staff friendly and accommodating and it wasn't crowded or noisy. We were able to get sun chairs every day and the spa was cleaned everyday. There are amazing resturants and cafes just above the apartments and it was close enough to the main town Fira to stroll to. There are a fair few stairs to climb to the main strip but the porter was amazing with taking our luggage up and down. Also alot of top apartments on the cliff require some stair access. So if you don't mind a few stairs it's definitely not something to worry about. I would definitely choose to stay here again on my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Stunning apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was amazing

    Stunning apartment with amazing views of the Caldera. Nice pool, hot tub and sun lounges. Best value for money stay in Santorini. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great room with great view, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only small pool with limited number of sun beds often taken up. You must be prepared and able to descend and climb steps.

    Room was delightful with fantastic views over the caldera.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly service, stunning view from room balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have a clothesline outside our room (nearly all the other rooms had one) which made it a bit harder to dry our swimming gear and towels.

    It was great to be able to use a shower at the hotel after checking out. Our ferry was in the evening, and it meant we could still explore, use the hotel pool, before having a shower behind the reception area and get our luggage. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel but number of steps required to get to and from the hotel, can be difficult for those with young children or mobility problems. No cooking facilities available.

    Room was amazing!!! Amazing views. Both Claudia and Sia - the receptionists were so enthusiastic, friendly and willing to help!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Scenic Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but would be difficult for anyone elderly to access the property, lots of steps!!

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, amazing views, close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Stay here!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't mentioned that the kitchenette didn't have cooking facilities. There are a number of steps to get to the hotel - will be an issue with those who cannot walk as much.

    Receptionist was great - answered all our questions. Free welcome drinks served. The view is amazing and a perfect sunset from the hotel can be seen. Only 10mins away from Fira town. Rooms are really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Staff who helped us with carrying our luggages to/from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who helped us with carrying our luggages to/from the top. And they stored Our luggages while we go explore after check out and while waiting for our flight

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Santorini-The Maldives of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast.

    We travelled with a 5 month old baby and the staff were very helpful and friendly every step of the way. Our studio was very spacious, we also loved the pool and jacuzzi, and how quiet it was. The view from our room was just unbelievable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Never tire of the views even though basic rooms are just that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The room was a bit narrow and pillows flat

    +Breakfast was extra, but affordable and hearty +Views of the Aegean and caldera are stunning +Hotel facilities (pool and jacuzzi)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Best choice in Firostefani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our patio/terrace was partly blocked by the walls, wifi was sometimes slow and there was a group which was very loud, we could hear them talking at the pool from the room eventhough we closed the door.

    Room was always clean every day! Pool and the public jacuzzi were also clean. Staffs are very friendly. We ordered omelettes and bread for breakfast on our 1st day eventhough we ordered it very last minute and it was really tasty. Location in Firostefani is no. 1! Near to the shops and restaurants, to parking area and to Fira

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing sunset views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointingly we had received an email prior to our stay to advise us that the extra bed we had requested for our 7 year old son would be provided free of charge. A saving of 80 euro. However when we arrived the front desk reception advised us that this was an automated email from booking.com and had not been approved by the apartments. Despite presenting the email she would not relent and proceeded to charge the additional 80 euro to my credit card - my hands were tied as he needed a bed. The extra bed was only a day bed already located in the apartment which they simply put sheets and a blanket on. 80 euro was very excessive for this, and we were very upset after receiving the email that told us it would be free of charge.

    The location of this property was wonderful. Away from the hustle and bustle of Fira, but close enough to walk when we chose to. Amazing views and brilliant sunsets. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. The cave bathroom is AMAZING, so big!!!!!!! Private jacuzzi and pool were lovely. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular Views in a Spacious Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caution- because of the location (beautiful but on a cliff) families with young ones need to always watch their children. My son is 8 years old and I had to hold his hand walking up and down the stairs to the apartment. Our teenager did fine. Parking was an issue but I believe that is an Santorini's issue not the apartment.

    The view was spectacular! This was the main reason why I booked the rooms. The apartments are situated on the cliffs so there are some stairs to climb up and down when going to the room. The staff were great; Claudia (reception) was a sweetheart. The porter was a trooper to carried our bags to the rooms. The free bottle of wine upon check in was great (suite rooms). Close to bars, restaurants, shops, and tourists attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was cold (could do with just a little heat to take the edge off)

    The hotel was in a great location, the staff were really friendly and helpful, and the rooms were of a good size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect apartment with a better sunset than Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels are stiff and thin. The bed was a bit hard.

    The view was breath taking! I booked this apartment for myself, boyfriend and parents for a short trip in Santorini. Firostefani was the perfect location for us. There are plentiful and delicious restaurants and cute shops (go to To Briki). It is a 10-15minute walk down to Fira. The hill back up was a challenge for my parents (mid 50s), but fine for us. There are also many steps down the hillside to the apartment. The hike to Oia takes 3+ hours but is a challenging adventure, or if you choose the bus stops exactly outside the square and is ~20 minutes. The feeling my boyfriend and I had when we arrived and saw the view that was ours for four days is irreplaceable. We booked the two bedroom apartment with private balcony. It is exactly true to pictures. The sunsets were better from our private balcony than from Oia, and that is the truth. The house is spacious. There is a mini fridge but no stovetop or microwave but you can order breakfast a la carte, and it is tasty. The lofted bedroom does not have privacy. The master bathroom is massive and beautiful. The staff was incredible, friendly, and attentive. They even replaced the shower head within a few hours when I dropped it and broke it by accident. I will recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Breathtaking views from romantic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi a bit erratic.

    Fantastic view from our apartment. Sipping wine on the balcony. Airy room with windows looking out across the caldera. Staff were very helpful especially in getting luggage up and down the steps to Firostefani square and organising taxis and shuttles

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazing! The position is great, just a short walk away from Fira, but still very close to restaurants in Firostefani. The staff is really nice and helpful booking tours and transfers for us. The room with view over the sunset, the pool, the public jacuzzi made this stay even better; luxury at a great price!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The place was beautiful and so was the view. But important all of the staff were absolutely amazing and so accommodating. I didn't want to leave! So thank you to everyone working there; from the girls on reception, to the cleaner and maintenance man. They were all wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of "cave" style rooms different, could have been better explained and illustrated in booking information, but still comfortable and a little "quirky"

    Views from apartments spectacular, especially for morning walk! Very close to restaurants, bus stops, walk to shops but quiet location as well. Staff very helpful with activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. Gorgeous view and lovely room. Ideal location away from noise but easy walk to Fira. Exceeded our expectations and would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Paradaise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect in station called firostefani which is 5 mins walking to fira (santorini capital) the staff was super specially a wonderful girl called Sia in the reception who helped us to arrange our trip perfectly cleanliness of the room is perfect view was awesome..all is perfect 😊😊😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    The location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price too high (400 eur) for the type of the room. The room was nice, however the balcony of the room we got was extremely tiny in a small corner. Also, the pictures of the room I could see when selecting during the booking were not matching the room I got at arrival. The water in the bathroom was yellowish.

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledge of ferries as we left early and our ferry was late ... This happens regularly and the port is hot

    Quiet location not far from the hustle and bustle, beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wow, where do I even begin. I toured around Europe for 6 weeks and this had to be one of my favorite hotels. From the beginning, Maria greeted us with her fantastic energy. The Staff was the friendliest staff we've encountered on the trip. Maria and Sia recommended many restaurants to go eat at and mapped out how to get to the beach and other excursions for us. They made navigating the city very easy for us. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The bed was definitely comfortable and spacious. All the rooms face a breath taking view, great for taking pictures. Overall the hotel has this relaxed vibe that makes your vacation very enjoyable. If I was to go back (which I definitely will) I would stay at this hotel again for sure. You should too, you won't regret it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Only one simple but very important flaw. Bad mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. We all had a very hard time sleeping. This is a simple but rather important flaw that should be fixed. Mattress toppers could be an immediate solution. However, new mattresses should be considered.

    This was an absolutely beautiful property with excellent staff. Very spacious and well equipped suite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Small for 4 persons .. below the expections Bad odor in the bathroom

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, incredible views and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, incredible views and great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay fantastic views great staff. Don’t hesitate book it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, location and staff. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, amazing sunset, relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on who is staying sometimes kids will take over the pool

    Perfect location and view of sunset. Your Santorini dreams will come true!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal on the caldera; amazing views and relatively relaxed area, and just about 15 minutes walk from busy Fira. I loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff. Lovely pool and views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Little bit of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit hard, TV in weird position

    For the view, the price was fantastic! Very quiet, lovely pool, great helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazing view from the terrace, very good location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the terrace, very good location near the center of Thira. Personnel is very friendly and helped with all questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    April great season to visit Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative overall , except metal foot board beds are difficult for tall people to sleep in.

    Lovely staff, clean room,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    More than Happy - Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I recommend this apartments to everyone. The place that everyone needs for a proper holidays in Santorini.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: