Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agnadi Villa

Main Street, Oia, 84702, Greece

#106 of 119 Holiday rentals in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Loved our time at Agnadi, would definitely go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few light fittings did not work, had to turn off the fridge at night as it was quite noisy! I personally wouldve loved the option of a small bar that could serve drinks and snacks for those days you hang out by the pool but most people go out for the day so not much call for it

    Amazing location, with a manageable walk to spectacular Oia and many great restaurants a stones throw away. The property was immaculate, very quiet, the staff immensely helpful with bookings and any information you needed. The buffet breakfast whilst modest was plentiful, added in with a lovely roof terrace meant breakfast overlooking the sea was a delight every morning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Thank you we really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The luxury villa is small for 4 people, and the rooms are open so not a lot of privacy. Other than that it was great.

    Good location, great staff, clean. Great view. Great breakfast, Great pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked to stay here, staff is very friendly and helpful. They help you with everything. It has pool with a nice view. Bus stop is literally in front of the hotel which is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    I would come back if it would be a bit cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the price because for example: there are not many facilities provided apart of towels. If you planning to book this hotel better make sure that you have everything to take a shower. The breakfast was very simple and everyday the same. It could be more various but its okay. In TV there are only channels in greek. I could only watch some english language channel from Qatar.

    People working there are very nice, the hotel was busy, they had a lot of work, still they were very helpful and smiling. Amazing private terrace in my room, views and very nice pool. Also the building very beautiful, in typical "Santorini style". Quiet area very close to Oia (I went for a walk), bus stop exactly in front of property to explore the island. In my opinion the place is very clean and looks cute

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Like staying with family. Simple yet comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of toiletries. There was only one bottle of soap that was "for everything, hair, body and hands." No separate shampoo, conditioner or soap.

    I like the host (very helpful and kind), the breakfast, the view and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and really helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about a 10-15minute walk to the main Oia area where all the restaurants are. Not a huge issue though because the bus stop is right out the front of the hotel

    The staff were friendly and really helpful! The pool was great and the bathroom in the room too! It’s right in front of the Finikai bus stop for stops between Fira and Oia which was very convenient! Can see the sun set from the room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    We loved our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't many things within walking distance of the hotel. Definitely recommend hiring a car/atv.

    We loved our room. It was spacious, clean, everything we wanted for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced but ok location and nice pool. Close to Oia. 25 min by car to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard beds. Neither wifi nor mobile network coverage in our room. Apparently not properly cleaned before our stay as we found a shoe under a bed. Poor breakfast buffet for a hotel with ambitions: not much to choose from and incapable of sufficiently refilling food and drinks. Requires immediate cash payment on every single item such as drinks etc.

    Helpful staff. Nice pool area with ocean view. Nice bathroom. Rooftop breakfast area with view. Bus stop right outside > close to Oia. The hotel arranged a car to the airport on departure day for a fee of 35 EUR in cash. Can also recommend visiting the pool bar at the hotel next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    horrible , horrible horrble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff behaviour was very rude , property is completely different from the photos on website , horrible experience , it is not even children friendly

    Other than the location of the property , nothing was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved that it was a 15 minute walk into Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that it was a 15 minute walk into Oia. A great roof terrace to eat breakfast and watch the sunset. Pool was lovely too. And reception staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, just 10-15 minutes walk from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful staff, Very poor breakfast! They did not gave to us towels for swimming pool. Check out they have at 11:00.

    Location, just 10-15 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, quiet, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very far walk from Oia. Bus can be taken from outside the property. The walk is a good 25 minutes in and is uphill on the way home. Not for the faint hearted. Other than that the place can not be faulted.

    Clean, quiet, lovely views. Views are the opposite site of Oia but are very nice. The pool looks across in the direction of Ios. The sunset can be experienced from the poolside. Transfers arranged to and from Fira at a cost of €20 Limited bar available at very reasonable price. Staff are friendly. Good self service breakfast available and can be enjoyed on the veranda.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    I would visit the island again, in the off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is unreliable, so is cell service. It’s is a cash market, so bring plenty of euros. It is very crowded during high season. Getting around in tight streets is a challenge.

    It is on the far end of the island away from the tourists and noise. However you must pay a lot each trip to go anywhere. Recommend you bring cash, and rent some type of vehicle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this place based on the photos of the rooms on Booking,com. Our room was not featured in pictures. It is a little dated and not a bright as the photos suggest.

    We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Pool, breakfast, rooftop view of sunset also very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is not of the caldera which I think is important to know. The walk to Oia was doable but once there you also have a lot of walking, so keep this in mind. It wasn’t a problem for us as we walk often but could see it being a problem for some especially in the summer heat.

    Pool, breakfast, rooftop view of sunset also very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Great sunset but too out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a walk from town and at night walking on the road to get there was not enjoyable. The facilities were quite basic.

    The sunset view from the roof of the reception building was wonderful. The parking was convenient and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    awesome staff but in the middle of nowhere and not a good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and bed was uncomfortable. very dim and dark. location was not center city and nothing immediately around hotel. we had food poisoning and we’re not able to access any food or medicines because nothing was nearby. having now also traveled to mykonos we have experienced a place that well exceeded our expectations and for half the price

    staff was extremely nice and helpful. pool and view was cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The stay was quite amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was quite amazing. The service provided was also satisfactory. The hotel staff is helpful and made our stay very comfortable and memorable. 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean room, great pool facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room, great pool facility. Helen was very friendly and keen to help us with anything we required. About a 15-20 minute walk into the main city centre of Oia. If catching the bus from Fira, ask to get off at Agnadi Villas!! We didn't and had to walk quite awhile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    It's quiet and near to oiz, about 20 minutes' walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car, you have to wait for a bus who comes every 30 minutes.

    It's quiet and near to oiz, about 20 minutes' walk. The stuff is so kind and she speaks English well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful accommodation, beautiful views, beautiful island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hard to open the front door. We had to call the property owner at one point to help us.

    The place was spectacular! Very clean and spacious. I was there with a group of 7 girls and it was more than enough space. The views of the water were incredible from our place. Bonus - a cleaning lady came every morning to clean up! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    I dont mind waking up everyday with the calming great view of Algean sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow,little steps.not suitable for older people.Going up and down is a struggle.

    Upgraded to Spiliotica Suites on the Cliffs.Amazing view of Algean sea.Tranquil👌

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxed week with my two boys. Love Greece 🇬🇷
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful and relaxed family owned villa. Good location, a 15 min walk from oía or two min bus journey (1.80) Staff were brilliant. Pool lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Close to Oia however pretty calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom, but that might have been just our room. Overall not as fancy as expected.

    Close to Oia however pretty calm. Keep in mind you're not looking at the Caldera, but the other side! Very nice breakfast terrace, simple food but tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel & friendly staff just outside Oia; need to improve breakfast and help with bags
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, particularly for the price of the hotel - milk was curdled, fruit was from a can which I think had been stored poorly and had gone off (the juice it came in was “fizzy”), tea bags were often unlabelled so you didn’t know what type of tea they were... I also asked for a tea bag to make a tea for myself after dinner one night but was told that they were for breakfast only. Overall we got the impression they were constantly scrimping and penny pinching on all ongoing expenses, which was a shame as the price paid would usually carry with it a little more “customer service” focus - and crucially, also a better breakfast! In room showers were a bit hit and miss on temperature and had no shower screen or curtain so you couldn’t have a shower without flooding the room. Also, worth checking in advance if you have been allocated one of the rooms far away from reception (a few mins walk down a slope and stairs) - the walk is outside and very steep and there is no assistance with bags, so if you have luggage it’s hard work going down and incredibly hard coming back up! Particularly if it’s raining as it was for us :(

    Property looks like it had been recently refurbished and was generally quite stylishly done. Staff were helpful and friendly, and responded promptly to emails before our stay. Views were fantastic and location was pretty good - it’s only a 10 minute walk into Oia and the surrounding restaurants were superb, as well as less busy for being slightly outside Oia central. Particularly recommend Santorini Mou for atmosphere and fantastic live music, and Finikia for incredible food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    Won't be returning to this scv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, breakfast and didn't not receive fresh towels they were hung out over our deck chairs to dry after they had been on the bathroom floor

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Julie was amazingly helpful and went out of her way to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not into the open shower concept but not a deal breaker

    Julie was amazingly helpful and went out of her way to make sure my friend Kisha’s 40th celebrations went extremely well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay near enough to Oia but away from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy 15mins walk into Oia away from the crowds. Great restaurants nearby(finnika restsurant a must!). Staff where really nice and helpful with activities, bookings and places to eat. Room was clean, tidy, spacious and wonderful view (we had superior studio-room12). Great stay thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was minimal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal. Multiple flies were inside the fruit tray. Bed sheets had blood stains and pillows were too soft or too hard. The staffs were nice but not very helpful in terms of telling you the attractions to Oia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    Worst stay in Cyclades - awful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here 5 nights for 769,5€ (breakfast included). Otherwise, our stay was a disaster. Let’s start with the breakfast: none of the dishes are home made. Everything is industrial from the marble cake to the peaches in syrup. Yes you read well, this 150€ a night hotel offer PEACH IN SYRUP for breakfast (and the next morning it was fruits in syrup. The same you can find for 2€ the can in your supermarket). To compare with the other hotels we’ve been to in Greece and paid not even half the price of this one, we’ve been offered home made dishes all the time. We asked if they were offering laundry service. They do it at the price of 10€ per bag. Don’t expect pressing for this price. But you can expect they ruin your clothes or just not clean them. If you complain, the owner will deny and call you a liar (that’s what happened to us) What about the basics like the shower gel for the bathroom? Don’t expect them to replenish it, you will have to ask for it. It happened not once, not twice but three times in 5 days. To finish in beauty, when we checked out, if Julie (hotel manager) was nice as always, the owner didn’t even said goodbye or thank you. In three words: AVOID THIS HOTEL.

    The hotel manager, Julie, is very nice and helpful. She gave us some nice tips and was responsive to all of our request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    The shower door wouldn't open correctly and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ants in bed and long stairs up with no help with our luggage!

    The shower door wouldn't open correctly and I couldn't get in the shower. Also, there were ants ALL OVER MY BED!! Staff disappeared instead of helping with the situation!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely. Didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Hotel wasn't as close to Oia centre as I would have hoped but close enough to walk to. There is no room service but we found out when we were checking out, the receptionist had a list of local places that would deliver. We would have used this service of we'd known. The bed making of a morning was a little weird though. The cleaners would take the top sheet completely off and fold it into a fan for decoration on top of the bed so every night we'd have to remake the bed and they take the towels and air them in the sun.. If traveling with a friend it's a little awkward not knowing who's towel is who when they are rolled up and put back in the room. Obviously no major problems just a little different than what I'm used to. Very helpful kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful Sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and facilities were great. Had a great view of the sunset from the pool or the upstairs patiio. Breakfast was provided and they were able to give a great introduction to Oia. Places to see in Santorini and great restaurants to eat near the hotel were also offered. Along with transportation and excursion options. Short walk to the centre of Oia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    I appreciate the hospitality. The place definitely needs more upkeeping. The location is decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomas seems a bit lacking of care. There were serval guest on a few days how left the property because of un clean rooms and mold in the rooms. I found strands of hair in my bed and the wifit was poor. I made do with what I had , as many complaints were being voice I didn’t want to be another complaint .

    Very friendly and I the exterior of the property was fair . The staff was very sweet and nice . I love people like that . I would book again , I just need them to step up the room a little bit .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    Location- a bit far from Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- a bit far from Oia. Pool- too cold to get in Breakfast- very basic compared to other breakfasts that I had in Greece Towels aren't changed Rooms are dated Would only recommend if passing through Santorini. Not for an extended stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoyed the peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realise there would be quite so many steps (or that it would be so steep) from my room to reception. OK when walking up and down without bags, but pretty taxing on check-out with no assistance.

    My room was quite spacious, and had a nice little kitchen with mini fridge and a kettle. Yay! (the first one I'd come across without having to ask.) The location was great. The bus stop is literally right out front, and it was just a short walk to some lovely restaurants and then into Oia "central". Hotel staff were very helpful with local information and recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    great value for location in Finike , santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loft bed for 4 person unit had low ceiling unable to stand up in but comfortable bed and good airconditioning.

    Julie the hotel manager was super helpful no matter how busy she was and accomadating when we had a late checkout we were able to use pool and facility. view at sunset was ocean view good from unit or pool or best from dining terrace on roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Very low Price/Value ratio, Poor attitude, mediocre breakfast & poor Wi-Fi. + Sunset view, pool, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Attitude. The front desk folks lack a basic sense of hospitality - carry this forward into every aspect of your stay, because it likely will. For us - almost every request was met with a definitive "No". We tried not ruining our vacation experience because of these grumpy people. Breakfast was less than mediocre, and most certainly so for having paid 250 euros a night. Expect little to no Wi-Fi. At best, you can get "some" Wi-Fi near the reception area, but in the rooms the connection is terrible. This may well be a "data free" vacation (great, if you've already figured out everything in advance, we hadn't & we struggled some) Location. A 20 minute, mostly unpleasant walk on a busy road to Oia where you may well get hit by other cars. Not for strollers. Public transportation is unreliable, so you'll likely have to rent a car. One restaurant a 2-3 minute walk away (Finikia - v.good), the other a good 5-min away and quite mediocre. For good food you either eat at Finikia or you get to Oia. Very poor Price/Value ratio. If we had to do Santorini again, we'd still stay outside Oia, but spend 100-150 euros max & not stay at this place.

    The beds were comfortable, the pool was good, and the view was beautiful. Santorini overall is a large tourist trap, Oia the heart of the trap. To escape the madness of the crowds visit Oia early in the morning, right around sunrise. Throughout the day after that it is one large commercial engine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Room clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the hotel was in Oia but it is in fact in Finikia (10-15 mn walk). Finally, was just as well in order to avoid the crowd.

    Room clean and comfortable. Staff (Julie) very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful view of the sunset from the private terrace. Bus stop just in front. 10 mn walk to Oia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Great view of the sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was a little on the poor. The front office staff got very pushy in suggesting activities and when We decided not to pursue them, the staff became slightly rude to us.

    Great view of the sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Stay somewhere else closer to oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff terrible place to stay, no fresh towels, lied to more than one customer that I saw. A lot of problems with this villa. Management didn't care to come to the property when there was an issue for 2+ different guests.

    Not much. Room was big, view was pretty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    The staff is very friendly and supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio has nothing to do with the pictures in the site. Looks like a grandma's little house. Very windy pool and the sunset (though very nice) has nothing to do with the famous sunset of Oia where you see the Volcano.

    The staff is very friendly and supportive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    No facilities lots of stairs to get to accommodation. Breakfast was boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking facilities. No washing machines to use. Staff wanted to charge for everything. Supposed to be studio but was only room. Lots of stairs to walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    After getting the room we ordered on line our stay was enjoyable and Julie did a great job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable and the breakfast pretty average. Make sure you don't get put in the "a authentic" rooms downstairs. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay at the Agnadi Villa.

    Julie did a great job running around keeping every body happy ( on her own) which was amazing considering she did pretty much everything - she is a real asset. Our initial room pretty dark and dingy (and not the room we ordered). Julie moved us to the correct room the following morning and we were very happy. Bus stop right outside the Villa is handy and only a 15 minute walk to Oia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely and cozy hotel!
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When driving a car at night, it's hard to find the logo of the hotel and we overlooked it for few times.

    Easy to access Oia for pretty sunset. Staff are helpful and would like to provide useful information for guests. The room is spacious and cozy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Our general experience was good. All and all - good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was basic and not very inviting, with very old furniture (not in a good way) but the pool (there are 2, the lower one is the amazing one) was compensating for that. Also, the porch in the front of the room was great. Breakfast is also very basic, not a special treat for breakfast lovers, but we were happy with it.

    Jouli, the receptionist, was very kind, patient and helpful. She told us about all the great places to visit in the island. We liked the staff a lot, the lower pool (amazing) and the feeling like we were almost alone, even though the hotel was in full capacity. The view from the hotel is absolutely stunning, and the sunsets are so beautiful! It's so relaxing to open the door in the morning, and the first thing you see in front of you is the beautiful sea with volcanoes and islands near by. The hotel is located about 15 min walk from Oia, the center village. The road is a bit unsafe for pedestrians. Need to be very careful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the bottom of the property in the old section which definitely did not look like the photographs on booking.com. It was also difficult to get to and from our room as it was a very steep climb from the bottom of the property to the top! And with suitcases it made it even worse! However the room was comfortable.

    The complimentary breakfast was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. The pool area was also stunning with great views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic and would love to come back and stay in the same place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seeing horses and donkeys tied up in fields around the island-nothing to do with the hotel.

    Staff were fantastic and always keen to help. Our room was larger than exspected and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and was very squeaky with the smallest of movement. Bathroom was ok but there was a bad smell coming from the drain (had to cover it with the floor mat to reduce the smell). Breakfast buffet was average with not much to choose from (toast, fruit and cereal).

    Good view, the pool was nice and clean, close to bus stop, reception was able to order food delivery and make tour bookings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    The studio was very nice in a very quiet location within a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio was very nice in a very quiet location within a 20 minutes walking distance from Oia's center. It is also possible to see the sunset from the terrace, without the crowds of Oia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok value for money (like all Santorini); solid location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were cheap foam and not very comfortable. Bathroom was ok - no curtain so water went everywhere. Second bed was in loft that was very small - not great for 4 people.

    Good location - 20 minute walk into Oia and about 2 hour hike (or 20 minute bus ride) to Fira. Great pool and view. Hostess Julie was very helpful. Great restaurant next door (Finikia). Also, there was a good gyro and pizza place that delivered. In Oia, many choices for good food: our favorite was Melitni (get a reservation).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Close to Oia, but the location din't meet the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have deleted my reservation one day before getting there. They have said i had a problem with the payment on my card, but i did not even receive an email. I needed to book again, 24 hours before. The bathroom was smelling really bad and the wifi didn't work so good. If you need internet, you can not count on that. The proprety looks a little bit different than the pictures (the swimming pool is really small)

    It was very close to Oia, just 20 min walking. The view from the balcony was great and the host was really nice (she was friendly and she recommended us some good restaurants where to go and some beaches that we should visit). The Finika restaurant (that's near) has delicious food and an excelent service. Oia is stunning, but way to crowded to watch the sunset from. If you want to catch a good spot, i would recommend you to be there at 17. If you go to Santorini, do not miss Fira! It's like Oia, but a little bit more space and more modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Decent value for outskirts of Oia, easy walk into the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fine but a bit underwhelming in terms of quality. Bed fine but not overly comfortable. Some of the decor could do with updating

    Decent value for outskirts of Oia, easy walk into the town. Staff lovely and very welcoming, really liked the pool - and a great spot for the famous sunset! Restaurant next door exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment had two double beds, however only the one in the front room was made ready by housekeeping, as there were only two guests. As we preferred to stay in the nicer bedroom we made our bed the first night ourselves moving the sheets from the other bed. We saw this as fair as there was no way for the staff to know which bed we would prefer to stay in. The location is a little bit outside of Oia and so after a fair walk from the hotel we spent the day in the town and decided to opt for other transport back at night in the dark. This proved to be incredibly difficult as whenever we asked anyone about it they told us to take the bus, and when we did, the bus did not stop at the hotel, and as we did not want to travel all the way to Fira to pay €25 for a taxi from there, we ended up stranded in the middle of nowhere with no one answering the phone at the hotel despite reception meaning to be staffed until 11 pm.

    We booked a superior apartment as these were the cheapest available rooms left when we booked in July for two nights in August, and were surprised by how nice our apartment was when we arrived. The pool was really nice although a bit crowded in comparison to the luxurious hotels of the island though this might be as to be expected, and we were we able to have food ordered to the pool from a nearby restaurant/takeaway by the staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Nice Hotel between Oia and Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had thought it would be closer to Oia but it's a good twenty minute walk and I walk fast. I think it is over-priced. There is a sea view but it isn't the most scenic view with beautiful buildings like in Oia...it faces opposite direction.

    The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly. The pool is very nice, breakfast small but nice. The room is very clean and comfortable. Wifi is decent but works better close to lobby. Bus stop right across street is convenient. There are a few restaurants nearby. It takes about 15 minutes to Fira by bus which isn't bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    The swimming pool area and the terrace of the breakfast arra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic. Very few choices, always the same every day. We were in the second house, small apartment less expensive. A little far from the swimming pool and breakfast area. Well equipped, a part from the furniture on the terrace

    The swimming pool area and the terrace of the breakfast arra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, outside of oia. Expensive for the lack of facilities/service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff interaction, could be improved. We arrived early due to a change in flights, we were not taken care of, not offered towels to lay by the pool, or water and waited 5 hours to be checked into a room. Told our room was upgraded, however it was quite average and only one bed had been made up with sheets, no pillow cases. Toilet/bathroom had an awful smell the entire time. Not many breakfast options for the price we paid for it to be included, very average.

    Pool facilities were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk in to Oia is roughly 15-20 minutes. The hotel is a little far out for a walk on a really hot day. Otherwise it wasn't too bad! The hotels in the centre of Oia were very much built upon each other - we were glad to be at Agnadi for its privacy.

    We loved Agnadi Villa. Our room was really cool with a loft up top and a spacious room/bathroom/outside seating area below. We could watch the famous Santorini sunset from our balcony. The pool area is really nice as is the breakfast area. Staff were very helpful - ordering us food (gyros) and ATV's to be delivered to the hotel. They did their best to make everything easy for us - organising port/airport transfers and giving us great advice on where to eat and what to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, within walking distance to Oia, but without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, within walking distance to Oia, but without all the crowds so you can really enjoy your vacation. The staff is very helpful and friendly, Julie met all our requests and requirements :) We really enjoyed our stay and if we come back to Santorini will stay in Villa Agnadi again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    Misleading advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading advertising. Then we booked room, we booked we with a sea view and then we arrived room not only had no see view it was completely different from the pictures that they advertised. Room and furniture looked old. Shower didn't drain properly so everytime we tried to take shower we had water on the floor running into bed room. Room was dark and smelly. Then we went to receptionist to see if we can get different room. She said that we are not the first ones to complaint, but there's nothing she can do. And then we asked to talk with manager she told us that there is no manager or owner of the property in the island. She wasn't happy about our request and you cloud see she was getting angrier by the minute. After long conversation she agreed to give us different room (premium studio)but we still had to stay one more night in the smelly one. So from all four night that we stayed in there 2 we spent in horrible room. Then we finally got different room that she said it is upgrade and it is premium studio we were surprised because it looked like the one we had to get originally then we booked room in the first place. Needless to say our holiday was ruined. For the amount we paid to get a musky old room with old furniture is a rip off. I would not recommend this property, because what they are advertising is misleading. They show you different pictures of how your room will look and once you are there you will get horrible room.

    Property is in a good location. It takes around 10-15 minutes to get to Oia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a young guy supposed to help the guests with luggage, but he is too lazy, he didn't help us at all. I was disapointed with our towels we were 3 nights and they didn't change them one time. they were not smelling nice! There were a lot kids very early in the pool or all day, if want to have later morning sleep, maybe This isn't the place or we weren't lucky!!

    the receptionist She Was really Good, helpfull , The location was good, bit outside of Oia Center. But I liked! the Village looks good ,room with confutable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    This hotel is very nice with great views but beware ,not of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst our supreme apartments had a great view the back bedroom quite stuffy with no windows.

    This hotel is very nice with great views but beware ,not of the spectacular volcano caldera side. But still very nice, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Our honeymoon would have been much better had we never set foot here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The property is horribly managed and unclean. There are so many examples. It seems it is essentially run by two people, a young man and a woman named Julia. The young man routinely let older women carry their heavy suitcases while showing them to their rooms instead of helping them, which set the bar pretty low. The place is not very clean (we found dead ants on our pillow the first day, and hairs on our bedroom floor). The cleaning person never cleaned our dishes well so we asked for a dish sponge and soap to do our own, and the staff suggested we use our hand soap (:-I). When we insisted on a sponge and some soap they finally obliged but acted as though it was such an inconvenient request. Julia was helpful with recommendations of things to do, but then on our last day (having decided to leave early) I walked in on her sweeping breakfast cereal (from the very mediocre breakfast they serve) that had spilled on the table into her hands, opening the cereal dispenser, and putting the cereal back in. That is so disgusting and unhygienic; the fact she would do it is emblematic of how the whole thing is run. We were there on our honeymoon and cut our stay short. There is no love in how this place is run. The property has potential but someone who knows what they're doing needs to come in and rescue it. For the price we paid, we expected this to be the luxury portion of our honeymoon. It was a waste of money, and we were much better received in Crete and Sifnos at hotels that charged a fraction of the cost. I get it must be more expensive to run a hotel in Santorini, but for the love of god a little tlc would go a long way.

    The property has a lot of potential. Though the photos are deceiving, the property is quite nice and located not far from Oia with a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Santorini is good but the location of this villa was a bit too far and not the best for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Very little choice of food. For the money we paid we deserved much higher service and breakfast. The room was not as nice as it looked on the photo. Totally different. It had sea view but the room was next to bush.

    The view was alright. The place and people were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.9
    Horrible property, service and no value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible condition. Limited service and amenities. Breakfast was also terrible. For the money we paid we got Zero value. Glasses with lipstick, no replacement towels for pool, sheets and pillows stained. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is quite far from city center, even walk to the nearest supermarket , it takes 20mins by walking. The Wifi SUCKS, extreamly slow, can't get online for the whole stay!

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior studio, however we were placed in a smaller room despite requesting a double bed. We were informed that this was indeed a superior studio, however it was nothing in comparison to images on booking.com, and definitely smaller in size than the 35m squared advertised online. I was so disappointed by the way we were treated when we initially asked to change rooms. The tone used by reception was not appropriate. After talking to management the next day, we were given an alternative studio which was bigger and had a larger balcony. We were much happier in this room however it's disappointing that our stay was tainted by an unprofessional approach from reception.

    The pool was nice, and the location was quiet. There was also a lovely view of the sunset from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff are really helpful, before arrival and during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room are slightly old. The balcony i have is slightly below the pool level, so my view is slightly blocked.

    The staff are really helpful, before arrival and during the stay. They provide help on where to travel and how to get there. The room is spacious and a super studio can accommodate up to five people. The villa is pretty and with a good view. The location is great, with the bus stop just outside the villa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Our room had so many ants daily, and bathroom door extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had so many ants daily, and bathroom door extremely difficult to close (poor fitting door latch). Breakfast was very basic. Nice views outside. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Place was quite nice and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We searched for a hotel in Oia. This is actually a 20 min walk from Oia. Apart from that everything was fine.

    Place was quite nice and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in Finikia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dungeon rooms is best to avoid. No wifi and when there is its super slow. Rooms don't really look like the pics. Best to book the rooms with the balcony facing the sea, those are nice. Don't bother with the economy rooms. Not best for couples, missing romantic feeling.

    Location is just outside of Oia, 15-20 minute walk in, restaurant nearby is great. Nice view for sunsets. Breakfast on the terrace is amazing! Must do! Pool area also quite nice. Good for families

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    The bad outweighs the good :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have offered more variety was not satisfying at all. Bed was very uncomfortable and facilities basic. Pictures definitely photo shopped. Accommodation is far from Oia center would recommend hiring an ATV to get around. Traffic is very bad trying to get in and out of Oia in July and was not warned about this!!!

    View of sunset is great. Pool was great. Julia was fantastic and is a fantastic asset to Agnadi!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were going to be in an apartment as per the pictures and paid extra. We were disappointed when we weren't in what we expected. We also accidentally booked in correct dates and they made us pay a lot extra to change and didn't offer the best customer service when we gave them 8 weeks in advance of our error. Out of all places we stayed in the Greek islands this was the most expensive and the most disappointing. We ended up finding another great place in Fira instead.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    Very average - you can find a lot better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly and treats all guests with absolutely no respect or attention. You are just one of many. The pool is over crowded and we couldn't get loungers a few times. The rooms are very on top of each other and you get hardly any privacy. The property is not in Oia but about a 15 min walk away which we actually enjoyed. It doesn't face the Calderra however you can watch the sunset from the pool if you get a lounger. Breakfast was overcrowded and very average.

    The aircon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was good size, clean bathroom, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, no cold water, limited selection and not very appetizing. No real coffee was available on premises. The walk of 20 mins to Oia was a bit too long in a summer heat during the day, and at night you could either walk along a very busy and noisy road or unlit path. Trying to get back from Oia, there was a long queue for either bus or taxi. Traffic in Oia was hectic so renting a car didn't seem a good option either. No shower at the pool. I guess given Santorini standards it wasn't a bad value, but on a neighboring island we stayed in a far better property for half the price.

    The room was good size, clean bathroom, comfortable beds, large terrace. Pool nice and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: