Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agroktima Elia

Main Street, Nafplio, 21100, Greece

#5 of 36 Holiday rentals in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated everything. Maybe I wouldn't suggest it if you are travelling without car or motorbike because it is a little far from Nauplia (I mean "far" just if you are on foot . Otherwise just perfect)

    Peaceful and quiet place, rooms are very nice, big and very clean. Good starting point to visit Epidaurus, Mikines, Nauplia and every interesting places around. The two owners'dogs are lovely ♡

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    An unforgettable site, full of olive and orange trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    An unforgettable site, full of olive and orange trees. Piecefull, serene surroundings, clean rooms with view to Palamidi. A must for families with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Couldnt be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely surroundings, orange and olivetrees. Far away mountains with snow on the tops. Quick car ride to Nafplio. Nice and cosy room with very comfortable bed. Stylish. Welcoming host. Our stay couldnt be better!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The owner is just the sweetest person!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Maisonette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner is just the sweetest person! He will go out of his way to help with anything he can! The place is animal-friendly and so peaceful and beautiful. If I'm ever back in Nafplio, I know where I'll be staying! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and Very Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice rural area outside the noisy Nafplio centre, yet less than 10 minutes drive there. Recommended if you prefer quiet and have a car. Very kind and informative hosts, helped us with everything we asked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, very clean, excellent garden, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Garden View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main disadvantage is that it is around 5klms from Nafplion which means that you need a private car to come and go as there is no public bus service near the location.

    Very comfortable, very clean, excellent garden, beautiful view of the castle of Palamidi. The location in the middle of the olive trees is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and the water pressure was intermittent. The WiFi was also intermittent but I think this may be Greece in general. The owner's dogs woke us up in the middle of the night barking a couple of times.

    A lovely place among the olive trees and orange blossoms. The kitchenette was good enough to make a simple meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location and hospitable host, but accommodation a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poorly equipped kitchen. Several other items broken or not working e.g. telephone, chairs. Dogs barking waking us up at night. Small bathroom and lack of hot water when we arrived ( probably because it was full with easter guests). Patchy wifi

    Good location for visiting Mycenae, Epidouros, Tiryns, Nafphlio and hills for walking (with flowers in the spring). Balconies at front and rear to enjoy morning and evening with view across olive and orange groves The host who speaks very good english) was helpful and invited us to join the family Easter feast - a delicious spit roast lamb,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location if you have a car. Very peaceful place in an olive and orange farm in a 5 min drive distance to city center. We stayed in the apartment and it was spacious enough for two. If you have kids bigger apatrment would be better. The apartments have separate balconies which provides privacy for residents. Daily cleaning is included and the facility has a bar in the garden. And a last word for George, the owner, he is an English speaking nice person who could give you best advices on local restaurants, markets etc. All in all, if we would head to Napflio once again in the future, that is where we would stay..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice host, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower quite bad

    Very nice host, beautiful location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for visiting Nafpolio & Epidavros theatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice house situated in olive grove very quite places yet city center only few minutes drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, close to nafplio, big garden, very neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tiny accommodation with limited utensils for cooking

    Perfect location, close to nafplio, big garden, very neat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful place-very friendly and helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner made us feel like home and the location was superb. Ideal for relaxation!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    would suggest adding a safety gate for the stairs in the apartment for families with small children.

    wonderful place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    The owner, who is absolutely fantastic, invited us to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything!

    The owner, who is absolutely fantastic, invited us to a holiday feast on the property, which was unforgettable. The views are magnificent and the host is so helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Spacious apartments well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom is too small, but that wasn't really important to us. A 5 minute car ride to super market, so buy water and supplies in advance if you need.

    Spacious apartments well equipped. Nice balcony. Large garden, the kids loved it and we felt safe letting them run around. There are two friendly dogs, and the owner only lets them free if everybody's absolutely comfortable with them. Great place for families and for perfect relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is neatly tucked away within an orchard of olive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After the rain, you may find millipedes around the facility (common in much of Greece) or in the room. They are harmless, but if you squish one they smell pretty bad.

    The hotel is neatly tucked away within an orchard of olive and orange trees. It's a quick and easy drive to the beautiful city of Nafplio, or a bit longer to visit Epidauros. The host (George) was very kind and welcoming. I loved the homely feel that he has created here.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Great location just outside Nafplio which can be easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location just outside Nafplio which can be easily reached by car in 5-10 mins. Lovely accommodation set in a beautiful gardens which are lit up at night. clean and with everything you need for a relaxing stay. We asked to stay another night and as the room we were in was booked the owner let us stay in the 2 bed maisonette for the same price. Very friendly and helpful owner, lives on site and always available. This is our second stay in 2 years and will return. Fabulous!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    We stayed for one day only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast would have made it perfect, although there was a menu of a coffee-place in our room and we ordered from there..just fine

    We stayed for one day only. We really liked the garden which was big and nice. The room was perfect size, nice furniture, very comfortable bed and kitchenette and very clean. Fast wifi. The owner very friendly. Would recommend if you have a car and dont care to use it to go to Nafplio (10min drive) and of course perfect place for children and you are looking for a quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The host/owner is outgoing, polite and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The host/owner is outgoing, polite and professional. The place is located at the countryside with a huge open area for leisure or for children to play. Furthermore, it's just 5-10' with the car from the city of Nafplio. Best value for money, I will surely return and I suggest it to others as well.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.3
    We liked very much the quietness and the lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was any heat in the bathroom. And because it was very cold the days we stayed it was a minor negative point

    We liked very much the quietness and the lovely garden. The host was friendly and discreet.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Real greek suburb taste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Real greek suburb taste! Host really helpful! Excellent environment!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from town center

    Very clean. Very helpful owner. Best Price - Quality

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    beautiful house amidst olive trees;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beautiful house amidst olive trees; excellent for someone who does not mind being about 7 km away from the centre of Nafplion/seaside.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Ideally located Warm Welcome, everything is done to make you happy Family friendly Nice and appreciated service

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    The position in the middle of orange archard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very small sink in the bathroom and small space in the shower.

    The position in the middle of orange archard.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: