Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aigialos Niche Residences & Suites 5 stars

Agiou Mina & Ypapantis str., Fira, 84700, Greece

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main walk way to Fira is by the front of our patio. Next visit we will request a room above the walk.

    Location is off the center of Fira and is quiet. Rooms very quiet. Spacious. Romantic place. Very friendly staff. We were recognized as previous visitors from the bellman. Loved the breakfast either n our patio or in the hotel restaurant which is next to their pool. We were in the divas room that had a king bed and two (2) bathrooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small, some places have a small extended clothes line to hang hand washed items and that would have been so useful for wet swimmers etc. Air con was efficient.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, went out of their way to ensure we were happy. Breakfast served on our terrace overlooking the caldera was a lovely treat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be located with a view of the Volcano , like an infinity one .

    The room was amazing . We had stayed here last year and it was just as wonderful . Close to town that you can walk to shops and restaurants near by. The staff was wonderful with all our needs, definitely will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom a bit tiny and we didn't have hot water for the 4 days - luckily another room next door was vacant so we used their shower, but stayed in our original room. would have been a problem had the place been full.

    Everything was amazing considering this is an historic building, so no generic hotel style rooms. View wonderful, breakfast wonderful, staff wonderful. They helped us plan tours etc., and gave great advice - very courteous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One barman/waiter was moody

    The location was exceptional and the views stunning but what brought our score down was one barman/waiter who wasn't very plesent he was just moody and made you feel uncomfortable witch is not good when striving for great service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for the transportation do not request atv from the hotel go by yourself to the nearby places you will find a good price and ones in a better condition .

    Near the end of the fira, Close to all services , balcony shared with 3 apartment not private.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our comforter had several stains on it, which was promptly taken off, but only stored in the closet. The front desk reception was not overly helpful, nor friendly. This really made an impression on us. We stayed at a much nicer villa in Oia and the manager there was friendly, attentive, and bent over backward to make sure we had what we needed. Stark contrast for such a highly rated property.

    The breakfast and complimentary wine were fantastic. The room was quite large and the view, while not Oia, was still nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However – everything has it’s price. You can’t go there by car. Last 100 meters you have to walk down a street. Moreover – it is not even a street. It is a mountain balcony. No place to park a car. Nearest parking is in about 300 meters. And above all – if you are going to have a swim (there in no pool) – you need to drive about 20 minutes to the nearest beach.

    Aigialos Niche Residences & Suites has, probably the best view on Santorini. If you want to see from your room window exactly the same picture, as they usually print on Santorini postcards – you have to spend a night there. The view is so magnificent, that you do not need to go anywhere else, specially – during a sunset. Aigialos is definitely not a hotel for beach lovers. It is the hotel, where you soul will rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One incident happened with me as i pay for transfer from the air port to the hotel with several mails and no show up!!!!one botele of wine broken by mistake on the toilet floor and they push me to pay 500 euro !! With no mercy in a very aggresive way as they dont care about the guest , reservation problem by mistake they took double charge for the room by my credit card and after i complain they stop the bank authorization means no communication no experiance no follow up

    Only location nothing else,food average,very expensive hotel and very bad service and they are not honest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only that pool is small and inside restaurant its a bit old, but as it is the most romantic historical hotel if you go its lovely, but don't expect a super new decoration.

    Great historical hotel, Room Levante was very nice, has two independent rooms with two beds, great if you go a couple with your children i.e., breakfast served at the terrace with great views at the sea and caldera. Stuff is very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Mansion Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain in one of the bathtubs was slow. Not a huge deal, but annoying. Mentioned it to the hotel a couple of days into our stay but nothing changed.

    Perfect location. View from our balcony was spectacular! Beds/pillows were SO comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude reception staff Breakfast has to be pre-ordered the day before (no fresh fruits) No pool / terrace on the caldera Terrible value for money!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had no windows, the pool was only a small splash pool, Wi Fi was poor, very expensive for this hotel.

    The location was amazing, and the historic site of the hotel was a pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Caldera View Suites
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed with my niece for a week at Aigialos at the Maistros suite, which is an amazing suite with a marvelous and unik view over the Santorini Bay and the Greek sea. The big rooms furnitured in classic Greek style gave it a marvelous atmosphere and a touch of "home". The staff is very nice in a relaxed southern European way and the service is what you will expect from a five star hotel. I could defenately return to Aigialos for another vacation, and I give the hotel my best recommendations. Jakob E.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is least cooperative & for everything the answer was big no.

    Very average room for the exuberant price they are charging. Very very average facilities. Small swimming pool with no view & restaurant is non existing. For this price range better go to OIA

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Residences
    • Stayed 6 nights

    beautiful view very kind staff excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Caldera View Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to walk down narrow lanes which has slippery and steep.

    Extra Effort in making guest comfortable. Staff is very friendly and Nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too small restaurant

    the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous and breathtaking view!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower could have had hotter water, MINOR

    The suite, the people the food the attitudes and the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caldera View Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive staff and beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caldera View Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful room had a lovely terrace but had an anscured view of the glamour sunset

    Staff ambience and the view from the common balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caldera View Suites
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was nothing not to likeE

    The staff were excellent beyond belief

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caldera View Suites
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom! And bed sheets + towels need renewal.

    The food was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Residences
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious holiday home with all amenities. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dark rooms with no windows and no private balcony.

    Location and super staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Authentic Santorinia Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very bad

    Over priced good not excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Residences
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the patio, fresh squeezed orange juice and excellent coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Residences
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Residences
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Best hotel on Santorini after seven vidits

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a five star hotel there is no luxury. If you enjoy the finer things in a hotel like the comfort of a nice sofa or a comfortable chair to sit on the Evos panoramic suite does not offer any of these.

    The view was excellent. The breakfast was well cooked and presented but if served on your patio it was cold. The staff were all wonderful and could not do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was small and cramped. The overall level of comfort was not what I was expecting based on the pictures we saw online.

    I absolutely loved the view that we had from our room. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the doors locks and fittings were badly in need of maintenance. This is rather unexpected for a hotel in this price range

    The location of the hotel is perfect, with lovely views of the caldera. The main market area of Fira is within easy walking distance. The breakfast is pretty good and the complimentary bottle of wine excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had both breakfast and dinner at the Hotel - the quality of the food was good but not worth the price being charged especially given the number of other restaurants near by.

    Staff, facilities, location were all perfect

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though it's a "traditional" style hotel, the bathroom needs a little updating. Specifically the shower.

    Breakfast. The fresh baked bread baskets were amazing and Petros really did everything he could to make sure we had everything we needed.. Even mayonnaise!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding views, great location (in town but quiet), unbelievable private terrace (where we had some of our meals), good food, and wonderful staff; altogether, a fabulous place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved it all...no negatives

    The room was fantastic, four windows that over look a stunning view from your bed. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much....a big thank you to Vivi who is great and George who is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The views from the balcony where we ate breakfast were stunning.We could see all the cruise liners that had arrived,the views of the towns and sea views

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The beautiful views and the staff were the most friendly / helpful that I have ever come across in my travels . They make you feel special and so do welcome in their hotel . Nothing was too much trouble .

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not what we expected!!!The breakfast was very poor, very small swimming pool and definitely not value for money!!!

    The location & the staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    We loved our stay there! Everyone was so pleasant. Vasilles, Vivi, Peter! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic Santorinian hotel with the view we're all dreaming of. Super staff, excellent location just at the end of Fira :)

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place and view! Excelent personal assistance!!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool hours

    the luxury of our balcony and room Also the enjoyment of dining on the balcony. (Breakfast & Dinner)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is wonderful. The staff are fantastic. The location is brilliant if you want to be able to easily walk into town

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool bar area disappointing and decor very tired.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the room ,the breakfast garden by the pool and delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    The view from the room is amazing. One of a kind

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: