Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aktaion Hotel

Agistri, Skala, 18010, Greece

#8 of 22 hotels in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing place, very close to the nice sand beach of Skala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely place in front of Skala beach: relaxing atmosphere and beautiful blue sea view to enjoy from the hotel All very clean and excellent food in the restaurant. I had an amazing experience with my partner

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    I loved this island. This hotel was in a good location on the beach and was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the area. The hotel was in a perfect location on the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. This little island is peaceful and has a lot of hidden treasures if you're willing to explore. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are small but cozy. There is a big balcony where you can see the beautiful forest on the mountains to your left and the beach and water to your right. Just below is the pool and some dining areas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant beachfront hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! Cyclone over Greece, nothing anybody could do!

    Lovely views over pool and beach. Staff brilliant and very helpful. Food very reasonable, lots of choice and very tasty. Room very clean and towels changed daily. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Partly great - Partly poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of a storm we had to leave the island a day earlier but the staff were not at all cooperative in offering us a solution - for example, that we only pay half the day for the room or at least get some juices/food for free from our bill. They said this is never possible via booking.com, but I know it is (because of other places), and I didnt like that at all. Also, I didnt like the food in the place. Mostly very boring, unhealthy, uncreative and loveless food options... Okay, but nothing I like. No 'timely' food and no healthy options available (only bread and carbs for breakfast, salad is drowned in Mayonnaise). No fresh fruits, juices, joghurt or other healthy options. The rooms: The warderobe in our room and the AC were falling apart (old furniture), there was no place to fix the shower head and no shower curtain so that showering was a mess and not really fun or relaxing.

    The place, the friendly owner, the rooms, the location: all this is absolutely great! The hotel is really worth a stay!! But there is also a lot of room for improvement. We loved the sand beach and the cozy bed with the high quality matrazee - all the rest was okay but can improve, especially for the relatively high price it should!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable beds. Very clean rooms. Amazing staff. Incredible service. Very good price. Andy is the best server/bartender made my stay very memorable and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Irish ladies
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    The staff, location, food and views. The staff were fabulous, they could not do enough and food excellent. Views from veranda were magnificent. Serenity at its best. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Elileen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in rooms very poor

    The hotel was just beautiful. Perfect location, lovely staff, exceptionally helpful and friendly. Food was beautiful. Really relaxing and serene environment. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location, quiet, next to to the beach and bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude at arrival was not as friendly. Toilette flush was broken and had to ask few times again and again to have it repaired. Wifi was not working properly. Cleaniness level could be better. For that night rate, was expecting a bit more professionalism.

    Good location, quiet, next to to the beach and bus stop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, room and beach, will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great hotel, a few steps down from breakfast and you're on the beach with their private parasols. Staff (Andy) ensure that guests all get a parasol and 2, 3 or 4 sunbeds; no need to be putting down towels at the crack of dawn. Good food, good prices, excellent beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a wonderfull vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderfull vacation, staff was extraordinary and the location was perfect. The restaurant was delicious. Rooms were fine yet a little bit small for a 5 persons family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Atkins Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful place to stay. Everything is close by. Beautiful beaches!!! All the hotel staff was wonderful.😊😊😊

    The food was great. The staff was always kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The owners and the personnel were amazing and trying to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very small and oldated. The water pressure is not good. The aircondition unit was old, noisy and had not good enough performance. The breakfast (included in the room's price) is very limited and not impressing at all. I would expect something more traditional instead of canned jam and honey.

    The owners and the personnel were amazing and trying to do everything to make your staying enjoyable. The view from the hotel is breathtaking. Use their restaurant if you want to have a great traditional Greek cuisine. Their restaurant was the best in the island, we tried different restaurant while in the island and none was good in quality, quantity and price so we always made sure to have at least one meal at the hotel's restaurant. Deffinately we will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent beach hotel on a lovely island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The sunbeds are too close together on the beach, but free to use, so can't really complain.

    Staff very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Facilities really good. Nice pool area. Fantastic view from balcony . Close to the ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Just wow !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cats The mosquitos The huge mountain (no kidding, bige like a mountain) of garbage almost falling into the sea at west of the island: unacceptable, the authorities need to do something. Island not unspoiled anymore... kids were shocked and we ashamed. Some garbage in small wood between aktaion and village, damaging environment.

    Just wow ! Small island with only 2 villages. Crystal clear water just in front of the hotel. Picturesque church. Very friendly staff: thumbs up for the waiter, active from morning to late at night, always helpful and with a smile. We had a “maisonette (or meyzonete)” at the back (aktaion 2). No beach view but quiet and more privacy. The maisonette is perfect for a family: 1 floor + huge mezzanine. Small kitchenette we often used to prepare meals when we did not feel like restaurant. By the way, their restaurant is clearly one of the best in town. Tips: rent a boat (80 eur / 4h) and sail around the island. Beautiful views and spots to swim / snorkeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 1 dead cockroach in the bathroom each day. It means they used insecticide but problem still there. First day we had no hot water for shower. When we asked they said they would turn on the heater. Had to shower on cold water. Water pressure was low everyday. Especially when the next room was using the shower you had to wait.

    Great location. Just in front of the sea. The waiter of the restaurant was excellent, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproof of the rooms is really poor. Also, breakfast could be better.

    Great location and view. The hotel is on the beach and 1 minute walk from Skala which is the main village of Agkistri. Clean rooms and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Just ok but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom. Too small. too squeezed. No ventilation in the bathroom.

    I was happy that the location is not too far from the bus stop or port depending on which port you arrive in. The place has a nice resting place just on the beach where you can just relax and watch the sea. Hard to say what I really liked. I think I have been to too many 4 star or 5 star hotels that my opinion would be heavily skewed for this level of hotel. However, it seemed okay for a small budget travel and stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed. Amazing view. Amazing staff (owners). Great location. Literally beach view and romantic. I am genius frequent traveler status on booking and this is by far the best place I’ve stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay for a relaxing time in a Greek Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about the stay was excellent. large rooms, exceptionally friendly hosts and food The hotel is right on the beach and so you can wake up to a lovely view from bedroom window(we had the Maisonette). The location is superb. The hostess Zina made our stay even more enjoyable and was extremely solicitous for our comfort. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a relaxing holiday in Greek island

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is great! We travelled with 2 kids and we all felt right at home especially because of the stellar Zina! Warrior Princess of Awesome Vacations. She owns the place and her good energy and seemingly endless amounts of it made our stay everything we wanted and needed. We look forward to going back !! The hotel is charming, clean, close to everything and has great places to sit with your afternoon Ouzo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice place in a magical Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not included (although other places around the same price level include Breakfast). WiFi signal and speed from rooms was very slow as signal reception was poor. Bath room requires innovation and the water stream was weak.

    The owners are friendly and helpful. Location is just on the beach. Rooms are modest but very clean. The owner came to pick us from the Milos port as no bus was available at that time from Milos to Skala. Restaurant outside is nice and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, relaxing holiday. Really different to other more upbeat resorts. We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Prime location, friendly, yet not overbearing staff. Relaxing place. Food and drink excellent in hotel and in Scala. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Some lovely walks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location very close to the beach and local shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, no noise insulation within the maisonette, creaky floorboards, noisy plumbing. Located above local shop and busy road.

    Good location very close to the beach and local shops and restaurants. The port is nearby within walking distance. The local beach is very good for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff and a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was quite small and the beds in the second bedroom not that comfortable. We were also put off by the very loud music of the restaurant next door on the first night of our stay. Fortunately that happened only on the one night.

    We liked the swimming pool right in front of our room. It was very convenient as we could sit and watch our 6 year old grand-daughter in the pool. We were also pleased to have parking for our car, beaches and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is almost on the beautiful beach. the place is excellent also for young children. the rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. the staff is doing everything to make you feel so good. we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and i will definitely recommend it to all my friends

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Athenian escape @ its best :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just 2 minutes walk from the Ferry Boat pier of Skala this property offers a very solid and decent service to the traveler in the search of a few days away from Athens :-) Go for the full sea view rooms an enjoy the breathtaking views :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Amazing island and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel The island is amazing small and perfect The hotel is everything we wanted Great location on the beach perfect for children a great pool and the stuff is amazing and help with everything we needed Next to the hotel there is great restaurant We very recommend on the hotel and the island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Book this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower arrangements maybe need a review. Very tricky not to 'flood' the bathroom and surrounds.

    Professional, do-anything-for-you staff, excellent beach front location, easily the prime location in Agistri, beach lounges and umbrellas...Where do I stop. Book this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with private beach, friendly stuff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sea view, need to ask before arriving

    Nice and convenient room Wonderful staff, was really nice, helpful Good location, close to bus, ferry, many restaurants Nice private beach next to the hotel. Not the best one on the island but it gives a reason to wonder around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    great place to be! Excellent location!!! excellent service!!! fresh and tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If there is a kitchenette and you pay for it, then it should be equipped. there were not utensils like a pot, a pan, cutlery, plates and a cutting board There was no stool for luggage

    Excellent location!!! excellent service!!! fresh and tasty food though not cheap. The hotel surrounding is well maintained and charming. The rooms are basic. Sometimes there is no hot water but the staff takes care of it as soon as you announce on it. .. Zina and Andy are warm and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay at beach on small island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service, stuff very friendly and helpful, location directly at beach, room including balcony (however most do not have direct sea view but still very nice!), food very good in accompanying restaurant, big pool, very clean. It was off season so not very crowded (high season might be crowded on beach); very easy to reach; many restaurants/shops around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad bathroom plumming that let water from the tub out all over the floor. The bathroom was very dark because of the dark floor and walls, no window and soft light.

    Best location! By the beach. Short walk from ferry. Fresh studio. Wifi + AC/heater included in the price. (Stayed in april and needed to heat the room some days.) Bathroom kept clean. New tiles (but a bit too dark) + nice corner tub. Kitchen had a fridge + kitchenette. Surprised not to find fryingpan or sucepans. Asking the staff, there was NO problem to get what I asked for, to bring to our studio. The staff was really helpful! (As I´m travelling on a budget with two hungry teenagers we needed to fix some spaghetti meals "at home".) You can of course pay extra for breakfast, but I prefer my own pace and had some relaxing morning hours on the nice porch, while letting the teens sleep in the morning. :-) Agistri is a quiet island which I love to combine with a few days in busy Athens, any time of the year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    My favourite place to chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could check-in earlier, my room was beautiful, clean, with lovely balcony and view. Staff was friendly and always ready to help. I ate in restaurant in the hotel - food was nice. I will come back as it's a perfect place to chill and rest - beautiful views, sea a couple of steps from the facility, restaurants, cafes and pier close as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is perfect - right in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is perfect - right in front of the beach and minutes away from the port. Staff were super nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Very relaxing. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, a bit small but good value for money with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, a bit small but good value for money with adequate breakfast.very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    1) Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi

    1) Great location 2) Friendly staff 3) Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, on the beautiful sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable.

    Amazing location, on the beautiful sandy beach. The staff is increadable, and the restaurant is also great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Zina and Andy made us feel right at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Zina and Andy made us feel right at home. The hotel has the best location on Skala's beautiful sandy beach. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nearby noisy pub

    The area around the beach was very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. All the right facilities. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice beach, nice owners, especially Zina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beach, nice owners, especially Zina...thank you for beautiful holidays!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The property is on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is on the beach. The restaurant has excellent food and good prices.. The staff is great. Had an excellent time!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    nice hotel clean and near the beach :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel clean and near the beach :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Really nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    They clean everything day, nice and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prizes to the restaurant

    They clean everything day, nice and friendly staff, beautiful view from our sea view room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The place, the ambiance the people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place, the ambiance the people. and the accessibility through the ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Cleaning servise, although we stayed just two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours

    Cleaning servise, although we stayed just two nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, beach, food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Location, beach, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Nice room close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Magical location on the beach in the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pressure was not very good.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    the staff were very friendly and helping with every question...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very friendly and helping with every question we had. The location is right on the beach, no need to walk. The food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, staff, and food specially the spaghetti

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Next to beach & Skala port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A relaxing and wonderful holiday. Had some amazing food and made some friends for life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zena, Dionysis and team were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble. Will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Owners and staff were brilliant and made our stay very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Owners and staff were brilliant and made our stay very special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent atmosphere, very good and friendly service ... had an excelent week

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Came to relax and have good time with my family and friends - this is what I got and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. The bed was really bad ;-(

    This place is not about beeing fancy - it is a cosy, warm harted place ON the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy personell and fantastic location at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The beach covered in cigarette ends .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach covered in cigarette ends ....could be a lot cleaner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and service. Genuine warm and friendly staff and quality food and beverage with a wonderful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Everything, the staff, the food, the close proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything, the staff, the food, the close proximity to the beach, friendly helpful people 10/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Blissful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position area views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    The top 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was just perfect the staff the location the owner very good service breakfast 👌👌

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Very nice breakfast & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast & location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Right on the beach, surrounded by decent bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I feel bad posting this, and it's certainly not only Aktaion. But Greece is extraordinarily expensive at the moment. We got a decent deal at this place and it's great - really do come along - but also bear in mind you'll need some money. Greece is excellent, and so is this hotel, but it is only fair to make the warning, I think.

    Right on the beach, surrounded by decent bars and restaurants (the hotel's bar's not bad either) and close to some excellent walks, too. It's really hard to fault anything about the hotel. The staff were friendly and kind, and the room was excellent. Really would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Directely at the beach, easy to reach by ferry, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncomfortable beds, loud music from the adjacent hotel until around 2pm each day, there was a duck that peed around all the tables close to the beach which is not really nice when you are eating

    Directely at the beach, easy to reach by ferry, friendly service, great food

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff who is willing to do everything to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food at the hotel is not really good for Greece standards.

    Extremely friendly staff who is willing to do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Nice combination of see and swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely place and Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely place and Very nice and helpful staff. We loved To stay there and Will go back again. We have Nothing bad to say at all. Much better than we expected! We miss it already.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Hotel is at the best loacation, owners are very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is at the best loacation, owners are very nice and helping , simple and clean rooms, good food, view and atmosphere . We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave so soon

    Fabulous location Wonderful staff nothing was too much trouble. Helpful, accommodating and very friendly. Food was good with lovely fresh fish Amazing room overlooking bay

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful and polite staff. Hotel right next to the beach. Free sunbeds and umbrellas. Spacious room, big balcony with a swimming pool view and partial sea view. Delicious dishes served at the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.5
    The staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were amazing The food both authentic Greek food and regular western kitchen were delicious The location is 5 minutes walk from were all the things are happening Everything is there

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Seriously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seriously. This is not a drill. The best staff, very accommodating! Awesome views and beaches, affordable af. We were an annoying and loud group and they put up with us.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: