Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akrogiali Boutique Hotel 2 stars

Polichrono, Polykhrono, 63085, Greece

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The service is one of kind. All of the staff are extremely friendly and polite. Thanks to them we really enjoyed our stay. Also the breakfast and the dinner were excellent prepared at the moment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is fine. Nice small boutique hotel, very clean and well organized. The owner Lazaros is very kind, with special personal attention to every guest. The food is very tasty. We will come again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This place exceeded our expectacions. Akrogiali team were fantastic - from the cleaning lady to Lazaros and his wife. We were very pleased with our room - it was very comfortable, clean, and with a nice terrace looking towards the restaurant's garden. The dinner was great - plenty of fresh seafood. The breakfast was also very good. The location was as described, roughly 50m from the beach which was great, as we were with a small kid. We are looking forward to our next meeting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitos but I guess it is not a fault of the hotel :)

    First of all, the owner of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Moreover, he is a great cook! Our dinner was made by him. We had to wait for a long to get it but it was worth it. Room was exactly like in the picture. A very nice cosy boutique hotel very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps there could be more variety of fresh fruit or juice at breakfast.

    This hotel was a delightful surprise. Lazaros and his staff were fantastic, from the moment we stepped in the door to the moment we left, we couldn't have been welcomed or served better. We were very pleased with our room - it was bright, comfortable, clean, mostly very quiet (apart from next door's snoring!!) and adequately spacious. The bathroom was also clean and well equipped. We loved having the half-board option - dinner was exceptional each night :) The location was great for us as we travelled by car so we could easily get out and explore each day, but the nearest beach, cafes, shops etc are literally two minutes down the little street. We really didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend this boutique hotel to every visitor that is going to have a weekend or holidays in Greece because of excellent service in a modern, clean and quiet rooms, bright and comfortable beds. Delightful, friendly hosts delicious and varied dinner with sea food.Thanks to Mr. Lazaros for the kindly attention.We will come again for the summer holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff were amazing! The beach was by a minute walking from the hotel. Simply.. the time spent in the hotel was more then great! Efharistoume (Thank you)! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second time and was as wonderful as the first - thanks to Lazaros and Irina for wonderful short vacation and your amazing hospitality. Great boutique hotel with everything you need plus amazing quality dinner and breakfast, location a short walk to the beach for relaxation. Looking forward to next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Besides the fact that the place itself is amazing, what makes the hotel special is their super helpful and friendly staff! They really make you to feel special. Thank you Lazaros for everything. One of the greatest experience for us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no such

    We were here on the start of may on our national holiday. We had a great and relaxing time here. We had breakfast included which both were very good. The rooms were very nice and confortable but the ingredient that made our vacation so good, was the owner who is more than nice. He recommended us places to visit. We recommend this hotel for sure and we will be back there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the highlight of our holiday to Halkidiki. My wife and I felt like we were staying in 5 STAR luxury with the most comfortable bed, great breakfast and dinner and the best staff we have meet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from a small attentive team. Anna worked tirelessly as did Lazaros - he also gave great advice on the peninsula. A kind man. Always there to help. Offers so much more than your run of the mill top standard holiday resorts. We even had a sauna in our room, which was great because most of our stay was spent recovering from climbing Olympus. In fact when we arrived at 10pm straight from the mountain, Lazaros insisted on making us a 'vitamin soup.' Whilst we were eating he taught some others in the restaurant Zorba the Greek. A small hotel with a big heart. They also put on a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Everything. Couldn't find a fault. Spotless, very comfortable rooms with wonderful bed and linen. Fabulous hospitality. Lazaros and Anna were wonderful. Lazaros so helpful and food delicious. Loved the Greek yougurt and local honey for breakfast. Dinner was excellent with wonderful seafood featuring. We were asked what we wanted to eat on a daily basis and it was cooked to order by Lazaros.Definitely not your normal buffet half board here. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fresh squeezed orange juice would improve breakfast quality which was otherwise excellent.

    The owner/manager was super helpful and gave us good advice on other places to visit nearby by cheap public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy and well situated place. The service was more than top rated. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had the greatest first experience in Greece

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning personal should be more organized.

    So what I could say is the perfect vacation. During my stay in the hotel all personal was very polite, extremely jovial, and for the first time since long time ago I felt like at home. For the food /we were on a HB/: every night the food was fresh made and really delicious. The manager of the hotel support us during all time where we can go for a good beach and all what we need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    polichronos was not a very good location itself, I recommend other places on kassandra such as afytos or silviri. the beach in polichrono is small and crowded. hotel location and view was were not very good

    staff was excellent, helpful and attentive. breakfast was great. room was nice, modern and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just an amazing place! The staff are very polite and friendly, the rooms are renovated and keeped very clean and the food is delicious. I'll recommend this place to my friends and will visit it again for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    Service, location, food and boutique surroundings were exemplary, we enjoyed the half board option immensely - excellent value for money and put many more expensive options that we have stayed in area to shame

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find any fault the only thing I can suggest is if the breakfast was till 11am as people on holiday do like a sleep in. But besides that it's one of the best hotels that gave us that special touch of making us feel very very welcome but not only us but all their guests.

    We liked the friendly atmosphere and special touch they gave to all their guest from day one to the time we left after nine days of staying there. The cleanliness was excellent, the cheese pie was the best I tasted not greasy like some. The service we could not fault hope that will never be lost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners of the hotel - Lazarus and Irina - are absolutely wonderful and made our short stay very special. They paid extra attention to each detail of our stay. The hotel is very clean, the ambience is very nice, and overall it's been an amazing experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is one of our favorite hotels in Greece. Lazaros and Irina does everything you could wish for the guests and are always keen giving the guests a beautiful holiday in Polychronos. It is always a true pleasure to visit this little hotel in Chalkidiki. The rooms are newly renovated with very comfortable beds and a nice balcony to sit on and watch the sunset behind the hills sipping on a nice glass of Greek white wine. The restaurant offers a nice variety of dishes, but you should always listen to Lazaros when he tells you what he recommends. It's often the catch of the day from the sea. The breakfast is a small but yet a tasty Greek breakfast and the only thing I missed are some fresh fruit. We are sure that we will be back in Chalkidiki and then we will most certainly choose Akrogiali Boutique Hotel in Polychronos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't like hotels with 200 rooms, don' t need 5000m2 Spa but like a personal small hotel with perfect hospitality for a good price you will love it as we did.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    none

    The best hotel and stuff I have ever seen. Breakfast was delicious and the same supper. Really close to the beach. Transfer from Thessaloniki airport by taxi ordered by hotel (extra pay but cheaper than public transport). Really comfortable bed and clean room. For sure we will stay in this hotel again. We don`t even think about changing location. Lazaros (owner of the hotel) and his wife Irina are wonderful people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Rooms are very clean, great design, the standard room we stayed in had a sauna, the food was great, hotel is very close to the beach. The best thing that makes me give this hotel maximim points is the owner. He did everything to make our stay there memorable. The staff is professional and very well trained. Excelent price quality ratio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of a negative thing to say.

    The rooms were spotless, the memory foam bed was amazing and I felt guilty eating so well for such a great price. But it was the host, Lazaras, made this one of the best vacations we've ever had -- everyone should once in their life understand what it means to say in a 10 room BOTIQUE HOTEL. Location was also great and Polichrono turned out to be the most perfect beach destination balance for us in Kassandra -- beach was close, small and intimate with warm water. Hanioti (nice walk back) was larger and more chaotic. Afitos was beautiful but the beach is quite a long hike down unless you've got a parachute to jump off the cliff. We went in the last week of September so things were winding down for the season -- this was a great call and probably enhanced our experience. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was excellent. the facilities and the sauna was perfect, also the breakfast and the dinner. Very kind and helpful the staff. I will return..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I could say is that it was a little noisy in the hallway/rooms. The sound carried so if there were people around, you would know. BUT the service, rooms, and food made it well worth it.

    Lazarus was a beyond amazing host! I have never felt more welcomed staying at a place. He really took the time to help us out with anything we needed ranging from day-trip plans to what we should eat. You could tell that he truly cared and wanted to assist us in anyway possible. The food was perfect! I'm so happy we ate there every night. Our stay was absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleaning could have been better. It would be great if the hotel offers slippers for guests.

    Perfect location - a few minutes walking to the sea. Good big room with a convenient bed, big wardrobe, table and balcony. The hotel has a restaurant with a good menu, tasty food, and pleasant atmosphere. Special thanks to Mr. Lazaros and Kristina for their hospitality and very good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    We loved our stay at Akrogiali. It’s a place to come home to year after year, as many people do. Airy, attractive, meticulously cared for, this is certainly the best hotel in Polychrono, but, more important, Akrogiali would be a marvelous hotel anywhere. Without being pretentious, the level of service is astonishing, warm, personal never intrusive. A lovely breakfast appears each morning—check out the amazingly thick Greek yogurt with pine honey and fresh fruit. You may even find spanakopita made from scratch. For those who care to eat at the hotel, owner Lazaros cooks nightly. Don’t miss meals on the terrace. You can order from the menu or discuss the catch of the day with Lazaros in the afternoon. You’ll be rewarded with Greek cooking of great refinement—seriously fresh ingredients exquisitely prepared, always with an eye to your health. The wine list is worth consulting. Lazaros’a assistant, Christina, speaks several languages, pampers you with a smile and could probably pilot you safely through a warzone at night. But there’s only peace and serendipity at Acro . Happy vacationers may well indulge in a bit of after dinner dancing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the food to the service was incredible. The staff make you feel so welcome and feel at home I would not hesitate to go again. If you want family run,comfort, luxery,amazing food, attentive and romantic then here's your hotel, I can't thank them enough,my honeymoon was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So tiny thing but there will be a shelf to put shampoo or soap etc. in the bath.

    Thanks Lazarus and Christina, who loves his job really too much, and shows us this in every moment of our stay with their kindness. Location, wifi, breakfast, dinner, the room, Lazarus, Christina....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Great hotel and hospitality. Very clean rooms. Mr. Lazaros and his team are great. The breakfast and the dinner are delicious. Thanks to Mr. Lazaros, we had an amazing holiday. We strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few hosts can compare to mr. Lazarus. His true professionalism makes a real difference. We also tried the hotel`s restaurant which was great offering fresh fish and other local treats.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All of the food was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel room was neat, modern, and with good space. The location was a one minute slow walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was a bit noisy

    Very nice dinner Location was perfect quiet with close parking Great staff approach and good recomendation on ways to spend your day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best small hotel we ever been. The menager is the best and very kind. Everybody are very good. Good food, good rooms, very good internet and we will came again . thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Only back rooms look at a wall.

    the manager was so attentive, polite and informative that even we had stayed only one day we had a very good experience. The breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location doesn't have view to the sea, unfortunately. However is 2 minutes walking distance from the beach, which is quite crowded. The owner advised us to opt for wild beaches around that area. We were fully happy with what we found there.

    We liked the atmosphere created by Lazarus, the owner, and his staff. They were like a Greek family hosting us in a luxurious accommodation. They treated us exceptionally and guided us to the best places around. If you want to avoid impersonal, cold service from the big hotels and you are searching for a cosy, home like Greek experience this is definitely it. The food is amazingly tasty and was served elegantly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr. Lazaros and Christina are amazing and very friendly, location, cleaning, foods everything was great during the holiday. One of the best boutique hotel ever!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far above its class and price range. Very professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly managers, very modern and clean rooms. Close to the beach (just 2 mins walk), very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hospitality, excellent food, very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SERVISE,LOCATION,VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyting was perfect! Lazaros is superman.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing!

    Extremely helpful staff. Very professional and polite. We felt like home and we have everything we asked for! Amazing service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff!Lazaros,the director, helped us in many things,even to book at a beach bar.The rooms were clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, very hospitable, very kind:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfect, very clean, their hospitally is extremely good. The food is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull place and team

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet paper has not been fixed to the wall.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Good location, best breakfast and best staff, best hospitality. Thank you Mr. Lazarus and thank you Anna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more fruit and variety at the breakfast

    Nice friendly atmosphere. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The meals because it was not exactly our taste.

    The team and the accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, the food is very tasty... All recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excelent,thanks for you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All i liked.All is exelent.Thank you mr.Lazaros!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent services.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Delicious food, hospitable stuff, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazarus was amazing. Really attentive. Waited up for us until 3am

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From arrival to departure absolutely charming hospitality, very personal but discreet at the same time

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is new and well managed. The only concern might be the bathroom as there is no shower niche. So if there were shower shelves to put the shampoo, shower gels, etc., it might be more convenient.

    The owner believes in the personal touch. This is the first time when somebody has remembered how I drink my coffee for example:) It makes you feel special.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    We travel a lot but we have never met such hospitality! Thank you, Mr. Lazarus! :) Thank you, Christina! :) You were absolutely amazing hosts! The hotel was also wonderful - big, clean and well furnished rooms with balcony. It is located on a quiet street near the beach. You can smell the sea. And a big plus for me - free parking close to the hotel. The breakfast was really good and with something new every morning. But most impressive was the dinner: very tasty and served with style! We strongly recommend that you choose this hotel for your next holiday in Halkidiki! Mr. Lazarus, thanks for everything once again! See you soon! :)

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel with very nice staff and owner. Very good location on a quiet street near the sea. Wonderful food, different every day. Great place for romantic experience.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We where missing the elevator as we where traveling with a little baby.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's not a big hotel so you will definitely get good level personal approach. Dinner is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were out of season and in the village itself there is nothing to do.The beach in the village is not good, but there are many other good places around.

    The hotel was wonderful. Spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable beds, very polite and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced.We will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ambiance , personnel were perfect cleanness and location were as expected definiteley advisable to whom looking for quite and relax and peacefull holiday

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was big, clean and well furnished. Overall the hotel amenities are great (the parking is near, double bed, beautiful bathroom, hairdryer, TV, fridge, air conditioning), and surprisingly we had a room with a private sauna! Lazaros, the owner, is really kind and helpful with the guests. Also Cristina, is really attentive and nice. They made us feel really good. location is really good (50 m) from the beach and close to bar and shops. The breakfast was really good and with something new every morning. Dinner is great!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed due to its owner's hospitality. Never have we seen such a perfect personal service.The staff was amazing, very polite and eager to help at any time and for every request. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and beautifully equipped. The food was very good and tasty! Mr. Lazaros and Ms. Kristina are very kind and helpful. We want to go to Halkidiki again and we'll certainly choose Akrogiali. Thanks for everything!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I regret is that we stayed there only 5 nights, next time at least 10.

    Excellent accomodation and service. The rooms are newly renovated, modern and clean - everything that is needed was there. The staff is EXTREMELY polite, friendly and helpful. The manager is excellent. The beach is literally 50m down the street. The hotel is situated in a quiet small street and at the same time very close to the beach street which is full of tavernas, cafes and other attractions. The beach itself is very nice - sandy, only few stones along the shore. The water was calm and crystal clear. Also one big plus for me - big parking close by the hotel. Excellent place for full relaxation and vacation. Very suitable for kids (we were with 1,5y old). Definitely we will visit it again.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best hotel i ever stay in, Mr. Lazaros the owner is wonderful men, Mrs. Kristin also. I recomend that hotel for everyone who want to spend a great hollyday in Chalkidiki. P.S yummy food made by Mr. Lazaros

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi had poor signal in the rooms. The hotel was close to the beach, but the beautiful beaches were not very close. You need a car to visit them.

    The staff was amazing, very polite and eager to help at any time and for every request. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and beautifully equipped. The food was very good and tasty!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: