Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akti Taygetos - Conference Resort 4 stars

Mikra Mantinia, Kalamata, 24100, Greece

#19 of 69 hotels in Kalamata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basically, everything is fine with the hotel, it's just my expectations (i thought it's sandy beach, but it's not and you had to cross the road to get to the sea).

    The location is beautiful - the mountains from one side, and the sea across the road. The beach, which belongs to the hotel is real stony beach, and we felt fine when got these special shoes, but the view and nature around and waters in the sea are so beautiful, the view from the bar are so breathtaking that you kind of reconcile with the idea that sandy beaches are somewhere you need to take a ride (some 10 mins by car). i booked a bungalow for three people, my partner, my daughter and myself, so it was a bit inconvenient that all three beds are in the same space (and it was not clear from the description of the bungalow). But it was very clean, the cleaning ladies are very nice and kind, visited us every day, toiletries provided of a good quality, towels changed every day. Breakfast was also nice, served at the open terrace. Upon request it was possible also to have lunch or dinner right there, but we've chosen to go around to one of the numerous taverns. It's better to have a car, while you are there, to have a bit freedom and chances to travel around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice grounds, but unfortunately we thought it was overpriced for what we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattresses! They were very hard and uncomfortable. I have stayed in 4* resort hotels before and slept much better. We were both very disappointed with the quality of the mattresses. Also, we had a bungalow style room- the kitchen area had no silverware, cups/glasses- nothing. We would have had to bring everything to handle anything we brought- we are not going camping! Is this 4* quality? I understand they are worried people take things- but as in any other hotel, a simple sign that guests are responsible for what they consume/take, with prices etc. Also, there was no place to hang wet bathing suits- when windy, leaving them outside hanging over the balcony is not safe.

    the grounds are very nice, large pool, clean environs, well kept and looked after

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a liitle more spacious.

    Friendly and helpful staff, small but quiet beach with privacy, clean rooms, wifi available, beach bar with great view, breakfast adequate, amenities available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a little update

    Beautiful spacious and very clean.. the food by the pool was great aswell! Breakfast too was beautiful especially that frappe was included!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Came to a hotel that a first looked nice, and from there the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came to a hotel that a first looked nice, and from there the problems started. Got a room with a broken toilet, a fridge that soaked the whole floor and a bed with the metal spring sticking out. Had to fix the toilet myself so at least I could flush it a little bit. Wiped the floors from the leaking fridge myself and had to sleep 2 people on one side of the bed ... We notified the staff but nothing was done and next day at check out when I told them again they still expected full pay! The only positive thing in this hotel was the service minded and hardworking pool bar guy ! The first time I ever had to write such negative review in Greece ! Thank god this is not the norm in Greece !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Akti Taygetos is located on the best part of the bay, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were hard and the pillows both oversized and hard and the room had no cooking facilities, not even for coffee and tea. It did however have a refrigerator and a kitchen sink as well as a kitchen fan as a reminiscense maybe of that.

    Akti Taygetos is located on the best part of the bay, and the staff was extremely kind and helpful to us. The room and the rest of the hotel was kept very clean, maybe the cleanest I have visted. The pool is large and sufficient, but there is also a private (pebble) beach, with a nice bar and stunning view of the bay. The chef(s) are very skilled and the wines are excellent. Futhermore, the other guests were mostly Greek, which in my opinion as a foreign tourist, is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay, definiely recommend it for later in May if you want all facilities open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening restaurant facilities - it was only open for 2 evenings because of having parties staying at the hotel. It was all due to open from 20th May. This includes the pool bar and the beach. There was no where else within walking distance to go for an evening meal

    The staff were so helpful and did all they could to accomodate any requests. The pool was lovely, we had it to ourselves the whole time we were there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    A modern hotel and quiet hotel. Convenient for visiting Kalamata and area around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing important

    Clean hotel, comfortable room with much space, kind staff. Convenient for parking car, good breakfast and buffet dinner. Very reasonable price for the value Not very close to Kalamata, a car is necessary, but we knew it, and as counterpart going to Kalamata is rather quick and you avoid traffic and parking problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was told that the private beach, pool and related facilities (which made me choose this hotel in the first place) were unavailable. This was not made obvious on booking.com and I feel cheated having paid almost the same rate as that for an "in- season" room with all the facilities. The air conditioning was also not working due to it being "off season" even though that week had been 25-28°C. This was completely omitted on the booking.com website.

    Clean and tidy rooms, good bath and shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Expensive, attending staff is not much friendly in communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not reminded at the check-in or later that the dinner is included in the price. We were given two separate room instead of one room with two beds, the family was split. It is 20 mind away from the Kalamata city without many eating/entertainment options.

    On the property restaurant,price inclusive of dinner & breakfast. Kitchen/dinning staff was nice. Rooms were okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had started charging for coffee at breakfast and didn't tell me so i ordered one and it turned into a battle getting them to remove it from my bill.As i have stayed there countless times I thought it was unreasonable. Also they had the music on too loud at the pool.

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    We cannot recommend the family suite. One room without AC. Beds are too hard and cause back ache.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Family Suite is not really a suite but one room with dooble bed and a second room with small bed sofa and something only a small kid can sleep on. Bed and sofa were hard like the ground floor (simple shelf below matrace). AC was not working well and in the living room there was only a noisy fan. More than 28 degrees even though we left all doors open. Complaint was more or less ignored.

    The pool is big and good for swimming. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Family Friendly Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattresses were very hard (even for Europe), bathrooms needed updating and the air conditioner was not working properly...but we enjoyed our stay overall! We are Greek and travel every year from the US and are flexible travelers!

    The resort grounds were very nice! Very family friendly and pool was great also! "Beach" was small but very private. The Ocean in that area was clean and surprisingly warm...kids loved it! Staff were very accommodating also!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    good - could be better..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - furniture/room/bathroom quite old - renovation is needed. - felt that the price was high for the quality of the room - otherwise facilities are value for money.

    - quiet - spacious room - personnel was very helpful - good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel I extended my stay for two days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a studio which was very clean with comfortable beds. Very polite staff.The private beach at a glance is not very attractive however the sea is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    All was good except for the condition of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities - ie room we were staying in looked run down. The bath room door was damaged which needed repairs. The shower curtain didn't work because the floor kept getting flooded. The room needed a good paint. For the money we paid it wasn't up to standard.

    Staff Service was excellent. Location & beach were great. Pool area & Beach bar was very nice too. Gardens were beautiful too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed the ambiance of the place -- the layout of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apparently the furnishings are a little dated but I didn't notice personally and they were clean and undamaged.

    We enjoyed the ambiance of the place -- the layout of the property, plants, pool, beachside bar and view of the ocean. Making Greek coffee was a new experience for us that we enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel. Good pool average beach which would be unsuitable for small children (no sand).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was nice but small and pebble rather than sand and with no attempt to provide the swimmer with comfortable access to the water. This was strange because effort had been put into lift access to the beach from the hotel. The hotel was a bit rambling and spaced out.

    Nice hotel, helpful staff and a good pool. Hotel seemed safe for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Private beach and bar area are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many rules and regulations around the pool area- it felt a bit restrictive rather than relaxing like it should be on holiday.

    Private beach and bar area are great. Staff very helpful and buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.6
    Territory with a lot of trees and green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel- is real disappointment. Be very careful with family bungalow for 4 people. It is max for 3 with additional bed. The room is very very very small as well as the bathroom. Air conditioning is very old and has a specific smell.

    Territory with a lot of trees and green.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but not a value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a nice view to the parking lot! Not what we had expected for its price! AC in the room was inefficient and noisy. No shades on the front door glass, light made its way into the room from very early in the morning.

    Room was very clean, location of the hotel good, hotel was quiet and taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    WONDERFUL STAFF BUT THIS IS NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EARLY SEASON AND MANY OF THE FACILITIES NOT OPEN IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING AS THIS WAS NOT MENTIONED IN THE HOTEL DESCRIPTION

    THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Non satisfying facility compared to all other places we stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bathroom, water was not hot enough despite the mild temperatures outside. Bed was not comfortable. Wi-Fi didnt work in the room and was marginal in the lobby area. Very Noisy and old air conditioner.

    Breakfast was OK. Comfortable parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Ok stay ruined by building work and no facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Twin Room with Garden or Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed in mid October during school holidays. There was building work going on which was pretty noisy especially early morning. Nothing was open at the time of our stay so beach, swimming pool were not open and the bar not open during the day so no real facilities to use or nowhere for example to get a coffee during the day.

    The staff were excellent really friendly and the breakfast was really good. The room was well cleaned every day and the hotel is well located only a short drive to Kalamata.There were negatives that spoiled our stay but I would go back but in season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    PERFECT STAY AT KALAMATA PERFECT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Twin Room with Garden or Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit out of town for winter period but we stayed only for one nigh.

    The room, bed, service offered even to help me repair my vehicle. All were perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Luxury hotel that exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury hotel with all the expected amenities. Comfortable bed, good lighting, strong wifi, beautiful pool, large balcony with a screen door. Professional staff, excellent breakfast. Great price for the day I booked. A great opportunity to recharge for the next phase of my trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were superb. Helpful and very friendly. A very good location, with a private beach and also an outdoor pool. Good restaurant and bar facilities. Room spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    good stay, but i would not visit it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was not anything spectacular. i really did not like the orange flavored concentrate served as orange juice. there was not a lot of variety in the cheese/charcuterie and the buffet was not often refilled, some croissants were even stale. also i had booked a room with a sea view and expected to have the sea in front, while at the hotel they had categorised my reservation as side sea view.

    Amazing Grand Balcon view. very friendly and helpful staff, cool pool area and service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Real quality at a bargain price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this excellent resort hotel; the ambience, the comfort, the efficient and friendly staff, the well equipped rooms, the wonderful pool, the buffet meals at the pool bar restaurant, and the splendid breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Property was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Property was beautiful. Staff made the stay extremely enjoyable. Awesome customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Difficult to commute without car and the private beach was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to commute without car and the private beach was tiny

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great location very kind staff very clean excellent with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very kind staff very clean excellent with great variety morning buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Excellent enjoyable stay. Wonderfull bar across the road on the beach/above the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast and convenience to Kalamata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and convenience to Kalamata

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice people - really old rooms - shower with a curtain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old rooms....needs renovations today

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, with very polite people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, with very polite people. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Location, garden, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room during the night, awful “coffee” and poor quality of the breakfast.

    Location, garden, view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was empty.

    I would appreciate some real coffee at breakfast (instead of instant machine coffee). The Greek coffee was a nice touch though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and clean room, great location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and clean room, great location by the sea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    It is old and not so nice as on the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old and not so nice as on the pictures. Too expensive!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very Satisfied generally!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard bed!

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Unproffesionalism .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unproffesionalism . Parking , breakfast was poor , hotels' beach property unsuitable for kids(full of rocks) , Common toilets very dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    superb garden, quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    old facilities especially in the bathroom, very small shower cabin view directly to the door of the opposite bungalow

    superb garden, quiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Beds were very hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    All around a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All around a great place to stay! Definitely recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    An overall nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little bigger, bed a little hard Mini bar poor

    Το beach bar parking very helpful staff Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice beach holiday for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is getting old.

    The sea is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and dark little room (rated as standard bungalow). Compared to site's photos it is absolutely disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Never ask for familly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet in the room. Beds in familly room are not confortable and too small for kids over 5 years old !

    Nice hotel.Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional Hotel in an unique Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff is so friendly and lovely, the location is fabulous and unique . Perfect Hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower stand wasn't fixed, so taking a shower was a challenge. Not all rooms are being offered during the low season.

    The staff is very friendly; The room is spacious enough; Very clean; Large parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Loved the views, pool, breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the views, pool, breakfast buffet. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Very beautiful resort just far enough off the strip for peace and quiet. Good dinner in the restaurant our first night and complete bar.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities, very clean, very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The private beach is rocky and very small. The WiFi was almost useless, even though there were a large number of hotspots.

    Excellent facilities, very clean, very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.7
    The location, the pool area and the Costa costa beach bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was understaffed. The staff was not very children friendly. Our room needed refurbishment.

    The location, the pool area and the Costa costa beach bar.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Staff so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about. ...

    Staff so helpful and friendly. . And accommodating. Little beach via lift gorgeous. Bar fantastic for sunset drinks and breakfast delcious

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice swimming pool Safe connection to private beach with romantic place to have a drink Buffet dinner in the hotel Pool towels Friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    3.8
    It was clean, grounds were attractive, one or two lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The hotel is isolated with the only option aside from car rental a €20 return trip to the town. -the hotel organise the cars which ups the price of the trip also. if booked separately to the hotel it is 25% cheaper. - The pool was rented out for children's birthdays twice of the 5 days we were there which considering the isolation was hardly relaxing plus no warning given. - the pool is also used by locals who are intimidating and when mentioned to the staff they said they could do nothing about it - A number of the staff were very hostile with sighs and huffs at very modest requests such as room service or using a towel for the pool. - The food is very average - The private beach although pretty is absolutely tiny barely a car could fit in the space. - This was an expensive mistake I wish I could be refunded We have stayed all around the world including Greece in hostels to 5* and this was the most overrated overpriced I have ever experienced.

    It was clean, grounds were attractive, one or two lovely staff members

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    We have stayed at the Akti Taygetos a couple of times before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We have stayed at the Akti Taygetos a couple of times before and have been happy going there. Due to being a short distance away from the town of Kalamata, is very quiet at night and the sea view is fantastic. Having a car is good if you're doing lots of trips to town.The staff have always been friendly and the choice of breakfast is unbelievable.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    Close to Kalamata, yet private beach and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to Kalamata, yet private beach and quiet location. Well appointed rooms, lobby and restaurant facilities. Panoramic views of the mountains and the harbor.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    need a car to go into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need a car to go into town

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.1
    Everything was ok but not much character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a business hotel rather than a tourist stay.

    Everything was ok but not much character. A bit of a remote location.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Forthcoming attitude of personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Forthcoming attitude of personnel. Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.8
    Comprehensive breakfast, Friendly staff, in overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet was quite slow and we did not have access from our room.

    Comprehensive breakfast, Friendly staff, in overall everything worked very well

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Breakfast top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast top. People so friendly...

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    5.8
    Clean comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lacking atmosphere ,boring

    Clean comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Have stayed before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Have stayed before..consistent good breakfast ..bar on beach...beach....staff so helpful...clean

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff could be a bit more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be a bit more friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.2
    Very willing and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very willing and polite staff Quiteness Parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    attitude and behavior of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the size of organized sea side sun beds was very limited

    attitude and behavior of staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Pool, beach bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the room View on a roof and a tree : no view on a garden or the sea Average breakfast

    Pool, beach bar

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    The room, the cleanliness,the overall service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricey pool bar

    The room, the cleanliness,the overall service

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    great hotel amazing breakfast great pool good parking would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    great hotel amazing breakfast great pool good parking would defo go back need a car though as out of town

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Beach bar is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints

    Beach bar is great!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little remote with no bus into town.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.8
    very friendly staff, rooms with a seaview, fast WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little bit too remote from everything

    very friendly staff, rooms with a seaview, fast WiFi

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: