Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alassia Hotel 3 stars

50 Socratous str., Athens, 10431, Greece

#261 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    Reception staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel in cleaness and services although is 3 stars hotel . No one to carry luggage .. the only good thing was that the staff of the reception were helpful

    Reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    It`s good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The chairs from balcon`s room are defect. The fridge is small. The bfreakfast isn`t have the tradittional greek food ( cheese,olive,pie with vegetables and fruits).

    I like the location, the staff, cleanliness. The personal to work to hotel, help me to call a taxi and to find a supermarket/farmacy.In the hotel I find magazines from Athens and your`s attraction.The food and drinks have good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, cool room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with no view at all - window opened into an interior courtyard, towards a blind wall only about four meters away. The room was ok though.

    Room design pretty cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    very good for 1 or to nights.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from the window was a good reason to close the curtains. our friends had a view to the front of the hotel and the noisey street. but there was airco and no need to open the windows.

    very near all the touristic sites, trainstation, subway and shops. breakfast was good and plenty. hotelroom was old but clean. cheap and good for the monney whave payd. friendly staff. was good enough for just a few nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Definitely book Alassia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel nothing to.complain about.was good superb restaurant for breakfast which served very generous portions as it was a buffet typical of Greek hospitality. Staff were there if you needed them but were unobstrusive which I liked. Stylish and Popular and superb location for getting around. Beds were a little hard so perhaps softer mattresses but overall I'd definatly recommend this venue as a place to stay.

    As above. Location. Style facilities generous breakfast and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    Choose literally any other hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Air-conditioning was broken - Room window led to a air conditioning storage full of rats, pidgeons and dirty - i could not open it, which was terrible if you consider the air-conditioning was broken and it was so hot inside the room. - There was a hole inside the closet - Bathroom had a dirty bath tube - Terrible neighboorhood - checkin only at 1pm - no security for luggage and no late check-out

    Great apple juice at the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown location of Athens could be intimidating to a lone traveller. Room facilities lacked enough electrical sockets in and around the room.

    Nice budget hotel, with adequate room facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel made our stay comfortable and we will surely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise in the neighborhood caused by scooters and motorcycles.

    Very nice and tidy rooms. Good A/C. Comfortable beds. Good and tasty breakfast in a clean environment. Also very good coffee. Personnel was very kind and provided us with all the information, also helped us book a cruise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was always the same, but is was good, everyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the Window was awful! It was hard to know what is the weather.. The staff was also not friendly, and wifi wasn't working for 1 Day and the whole night, they didn't do anything with that

    Breakfast was always the same, but is was good, everyone could find something that he likes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    It was a bad stay for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room leaked with water, reported it in the morning. We went out, evening time it leaked again, called front desk and reported it and i was told to put temperature to 22-24. But that remains hot in the room and the front desk staff( male) told me off by keeping temp to 18. We had 2 rooms and I checked it with our other room and they kept it at 18 temp all night but it was fine. Obviously our air conditioning had problem but no staff came to check it all night or to follow it up with us. Airconditioning was close to electric socket. This happened on room 702 on april 3-4. It can also be noisy and can hear even people talking from another room.

    Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Convenient to shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right next to our room there was a group of teenagers that were being extremely noisy at 2am for 3 consecutive nights. The neighborhood was not very nice and breakfast choices were limited.

    The staff was very friendly. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    The staff as like in every part of Greece[hotels,bars,etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old , the location is not so good because around the hotel there are so many , lets say not attractive ppl ... also , bad air condition, poor breakfast old furniture only plus was The metro is close that's a good thing

    The staff as like in every part of Greece[hotels,bars,etc...] very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far to all of the main attractions, restaurants etc. It was 15-20 minutes walk. Air conditioner had a strange smell while running (I didn't mention it to the staff, they may have changed my room if I had) My room was very dark, even in daytime

    Very good price Hotel was reasonably modern Room was quite large, bathroom also Close to metro Breakfast was a bit limited but adequate for price Very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Average place to lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk workers, cleanliness ...no bar no restaraunt

    You get what you pay for ...all three hotel front desk workers rude and unwelcoming. Good location for shopping but unfortunate the hotel is on a bad street with prostitutes.i wouldnt stay again but am greatful for the one nights refund we were able to get when we checked out two days early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff but inaccurate description of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. There is no bar and room service and mini bar is out of service as well. I booked this hotel as I travelled alone and wanted to have a chilled evening on a balcony enjoying room service. That could not happen. Even though I booked a room with a balcony I was allocated to one without balcony. When I mentioned this at reception they moved me to another room the following day and we're very apologetic. The area is a bit depressing in the evening, lots of sketchy characters and police around, this is not the hotel's fault though

    Staff was helpful and friendly especially Vasilis, I would have moved hotels if it wasn't for the friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area is very close to the center BUT looks like 'the hood', is dirty, feels unsafe and has backstreets full of junkies. Room was extremely small, they did have larger rooms but we did not get one of those.

    Breakfast was good. Clean small room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Average, fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny! Parts seemed unfinished/construction like. Doesn't quite look like the photos

    Breakfast had many options, was tasty. 24/7 reception was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    The room was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt feel safe going out in the evening as the surrounding is full of immigrants and prostitutes... The receptionist was very cold...

    The room was okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    not at all pleased with pics on site compared to actual hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very unsafe area , couldn't leave hotel after teatime, so couldn't go to bars /restaurants unless by taxi

    staff were helpful and room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Location and the Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not expecting a room that had been smoked in. I did not like that. The staff, while pleasant, wasn't very eager to help or cared that we choose their location to stay.

    Location and the Balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable but dangerous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room view was the back of an old abandoned building packed with pigeons. The Hotel is located in a dangerous area. Be careful at night!! We were three couples walking through the front street to find something to eat and we were followed and almost attacked by two stoned Indians.

    The room was big and comfy. Staff helped me with an issue regarding my reservation. The hotel is renovated and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel wasn't bad, but the location was horrrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar like appears on the pics and publications, the location was horrible and scary, pristitutes all around, we couldn't move around by foot and only used Uber to go out of the hotel and back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Good 3 star hotel. Not overpriced - you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not picky and fussy with food, however one morning the omlet really had gone bad. It really had rottened smell and taste. The other morning it was ham - it looked grey, was a bit slimy and also smelled strange. We stayed in that hotel for 2 nights and on both days also my husband said that his stomach felt strange.

    The furniture and the facilities are "tired", however the room was nice and clean. Nice big comfortable bed. Very good wifi connection. We were looking for a satisfying city hotel with reasonable price as we were out most of the time and only needed a place to sleep. For such purpose Alassia is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was immediately over the bed The place, where we took our breakfast was not that clean and the food swam in oil

    Public transportation was close to the hotel As well as restaurants (24h open) Bars and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    This isn't exactly value for money despite being cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omonia isn't exactly the worst place in the world, but it is a pretty crummy area. Beds were not that great and room seemed pretty old.

    Really close to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The male receptionist was very rude - he would not even bother looking at us when we were speaking and he was not very helpful. The female receptionist was however very nice.

    Excellent location, great value for money, good air conditioning, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Typical Tourist Trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in a seedy, soulless corner of Athens looking directly onto a vacant unfinished building site, this hotel was probably not ready for customers. The lobby has recently been updated but the rest of the hotel was in poor repair - dusty and unfinished. The hotel room was passable but poorly conceived. Our double room had only one useable socket...so for a couple intent on exploring the acropolis, charging up cameras etc was not exactly straightforward. Look elsewhere unless you are desperately in need of a hotel. If you have read this far and do stay, the little cafe on the corner does a great freddo espresso!

    Reception area had just undergone a facelift. This managed to disguise the fact that the rest of the building was a building site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Over priced for quality of stay, questionable neighbourhood. However very close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of everything in general would be better priced at 40.00€ per night for 2 and certainly not at 65.00€ I would not choose to stay there again. :(

    The yoghurt at breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for money and central to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is ok. Not bad but not great. It seems a bother if you need something extra like cold milk. The location can be a little seedy at night, but i will always still stay in Omonia as its central to everything and you can easily get a train to where you need to go.

    The hotel is walking distance (2-5min) from Omonia station. Its great value for money, clean and fairly soundproof compared to others ive stayed in at Omonia. Good room size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    easy access to metro station and a 15 minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dodgy area, especially after sundown, the street looks quite scary and the breakfast was poor both in choice and quality

    easy access to metro station and a 15 minute walk from the attractions of downtown Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Free wifi was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local area was unsafe and unpleasant I found it unsafe to walk around alone and the noise at night made it difficult to sleep.

    Free wifi was convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Safe, tidy and comfortable at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small and a bit difficult to use with luggage. The hallways smelt a bit like diesel and cigarettes sometimes

    The entrance to the hotel is very tidy and modern, it was very comforting. The rooms were well equipped with the essentials needed and very tidy. The breakfast area is open with a great selection of food and drinks. Free WiFi and great coverage in the room. We felt very safe staying

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Do not expecting a lot, for this money value it's okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows were awful. The room (any room) hasn't balcony (as it's signed in booking) Not so good walking around even at afternoon.

    Hotel situated close to the center of the city and subway. If you are searching for bed and WiFi + breakfast for morning recharging it's okay. Better to have your own shower gel and shampoo (we've bought all in nice cosmetic stock-store near hotel). But towels were good quality and fresh every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Clean, great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a street where you find lot of prostitutes lurking around in the bylanes so I feel with women folk and kids it might not be very suitable. But no fault of the hotel as such.

    Convenient location just next to Omonia metroline. Very clean. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room vas ver litlle, not isolatef, so you can hear the noise the whole night Breakfast us not so good

    The location is good near to the metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.0
    Definitely a budget style hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was off a street that I would not be comfortable walking down after dark. I was warned by local cafe waiter not to walk around after dark by myself. When I first arrived at the hotel I was taken back by the cigarette smoke in the foyer of the hotel. I was originally given a room that looked out onto the air-conditioning units and was on ground level. The room was so dark I was unable to locate the slot to place the card/key into to light up the room.

    The room was a good size with a lovely large and comfortable bed although the sheets did not fit the bed correctly :) The staff were accommodating and arranged for me to change rooms after I advised them I did not feel safe in the room they originally booked me into. The breakfast was satisfactory and provided hot and cold choices. Overall, the hotel was cheap and provided me with decent accommodation although the decor was tired and the area not the safest. I personally would not stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    2.9
    9 Days stay, i truly do NOT recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -The breakfast was terrible, not fresh at all, Tip for them: make the breakfast smaller but fresh! -They said they had a bar, but no bar at all! -The hotel is in a poor state, nothing at all like the pictures. -Elevator just fits 2 persons. -Not clean at all everywhere. -Bad neigberhood.

    -The bed was comfortable, if that wasn't the case i would never have stayed. -Short walk distant from Omonia metro. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    Handy but needs a clean up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a drab and horrid area as far as the buildings go. There was coffee spilt on the floor when I was the first to breakfast one morning. The cooked breakfast was not very appetising.

    Close to Athenia street and could walk to Acropolis without problems.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money, location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways seem dirty but rooms are clean. There is not enough room in the shower so you might end up hitting somewhere while taking a shower.

    Location was great. Nearest metro station is 1 minute away and places like Syntagma and Monastiraki are 1 stop away. Wi-fi was perfect. Adequate variety in breakfast but quality of the products are good. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco was dripping all night... And the bed was less comfortable than our last stay approximately a year ago. It depends which floor you are... I guess..

    Helpful staff... The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Generally Good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we first checked-in the room they gave us didnt have wifi signal and when we tried to call the reception the phone was dead aswell. Then they gave us an other room with a working phone and wifi. The rooms could have more electricity plugs.

    The staff was helpful, well mannered and they always helped with directions of metro, streets and shops. The location of the hotel is good its in the middle of the city and you can get to the nearest metro in 2 minutes. The breakfast was good as well. It is a value for money hotel, i will recommend this for low budget vacations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money, great location, view from window to the back not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window to the back - we kept the curtains closed at all times!

    Roasted tomatoes for breakfast were so nice, lots of fruit, good bacon. Location perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    3.3
    Avoid. Don't spend your money here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flithy, smelly, noisey, bugs in bathroom/bed, cleaned everyday but still foul smelling room/bed covers, barely functional AC, rock hard bed.

    We could eat the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOT APPLICABLE.

    The facility is very clean, and the staff is quite friendly and helpful. The hotel also offers a full breakfast--perfect for the traveler looking to be fully energized before a day of sightseeing. The metro is also a one-minute walk away--making it easy to get to all of the major attractions and shopping areas that Athens has to offer. Perfect for the budget traveler!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel but in a dangerous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area where is situated the hotel, specially in the evening is very dangerous. Better take a taxi to let you exactly in front of the hotel.

    The hotel is nice and clean, good internet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.6
    This hotel has only one advantage of which is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isnot helpful at all..the rooom is very small ...the towels arenot clean at all .there is no boiler in the room ...we cancelled the last room but they didnt give our money back...at night the outside the hotel is unsafe at all

    The location is very good it is near to the metro station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    Not bad in general!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There was dust on the tables in the room when I first checked in. - There were also some problems about the bathtub. - The area is a little questionable but I do not encounter any problematic person. But you should know that there are too many immigrants whether you want to stay or not in an area like this at your holiday. Plaka and Monastraki are much more touristic.

    - Not bad in general

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Bad Neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in a bad neighborhood, next to a refugee center. All the taxi drivers were wondering why we chose this location. The breakfast was plain and the toaster wasn't working properly. The elevator is old and primitive. The receptionists do not care at all for you. Badly renovated, something wrong with the reception's area floor. My curtains were constantly closed due to the ugly abandoned building opposite my room. Shower hook was missing. Safe box was not working. Ugly smelling corridors. Always took taxi in our return to the Hotel at night.

    Value for money if you plan not to spend time in the Hotel apart from sleeping, wifi is fine, clean, quiet, next to Omonoia Metro Station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice and friendly hotel in the heart of the city
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing particular. a fitness room could be another asset

    nice and spacious room, modern and large TV with lots of channels, free wifi everywhere!, delicious breakfast, central location, kind and helpful reception staff, in general it' s a well managed hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    A mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night do not walk away from Omonia Sq as the area seems seedy. I was particularly annoyed on my very late arrival as the receptionist left the desk around midnight and locked the hotel door, with me outside (I had just popped out for a sandwich and a bottle of milk for the kids at the excellent nearby bakery). I banged on the door for a few minutes with no success and as I was about to panic another guest arrived and he just pried the door open! The decor of the hotel is as if someone started a renovation job then got bored or run out of money so the hotel is a weird combination of fittings that are trying to be high end or stylish but marred by very poor execution. The breakfast area is a bit of a disaster. Live cockroaches in an eating space are a major turnoff.

    The location is excellent, a reasonable and pleasant walk to Monastiraki or to Syntagma Square. The price was reasonable. The A/C and the shower were very good and the room very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and perfect size for one person,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and perfect size for one person, internet connection was great and never dropped out, large selection for breakfast. I was told I shouldn't walk around in the area alone at night but never felt unsafe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    good location but the neighbourhood tho..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    even though its location is really good, I mean being close to the metro station etc. the neighbourhood is kind of scary, there were people who were dealing for things, you know what they are... I could not feel safe out of the hotel in this neighbourhood. we did not get any harm tho. but just u be aware :))

    the personals were too kind and helpfull. They can give you tips of anything, just you ask. :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to carry bags .. very un clean and old

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant decor Lots of foyer space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant decor Lots of foyer space. Accessibility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was very nice and they allowed an early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen had a weird smell

    Location was very nice and they allowed an early check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    We had quite a relaxing time . The fact that we were on the 5th floor could have helped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe an extra chair

    nothing to complain about except that there was not much room to place personal belongings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Friendly staff, rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    horrible and dirty place very bad area and people in the lobby are very weird looking

    do not recommend to any one just throw away your money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy, very poorly mantained rooms that have nothing in common with the pictures on booking.com

    Close to centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are serious Outside hotel not quite safe

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.5
    Close to a metro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and run down.

    Close to a metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Totally satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Everything was excellent including the very good variety of food at breakfast. The Hotel is quite and the Air Conditioning works very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Location in bad neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in bad neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    GREAT STAY, PERFECT BREAKFAST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Delicious Breakfast and great comfort in the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells, lighting was terrible, the reception were mean, the view from breakfast and in our room were so bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great. Excellent service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken windows, lights, water leaking from ceiling. Place could use a fresh coat of paint

    Near the metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    cleanses
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    cleanses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Facility is poor and hotel location is bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is poor and hotel location is bad. Stay away from Omonoia square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    I'm not going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Cheap hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff was not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice 3star hotel at the center of athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice 3star hotel at the center of athens Nice room and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice Center hotel with nice room and friendly staff, strong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby area must be redecorated!!

    Nice Center hotel with nice room and friendly staff, strong WiFi and 5 min for everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Decend hotel for a decend price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decend hotel for a decend price ...

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: