Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alba Hotel

8, Lamprou Ziva, Zakynthos Town, 29100, Greece

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Theodorus was absolutely kind and fun with us, he suggested...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theodorus was absolutely kind and fun with us, he suggested restaurants and beaches everyday! Location is perfect a well if you like to stay in Zante town which it was quite enough to rest and handy for visiting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a little bit bad, was the shower, that is a little bit unstable (suddenly it gets cold, and then warm again); but it is really discreet, doesn’t actually bother

    Awesome hotel! The localization is great, and the host was excelent! Very attentive, nice and worried about our time in town! Totally recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfortable (but honestly none of them in Europe have been) so I won’t hold this against them.

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel. Everything (old town, Harbour, shops, restaurants) were all walking distance. And it was only 13 euros to the airport. The man at the desk was incredibly friendly and helpful!! He was so sweet! The rooms are basic and has everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    The property is just off Solomou Square so it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a through road on one side which buses go down. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs unless you sleep with the Aircon on in which case the noise from that will drown out any traffic!

    The property is just off Solomou Square so it's centrally located and you can walk everywhere in Zakynthos town. The room was comfortable for what it is and covers basic needs with a fridge and all rooms have a balcony. Those on reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Near to the center, very close from the port (10min by walk)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small and you have to fight with the shower curtain everytime. No breakfast. The woman who was on the phone at the reception and I was waiting during 10 min to check in.

    Near to the center, very close from the port (10min by walk), nice man at the reception, clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place but a lot of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really did not like it was the hotel's acoustics. I could hear EVERYTHING happening in the other rooms and corridors. In the next room had a couple, probably on honeymoon, full of energy and it was uncomfortable to hear them all night. There were 5 times in one night and they were scandalous HAHAHAHHA .. (sorry for the details) But it was not good.

    The location is great! Right in the center near the shops and two blocks from a beautiful blue sea! The room had a nice balcony and was very clean. The receptionist was super high-spirited, attentive and sweet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly, great location - perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked online and was there within an hour - they allowed me to check in immediately (3+ hours earlier than the usual check in time) which was fantastic. The staff were super smiley and very nice, speaking excellent English to me and offered recommendations and directions to local amenities. Location is perfect, just off the main square and 2 blocks from the sea, it was quiet enough and easy to find. Lifts for my heavy suitcase, comfortable beds, great pillows and a light duvet, clean towels, free wifi and tv, all at an incredibly cheap price - I couldn't have asked for more. I really enjoyed my time here, and only wish I had changed my vacation plans earlier and had time to stay here a few more days!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and nice stay at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water flow from shower head is a little small and require more time to shower. No kettle, tea, mugs provided in room.

    Room neat, spacious, and comfortable. Staff are helpful and attentive. Small balcony with nice view. Location was great with surrounded by restaurant, shops, boutique, cafe, convenience store, tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, clean, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 64 years of age, I find the beds too close to the ground, and with that height, I have difficulty getting up from the bed.

    Location in town. Fresh clean room. Helpful staff and management.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    The apartment was very clean and the complex facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not particularly comfy. It's a hike up hill to the complex. Good for some exercise

    The apartment was very clean and the complex facilities were great. The balcony was lovely to sit out on and enjoy a cuppa or a glass of wine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved location value for money would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a handrail is needled at the two steps near the lift entrance

    Loved the location and the friendliness of the staff - especially Theodore on reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.0
    Acceptable, but not quite a 3 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Quality of Room Accessories & Furniture. 2. Beds, Mattresses & Pillows, the latter two being far too hard. 3. Breakfast: Minimal & very basic and at an extra €5. 4. Price. Only 10% lower than 4 Star hotels in the town.

    - The Owners tried to provide most of the usual hotel amenities, even, though, at a budget. - Friendly Service - Good Location - Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be upgraded

    Location is perfect. Right at the centre. Staff are so friendly. Theodore was so helpful and made us feel very welcomed. Gave us very helpful tips and direction. Room is clean and cleaned every day. Nice balcony and air con facilities too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was very well. We did not eat at the Alba Hotel, we did not want to be connected to a program. In seven days our lingerie changed once, it was not necessary anymore, we are caring people, towels changed every day. Staff very cute, Teodor's praise. Location is excellent. We stayed at room 204. It's not a luxury hotel, but we felt great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean room, polite staff, good location and overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom wasn't brilliant, needed a proper shower. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    The location was good, close to town square and it was value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great option if you are looking for a central location to sleep and have a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no restaurant for breakfast (although there are plenty of places to eat around) and the room is a bit tired, particularly the toilet.

    Great location, right next to the town square with restaurants and bars. Staff very nice and willing to help. 24h reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    hope to spend more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I love the balcony, I feel pity that just only one night stay there. in night, on the balcony i can relax. it is so so so comfortable. Also it is near the port, and near the town, just only few minutes to walk to there. So many restaurants there too. it is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    You should try this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and hard bed and pillows - it was hard to relax. Very small bathroom.

    Very friendly staff Good position Nice garden Tasty breakfast Very, very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small and the plastic curtain was not enough to avoid the water going everywhere in the bathroom (but that's a problem we found in every other hotel we stayed at in Greece)

    The manager/owner was friendly and always attentive to our questions. The hotel was conveniently located in the center of the town nearby the touristic hotspots. Last but not least, the internet connection both in the room and in the public areas was very good (which we found to be a rarity in Zakynthos island).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Zakinthos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and the drain smelled. Parking can be difficult in the surrounding streets.

    Ideally located next to Solomon Place and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water is a little bit too small and at night sometimes there is no hot water anymore

    The room is comfortable. And the staff is kind too. Only 2 minutes to walk to the Solomos Square and the main street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    location very good, very close to a beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok, but a little high cost. I think because Aug is the busy season and many tourists there.

    location very good, very close to a beach!! staff very very nice! Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    The location was pretty good because it's near the port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was bad and hard to take a shower. Small, uncomfy, everything...

    The location was pretty good because it's near the port but quite far from famous restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to hand our room keys back whenever we left the building. Booked a double room but was given a twin room and was not allowed to swap as they were fully booked.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    August in Zante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor indeed and no coffee making facilities in room. Very basic services for a hotel.

    Location was excellent. Right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Paying for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside of the location was the noise, mainly from traffic / motorbikes. The room was a little dated and the towels were old and frayed.we stayed in one of the apartments which has two rooms and I think if more than 3 people stayed it would be a bit tight for space. Also, the information in the room was all in Greek so we never bothered to go to the bar in the hotel as we could not understand what was on offer.

    The loaction was great as it was very near the busy square with lots of shops,bars and restaurants.Also there is a lovely small beach about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.The hotel room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Good price and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff couldn't speak english very well, but they were nice and tried to help either way.

    Very close to the city center and comfortable enough if you are a not used to 5 stars hotels. The price is also pretty fair. I totally recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Average Greek Standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is very noisy due to the traffic.

    The position is good, very near the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness can be improved

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The owner of this hotel was very lovely and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of this hotel was very lovely and welcoming. The rooms are clean and in a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, attitude of staff

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Bathroom very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    Very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. They don't really clean the room . The bathroom is poor

    The location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs improvement

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Small but nice time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really caring staff, nice position, small but clean and nice room, perfect for a solo traveller like me but also for a couple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay, nicely located close to town, clean and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel near all my favorite parts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great value in a fantastic neighborhood. I loved my stay in this hotel. Right near all the best parts of Zante.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Hotel in the centre of Zakynthos
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the centre of Zakynthos (close to ferry), clear room, pleasent personnal, a lot of restaurant around hotel. We recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfy.

    Very helpful staff and close to all the restaurants and water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    It was lovely & reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    Towels were dirty, and the staff didn't change them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were dirty, and the staff didn't change them everyday, unless you unfold them and throw them on the floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    GREAT experience in zakynthos!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was PERFECT

    clean, very central, helpful and nice stuff,great room with nice view, cant wait to get bck!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    The location could not of been better if you are staying in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit pricey.

    The location could not of been better if you are staying in town. The room was clean and breakfast was good and simple.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    My fault for leaving my passport on the night stand, but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My fault for leaving my passport on the night stand, but I had returned after a long day to find the cover abnormally bent and moved from its original location - left me with an unsettling feeling.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast cost 5 euro, and it was jam, bread, a boiled egg amd some cakes woth orange juice and coffie. It was okay, but not my choice for breakfast. Still works though

    The location. It is in the ceentre of Zakynthos town. I bookend the room in august, amd 50 euro in the cemtre is a very good price. The hotel owner is good and funny, and i got a free coffie too !

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    We stayed at Alba Hotel in July.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at Alba Hotel in July. The owner was very nice, friendly and very attentive to our requests, he gave us a lot of advices regarding nice places to visit. We are very grateful for that!! Thanks a lot!! We enjoyed our stay!! Marcel and Karina

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Close to a public beech, shops and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our balcony was close to some power lines, it was a bit disconcerting, but I guess normal in Greece.

    Close to a public beech, shops and restaurants! The staff were very helpful :)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    location, people and generally easy access to the port and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel was nothings special but we didnt go there for the hotel, better to explore the island than stay all day in a hotel room. it did the job perfectly!

    location, people and generally easy access to the port and bus station

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    I've been to Zante many times over the years and I must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have done with a kettle in the room, But I just went downstairs and they would make you one no trouble.

    I've been to Zante many times over the years and I must say what a nice shock, this little hotel was, It far exceeded what I expected for the money I paid And I can not fault the staff nothing was to much trouble for them and they were really friendly. The rooms are small but who needs a large room when there is so much to see and do in Zante. The rooms are basic but kept very clean and cleaned daily. The hotel is just a 2 mins walk to the main square and 10 mins to the port. But far enough away that it's nice a quite. Would I book again yes without a doubt.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    The owners were extremely polite throught my staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners were extremely polite throught my staying. Very pleased with the location as well!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Very close to the central plazza.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to the central plazza.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The position of the hotel relative to the town centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The position of the hotel relative to the town centre and beach. The courtesy and welcome of the proprietors.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No sea view.

    Great location near city center. Heat VM

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.4
    Room service extremely poor and breakfast your bettter of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service extremely poor and breakfast your bettter of buying grociers from super market yourself.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    nice host, good location and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    air conditioner is working badly, cannot turn off or turn on

    nice host, good location and good price.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    the proximity to centre with bars shops and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no iron

    the proximity to centre with bars shops and beaches

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel manager was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel manager was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Good location, close to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, close to all attractions. Old but convinient room.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Alba Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: