Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexander's Boutique Hotel

Main Street, Oia, 84702, Greece

#89 of 119 Holiday rentals in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel! magnificent view, space and nice bedrooms with exterior spa. the personnel was very attentive. I'll come back in the boutique hotel with pleasure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower areas seem to be a norm in these areas and that was our only grudge. Also, WiFi is not great inside the cave rooms.

    Amazing views of the Caldera and a nice breakfast. Our checking was amazing and the staff offered us water and juice. The views were so good that we did not leave our room/terrace. Thoroughly enjoyed our time at this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t realise it was a more shared communal space. Our room was private but it was attached to a shared living area with another room attached. The terrace area was communal too. The room wasn’t completely clean when we arrived, bin was not emptied under the sink, there was black hairs on the wall of the shower and I found a beer bottle lid in the pocket of the robe I put on which meant that it may not have been washed and cleaned from the previous guest. The included breakfast was pretty average, just bread, a croissant, coffee, orange juice, cheese and ham. Would be nice to have some fruit and yogurt included too. The wifi didn’t really work in our room, only put on the communal terrace area.

    Great location and the staff were really friendly. Beautiful views and just a short walk into the main town area with lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The simple cave rooms are great with a mini kitchenette. The view from your outside area is unbelievable! Good accommodation in a really good location. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This lovely hotel has beatiful scenery with easy access by car, which is convenient if you travel with big luggages. The host is very lovely, she upgraded our room to a beautiful villa with jacuzzi overlooking the caldera view. It is located a couple minutes away from busy walking street and right at the bus stop. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served right on your balcony. Stunning view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was extremely helpful in making recommendations for restaurants and the best views in the area. She even upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. View was amazing. Would stay there anytime. Very close to Oia’s Main Street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cave Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful views, rooms were really clean and unique. The staff were very friendly and happy to help with any questions or requests. Can’t recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet unit is outside the room, just a few steps away. It's a plus during summer as you will not get toilet smell in the room. However, we visited in winter and it can be daunting walking to the toilet in the middle of night due to the chilly wind. We knew it's outdoor toilet but didn't expect the wind to be so strong at night.

    We rented the windmill unit. The unit comes with 1 double bed and 1 single bed, which is a plus. The view was superb from the windmill house and it's total privacy since it's separate unit by itself with backyard to relax.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was just too short, we should have stayed at least 2 nights in Oia.

    Everything was very nice, at arrival our cozy cave house was upgraded to a superior cave house for free! The bus station is just outside the hotel, we can take bus to Fira easily. We needed to go to airport in the morning, so they served us breakfast in advance. The view from our terrace is exceptional! Having breakfast on the terrace is so breath taking, next time we will for sure stay longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The honeymoon suite is spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staffs are really friendly and helpful with all the arrangements. And they have splendid view overlooking the Caldera. Perfect for our vacation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alexanders is an amazing spot in Oia. Close to everything, but you still have privacy. Incredible caldera views, perfect breakfast on the terrace. Virginia made our trip so easy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, amazing view to the white houses of oia, helpful and kind staff, the owner upgraded us to honeymoon suite, we felt alone in the hotel although we wasnt alone. Very recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive.

    Alexander Boutique hotel has an amazing view of the caldera. The service was attentive and the unique cave house was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast served on the deck overlooking the sea was delicious. The concierge was very helpful with touring suggestions. The location was a few blocks walk to Oia’s major tourist area. Overall excellent experience during our short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing we didn't like and we mean just one thing we didn't like ! (And to be honest maybe wasn't her fault) was when we was leaving we asked for a cab to pick us up at 12 and the time then was about 11:30. She said She had rung a taxi and it would be there at 12 but for us to go and wait up by the yellow sign about 100metres away because of one way traffic :/ (even though other taxis were pulling up outside the hotel.) anyways we was happy to do so and so plodded up there and waited ... and waited ... and waited in the boiling heat with all our bags not knowing what to look for as the taxi could be any colour and just look like a car. Anyways at 12:45 after having enough of asking random people if they was there for us I stormed up to a nearby taxi driver and pretty much begged him to take us where we wanted to go , I had to beg as he was reluctant to steal another guys taxi fare which I totally understood but at the same time don't say you'll be there at 12 when actually he wasn't obviously anywhere near ! We then found out from the the taxi driver that there are only 40 taxis for the whole island !!! So my advice is to maybe hire your own transport as obviously as friendly and helpful as the local taxi drivers are there just isn't enough to actually really rely on a taxi on time .. but again this may not be the lady's fault so I do not blame her.

    The lady that runs the hotel upgraded our room free of charge as it was our anniversary. She and the staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful if they tried. She really did make our anniversary so so special by the acts of kindness and genorosity that is hard to come by now days especially with people's businesses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Were told to pay for water upon arrival although on website we were suppose to get bottled water. Although service during breakfast is amazing. Bathroom needs to be updated. Wifi is very bad. Slow in replying emails, had to send several emails to get confirmation of airport transfer.

    Location. The location is the best in Oia. Outdoor lounge is nice. Very safe location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathrooms were quite old and smelly, proper ventilation should be arranged

    location and view was super awesome! rooms were clean, just a few steps down the main oia street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None of us thought that the room was up to standard given the price paid. It was extremely basic. The decoration and furniture are dated and would greatly benefit from an upgrade if this hotel really wants to compete in the "boutique" category. We have booked Boutique hotels through Booking.com in Italy, France, Corsica before and by far the Alexander Boutique Hotel was the poorest when it came to value for money. If you book this hotel expect to experience a 2 stars rated room for a 5 stars price..... Unfortunate as the view is just stunning.

    The amazing view and the great location...... The staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed information about the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location at the beginning of Oia is fabulous, close to restaurants and activities, and quieter than other hotels further down the street. Staying in the traditional cave hotel rooms was a unique addition to our trip, while still providing AC, our own private bathroom, and such a comfy bed. The breakfasts were beautiful, fresh, and delicious, and were served at the time of our choosing by friendly staff on the terrace just outside our room overlooking the sea. I would definitely recommend staying at Alexander's when in Santoriini!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from Thira (main town of Santorini). This should be more clear in the ad for the hotel. Also, there is no pool or beach close by, this is one of the main problems with this hotel. Just a communal hottub, which in the summer does no good as it is too hot. Also, the hotel did not have many of the foods promised for breakfast, the breakfasts were the same and got boring.

    Location of hotel is great for sunset as Oia is a perfect location for the sunset view. It is about a 5 minute walk to the town of Oia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested & confirmed airport pickup, But no one turned-up(ended up waiting in airport for 1 hour and took taxi). Staff didn't even bothered to mentioned about it, forget about apologizing.

    View from room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been updated a little. Some of the lights would flicker on and off, or sometimes it would not turn on.

    This hotel was such a delight to stay at. The view was amazing and the staff was very helpful and friendly. When we arrived Alex went over very useful information regarding the island. Also, gave us a welcoming glass of wine. Breakfast was brought to us daily whenever we requested. It was a great hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not aired enough due long entrance shared between the rooms — the door couldn't be left open at night because of someone living right nextby. The rest is immaculate.

    The location, the design, spacious rooms, huge comfortable bed, host's tips and information on everything we might need, gorgeous view from the breakfast deck and the whole atmosphere of the place. We also got upgraded from the windmill room to the cave room at once free of charge, which was a really nice way of welcoming by Alex. Thanks for that! Really appreciated it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel specifically to stay at their windmill suite, because it sounded like a neat and unique place to stay. When we arrived the folks at the front desk told us they had "upgraded" us to a room with a bathroom en-suite in consideration of our comfort (the windmill room has a bathroom that is a few steps outside, which we knew and was not a problem). We expressed that we had booked specifically for the windmill, and asked to at least take a look and see whether the windmill would suit our needs, at which point they admitted that they had sold the windmill room to someone else. To add insult to injury they stated that they sold the room we'd reserved to "younger people" (please note, not that it really matters, but we are both in our early 30s with no mobility issues). Since there was nothing we could do at that point, they showed us to the room that was a supposed "upgrade", which was NOT in any way an upgrade - it was a cave room that was approximately 100 sq ft--small even by european standards, so small that there was barely room for the two of us to move around. (See photos). In looking at their website they don't even offer a room that small--so in putting together the pieces it looks like they'd split up their "luxury cave villa" and put us in the bedroom and rented out the rest of the "villa" to another couple (we had a shared living area with them and heard them coming in and out). We again expressed our concerns and were told the best they could do would be to move us to the windmill suite the next night. As we were only staying for two nights, this means we stayed in a much worse room for half our stay, and then we also had to pack and unpack twice for this short stay.

    Their location is good (though parking is a bear as it is anywhere in Oia), and the windmill room is a pretty cool spot (and MUCH larger than the tiny half-cave room!). They have a nice little continental breakfast included so you can have your coffee and toast overlooking the caldera. The staff we encountered were friendly. We still enjoyed our time there, but given the way our reservation was handled, I would pick another hotel if I were returning to Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices of breakfast?

    Just next to the bus station,has a great view.The service is quite nice.Breakfast is delivered to the room everyday. So romantic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room too hot for my liking and the unique cave style of the room does not allow you to open the window and get any air flow.

    Very helpful staff, very clean, excellent patio views, nice breakfast included, although it was still off season we found excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Break fast is not matched with the standard of hotel. They have to re-work on it to change in a positive way. Several times, could not get quick response while we write them. Therefore, we faced difficulties to manage ferry tickets and transfer taxi from ferry station to hotel.

    The structure of room created inside the cave. The helpful manager Virginia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet wifi connection was not very stable and had varying speeds.

    Very friendly and helpful management on site, and a really interesting cave room to spend a few nights in. Location is also excellent, overviewing large parts of the caldera.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a little bigger.

    We landed in Santorini from Athens completely exhausted and stressed. My wife’s handbag had been stolen in Athens and we had lost all her valuables and important documents. We had spent the last couple of days at the embassy and the police station. Our trip to Santorini was doubtful till the last minute. When we landed in Santorini, Alex from the hotel, arranged for a taxi to bring us. To start with words cannot explain the beauty of the place and the hotel. The hotel has taken traditional caves that were opened up in the mountain side by local herdsmen and converted each of them into rooms. The rooms are large and spacious and open onto a porch / sit out that faces the caldera, where tables are set out for breakfast. The location, the contrasting colours of the hotel and the view from the rooms are to breath taking. There is a hot water tub facing the caldera. To start with the Greeks are extremely hospitable, friendly and warm without exception. Virginia and Alex were even more so. They were so gracious and hospitable that you are immediately at home. We had lovely breakfast to start us off on our first day, we had the opportunity to check in really early, the room we had, had an amazing view. Virginia recommended places to visit and the best places for lunch and dinner – all of them spectacular. They offer in room massages though a masseur, who is very good. The sun set point is a 10minute walk from this spectacular hotel. The pictures online cannot convey half the beauty of this place. The warmth of the people, the location of the establishment and rooms make this place a "never miss".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow. And the morning breakfast could have been better.

    The lady at the reception was very good. She upgraded us to the premium room which was an entire apartment to itself. Beautiful place. Beautiful view and lovely people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi could have been a little faster but its an island so having an internet all was a bonus. No included TV channels but then if you're watching TV you should just stay at home! The breakfast was a little spartan but you can pay more if you want extras

    The place had one of the best views in Oia and it was well placed to allow us to take the walking trail to Fira or get a bus/taxi anywhere on the island. Sunsets are awesome. Super friendly staff, Virginia gave us great advice and there is an excellent hot tub great for the cold December evenings!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cave Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The policy of the management about the children and the pricing which is not fare. They charge differently for the same room for different people. Also the breakfast is poor even after paying so much of money . The staff has a good attitude but management attitude is poor

    Scenic Beauty and the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please be aware that they charge astronomical fees for children. We were not aware of this before hand, and just want fellow travels to know this going in. They claimed it was because Oia is a honeymoon town and no other hotels in Oia allow children. I don't know if that is true, but that was their reasoning for the charge. Our 1 year old paid more to stay there than we did (per person).

    Breakfast with an incredible view, traditional cave style lodging, short walk to main Oia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having paid a handsome sum, to have to pay extra for a coffee and some eggs was staggering. Jacuzzi was cold and hot water didn't last long in the bath..

    The views were gorgeous and the male staff member was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was extremely unstable and we needed it to do work. The room smelled like smoke. There is no luggage storage system. The electricity was out so we did not get our breakfast which was supposed to be included. We were overall extremely disappointed with our stay at Alexander's Boutique.

    The location and view is incredible. We loved Virginia who worked at the main desk. She was a huge help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was the same every day... but I can't complain - the view made it all worth it.

    THE VIEW. Absolutely killer. The staff was also very accomodating. We arrived at the hotel 6 hours before check-in time and tried to see if we could get an early check-in. They told us to return in 3 hours to see if the room would be ready, which it wasn't. But since we had a baby with us, they felt bad seeing us wait outside with a sleeping baby in a stroller (in the HEAT) so they upgraded us to the 2 bedroom suite which had the second highest balcony in Oia!!! It was AMAZING!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Cave Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is amazing! Super friendly, we became friends in the end! A lot of thanks to you guys for your hard work! especially Manolis Marvis, Eleni, Bilan and Antonios! Thank you guys! It was the best holidays i have ever had!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid the windmill house, which is a bit too quirky for a comfortable stay. Regular rooms are adequate but not "wow".

    Lovely staff, amazing views, room was cozy, breakfast included in stay, access to a nice refreshing swimming pool across the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only inconvenience for us was that the wifi was down over 1-2 days (not the hotel's fault though!), and the wifi connection was not strong in the room.

    The cosy cavehouse was very cosy indeed, but for us, the highlight was the staff. Antonio and his crew were so friendly, helpful, and always went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was lovely :) Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You will get limited items as part of the free breakfast offered and need to pay a bit to get better options.

    We were a family of 2 adults and 1 tween and stayed at the "Emerald" room which was quaint and comfortable. We had a stunning view of the caldera and a hot tub right outside. My favorite part was a sit out where you could lounge, take in the views and star gaze at night. Location was perfect! The hotel staff were very welcoming and keen on ensuring that we had a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great 😊😊

    Great location, amazing service , great views , superb cave house and good breakfast arrangement in your balcony and above all very good staff and service !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not so comfortable for me. Stayed in Alex 1 room

    Beautiful view from our Patio. Had breakfast served there each day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was outside. Space in the room was limited.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe offer various choice of breakfast

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Croissants and fruits served

    The complimentary wedding anniversary room decoration

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cave Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is amazing. The apartment is gorgeous as well as the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic area and view! Very helpful staff especially Atif, he helped us arranged our itinerary as we didn't prepared at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was typical and excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    non

    comfotable location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and the view is superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not worth the money!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stairs

    the view was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very dated and need to be upgraded.

    Location was great and our room was upgraded to a larger two bedroom which was helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    dont have privacy balcony for breakfast we need to walk to another balcony to have our breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is spectacular!!!! I think it's the best spot in Oia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    the manager,she so good we travel 5 person and reserve 2 room one windmill one cave so she upgrade room to deluxe suit so we can live together :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast . Too limited

    Room was very clean it was a beautiful room and property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have a own balcony to have breakfast and privacy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned everyday

    The general manager, Ms. Virginia is a very nice person and she does beyong our expectation ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cave style And Ms.Vergenia was very kind us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ultimate Cave House with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    The hostess was very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windmill House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent service from the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors/bathroom need a facelift.

    Loved the cave room. The view was spectacular, like a dream.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Straight in front of bustop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was difficult to close

    The view from outside our room was incredible. And was nice that there was a spa we could use

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Cave House with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    It was perfect. Being a solo traveller, they looked after me well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Cave Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have some fans for air circulation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast bit late, but didn't make that much difference on lazy holiday...

    Awesome service! Got upgraded room, because it wasn't holiday season. Stunning view.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location, excellent services from staffs. Was given at upgraded room/suite by Mr Antonios. A woman staff helped to prepare early breakfast for us knowing that we have to leave early the next morning. Delighted, will definitely stay here again if I return to Oia. Staffs also helped to transfer the luggages to my room as well.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - cozy cave house toilet and bathroom didn't work well. The water in the toilet didn't stop running as we flushed. It had also problem with bath tub that it was flooding when the water was filled and we tried to take the bath stopper out.The staff said it cannot be fixed. - breakfast was so basic. If you want omelette or scrambled egg, you have to pay around 7 Euro extra.

    thank you staff at the front desk that offer us a new room when we got problem with our cozy cave house room. That was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. We went in our anniversary and they receive is with petals in the bed and wine. The room was the best, more than we expected (and were high for our date). The view was awesome, incredible, and the best way to start the morning with your breakfast at the terrace. I strongly recommend the hotel. We will come back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. We went in our anniversary and they receive is with petals in the bed and wine. The room was the best, more than we expected (and were high for our date). The view was awesome, incredible, and the best way to start the morning with your breakfast at the terrace. I strongly recommend the hotel. We will come back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived there at 9 in the morning. They couldn't give a room then while we booked the room about two weeks ago. They gave us the room at 1:30pm

    We loved the view from hotel. Breakfast was nice. Bed was really comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and room here is way more stunning then pictures they provided on Booking.com. Perfect hosting , answer all kinds of questions , friendly. Enjoyed it a lot even its out of the season! Full Credit to Alexander's = )

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us through trip details and needs. They were very accommodating and friendly! Would definitely stay again because of the lovely atmosphere and staff.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: