Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandria Hotel 1 stars

Egnatias 18, Thessaloníki, 54626, Greece

#57 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    2.9
    מאוד מאכזב very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we just arrived the receptionist asked in front of her! if she is going to sleep or leaving soon, what made her and myself very embarrassed. The bathroom was dirty with footsteps. I went out and met a nice girl to join me in my room for the night, the hotel called my room after one hour and demanded to send her out or pay extra fee. Even though I had a king-size bed in my order.

    The location is ok. But the noisy street outside is really disturbing even when the windows are closed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is a very small one, our baby stroller is a very compact model and still I was finding it hard to maneuver to get it in without folding it.

    The property has elevator. The location is in a lively area of the city with plenty of options to grab a bite or a coffee. Our room had a small but lovely balcony looking over the city traffic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old. not so good rennovated. a classic smell of old building, means needs more of refreshment, painting of wall for fresh breathe.

    Clean room, very good cleaning service. very good location, in the heart of the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location in the heart of Thessaloniki very near of objectives you have exactly near the hotel the bus station to go in the direction to the sea or to take the X1 bus to the airport near the hotel you have super market a lot of restaurants and bar in the area perfect location for the money you pay great stuff the room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels i recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Wi-fi and air condition are ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some problems with the bathroom,i ve informed the staff about it.

    Wi-fi and air condition are ok.Beds are comfortable,the room is clean.Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Close proximity to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seems to really not want to be there and wishes you weren't either. No service, had to ask for everything.

    Close proximity to railway station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because the room was overlooking a busy road.

    Good location. Kind gentelman at the reception desk gave us dining and sightseeing recommendations. Generally speaking the accomodation met our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    We've had our car failing us while returning home from holiday, and had to find a place to sleep at 9pm in Thessaloniki, having a 2.5 yo son with us. Any option we've tried finding was priced over 90 euros per night plus fees with no parking option at all. Alexandria Hotel was the only thing we could find at 40.50 euros per night in such short time, and honestly we've had no high hopes for it. But when we've entered the room, it halved our frustration of having car troubles. And it also offered option of payed private parking which was perfect for us. The room was a bit small, but not too small. But the room was absolutely clean, and smelled very fresh, the bathroom was really clean and seemed recently renovated, with a lot of clean towels, working A/C, and a location of dreams. And the towels were changed in the morning. The traffic was a bit loud, but you can't expect anything else staying in downtown of one of the livest cities on this side of the world. The staff absolutely friendly and understanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Quite place inside the hotel,if you get a back room ,you get...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lift/at this hotel price/ from ground floor,very good for bringing heavy suitcases to the floors above.

    Quite place inside the hotel,if you get a back room ,you get little from the street noise..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is trash, T R A S H.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is trash, T R A S H. Overpriced, 75 euros - 1 night for a family of 4. Above all, it is dated, possessing a lift that can take no more than two people. Firstly, rooms are small, there are no apartments or semi-apartments that would for instance contain 4 beds in 2 separate rooms, for intimacy's sake, but the beds are rather stacked next to one another. Secondly, the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms in general is below average, bed sheets are old, maybe not even washed, full of hair (pubic or not); mattresses are rock hard and of extreme discomfort, let alone pillows which are basic living room pillows in size and comfort. The toilet is small, additionally built in. The sound insulation/isolation is also on the lowest level, since we were able to hear everyone passing through the hallway as if they were with us, in the same room; the same goes with outside noise, which is understandable since the location is very central, that being the only positive side of the hotel. Breakfast is not included nor possible. To sum up, this hotel is a no-go, unless you want scabies or some form of typhus. As stated, the only pro to this hotel is its central location, which also suffers from much traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    No water, no shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was off and the staff did not offer any alternative. I arrived very late so I did not have any time to look for another hotel because there was a great chance that I would have to sleep on the streets as it was 11pm already. During the summer, not being able to take a shower............ And the funny thing is that I booked the hotel the same day that I arrived so the managers were already aware of the problem but did not bother to inform me..........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    Never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a smelly hotel,when you enter in the room,you feel like a real smoker. The walls are full of cigarettes smell,the light switches are covered by dark smog from cigarettes,you can see the pictures. They don't have a parking area,they take you few kilometers far away to park your car for 12 euros daily,you don't even remember where you left your car. The rooms situated in front of the street,are very very noisy even with the door from the balcony closed. If you dare to open the balcony door,beside the big noise you will get also smog and pollution. The staff is very bored,they are acting like they are doing a big favour if you go to this hotel.It has a small balcony and the main unit of air conditioning system is placed on the balcony. The light in the toilet was not functioning,I had to replace the lightball. On TV they have only 2 channels in english,all the rest are in greek language. The were no glasses,only in the toilet was a plastic glass which looked very filthy,probably full of germs.The walls are finished/painted by amateurs

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely annoying noises from the street. Public transportation bus stops just in front of the hotel which are very loud. In general, the whole street is loud all day - all night. Beside that, we sleep well. Parking site is close to the hotel, but can be tricky to reach the parking street thru the tiny Thessaloniki streets because the street where is parking entrance is one-way street. Here on booking it says that and also there is a picture of underground garage, but it isn’t. My recommendation to hotel is to update a pictures of parking here on booking so people can see how the parking look a like so they will be able to know where they will park when they arrive. When I say that I also mean that you call parking with name Astoria, but no where is stated visible that this parking is called Astoria, or at least we were unable to recognize because it may be on greek alphabet...

    Location in city center, room cleanliness, comfortable bed, paid parking option (not at the hotel but very close to him). Guys at reception was very polite. Good value for money comapring to other hotels in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Budget place to stay a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was slow, the room needs renovation.

    A very good hotel when you think about price/value. I have booked last second, nothing to complain. Great personnel at the desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    a little pricy for what you get
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room on the city side and it was very noisy Perhaps the hotel should invest in a pair of dark curtains because the city lights were shining bright onto the room

    The staff was very kind and helpful, upon my leaving the hotel, the gentleman at the desk helped me with the train and bus schedule The room was OK,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    I am Greek, not Czech :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very-very old facilities, especially the bathroom. Not satisfactory heating (An old and noisy air-conditioning device should be on during the whole night in order to keep the room warm).

    Polite stuff. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel comfy,we have all what is need for being in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel comfy,we have all what is need for being in Thessaloiki for a short break. The location is perfect. Only ten minutes by shopping area. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Very noisy and uncomfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was makimg a terrible noise. In all rooms you could smoke. Also a lot of noise from the other rooms. Even the Police paied us a visit near 4 o clock in the morning. Worst stay of my life.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Decent hotel in a good location at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good stay, no problems!

    The hotel is in a very handy location for the train station, less than 15 minutes walk away. The port and the start of the coastal promenade is only 10 minutes away while the Ladadika district is only a 5-minute walk. The staff at reception were very helpful. The room was clean with all the expected facilities and the nightly rate was very reasonable. Breakfast was at Kouzina Restaurant round the corner and was more than satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel at the city center. Friendly hotel staff. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean hotel at the city center. The staff was extremely helpful. Parked my motorcycle on the sidewalk in front of the hotel chained to a tree with an alarmed disc-lock and nothing happened to it for 3 days. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    My stay was great!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigirator made strange sounds during the night but it was not a big issue :)

    The room was nice and clean. It had everything needed. The staff was friendly and nice, they let my dog in and I was happy. I didn’t book breakfast as I prefered to eat outside :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base to explore the city- clean, tidy and cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff (two guys who worked on reception) were fantastic! Whether you were checking in, going out for the day, coming back in or leaving- they always stood from their desk and offered help in any way they could. The hotel is basic, don't get me wrong, BUT it is perfectly located, clean and has everything you need for a break in the city. Me and my partner love to explore cities and therefore spend very little time in the room- wake up, shower, out all day, back to change for dinner and then bed. It works perfectly for a 'base' and although on a main road- the room was perfectly quiet and air conditioned!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    No next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small Beds not too good a lot of noice due to traffic en busstop Breakfast not in hotel...around the corner....good breakfast No English broadcasting on TV

    friendly hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great service, location and personell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Great service, location and personell! Cosy home atmosphere. Great value for your money! Thank you, Alexandria hotel! Dr. Yulia Voynarovitch-Zankov - Nternational Journalist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, good staff, 12€ extra for car parking.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking mentioned in the page is fake, you have to pay extra 12 euros for parking.

    Staff is very helpful, good english communication, location perfect, facility little old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic but suited for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room wasn't up to scratch. The bathroom was dusty..plaster type dust, shower and tiles not clean

    Location was ideal for public transport and walking to sights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price is too high for the size of the room.

    Very central and nice staff. Bed was very comfy and room clean. Good place to spend a few nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Good option for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! I heard everybody walking up and down the stairs during the night. Durty clothes hanger in the wardrobe. No view from the window: the wall of another building.

    Good location: 7 minutes walking from Aristotelous Square, bus stop next to the hotel, supermarket is also close. Very welcoming and supportive staff. Room is clean. There is a fridge in the room, hair dryer and iron are on reception. Good option to stay close to city center for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean, close to the town center and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment window was towards the main street and it was quite noisy with the windows open. Also if you get there at noon, in the middle of the week, it it very difficult to find a free parking spot in the area.

    The room was clean, close to the town center and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location, nice and comfortable room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't find a hair dryer in the room. I didnt ask reception cuz i didnt need it due to hot weather :)

    Perfect Location, nice and comfortable room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was ignored at first when I wanted to check in. My room was quite expansive for such a bit of space. I don't think it has really been cleaned in the past. It wasn't dirty on the surface, but clean looks very different. The room was next to the lift and so noisy, that it was nearly impossible to sleep.

    The hotel is right in the centre of the city, just a few minutes from Aristoteles Square and the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for a stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but nothing special, it's a bit small and the bathroom is old and needs some maintenance. The view from the window is terrible.

    The hotel is close to the center, is good if you have to stay for a couple of nights as you are close to restaurant shops and to the bus stop for the airport. The room and the bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Excellent value. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no tea making facilities in room.

    Very comfortable bed, clean, cleaners came every day. Very friendly helpful staff. Very convenient location but on busiest main road so little noisey for light sleepers but perfectly ok for us. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    simple/low budget room in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...unfortunately a smokers room (although especially booked as a non-smokers-room) in a poor/broken condition

    good prize, nice and helpful staff, very good situated in the city centre,good and friendly communication

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    The bed comfort was ok and the staff was very helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed bugs and mosquitos bit me to bits. The place reeked from cigarettes and apparently people could smoke everywhere. As the cleaning lady (or someone) were mocking around around 5.30 I woke up. Late night conversations from neighbouring rooms disturbed the sleep as well. Internet connection was really lousy.

    The bed comfort was ok and the staff was very helpful, helping with printouts, bustables, maps etcetera. That the bus to the airport stops right outside the door was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the centre, clean rooms. I will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in the centre, bus stop outside the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean, fridge in the rooms. I will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and good for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building and furnitures are old so you could have plumbing problems. In spite of the old bulding and furnitures, the rooms are very clean. Because of the location, the hotel is a bit noisy.

    Location is excellent. All places are walking distance ( For Turkish visitors, Atatürk House is 15-20 minutes walking distance).Wi-fi is stable and strong. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Location is convenient and there is a bus stop right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very old and needs renewal.

    Location is convenient and there is a bus stop right outside the door taking you to the Macedonia Bus Terminal in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Good option if you're looking for a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cannot argue about a budget hotel. It has what you'd expect. We would wish at least there could be a small breakfast included for that price.

    Considering we had a last minute reservation the price was ok. After first night, we have asked to stay for another night. The staff arranged a room, which was a triple room and just a little pricey, but had less view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was from the boulevard side, so you can hear all the cars driving throw Egnatia.

    Great location, great price. The room I was staying was like new, very clean. The parking was near the hotel. Very happy overall, I will go again in a his hotel. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    A friendly good value small hotel; great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only issue is that the bathroom was a bit small and set up as a wetroom; suggest at least a partial shower curtain and to provide a squeegee mop.

    The location is excellent for historic sights, bus and train services. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English. It is a clean (room is serviced daily), basic, good value for money small hotel. Allowing for its very central location it was pretty quiet and I slept well; my room faced the back though not the street side. The weather wasn't always good and I'm glad this room had a decent efficient heater, it was warm. I'm not a user of WIFI, but you do get given a free code up front on arrival. I would certainly stay here again if I was in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, staff was nice, bed was very very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a group next door to us who was a bit noisy. And -this does not belong to the hotel but...- be careful because we took a bus to the airport, we paid a reduced ticket as we are students and the inspectors scammed us telling that that was only valid for Greek students. So don't take a reduced ticket in bus though you are students!

    Nice location, staff was nice, bed was very very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Basic and well-situated hotel, very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located, everything of interest in Thessaloniki is in walkable distance. The staff was very friendly. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. This hotel is appropriate for a short stay, one or two nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    Okay, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't even bother trying to use the wifi, it doesn't work. There was no water in one of the days of our stay which obviously got us stuck there as we needed to take our shower before leaving. When you pay for your reservation you expect to have all the basic needs. Water is basic so this was a negative point. At least the staff tried helping and checked up on us so it wasn't all bad.

    The location is just amazing. In Egnatia street which is very central. Everything is walking distance in Thessaloniki so staying in the centre was a good thing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Central location bonanza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I slept was rather small. Okay but for one person.

    It is central to all the best parts of Thessaloniki. Walking distance to places like historical, restaurants, clubs, shopping, cafes and a lot more.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    The Hotel centre of Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need cabin and also changing lights.Room was good.

    İt was in centre of Thessaloniki.You can walk everywhere.Also there is bus stop in front of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Everything else was fine or great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As others already mentioned, the room was pretty loud because being directly on an avenue. And it was quite cold, it took a while for the room to be warm enough to be confortable.

    Everything else was fine or great. The staff was really great. Would definitely come back to this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Great low budget option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the building is old, the hotel is very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful and the room is extremely clean. The bed is very comfortable and the location is about 15 min walk from the main square (Aristotelous). You can get food and drinks everywhere close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    4.6
    Non-smokers beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The hotel is on a very busy street, so opening the balcony door did not help.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke English well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    At the center, major road , accessible to everything, and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain really.No coffee, but can buy outside.

    At the center, major road , accessible to everything, and is quiet despite the busy traffic outside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Very decent place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom didn't have any window or working ventilation system so the smell of moisture was very strong. Noisy avenue below but fortunately it wasn't so bad because of fortified window glass.

    The location was nice, staff was very friendly and informative, bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    budget option to see Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tired hotel, booked room with balcony but didn't get one

    Good central location, on one of the main streets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is like a public house.I don't like it.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    Hospitality of the crew, nice wi-fi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old neglected facilities, insects all over, poor bathroom.

    Hospitality of the crew, nice wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and well trained staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    It was clean and near the centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and very small room Noise from the traffic

    It was clean and near the centre of the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good Staff good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple small rooms on a busy road

    Friendly staff on good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything !
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay for a night in Thessaloníki, near to the main attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Available parking, very close. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    No parking, hard to find hotel, loud street at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, hard to find hotel, loud street at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF HELPFUL...VERY BASIC CHEAP HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST AT A CAFE AROUND THE CORNER WAS VERY POOR

    LOCATION IS GREAT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very unfriendly. Oldfashion room.

    Good location, elevator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    personal excelent cosy tidy close to center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    It is OK for one or two nights, for the price 55eur for quadriple room it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadriple room is small, there was not daily light, furniture is outdated

    Cleanliness, staff, location, parking nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to the city centre, bars and restaurants, shops.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. Not a 3* hotel room

    Close to the city centre, bars and restaurants, shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant & loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is money-hungry, disingenuous and straight up dishonest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Old building with old equipement especialy the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building with old equipement especialy the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value and location in the city. Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sitting area in entrance.

    SIze of room. Comfort and area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good modest hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor got too wet

    Central compact and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It was clean a the bad was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room.

    It was clean a the bad was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    %

    Central ...nice comfort bed ... Aircondition functioned ...everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: