Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandros Village

Adamas, Adamas, 84800, Greece

#15 of 23 B&Bs and Inns in Adamas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit further out of town than we expected, but this was not really a problem as buses pass the site and taxis are plentiful and reasonable.

    Beautiful spacious room with simple but stylish decor. Excellent Comfortable bed. A wonderful large and modern bathroom, with an excellent shower, one of the best we have found in Greece. Nice balcony with views down to Adamas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled tobacco, don't take the breakfast (the one they sell is very basic), bring your own food, there is a fridge in the room.

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Cozy, comfortable and modern Appartement. Especially because it is family holded. They picked us up from Port, organized a rental car and for our little son a Baby Cot. Next time we will also stay there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a great stay, located 3 minutes drive from the port, very close to the northern beaches, a great place to stay if you rent a car and want to see as much of the island. The staff was extremely nice, drove us to Adamas a couple of times before we got our rental. Very good breakfast, the small pool was nice to chill at between the day trip and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't recommend this hotel enough!!!! Amazing value - clean rooms - great pool area. Marcos is so kind and accommodating to all of his guests. Wine in your room on arrival what a sweet and generous surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Adamas port

    We loved our stay in Alexandros Village. The rooms are cosy the village is beautiful the breakfast is very good but most of all the staff is Amazing!!! I HAVEN T MET À HOST AS KIND AND HELPFUL!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The white light in the room n shower room make the place look so cheap. Should have more warm light n nicer& bigger shower

    The ower family was really nice and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff, all questions/requests were answered within minutes and arrangement were made to make our life easy. Lovely hotel, highly recommended for some relaxing time in Milos! Follow George's advises on restaurants! All of them were amazing:-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts are very charm, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was incredible. Room is very clean and it has a comfortable bed. Swiming pool is a relax place to stay. Good location! we will come back to Allexandros Village, for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and gardens were uniquely designed and beautiful. The family owners were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found Eva and her family very friendly and consistently went out of her way to make us feel at home and welcome !! I recommend Eva's house to anyone wanting to stay at Fira Santorini

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    We loved everything about this place! The staff picked us up from the port, took us to get a rental car and then took us to the airport when we left. The rooms were so nice and clean and the pool was very nice. We also helped the owner to choose hammocks online so they will be arriving soon!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners.which the entire is really nice and they helped us in everything, we will come back for sure!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owners are friendly and helpful and they really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most helpful and considerate people. They went out of the way to do anything for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, really serviceminded! Great location to discover Milos!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Owner was really, really helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constantinos and staff were great. The room and pool were perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit noisy during the night.

    Everything was perfect and Constantinus,the owner, is fantastic and helped us a lot during our stay. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Bad location , very bad bed i mean if you sleep on that bed preper for a backache , very poor breakfast ,vdery very expansive for the room and services

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet access to the room (102) was not good, non-existent most of the time. However, I was told that issue would be fixed on the day of my departure, hope it was sorted.

    It was in a nice and quite location. Always very clean. Good night sleep. Very helpful host. I do recommend the place if you want to stay away from a village, but not that far away. you might need a car/scooter though.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    holder for shower head. Small detail

    Our stay at alexandros was amazing from start to finish. Out of everywhere we have travelled we experienced the best hospitality and service from costas and his wife. Costas was waiting for us at arrival from to the port and when we told him we had a tour booked for the next day he offered to drive us in the morning. The room was traditional greek, blue and white decor, spotless clean and each room is like its own little house as the resort is quite spread out. We really felt that we had our own space. Breakfast was perfect-fresh fruit, yoghurt, boiled egg, ham cheese fresh bread juice and coffee. Costas also recommended a beautiful seafood restaurant and the best beaches in milos as we only had limited time. This resort combines beautiful and authentic greek accommodation with 5 star service. . I highly recommend it! Location is between adamas and plaka which is 5 mins on a scooter to both. Its convenient to be in between. Pool is a decent size although milos is more of a beach Spot. This island is still relatively untouched and with that the locals are friendly, they stop on the road to give you a lift and prices are reasonable. Look no further than alexandros village!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Our nicest stay in our travel through the greek islands. Lovely friendly owner. milos is beautiful...

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and view

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing it was great.

    Good location and large clean room. Owner gave us great attention and suggestions of beaches and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi

    Staff, cleanliness ,

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: