Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airotel Alexandros 4 stars

Timoleondos Vassou 8, Athens, 11521, Greece

#94 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1417 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was amazing, very friendly and ready to help at anytime. The room service was excellent. Original design of the reception, restaurant and bar areas. Good location (close to underground, in one of the most beautiful areas of Athens and in walking distance of many worth visiting places). We were impressed by the hospitality of everybody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown old hotel with a bit of discomfort smell. 2 small elevators that were always super busy.

    Staff was super polite and helpful. There is parking and free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed - requested one double bed and got 2 singles Car Park - Very tight (but good to have access to one in Athens)

    Very good hotel. Unique offering/layout in terms of menu and set up for recreation and business meetings. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive room should include slippers and bathrobes.

    The staff were all professional and very friendly. The room had a lot of storage space and a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we got an upgrade to suite, the room was old. I think they have done renovation in most rooms but our room wasn't renovated. Lifts are small

    Staff was amazing and very supportive. Breakfast was nice. Location is decent. A bit further from the main square but taxi takes 5 euros to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptional service received by all staff members especially Reception whom were very helpful and accommodating. The omelettes made to order freshly upon request at breakfast in the newly well decorated dining area deserve not only a mention but a 10 out of 10! The room was also newly refurbished and tastefully decorated offering a comfy bed too. Excellent location will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Alexandros had the nicest night receptionist, who was very friendly and helpful and made our after-midnight check in very pleasant. The hotel has the perfect location - and we went for some drinks and food right after check in. Also, great selection of pastries in the morning and a tasty orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a doubt, this hotel has the most extremely efficient and friendly staff. The bed was big and comfortable- good mattress and quality bed linen. The breakfast buffet is unbelievable in its quality and variety. Good WiFi too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fabulous in their duties and further. The breakfast was rich and plentyfull, worthy of any 5 star hotel. We also loved the common area facilities especially the retro arcades! We spend too much time playing Wonderboy and Tetris!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean & renovated room, modern common area appropriate for business as well as for entertainment! The staff is very kind, helpful and always there to make your stay easier! They will make the miles for you. My mother and I really appreciate the attention they payed to us and we thank you for that! I totally recommend it to those who are looking for a nice, modern and clean spot in the center of Athens!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and professional staff, young Greeks eager to show what hospitality is about. Did you know that there is no different word for "stranger" and "guest"? There is only one word "Ksenos" which means both stanger and guest because Greeks consider strangers like guests and they treat them as such. This is how we felt in this hotel and mostly in all of our encounters with Greeks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are small.

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful; every single staff member I encountered! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet is superb!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being newly renovated the shower head didn't work properly, the first day I basically had to hold it in place otherwise it just dropped downwards and pointed the water at the wall. I mentioned it that day to the staff who said they fixed it but it was only marginally better the next day. I found it a bit strange that I had to call down to reception to get the heating switched on (split heating / air con unit) - once they'd done that I was able to control it from my room. I was expecting a great breakfast from the reviews - it was ok but not that special. The station for fresh omelettes etc was good.

    The room had been newly renovated, it was small but really nice. Comfy bed, I had to call down for extra pillows but they arrived really quickly. Staff were very friendly. Internet worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This will be an excellent place to stay soon. For now, ask for a room on a renovated floor. There may still be minor crashing and banging (by the contractors) but hopefully not in the mornings please. Staff are all very professional, very helpful and responsive. We were moved to a renovated double on day 1, no trouble at all.

    Breakfast is in a room in which it was impossible to remain gloomy about our unrenovated room (work is finishing late Spring apparently). The food was fresh beautifully presented, and looks fabulously healthy and delicious Greek cheeses, olives, tomatoes, fruit compots, jellies, as well as the perhaps less healthy Anglo-Saxon fried breakfast offerings and simply the best creamy scrambled eggs and mushrooms that I've had at any Hotel anywhere, all washed down with fresh fruit juices and very good coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was bit tired looking.

    Staff and friendly, breakfast is excellent. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Hotel lobby has a nice bar, pool table and arcade machines.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff,always with a smile & at our service at anytime!Location perfect near metro & bus stop.Very cosy & clean rooms.Had breakfast & dinner at hotel restaurant was very tasty & fresh.Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, fresh omelet of your choice can be cooked upon request. Location is very good, safe, close to metro. Beds are very comfortable, large size, generally sleep quality is great. Thank you for a good service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little old and worn, esp. the areas above the mezzanine floor where the carpets etc are a little old. Rooms themselves worn, and the aircon smelt of smoke. Didn't matter to us as we visited in winter and just opened the window a bit. I can imagine the smell would be unbearable in the summer aircon. I believe ignoring smoking bans is normal for Greece.

    The breakfast, ground and mezzanine floor facilities were excellent, but most of all the staff were brilliant, always happy to help and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn't the first time I have stayed at this hotel and the staff at the reception and in the restaurant as always were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast was varied, delicious and everything was fresh and tastefully presented. On other occasions when we dined in the hotel for lunch and dinner, we were similarly impressed. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Its location also makes it a good choice too. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd bed in room was smaller than the mattress, and the one who sleeps on it easily turns over and falls

    breakfast was perfect,staff very kind and helpfull,room was clean,location very good,near metro station.you have 2 station to center.it’s aboute 10min to center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were so accomodating and warm. The service were exceptional .Since the day we came and the time we left they are all great . Food is awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not even close to looking like the ones advertised on the pictures. It was old, worn out, with visible signs of needing maintenance and restoration. A good carpet and curtain cleaning would also be in order. One of the toiletries was filled up with water, apparently to make it last longer.

    The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast had a wide selection of offerings and was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small. Ash tray must be placed for the smokers. I don't know if it was coincidence that there weren't any sleepers in our room. The doors make enough noise when they are closed, which may disturb your sleep at night. Lastly, bathroom is not comfortable enough.

    The staff we communicated was very kind and helpful. Although there is a big variety of breakfast, most of the products served cold except omlet and I like the taste of cappucino they offer for free. Internet connection is high quality. The location of the property is on good spot. It's just 3 stop away from Syntagma Square and there are fairly good restaurants near by. And it was so kind that we were let to be checked-out 1 hour late.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Based on the photos in the hotel web side we were given a single room and not an executive double. Besides the fact that we have asked and git a confirmation for a double bed , we were given two very small and uncomfortable single beds! The room were dated , tired and worn out It was also extremely noisy

    The hotel lobby and the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    CLEANLINESS in rooms could have been better!

    The staff was excellent! You should be very proud of your people! Especially the Reception team! So kind and polite! Very helpful and friendly! Special thanks to Mr. George Kasanis, Alexandros, Nikos, George, Vangelis and Ms. Vasso they made our stay, a stay to remember! Only because of them we will definitely return back one day! The breakfast was also lovely, delicious, a big choice and clean! Thank you! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. A welcome water and chocolate mousse was nice. Great luggage storage if you have a later flight . Nice clean spacious room with. Very close to the metro so all in all 10 out of 10

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was not working properly and we had issues to keep warm . Reception adjusted the master control and it seemed to make a difference . They were also happy to provide extra duvets and blankets. There was no hot water bottle available despite asking though which was a shame.

    This was my 2nd visit prior to the refurbishment.The staff were friendly and accommodating. Good location.The breakfast offered lots of choice. Originally I was given room 605 which was a lovely room with a balcony but unfortunately it had a strong odour of cigarette smoke but there was no problem to change to 609 another room on the same floor without any fuss.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very well located close to two blue line subway stations (the subway line to/from the airport) and is next to a bus stop where the airport express bus stops. The breakfast buffet had a great choice of pastry, cakes, bread, fruits, cereals and hot plates. The offer changes all days. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the rooms were very thin meaning I could hear every tv programme, conversation, cough, splutter and sneeze and I am just grateful the couple next to me were not feeling amorous.

    The staff were amazing and provided some of the best customer service I have had in my many years travelling; a real credit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, with freshly prepared omelettes in case you fancied one and a nice selection of breads, croissants etc. Nice touch was the pretty red SMEG fridge from which you could get your personal bottle of juice. Nice room, comfy bed, big bathroom. Good level of cleanliness. Friendly staff and nicely done lobby with comfy chairs. There is a well-equipped gym as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there was something I did not like was the soundproofing of the room, especially when the cleaning crews went in and out of the other rooms.

    The professionalism of all members of staff was amazing. They made us fill like home and made sure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allow guests to smoke in the rooms, and you can smell cigarette smoke in the hallways. They moved us to another room where it wasn’t as bad.

    Fantastic staff, good value. Rooms are updated and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud air-condition in my room.

    Great neighborhood with nice bars & restaurants nearby. Easy transfer from airport & to city centre by metro. Close to Lycabettus hill which definitely worth to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need urgent renovation (carpet has holes, is burnt, decomposing, aircondition very loud, bath tub 50 years +)

    Clean, partly renovated rooms, good breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been more comfortable but later I found out that none of the beds I slept in my whole stay were very comfortable even at other properties.

    They set up breakfast for me extra early even before the rest of the guests because I had to leave to get my taxi at 6am so they let me come down to eat at 5:30 before breakfast was being offered. I thought this was so amazing! Thank them greatly for the special accomodation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast but with no espresso, just those ugly do it yourself machines.

    the lounge area is very cool. i appreciated the old school video machines in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom had bathroom and toilet aspart of the room. No walls to separate them. Certainly not romantic and not the kind of room you want to share with anyone.

    Breakfast was good and staff were helpful Popular with young tourists

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this room for one night together with our kids. The photos did not correspond at all with reality. They mentioned two extra beds. It was a stretcher and a simple sofa not even a bed-sofa. The room was extremely hot, but we could not use the airco because this was very loud. They promised a breakfast, because we had to leave a little bit early. One dry sandwich with only jam. There was no simple slice of cheese, a bit of fruit or anything. We paid 120 euros which was absolutely too much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a minor thing no tissue paper provided in the room & the bed mattress / bed is creaking noise. Although the staff were very friendly but no assistance offered with baggage on departure.

    The breakfast is very good, The room is provided with a kettle with coffee & tee, though no tissue paper provided . The staff are very friendly . 10 min. By taxi & 5 min by metro to centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather tired decor and carpets in stairwell. Requested a double bed but got twin beds.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for metro access - Megaro Moussikis station nearby and safe to use in evening. Quiet location with range of local shops and facilities. Within walking distance of Lycabettus Hill. Very close to Megaron concert hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renewed, in my opinion, particularly the bathroom

    Very comfortable hotel close to the center of Athens. The lobby is awesome, modern and high-designed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel, clean, modern, comfortable beds, close to 2 metro stations. Use Ambelokipi to go to the hotel and Megaro Musikis to go to the center - you can use the mild slope for easier walking. The area is green and safe (the US embassy is 5 min away). The staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. Try Flower pizza on the next street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surfaces of the firniture could have been cleaner as well as the towels.

    The staff was really pleasant and well-mannered. They offered a double bed to make my stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and big, the parking was a bit tight but spaces were available, staff was excellent, very good location, very good breakfast, very clean rooms, the only thing worth mentioning but not as a minus, just as a mention is the elevators which are flat like elevators but very useful and silent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough and it was really small. You can hear your neighbors voices showering or using the bathroom when you are in the bathroom! To us, it is more of a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star.

    The staff were really nice and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have a more modern bath but it was very clean.

    Excellent, very kind and helpful personnel evrywhere (reception, lobby, breakfast). Very clean and tidy, superb location for the city centre and the airport as it is close to main routes, bus lines and the metro. Car was parked outside on hotel's premise. Fast wi-fi almost everywhere in the hotel. Room clean and tidy. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the main part in Athens so plan travel in advance as it can be costly

    Breakfast was amazing. People are very friendly and helpful Bed was big and comfy Nice big batheroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning stopped working in the middle of the noght, and after a call to the front dest, it was magically fixed. Parking and location is horrible.

    Huge bathroom. Good lighting. OK mattress which is typical of Greece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in back rooms some airconditioner' s( may be belong to other houses around there) voice is heard little bit. But it doesn't disturb. maybe I am so sensitive:)

    Breakfast was definetly very good. rooms are very clean and comfortable also have safe. Hotel staff are nice, kind and smiling. Also It is very near the two metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a facelift inside rooms at some point. But good value for money.

    Great hotel if overnighting in Athens for a short stat. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Walking distance to train station and done good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and everyone

    The staff was amazing , the girl at the bar forgotten her name. I think it is we Maria, she was so nice and helpful unfortunately I didn't see her before I left it. Everyone at the front office and bar was so amazingly nice and helpful, always smiling immediately they see you come in which was so comforting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a little confusing to get into (you had to request a separate card key to access it). The conference room was under construction/renovation.

    Breakfast was pretty good. Gym was decent (it was equipped with modern equipment for light-to-moderate exercise). It was located in a convenient, secure place near downtown eith easy access to public transportation without being overly expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa is too short for adult size in a junior suite. The elevator is very small and slow. The bedroom was not so clean when we arrived. The wastebasket was not emptied from previous guests.

    The room was big enough for our family. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was quite low for me - I'm a tall guy (194cm :)

    the service was excellent, smiling people. the breakfast was beautiful. very good experience. thank you Greece!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovated bathrooms made of crystal where the door does not really close and there is no sound isolation. Exposed basin practivally next to bed. Constant whirring sound from somewhere. Broken curtain that would not close properly. No sound proof in general - we could hear perfectly the person in the next room speaking.

    Staff was very friendly and helped a lot with our problematic room, but they can only do so much when the hotel needs a lot of improvement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout was odd; the open bathroom wasnt the best and leaked every time you had a shower. It was too minimalistic; no tissues; no spoons for coffee; then no milk for coffee; air con had to be set by reception which was odd. The breakfast wAs weird; carrot soup, rice etc but the juices were lovely and the service was very good.

    The staff were very informative and helpful . Juices for breakfast. Wifi good downstairs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was recently renovated and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel is located out of the city centre towards the airport but still has plenty of cafes nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will definetelly visit this hotel again in the future! Unfortunatelly I did not have the time to use all the provided amenities (e.g. gym...) because I stayed only ene night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little further from sites than I thought. Wifi wasn't great in our room (101) but when I told staff on checkout, they were very apologetic and said we should've said something earlier.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that hotel has not maintained the property in decent manner, it looks like an old hotel.. Also double charging on credit card made me spend my time to call multiple people and multiple times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on floor six should not be sold on Booking.com - request a room on any other floor! The lift mechanism and air conditioning units are on the roof top and are so loud above your head that it meant we could not sleep. The walls are paper thin so we could hear every conversation next door. The doors to the hallway have huge gaps under them so you could hear the Tv in the room opposite and down the hall. I'd also requested a double bed at the time of booking but this was not possible. The room we were in for the first two nights of our stay was old and needed total refurbishment. We did complain about the noise and got moved for our final night to a suite on floor five which was a good resolution but made the first two days of our stay horrendous.

    We were moved from our original room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the property. They were very proud of the property and the new renovations and were happy to show us around. The breakfast was spectacular! It had everything imaginable and it was all delicious. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the food was not only good, but it was displayed in a very pleasing manner. The hotel is close to the Metro and the area around the hotel has lots of little shops. There is also a nice walk from the hotel up a hill to St. George's church, which provided a beautiful vista of Athens. We were traveling on vacation--two couples from the US--and we stayed there our first two nights in Greece and it certainly gave us a warm introduction to the country. The parking was good; there is an ATM right on the corner. The price was very reasonable. A friend who lives in Athens recommended this hotel and we are very glad they did!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts were rather erratic and slow and many a time I just climbed the stairs to the 4thh floor where my room was .

    The property is very centrally located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor, broken toilet seat, broken wardrobe door, air con not working, single glazed window so lots of noise from street, dirty towels left on bathroom floor from previous visit, room stank of stale cigarette smoke.

    Staff were friendly and bed was quite comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really great hotel.

    Great location for Metro, friendly, helpful staff and lovely spacious rooms. We were upgraded and were very happy with the room. Breakfast offered a good selection and was pretty healthy plus continental breakfast could be booked for early starts. Only two Metro stops to Syntagma Square, a great central point to start exploring Athens. Lots of nice bars and restaurants near the hotel plus a handful of supermarkets for supplies for the mini bar/fridge. We enjoyed the clean modern feel of the hotel plus the arcade games, pool and sports TV in the hotel lounge. If you are looking for friendly, uncomplicated base in Athens, this is it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredibly nice! great location - next door to the American ambassy.Very safe and nice area. Only two metro stations from Sintagma Square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luxurious breakfast with good quality products and custom orders at no extra cost. The superior suite was beautifully decorated and had a huge and very comfy bed. Staff was very helpful yet discreet. Generally a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms needs upgrading. The carpets and bathroom is quite old and needs fresh and new look.

    The rooms were quite warm and stuffy. We were told AC works only during summer (we visited during April) . To keep the room cool hotel asked us to open the windows. The traffic noise was so loud that we could sleep only once traffic eased up, around 1.00 am daily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small, elevator with an outdated system of stopping on every floor that called it. Double bed was two beds, not one big one

    Very friendly staff and nice Game room! Excellent for lone travellers that want to kill some time or groups that want to have fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms, one of which reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The safe in the room was closed. They offered to fix.

    Nice location, near metro. Easy to find. Quiet. Garage. Nice and recently renovated lobby, breakfast room and training facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect!! everyone was kind friendly and helpful, the hotel is modern clean at an excellent location. rooms are clean and quite. Breakfast was really rich. extra points for the excellent staff, thanks for making our holidays perfect. we will be back for sure. regards from Cyprus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice could be a bit better and also restocked more regularly

    The staff make this hotel, friendly, knowledgeable of surrounding areas and just real assets to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast were composed mostly with salty foods but however you won't stay hungry. Air conditioning in executive room was like sleeping next to the engine of a ship but fortunately they changed room on our request. Room service charges 2 euros extra. Parking area is really little risk to scratch car.

    Staff really kind and available. Rooms are clean every time. If you want to stay close to the center, its a good hotel to chose but if you want to save some money and you don't mind to stay just some minutes away from center, you can find same quality in Faros hotel in Piraeus. Till now it was the best one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom is not fully isolated from the room; it appears not all rooms are like that, so you may want to specify your preference when booking if you need your intimacy! (to be honest, it hasn't been an issue since I was alone; maybe they only give these rooms to single people)

    great staff, the hotel is very clean, cosy, quiet, and it's not too far from the center (about a half hour walking). The food is good and the bed very good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that I would say bothered me was that the music playing on the corridor can be heard in the rooms.

    Amazing breakfast, clean rooms, renovated hotel, friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: