Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alia Beach Hotel 3 stars

Nearhou 20, Box 41, Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#79 of 162 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Music until late at night, you will need earplugs if you´re a light sleeper.

    Fabulous room with a big balcony, right by the beach. Good location in the quiet part of town, 15 minutes from the golf course. Good hotel restaurant, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Staff was fantastic, very responsive, friendly and ready to help anytime. Bed was very good, everything very clean. Hotel is in a one minute walk from the beach. WiFi very strong in all areas including rooms, common areas, restaurant and even beach. You can watch Netflix without any problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel I was booking has been claimed as four-and-a-half star one. In reality,it was a three star hotel and everything that goes with it...

    Only location.The sea is marvellous. As for the beach,I wish it was cleaner,much cleaner... The locals are really friendly. I

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have a problem with the shower not working but it was easily fixed and a member of staff came to our room within minutes of us reporting it.

    The rooms were modern and well kept, the staff were extremely helpful with any enquiries, the hotel was in a quiet spot but only steps away from bars and restaurants, the breakfast was of a good standard, and overall it was a great stay. Highly recommend for young couples or friends on holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hersonissos, as a place, has unfortunately a character that does not pass to everybody. Sure there are places much more authentic to explore in the surrounding area but you will need a car for that.

    The coco-mat beds and pillows were really comfortable, I trully appreciated that!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the lounge below, which is part of the hotel - though it was not unpleasant. Parking facilities non-existing, but street parking available nearby. Tiny swimming pool (really only for children) - I know that the beach is 30 meter from the front door - but during our stay it was too windy & red flagged for swimming in the sea.

    Great location - not on the "Main Strip" but one minute's walk from there. Definitely a more quiet location, though this is a party town. Super staff - everyone without exception were friendly and helpful. Alloved a 18:00 check-out without charge - most appreciated! Great breakfast with views of the sea. Would definitely recommend the hotel and also stay again if visiting this area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too noisy, unprofessional stuff, room ladies poor, clean level average. No stander for big suitcase, no foot towel in the bathroom. I asked for lunch packet (for early morning departure) dont want to waste your time about describing that poor "package". Small and poor beach, must pay for sunbeds and umbrella (hotel guests also) so we go 100 m left without paying ???

    Bathroom and bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one checked you into rooms properly so you were left to figure out light switches/ safe/ a/c which involved a few calls and up and downing to reception. Staff were more than accommodating but could have saved them some time with a simple escorting to ryt?ooms and intro when checking in.

    Great location. Very nice staff. Place is recently refurbed and much nicer than expected from Trip Advisor photos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the only small thing was tea, coffee wasnt always replenished daily and had to ask cleaning staff for more.

    the rooms were modern, clean and bathrooms were modern wetrooms. tea, coffee facilities,large fridge, free safe, wi-fi and beds were very comfy. Staff went out of their way to help with any query and breakfast was very good and plentiful. Hotel is in an ideal location on beach front and near to other amenities. Rooms were cleaned daily , towels , sheets changed on a regular basis. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    - problem with door, which was later fixed - the beach is not very good, there are big stones in the water preventing you from swimming (but this is not a hotel problem, its applicable to the whole shore)

    - staff was very helpful (answering all of our questions on how to get to the bus stop, where to go, what to see) - there is an excursion center on the first floor of the neighboring building - sea is 2 minutes walking - plenty of restaurants, shops - big supermarket Carrefour is 4 minutes walking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The a/c leaked and pool towels needed.

    The staff was great. They gave us a bag breakfast for the day that we had to leave early. And a very late free check out on Sunday. Kitchen had everything. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inability to walk along the front in an evening, without being harassed by waiters/bar staff to enter their premises - every single time.

    All facilities available for self catering. Large room, living area and kitchen separate from bedroom. Large space. Close to resort centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where do I start? We stayed in a studio for 7 nights: - the room was very small, there was the bed, than just ~50cm to the wall, just enough to be able to move around the bed. - the TV was a CRT, old one from 15 years ago, which had no cable so it was just furniture - no phone in the room, no room service - the twin beds were very small/narrow - the one table was very small, you could barely fit 2 plates on it - there was no shower gel or soap. we asked for soap at the reception and they gave us two small bars. I supposed that if we needed more, they would've given us, but we had no need. - the bathroom was not cleaned at all during our 7 nights stay. - the room needed a new paint job very badly - the shower doors were broken - the restaurant was very expensive and the one time we ate there, they charged us extra 5€ for an item that we did not order, and they said we didn't understood the order when we asked for details. We had to pay. The food was horrible. - the location is indeed at the beach, but there's almost no sand and the water is dirty - they initially said we would get a free welcome drink at the bar, anytime we like, but after a few days they refused to give it to us, saying it's too late.

    - the location is quite close to the taverns and the beach, unfortunately neither are very good in that location, but this is not the hotel's fault - we had a tea maker, a coffee maker, there were lots of kitchen utensils - the lady at the reception was very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To use the beach infront of the hotel we had to pay €6 to an attendant. This would have been ok had he actually attended us but he seemed to be preoccupied with fixing himself and young ladies on the beach drinks. Also, it was difficult to identify him as staff due to him wearing a swim suit in the way that a sunbather would and no uniform.

    Arrived to find very friendly staff and our apartment was lovely and clean. Facilities in the apartment looked like they had been newly renovated. Had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Myself and my boyfriend stayed here with another couple and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely comfortable apartments right on beach front. Excellent location, only a 2-3min walk to strip and the beach is right in front of the apartments.Staff were very friendly and helpful.We had the full English breakfast there every morning which was excellent. We would definitely come back to stay here as everything is on your doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to sleep for two nights due to dreadfully drunk noisy young people. There did not seem to be any security/ staff to stop the noise it went all night and stopped when they went to bed at 7am 😫😩

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very very very small.

    Location and sea view of my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach. Clean hotel, not overly fussy. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indian foods were missing...

    Behavior of the staffs...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where friendly and helpful. Location is perfect! Cocktail menu was Super!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. And perfect. Thank you alia hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfy Rooms were very clean The staff were amazing very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very soundproof rooms.

    Great staff and good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is perfect,professional,helpful and very friendly. The hotel is clean and cosy. The location is convenient, it stands on the sea shore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Location was perfect. Staff was very professional and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could do with more options - very basic

    Very comfortable bed , bar staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room, more like an apart hotel room or flat. bathroom renewed and modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to service their aircons because I got a chest infection from it.

    The location, staff and wifi were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast start a bit late, 9:30

    Realy helpful staff, good food and location was perfect, i will recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the free welcome drink, when we left! They say was to late!

    Lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud. Not for family with litle children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night revelers creating disturbances

    Convenient location - Courteous staff - Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first morning we had problem with the shower and the promis to fix it. It was a Little better but not good. We talk about it everday but the just promis but couldn´t fix it.

    The restaurang, god food and underfull staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel manager was rude. Hotel was untidy; sand, hair etc. everywhere. The beach in front of the hotel was bad. Bed was hard. There was aircondition only in one bedroom, so if you have a bigger group than 2 people, it's really hot to sleep in the living room. Breakfast was ala carte, just a couple of same kind of options. Couldn't eat in the end of the holiday anymore. And starts really late, at 9.30 am. Sea view rooms are above bar and there's no soundproofing what so ever. So no sleep before 4 am.

    Bar staff was friendly. The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wait & hotel staff at this hotel were absolutely delightful and made our stay very enjoyable. Everyone was very helpful and we would definitely recommend :)

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location on the beach,rooms were spotless and the staff in hotel really helpful,nice pool area the bar and restaurant was great and the staff here were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is very good situated-just in front of the beach.Close to promenade,restaurants,shops but not in a loud clubs area with wad perfect.Staff is very helpfull and speaks english.The room was cleaned every day.Air conditioning works.The furniture is basics but bathroom with showers quite big and comfortable.We came for a conference so didnt spend much time in a room and for us it was a perfect choice.Not a luxury.butfir that money very good choice.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bath icopments evan a shampoo in the bathroom. I killed at least one insect in the room and they were not flying ones. Pool was very very small.

    Wi fi only

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfectly clean with friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel requires updating.

    Close to beach and centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, location, price excellent!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    i stayed there four days, but the never change the sheet for me! The clear staffs not work carefully.

    near our conference center

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: