Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alkyon Hotel 3 stars

Livadia Beach, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#39 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Fade away sheets, not working sink, loud filling of toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fade away sheets, not working sink, loud filling of toilet water reservoir, everything was not very clean and breakfast was very basic. So compare to the rating it was disapointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.0
    I loved the view over the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the view over the ocean!! I could sit on the balcony for hours and watch the sun go down, so beautiful! The room is very simple but clean and fresh. The beach was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Opposite beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely basic. Our suggestion is to get there earlier rather than later as the food is not replenished. Hotel also has tiled floors and no soft furnishings in common areas which means that sound bounces around and you can hear footsteps and voices from other guests whilst in your room. It did not bother us but but could impact those who are sensitive to sound.

    Great Location in Parikia being a short, leisurely walk into town and opposite a beach for swimming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    I would not stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was serviced daily, however on some days soap and toilet paper was not replenished, our dust bin was on two conservative days not emptied. the breakfast is not good, at breakfast they had peaches as well for fruit from a tin and a couple of them had just a tinge blue. I would not stay at this hotel again if in Paros

    The hotel is opposite the beach which was convenient, and from the hotel outdoor seating area you can view the sunset. The Port is also about 15 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The location provided on Expedia was no where near the real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location provided on Expedia was no where near the real location. We booked this to be close to our family, and when we got Naxos, we learned it was a 13 minute walk between each. I would have not booked this if I knew the actual location. While the hotel was good and great for us, I think that Expedia should do. Better job in checking the validity of their map application. This was a large inconvenience for us as we have younger children traveling with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small and the bathroom needs to be renovated. Other than that everything is wonderful.

    Very good location, and friendly staff. Beautiful view from the balcony :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    DO NOT STAY IN ANY BAYSIDE STREET HOTEL - SCOOTER AND QUADBIKE NOISE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This echo box of an old hotel is right on the noisiest scooter and quad bike street in the world, AS ARE MOST HOTELS ON THE BEACH ROAD, to the extent that we hold in contempt all reviews that do not mention this. The town could put in 20 steel speed humps for summer and remove them for the locals in winter, as our waiter said.

    Lucca the manager did his best for us, though we walked out on 5 paid nights and found a great room in a quiet side block 3 streets inland. You want a sea view, enjoy the industrial level traffic noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Not perfect, but I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Parikia on Paros.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and you can hear everything in marble floored halls. Shower wasn't a good one: the plastic wand-head was cracked and water sprayed all over. The breakfast - and Loukas did his best everyday- needs improvement.

    Great location down the beach at Parikia. Loukas the deskman helped so much with a crisis I had. In fact he tried to help in all ways. Rooms are plain but clean. Maid service was really good.. The balcony was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safes in room

    The whole place was kept very clean nice breakie great spot with the beach across the road hire a car next door great front to sit with a drink and watch the sun set

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Pictures and reviews were misleading- not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. No proper bedding, i.e. Duvets. Just sheets on beds. Rooms with side view of sea, basically have no view, unless u go onto the balcony and then view is very limited. Breakfast was very basic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful location. Walking distance to main ferry port and bus terminal, beautiful beaches, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    All very good and very close to beach and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good and very close to beach and port. Would hv liked a kettle in room to make coffee or tea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located just on the sea shore and the view from the room's balcony was great. You can feel as you are on a ship....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Location's and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location's and customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. No lift on building

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, room is a little basic but generally a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a little basic and needs modernising

    Lovely location, great view of the sunset

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient eith friendly staff and magnificent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient eith friendly staff and magnificent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay for a night, next to the beach and a lot of restaurants Kindly personal and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    Beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very unfrendly recepionist.He gave us other room where we didn't bookt for. He became angry afhter that with us. The hotel is very noisy.Outdated.

    Beach nearby

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly, even when one of my co-travelers had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly, even when one of my co-travelers had a bit of a breakdown because her luggage was lost by the airline. The location could not have been better. It is very close to shops, delicious restaurants, and places to rent 4-wheelers and mopeds (which I highly recommend doing).

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    The position overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our shower hose was broken off the wall which required us to hold it to wash ourselves and our hair. Reception wasnt very friendly or helpful. Not very inviting. Breakfast basic but as price was reasonable didnt expect much although we had been told by someone in Australia they were great. Maybe they have new owners!

    The position overlooking the sea. Unfortunately, due to being about 700metres from port you have long walks to go places. There is swimmimg across the road but being Australians we didnt fly all that way to go to beaches! We like to enjoy the culture and history of these places.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    3.8
    The sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gold and unhelpful attitude from the staff. The fact that I had to sleep in a room without fringe really annoyed me. Staff advised me not to use it when I complained for the noisy sound coming from their old-fashioned fringe. The same situation with the air-condition. Although I stayed in the supposedly front room with a 'beautiful sea view', without sleep I didn't enjoy it at all. This hotel gave me a sense of a neglected space. It should be treated better considering its location in a long walking distance from the centre of Paroikia.

    The sea view

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very basic breakfast when compared to all other similar hotels we stayed in

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful ocean front property and great staff for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful ocean front property and great staff for the price was well worth the stay good vibe and great walking distance to the town

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: