Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alkionis Beach

Sfakak, Sfakaki, 74100, Greece

#4 of 10 hotels in Sfakaki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    None

    Room was so good. They were cleaning everyday. Location was very good, it was on the beach. You can hear waves sound while you are sleeping which was so relaxing. It is a family owner place. It was very quite which was very good for us, especially if you want relaxing holiday. I recommend this place for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The perfect holiday, swimming, location, great food, and the friendliest hotel staff and owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment was a good size and cleaned daily, perfect for a family. The pool was warm and a great size, plus great Tavernas, a bakery and supermarket nearby. Above all the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A perfect quiet location in Crete with a very special location on the sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only tiny niggle we have is the pool was a little small, especially when there is lots of children in the pool, there is no room to do real swimming. It would be nice to have time allocated in the morning/evening where children cannot be in the pool to let adults swim.

    The hotel is in a perfect quiet location and setting to visit Crete and to watch the sunset every evening. There is a wonderful open terrace with tables and chairs which runs right along the sea front. You can't be any closer to the sea without being in it. Very clean Hotel and the facilities are fine. Great bar with wifi and served everything you need with an outside terrace to look over the sea. A pool with plenty of loungers and there are some on the beach which is only down 10 steps and takes seconds to get to. Plenty of shops and Tavernas are nearby and a short taxi or bus will get you into a bigger city. Ideal for people wanting to explore either side of Crete and the Hotel has all the information and advice you need. We were a family of 3 adults from England with a pool view apartment, it had good aircon, kitchen facilities, wifi and a big outside terrace. The photos we saw were true to the Hotel and apartment (which makes a change these days). We had a wonderful time that went smoothly and all have special thanks to the family that run the Hotel for making us feel welcome and for taking care of us. We will certainly be booking to go back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the most pathetic showers we have ever struck, intermittent dribbles of water at best . Power operated on door card so you could never leave anything charging while you were out.

    Andreas was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Had a great stay in a lovely apartment with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 guests)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for family with kids. Lovely location with pool and beach on your doorstep. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    Everything was great. Perfect location. Friendly staff. The apartment was tidy and spacious, fantastic view. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    The location is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are a little hard. The shower is small, but enough to rinse off the day. The private beach is private, but with pebbles big and small wich makes it sometimes a little hard for young kids to enter the lovely sea. Wich also can be aliitle roug, depending on the wind.

    The location is stunning. The pictures really do portray the real thing. we stayed at room 114 and had a spectacular view of the sunset every night.The room had everything we needed, but next time with four persons I will book a roomwith double bedrooms. Also the rooms are quiet.The owners are dedicated to their place and the comfort of the guests. Extra credit to the cleaning lady who made up the rooms perfectly and even did the dishes if we've forgotten. Defenitely a place i will go again. also a good spot to go from if you want to explore this side (and the south side)of Crete.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good location, quiet and relaxing pleace to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good location, quiet and relaxing pleace to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Good place, near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too little space, 4 people had to sleep in the kitchen, 1 bathroom for 6 people

    Good place, near the sea

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Alkionis Beach is a beautiful place to stay for Holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alkionis Beach is a beautiful place to stay for Holidays! A friendly and warm welcome and very nice People there! we will definetly come back!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: