Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alkistis Hotel 3 stars

Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos, 84600, Greece

#11 of 12 hotels in Agios Stefanos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Location beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Value for money! Location, location, location! Right across the street is a beach you can swim at. Breakfast was included which was a great start to the day. Our bed was firm but I dont mind that. Mykonos Town was only 5 minutes away by vehicle. There is a bus stop which is not far from hotel which comes every hour in October. The place was still full of tourists in Mykonos Town with all the cruise ships that come in. Tropicana club beach bar was still pumping when we went. The highlight is hiring a quad bike €40 a day and cruising the island. Overall my stay was happy at Alkistis. If you don't like stairs than too bad cause this place has lots of them for good reason to take in the view from your balcony. Advice if you want limited stairs ask for rooms 110 to 116.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The place is very nice, 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is very nice, 3 stars hotel. the bar next to the pool is nice and also the service. In booking the hotel is adult only but there were kids (10-12y). and not just one. the reception works 24hs and try to give you a good service, but not always. in general, it is a good hotel for 3 stars. a little bit expansive but probably because it's mykonos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    not worth the value of the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is heavily overpriced for the quality of the structure and the service the rooms are really simple all rooms are uphill and we had to walk 142 steps to get to the room staff at reception is overwhelmed

    the swimming pool is nice although service is poor lifeguard only arrives at 11:30 to provide clean towels the beach nearby is really nice yet sunbeds are offered for 15 euro on top of the 252 euro room day rate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therefore you have to climb many stairs (60/70) to reach your room. The hotel is situated on a steep hill. That is a challange for such a hot climate. The beds were old

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women at the reception was really unprofessional she did not understand simple things. She made us miss our pick up for the Delos cruise and we had to take a taxi to go there. Which was also an embarrassing situation for us as other people were waiting for us with no fault of ours.

    The location is amazing.The property is clean and other staff except that lady are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    It was an enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is not comfortable at all.

    Beds are very hard and are not comfortable at all, at least for my taste. However, the staff there are extremely nice and hospitable. The view from the room is awesome and literary few steps away from a nice relaxing clean beach. Bus stop is very close and will allow you to travel every hour to the town. A near by ATM machine, a car and motorbike rentals along with some cozy restaurants and a mini market that makes the stay pleasurable. Linen are changed every other day but towels may be supplied daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    When not throwing up, relaxing and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no warnings regarding drinking tap water anywhere - apparently you are just supposed to know. I didn't know and drank water to my peril

    Room to move in the suires

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located near the port, is in front of the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a small breakfast, no that I didn't like it, but just has an observation. The staff don't have many information about tours so just be prepared before go with where you want to go and how.

    The hotel is located near the port, is in front of the beach and has a bus stop to mykonos town. It depends on what are you looking for. I founded very comfortable and with a very .nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room The poor luminosity in the room 2 hours waiting in the restaurant in order to get finally something different from our order

    The geographical position The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A nice introduction to Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet started too late at 8, especially for those of us who had to be at the port by 9.

    The room is very comfortable, including a summer blanket instead of a doona (not sure why so many hotels provide only doona!) Easy walking distance to the beach and a wide variety of eateries. Like many Greek hotels, there are lots of stairs, and no other way of getting to the rooms. The bellboy certainly earns his wage and appreciates any tips, no matter the size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Amazing, great staff and beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff who were very accommodating and went up and beyond to make us feel at home. Inclusive breakfast and complimentary airport shuttle. Great location and beach! Will be coming back here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Close to the beach and Mykonos town, close public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Close to the beach and Mykonos town, close public transport access and gorgeous view. Helpful reception staff and lovely driver to and from the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    View from dinning area for breakfast was lovely, clean tidy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel, only thing that let it down was the comfort of the bed. No horrible, but really could and should have been better for the money.

    View from dinning area for breakfast was lovely, clean tidy and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    A great value for our money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit outdated and the bathroom had no shower curtain. We saw a bit of mold on the toilet but didn't let it bother us. We got what we paid for!

    We loved our host and the experience we had in Santorini! A great value for our money! The location was easy to find and close to tourist attractions. Our favorite part was the rooftop terrace and the breakfast in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff, but not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and our bathroom smelled like sewer.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating, they even have a transfer that takes you to and from Hora (old port).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is weak

    The location and the staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Position not far from the center with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The did not clean the room during our stay. Far too expensive for such a room.

    Position not far from the center with parking. Ecofriendly location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great views!’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!! Staff were friendly and helpful! Beautiful views and great atmosphere. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Right next to the beach and mini market, not a far walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the beach and mini market, not a far walk from new port. Bar staff and the pool were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.5
    The staffs were so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too many stairs!!!

    The staffs were so nice. The view was amazing. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Flexible very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    the staff were very friendly - and extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So many stairs not very disabled friendly.

    the staff were very friendly - and extremely helpful! What a lovely bunch of ladies who worked there and helped ensure our stay was great. the views from the room were amazing

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    - Helpful and friendly staff including the drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Breakfast could be served earlier - The front desk could be understaffed at crunch time

    - Helpful and friendly staff including the drivers - Rooms are clean and spacious (for one) - Vicinity to a small beach with seclusion

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25