Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alkyoni

Main Street, Poros, 18020, Greece

#25 of 49 hotels in Poros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff ,had a family feel about the place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff ,had a family feel about the place .close to beach and nice pool just up the road (100m) that served good food n drink .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great people run this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very hot in August and the air conditioning was an absolute necessity through the night. It is not a criticism but you should keep that in mind.

    None of the staff at this hotel could have been more friendly or more helpful. Great credit to them all. They all work very hard to keep the customers happy. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is in a great position on the island, slightly set back from the main road along the coast. Good tavernas are near by and the bus to Poros town goes from the end of the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Good price, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a little rennovation:)

    We booked it last minute and were pleased to find a good place to stay.The host is a very nice and kind lady. The area is close to the beaches. The location is a quite area. The room was simple but comfortable with air conditioner, fridge and storage place. Quite clean and simple but works fine for vacation on the see. Poros is an awesome place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very happy with Alkyoni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has everything you need at an affordable price. I loved that they had a family room where all three of my little kids could sleep in the same room as us. It was also handy to have a fridge to store my little guy’s milk and an electric kettle to warm up water with. We also appreciated the complimentary coffee, drying rack for beach towels in the patio area, blow dryer and A/C. The staff were super-friendly and helpful! Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    It was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no a service of breakfast in the hotel. The mini-bar is offered but a good breakfast in the morning would be great !

    We had a warm welcome from the staff. In addition, they offered a late check-out until 3:00pm instead of 12:00. The area is clean, safe and near to the beach. We had the service for what we paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    A friendly , comfortable place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the loud barking of the local dogs. The distance to Poros town is rather a long walk so it is best to have your own transport or use a taxi.

    I liked the close proximity to the beach and beachfront restaurants.A very pleasant area in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra drinks for the kids and welcoming and friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Everything! Awesome place with awesome staff 👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great experience! I would definitely visit them again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really great, friendly staff and professionals, very comfortable rooms, close to the beach and most of all low prices!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    As a last minute decision staying here has proven the highlight of the trip so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceeded all expectations given the cost. Beautiful and convenient location with staff who made us feel like family during our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    About our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is located at a very nice area of Poros. It is very clean and the staff is really welcoming. We would definitely recommend it:D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi vi was a bit spotty it was difficult to plan for our next destination.

    Very clean. Friendly people. Kettle and coffee in room a major bonus! The pool in the bar next door was really nice. They even made up a vegan plate of grilled vegetables for me.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice personal, clean, quit environment, close to the market
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it is little bit far from centre, from the main port

    Nice personal, clean, quit environment, close to the market

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.2
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely basic accommodation.

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16